Formosa Gardens villa rental - 3300 Sq/ft Ultra modern Villa, 18ft ceilings, Pool, Gourmet Kitchen, 5 Star 2012
3300 Sq/ft Ultra modern Villa, 18ft ceilings, Pool, Gourmet Kitchen, 5 Star 2012
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Formosa Gardens Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

The Disney Palm villa is situated in the prestigious area of Rolling Hills Estates at Formosa Gardens, on an oversized corner lot. This ultra modern villa enjoys the status of being on one of the closest residential community to the magical Walt Disney World, just a five minute drive to the home of Mickey Mouse.

The 3300 Sq ft villa is ultra modern with all the latest technology and comforts of home. Pool villa with FREE pool heat using solar panels to heat the water! The main living room includes a 55' LCD TV with PS3 Blu-ray and 100's of HD channels. Video games library and movies are included. Wi-Fi throughout the villa and pool areas at broadband speeds. Free unlimited calls to anywhere in Canada and the US. Gourmet kitchen with granite countertops and top of the line brand new appliances. Dining room with seating for 8 and separate reading area. Brand new Desktop Computer with Printer/Scanner.

First floor Master bedroom has a queen size bed and 42' Led TV with ensuite bath and walk-in closet. Second floor Master bedroom includes a queen sized bed and 32' LED TV with ensuite bath. 3 bedrooms include matching twin beds, ipod/ iphone alarm clocks and 32' LED TVs. 6th bedroom includes a Queen size bed.

All bathrooms are fully appointed and have granite counters. Brand new washer and dryer. Private games room with 42' LED TV, Professional ping pong table, foosball, Darts and many board games is truly fun for the whole family. Screened in lanai is the perfect place for a BBQ and swim in our solar heated pool after a long day of theme park hopping or golfing.

Shopping is just minutes away with grocery and retail stores, world class outlet shopping as well as many restaurants and pubs. We are only 15 minutes away from Universal Studios, The Wizarding World of Harry Potter, Sea World, Wet and Wild, Lego Land, 60 min to Busch Gardens, Tampa and the Gulf beaches, 1hour to Daytona beach and the space coast, NASA, Cocoa Beach. 20 golf courses within 20 minutes.

This villa truly has everything to make your Disney vacation or Golf getaway a dream come true.

More Details
Hide Details

I purchased this home as a vacation villa for my family and want others to enjoy this wonderful villa.

Vijay Chand purchased this villa in 2011

We chose this location because we love the area of Formosa Gardens. With Disney World only 2 miles away and shopping within 5 minutes. Restaurants and Pubs are all minutes away. The location is perfect for our family. Close to everything!

Hotels Are Expensive

Hotels offer Limited Amenities

Hotels are Crowded

Hotels are Dirty and Tiny

Hotels shuffle people to tourist traps

Hotels are Forgettable

31 Reviews of Property 382628 in Formosa Gardens, Florida

Ultra Modern Disney Palm Villa, 2 Miles to Disney, 5 Star 2014!
average rating of 4.774194 based on 31 reviews
business
Ultra Modern Disney Palm Villa, 2 Miles to Disney, 5 Star 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382628vb
+1 6138787979
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
4

Great for families!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The home was exactly what we expected and very very close to all the parks! It had everything we needed for a day to day use, which was a nice surprise, the kitchen was well stocked with utilities and everything was in working order. We also liked that the house was very clean and there were enough towels and sheets to replace. The furniture is not as new as in the photos but very well mantained and the social areas were perfect for our party of 10, the kids were super excited to have their own Disney rooms! Would rent this again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ultra Modern Disney Palm Villa, 2 Miles to Disney, 5 Star 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382628vb
+1 6138787979
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Memphis
4

So close to Disney!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here and loved the fact that it was so close to all the Disney parks. It was nice to be able to spread out in a house and have all the amenities (full kitchen, pool, multiple bathrooms, etc) instead of being in a small hotel room. There are also grocery stores, restaurants, etc very close by (5 minutes away). As other reviewers have noted, the house is not as new as the photos show and is a little worn in some areas, but it was very clean. It's a great house to share with a group of friends/family. Plenty of space to have privacy but still lots of common area too. I would definitely recommend this property to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ultra Modern Disney Palm Villa, 2 Miles to Disney, 5 Star 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382628vb
+1 6138787979
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Loved the place and would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ultra Modern Disney Palm Villa, 2 Miles to Disney, 5 Star 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382628vb
+1 6138787979
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
5

disney trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great stay at the Disney Palm Villa. The home was very comfortable and clean. It provided a great place to relax and rest after a busy day at the nearby theme parks. The parks were all very close to the property as were several restaurants and outlet malls. We would definitely return to this property for a stay in the future.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ultra Modern Disney Palm Villa, 2 Miles to Disney, 5 Star 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382628vb
+1 6138787979
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
4

