Bethel cabin rental - 2100 sf cabin, sleeps 13 in beds. Gazebo with 6 person hot tub & dining for 8.
2100 sf cabin, sleeps 13 in beds. Gazebo with 6 person hot tub & dining for 8.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps13
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Bethel Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 full baths, sleeps up to 12, generator for power backup

As you enter this beautiful log cabin you will feel at home. Unwind in the screened gazebo which houses the 6-person hot tub & outdoor dining for 8. The covered front porch has four comfortable Adirondack chairs for relaxing while barbequing your favorite meat and vegetables on the grill.

Snuggle in the secluded TV room where you may choose from DVDs, Blue Ray, Wii and Xbox games, cable TV. Bake in the full kitchen, with all the necessities including baking dishes, pie ware and more. Preparation and serving will be easy with the new granite top island (mid-October). Then dine at one of the two tables, both of which seat eight. Addl. bsmt. dining

To end the evening, head to the six-person hot tub just outside the basement sliding glass doors. Finally, snuggle into bed, all of which have memory foam and the queen beds with luxurious 1000+ thread count soft Egyptian sheets.

The cozy main floor master bedroom has a full bath just a few feet away, and the upstairs bedroom with two queen beds has a loft outside the door with a game table and games.

For those wanting additional privacy, the basement offers a TV/DVD, Wii and Xbox games, bar table & chairs.

A large private bedroom has a bunk bed with stairs for easy climbing, an additional pull-out twin, and a queen bed. A 6' 5-panel privacy screen is also located in the basement bedroom. The basement sleeps five-seven comfortably. The enclosed laundry room is located in the basement .

GENERATOR capable of supporting entire home and hot tub in the event of a power outage.

More Details
Hide Details

Diane and Christopher. We live in Marble Falls, TX, just 40 miles away from Austin. We visited Bethel, ME in 2011 and knew that this was a place we want to bring our family for many years to come. We chose this beautiful cabin and immediately remolded and added a gazebo to the property to better enjoy the beautiful outdoors. We consider each guest a special part of our endeavors to provide a wonderful vacation.

Diane Dalton purchased this cabin in 2011

Ski magazine has hailed Bethel, ME 'The Greatest Ski Town In the Universe' and '#1 Best Skiing in New England'.

Bethel has also been recently ranked as one of the ten best outdoor towns in America!!

We first visited the Bethel area in the summer of 2011. We immediately fell in love with the area and its friendly people. There were countless activities from which to choose for our 15 y/o daughter and her friend. We played golf on the spectacular Bethel course, hiked, canoed, and white-water rafted. On the weekend, we went to Sunday River Resort where we did the zip line and went down the mountain to the brewing company where we had delicious hamburgers and a flight of beer. Sunday River also offers hiking and mountain biking at various levels of expertise.

The restaurants were fabulous! We dined at the tavern, Suds, where we listened to great live music. Later, we ate at a world renowned 4-star restaurant, where we had wonderful Italian food. There were many cuisines available....or you can cook your own delicious meal!

We were sold once we discovered that the best snow in New England is at Sunday River. Our family loves both winter and summer sports.

32 Reviews of Property 932571 in Bethel, Maine

#1 ranked Sunday River minutes away! Scr. Gazebo, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi ,Wii
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 32 reviews
business
#1 ranked Sunday River minutes away! Scr. Gazebo, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi ,Wii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932571
+1 830 798-6641
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Perfect Winter Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We could not be happier with this rental. Such a beautiful location, surrounded by the trees...looked amazing after the fresh snowfall. This cabin was stocked with everything we needed, very clean and welcoming.

The hot tub was a welcome site after a long day of skiing.
Owner's Response: We ar delighted you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you again in the future!

Diane
business
#1 ranked Sunday River minutes away! Scr. Gazebo, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi ,Wii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932571
+1 830 798-6641
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Avon Maine
5

10/04/13 to 10/07/13 Bea-Tru Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a GREAT time and LOVED the location and enjoyed everything about the camp. We will be returning next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks! So very glad you enjoyed your trip and the cabin. Looking forward to having you and your group back next year.....or before!
business
#1 ranked Sunday River minutes away! Scr. Gazebo, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi ,Wii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932571
+1 830 798-6641
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Very Accommodating Owner, Wonderful Clean Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The Apres Cabin is beautiful, furnished perfectly with a Wii and other fun items. Also full cookware and plenty of towels. The Jacuzzi is amazing and so relaxing! Very quiet area and close to town enough that you wont get lost. The cabin is a little closer to neighbors then expected, but the neighbors seem nice and didn't mind us being a little on the loud side. The owner let me switch my dates last minute and was extremely nice and accommodating. Would recommend this place to anyone and will stay there again in a heartbeat!
Owner's Response: We are always happy when our guests enjoy the cabin and the activities in the area! Thanks for the recommendation. We hope to "see" you again :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
#1 ranked Sunday River minutes away! Scr. Gazebo, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi ,Wii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932571
+1 830 798-6641
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
New York
5

Julia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great place! Clean, well-mainteined. I would definitely recommend it. Thanx Diane!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Julia,

So sweet of you to recommend our cabin. We have a wonderful team that helps us keep the place clean and well-maintained! We would love to have you back again!

Best regards,
Diane
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
#1 ranked Sunday River minutes away! Scr. Gazebo, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi ,Wii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932571
+1 830 798-6641
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
4

The cabin is beautiful and well maintained.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I had a wonderful weeks stay at the cabin. The hot tub was great and the gazbo was very nice. The house is beautiful and well maintained. We found everything that we needed to cook. We found the water falls at Screw Uger and spent some time there, which was beautiful. It isn't to far from the cabin.
The only thing that was missing from our usual family vacation is a open fire to sit around and roast marshmellows.
The kids are already asking if we can go back in the winter, so they can play with some snow toys..
Thank you for a great week.
The Hearns and Wilson family
Owner's Response: Delighted you enjoyed your stay at the cabin! Bethel is a beautiful and entertaining place to stay year round.

