Gulf Shores condo rental - .The Best View on the Beach
.The Best View on the Beach
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bunkroom, 2 Full Baths, Convertable Sofa, Sleeps Max of 6

The Lighthouse is one of the most popular locations on the beach. Our apartment, # 702, with its floor to ceiling glass sliding doors has a spectacular view down the beach. This beautifully decorated apartment has a master bedroom with king bed, a bunk room with 2 twin size beds (suitable for kids) and a queen size convertible sofa. There are 2 full baths and full size washer and dryer. The master bath has a Jacuzzi tub, walk-in shower and double vanities. The guest bath is a full bath with shower. With master bedroom, a bunk room for the kids and a convertible couch this unit sleeps up to 6

The living room area and master bedroom both boast incredible views of the beach and access to a 26' balcony with comfortable furniture that allow you to lounge or eat as you view down Gulf Shores Beach.

This apartment's traditional furnishings make it easy for you to relax. The fully equipped kitchen has all the items needed for easy meal preparation and a breakfast bar that seats 6

Kathleen and I owned our own business for a number of years. Now we play with our grand kids in Ohio in the summer and in the winter on the beach in Gulf Shores.

Rod Fitts purchased this condo in 2006

We ended up in Gulf Shores because in Gulf Shores we can relax on a world class beach without the rest of the world being there. And, there is another reason. Gulf Shores is a family oriented community. A place where my kids and their kids can play on the beach without any distractions. In my opinion, Gulf Shores is Alabama's best kept secret.

16 Reviews of Property 933060 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Book Now! and Save $100 on any Remaining Summer Week
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Book Now! and Save $100 on any Remaining Summer Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933060
+1 216 965-4232
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This Crystal Shores condo was wonderful in every way. We had everything we needed and more! It is in a great location and was very clean when we arrived. Loved the balcony and its views. The building is nice and the views are awesome. Family oriented no complaints. We did not want to leave after 7 days and we will return next year. Kudos to the owners!
Owner's Response: Kathleen and I are really glad you had a great time! We love Crystal Shores too. We hope to see you next year and thank you for your review!
business
Book Now! and Save $100 on any Remaining Summer Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933060
+1 216 965-4232
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Missouri
5

Beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rod and Kathleen have a beautiful condo and it is kept up so nicely. The location is ideal and the beaches and pools are great! Rod was so easy to work with and made our booking process fabulous. We will definitely be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book Now! and Save $100 on any Remaining Summer Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933060
+1 216 965-4232
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
St. Louis, Missouri
5

Great condo and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Just loved our stay! The listing description and pictures were completely accurate. The property was clean and well-maintained; and very welcoming. The location, size, comfort, and all the ammenities for the price is outstanding. The owner, Rod, was professional and friendly; calling on the day of check-in to welcome and ensure that everything was okay was a really nice touch. The ability to pay on line and all instructions received ahead of time is a great feature as well as no need to drop or pick up key is a bonus. Would highly recommend this condo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book Now! and Save $100 on any Remaining Summer Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933060
+1 216 965-4232
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
St. Louis, Missouri
5

Great Condo and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Just loved our stay! The listing description and picutres were completely accurate. The property was clean and well-maintained; and very welcoming. The location, size, comfort, and all the ammenities for the price is outstanding. The owner, Rod, was professional and friendly; calling on the day of check-in to welcome and ensure that everything was okay was a really nice touch. The ability to pay on line and all instructions received ahead of time is a great feature as well as no need to drop or pick up key is a bonus. Would highly recommend this condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Judy, Thanks for posting a review! Your comments mean a lot to Kath and I and thanks again for staying with us - rod
business
Book Now! and Save $100 on any Remaining Summer Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933060
+1 216 965-4232
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Jackson, TN
5

Perfection!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I just spent an amazing week at Rod and Kath's condo. It was perfect!! The view is amazing. The condo was clean and had everything we needed for the week! Rod kept in touch with me throughout the entire process and was so helpful in making the arrangements easy and painless!! He made us feel very welcome. He even called us on our way to Gulf Shores on the day of our arrival to wish us an enjoyable vacation and to let us know he was only a phone call away if we needed him. You never know what you are in for when renting a vacation spot. Let me tell you that this was by far the easiest process ever! Rod, we hope to rent from you again in the future! Thank you for making my much needed vacation a stress free one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Carolyn, Thanks so much for your wonderful review. Since starting the vacation rental business in 2005 Kath and I have never had a day where we didn't want to go to work. To hear that we did our job well and that you had a great time means the world to us :)? rod
business
Book Now! and Save $100 on any Remaining Summer Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933060
+1 216 965-4232
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Spring Break Week from Georgia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Great Condo.
Location was perfect.
Right on the water with a fantastic view.
Elevators are fast. Yes this is a big deal to us.
Easy all around.
Highly Recommend !
business
Book Now! and Save $100 on any Remaining Summer Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933060
+1 216 965-4232
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Cape Girardeau, MO
5

renter of 702 Lighthouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The only negative thing to mention was that the "adult pool" was closed all week! The kids pool was closed the last half of the week! Not a good thing!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear that 2 of the pools had problems. That doesn't happen very often at all. I hope you had a good time otherwise. Thank you for your review!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book Now! and Save $100 on any Remaining Summer Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933060
+1 216 965-4232
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Pioneer, Tn
5

Crystal Shores #1006

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Just returned frrom our trip to Gulf Shores, The condo was exactly as described, wonderful location, very clean and well maintained. The building and grounds were clean and well maintained, security was very visible. The Shrimp Festival was great. The weather was perfect the whole week, I believe this is the perfect time for a G.S. vacation. The Fritts were great to work with, Rod even called Sat. morning to make sure everything was O.K. and asked us to call if there was any problems. We feel as if we have found a new home in Gulf Shores.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kath & I are so happy you had a good time and we would love to be your home in Gulf Shores. See you next year! Thank you again for staying with us!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book Now! and Save $100 on any Remaining Summer Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933060
+1 216 965-4232
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Mount Juliet, TN
5

Excellent choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was a very clean, spacious, and well decorated condo. The complex is great also, it has a nice workout room, game room, pools, and a hot tub. We felt very relaxed and safe while staying here. The owner was wonderful to deal with, he is very attentive to making sure the whole process goes smoothly. This was also an excellent deal, I am so glad we used VRBO.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review! Kath and I love owning vacation rentals and doing our part to help each family's enjoy their precious vacation time. Don't forget that you get an additional $25 off next year’s rate!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Book Now! and Save $100 on any Remaining Summer Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p933060
+1 216 965-4232
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Lovely stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a delightful stay at Crystal Shores! The view was breath-taking. The condo came equipt with everything that we could have needed and more. We will definately stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1