Nice Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The owner of this property is very easy to reach, and responds quickly. The home is a little older in person than the pictures present, but the home is well maintained. The home was clean and was equipped with everything we needed. The pool is a great feature for hot summer days. We did have a few unwanted visitors in the kitchen area (bugs). If I could make a suggestion it would be to add a blind or curtain in the upstairs master bedroom. It gets very warm during the day, and makes it difficult to sleep in. Overall we had a great stay!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ultra Modern Disney Palm Villa, 2 Miles to Disney, 5 Star 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382628vb
+1 6138787979
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
4

All told, pretty good place. Good location, close to the attractions, nice but very warm pool,

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a nice home, it is as not new as the photographs make it appear, but it is in very good condition. We arrived late at night due to a delayed flight and our first impression was two garbage cans filled to shoulder height in the driveway. I know that in the real world, garbage is not taken away by magic but nonetheless, it is a negative first impression. The interior was clean, no complaints there. The ladies in our group complained that the bedding was very worn (pilling) but it didn't seem to bother the men or children. As advertised, there are three bedrooms on the main floor. The master has the attached ensuite with tub, very large shower, and a toilet. There is also a half bath on the main floor. Keep in mind that the three main floor bedrooms will need to share the shower/tub in the master.
We arrived home one day, very surprised/shocked to find two men inside. They were in an unmarked vehicle, we did not know if we were being robbed or why they were there. Turns out they were servicing the air conditioner. We had left things like cameras and even wallets (don't want them wet on the water rides) sitting around, not expecting that strangers would be in the home. They were very polite, no complaints there but perhaps an email stating that you were sending a service team to the house would have been nice to prevent the anxious moments. I advised them at the time that the Playstation was not working and they said that they would advise the owner; it was still broken when we left.
We did find one large (and nearly dead) roach in the kitchen one morning. We don't have roaches where we live so we were pretty surprised. After that we made sure we didn't leave any food out on the counters.
As for the pool, don't worry about heat. The solar system works so well that the water was uncomfortably warm, I would estimate around 90 degrees. There is likely a way to adjust this, perhaps instructions could be left in the house binder? We did use and enjoy it but it was not very refreshing.
Location is very good but between the parks, going out to eat, and going shopping, I averaged close to 90 miles per day; seemed like we did a great deal of driving.
There is a grocery store about a mile away (bit expensive) and Costco and Walmart are about a 20 to 30 minute drive depending on traffic. Orlando is a busy city, bring your GPS from home, I found mine invaluable.
All in all, the house is very good. I would stay again but might try somewhere different for variety
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ultra Modern Disney Palm Villa, 2 Miles to Disney, 5 Star 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382628vb
+1 6138787979
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Excellent location. Owner was very helpful and provided solutions when needed! I would definitely rent the house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ultra Modern Disney Palm Villa, 2 Miles to Disney, 5 Star 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382628vb
+1 6138787979
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Puerto Rico
5

Great Vacations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house is amazing!!! It was spotless when we arrived. Super spacious and loaded with amenities. Very close to Disney parks and 15 minutes from Sea World!! Another plus is that email communications with the owner was fast and effective! I definitely felt at home away from home! Will definitely rent again for future vacations!

Thanks for a wonderful vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ultra Modern Disney Palm Villa, 2 Miles to Disney, 5 Star 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382628vb
+1 6138787979
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Rotterdam, New York
5

Outstanding!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were a little hesitant to rent a house for our family vacation as we have always stayed in the same hotel for years. This house was perfect! There was plenty of room for our family. We enjoyed the pool (which was always warm - solar panels worked great). The location was fantastic. There were plenty of bath towels and the kitchen came equipped with all small appliances (coffee pot, toaster, blender.) Loved having a washer and dryer too! The house was neat and clean. Dealing with Vijay was a pleasure. He was the main reason that we chose this house. He answered all of our questions and concerns and was extremely helpful and pleasant. He never made us feel like we were a bother. Everything went perfectly. We will definitely be staying here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ultra Modern Disney Palm Villa, 2 Miles to Disney, 5 Star 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382628vb
+1 6138787979
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
New York
5

Great Villa with Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family and I traveled with my cousin and her family. There were nine of us total, and there was more than enough room to accomodate all of us. The location is excellent ... close to Disney and other attractions. The kids loved the game room and pool. I would definitely recommend staying here. Vijay, the owner, is wonderful to deal with. We would love to rent from him again in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3