We hope that you DO come back for skiing this winter! We are putting an island in the kitchen in the next 30 days so guests can enjoy additional seating and meal preparation space. In addition, we are building an outdoor fire pit with benches so guests can enjoy roasting marshmallows, singing by the campfire and such during cool/cold Maine evenings.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
#1 ranked Sunday River minutes away! Scr. Gazebo, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi ,Wii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932571
+1 830 798-6641
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Scituate,Ma us
5

Awesome Log Home :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We Felt like this home was in mint condition,the owners put their all in all the home furnishings,The area is spectacular with all the mountain views
and beautiful country side settings...The town of Bethel itself is charming
old victorian style buildings etc. if you have kids theres lots to do winter/summer alike:) The hot tub was just so relaxing after a day of activities or cooking... and at Bedtime the memory foam beds were sooo comfortable!!!! weve rented alot of homes I would say this home was at the top of the list! Thanks,Chris & Diane Dalton for renting such a lovely home! Rich & Pam Uloth and Daughter & her Friends:)
Owner's Response: Rich, Pam & family,

We are humbled by your glowing response. It is people like you that we delight in having stay in our cabin in the woods. Thanks for noticing the beds :) We stayed at a home on Widbey Island a few years ago and we noticed the comfort of the bed. When we bought the cabin, the quality of the beds and sheets were on the top of our list of things to change.

We wish you and your family a great year and certainly would look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warm regards,
Chris and Diane
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
#1 ranked Sunday River minutes away! Scr. Gazebo, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi ,Wii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932571
+1 830 798-6641
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Very clean and accomodating! Perfect for a quiet and peaceful getaway! Very nice hottub in covered gazebo was great for the rainy nights! definitley planning on returning! Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sarah,

We are delighted you two enjoyed your stay at the cabin! It's always nice to hear from our guests regarding the stay. To their credit, our property managers are fantastic and work very hard to keep the place clean and functional. We are looking forward to having you back!
Best regards,
Diane & Chris

09/2013 We have added enough interior water storage that water pressure has not been an issue!!! Yea!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
#1 ranked Sunday River minutes away! Scr. Gazebo, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi ,Wii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932571
+1 830 798-6641
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Wonderful Relaxing Weekend...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Overall a great weekend.. This is the third year our group of friends has made it up too Bethel.. Jacuzzi and the new Gazebo was amazing! Just relaxed, did some shopping, and enjoyed the weekend
thank you Chris & Diane!! <3
Owner's Response: Chelsea,

Great to have you back! We are delighted you enjoyed our new addition....The screened gazebo with the jacuzzi and dining table. We continue to take in consideration what our guests are saying, so this week, to assure a higher volume of water available to guests, we are adding additional water storage capicity and another pump. In June, the cabin will be newely stained.

We look forward to having you all next year! Thanks for sharing your experience :)

Best regards,
Diane & Chris
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
#1 ranked Sunday River minutes away! Scr. Gazebo, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi ,Wii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932571
+1 830 798-6641
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
4

Great stay with friends!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
HI,
We had a very pleasant week-end, me and my friends!
The property is well-maintained, clean and with some nice details that makes the difference. The gazebo and spa area was surely the most enjoyed part!
I would recommend this place.
But there's one huge problem with the cabin... The water pressure!
We were 10 persons, and I don't think that everyone had the chance to have a real shower in 4 days!! I'm sure that this problem may be out of the owner's control, but I think it have to provide at least enough water for the capacity of the cabin!
In the same way, there was missing one chair to be able to sit 10 person at the table to have dinner all together.
So, except that, the area was lot's of fun to. Sunday River is the other high-light of our stay! Everyone at the mountain was so welcoming.
Thank you for everything!
Joanie and friends
Owner's Response: Joanie,

We are delighted that you and your group had a wonderful weekend at the cabin! The gazebo is our latest addition to the cabin, to which we are continually updating and adding special features. It is so important to us that all guests enjoy a clean, relaxing, warm and above all accommodating place to stay. For those reasons, we sincerely apologize that the water pressure for you, our guests, was not adequate. You are correct that some things are out of our control, but we are in the process, as of today, to get a bid and then a contract to install water storage in the cabin that will now DOUBLE the current water capacity. The details have been explained to me by a contractor, who indicated that by doing this along with some other water-saving changes, we can almost guarantee that issues with water pressure will not happen.

Thanks also for pointing out the need for additional chairs so that a group of 10 may sit together. We have had plenty in the past but also know we need to replace them as they get broken.

Again, we are delighted you had a good weekend and would like to extend an invitation to you and your group to come back to the cabin so that you can have the experience, even with the water pressure, that we want for all of our guests.

9/2013 We've added additional water storage and, since that time, we've had NO issues with poor water pressure :) Also, we purchased four beautiful new chairs.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
#1 ranked Sunday River minutes away! Scr. Gazebo, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi ,Wii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932571
+1 830 798-6641
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Waterville, ME
5

Great time with the grandkids and their parents

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The cottage was warm and welcoming. Hot tub was a BIG hit with the kids and adults too. The 3 year old had fun sliding down the side yard with her mom while we were skiing. Beds very comfortable. We could have used more forks , but I think that will be taken care of.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Bette,

We do not rent our cabin to make a load of money, but to hear the excitement of people who stay. Our goal is to improve the cabin each year to make it a better home away from home for us and our guests. We would be delighted to have your family back in the future.
Best,
Diane
Helpful votes: 1/1