Rio Mar apartment rental - view from balcony
view from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rio Mar Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 11 people +

Video of property on you tube: Caribbean beach front rental

This beach front apartment is the closest one to the Wyndham Resort. (100 feet). It is completely updated no rugs or curtains). Beach in front of the apartment and pools. 13 clay courts and 2 18-hole golf course. Rain forest 7 minutes away with waterfalls and trail. Restaurants, Casino and live music in the hotel. Zip lining, night kayaking in fluorescent waters (Amazing)!! water rentals in the beach and so much more!!

NOTE:

There are a lot of people 'phishing' into owners accounts and possing as us, taking your money and dissapearing. To avoid this please call me (305) 790-6619 for reservations.

9 Reviews of Property 932503 in Rio Mar, Puerto Rico

2 bedroom villa Beachfront inside Wyndham Resort, Puerto Rico
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
2 bedroom villa Beachfront inside Wyndham Resort, Puerto Rico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932503
+1 1-305 790-6619
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The villa was PERFECT! Loved the location and amenities. Just perfect-and beautifully maintained.
Diana was incredibly accommodating and very helpful with any questions or needs.
-we will definitely use ur villa if we were to be in Puerto Rico again
business
2 bedroom villa Beachfront inside Wyndham Resort, Puerto Rico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932503
+1 1-305 790-6619
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful well furnished condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo was perfect for my family and we enjoyed it so much! It was a perfect stay for my daughters wedding at the rio mar! Very well furnished and comfortable ! Thank you so much! We loved Puerto Rico and do hope to come back soon !
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 bedroom villa Beachfront inside Wyndham Resort, Puerto Rico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932503
+1 1-305 790-6619
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beautiful place, wonderful resort and great location. Kitchen was fully equipped, pool wasn't crowded. The owner was super helpful, helped us find amazing trip for snorkeling. I can't wait to be back in that property with my family again.
business
2 bedroom villa Beachfront inside Wyndham Resort, Puerto Rico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932503
+1 1-305 790-6619
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

Great time in Puerto Rico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family (2 parents and 4 college-age kids) had a splendid vacation in this very-well appointed apartment. The location is ideal, right by the water and right next to the hotel. This allowed us a range of choices of what to do within the resort, from quiet times by the Ocean Villas pools and walks on the beach to enjoying the casino next door. There are also many attractions close by; during the week we were there, we visited San Juan, hiked El Yunque, went ziplining, horse-back riding, and jet skiing.

The apartment has great views, especially from the living room and the balcony. It is clean, well-furnished, and very comfortable. The full kitchen is well-equipped, it has all the plates, glasses, and cutlery once could need, along with a range of cookware, blender, etc. The two bedrooms are spacious, the bedding very comfortable and we had more than ample towels for our stay.

Diana and her father (the owners), were extremely helpful and gave us recommendations for restaurants, shopping, activities. One evening when we could not get the TV in the living room to work, they sent someone within the hour and had the problem solved right away. They even had some surfboards dropped off at our door when he learnt that the kids would like to try surfing. We talked to Diana several times before we left for Puerto Rico; every single time she was very responsive and answered all our questions.

All of us had a wonderful experience here. We were very sorry to see the week end and hope to be back soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 bedroom villa Beachfront inside Wyndham Resort, Puerto Rico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932503
+1 1-305 790-6619
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

UNBELIEVABLE BEACHFRONT VILLA!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is an incredible place to stay!!! The pools and the beach are gorgeous, and the villa is beautiful as well. The villa is on the beach and is in close proximity to the hotel, where restaurants, more pools and the casino are located. This villa is clean, very comfortable and beautifully decorated. I went with a group of 10 girls and we had everything we needed for our five day trip thanks to Diana and her family (the owners). We had the absolute most amazing and relaxing vacation. Diana is very hospitable and made sure we were all comfortable and enjoying our time in Puerto Rico. She and her family are very honest, trustworthy people and they helped us with anything we needed. We had an unbelievable time here and I highly recommend staying at her place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 bedroom villa Beachfront inside Wyndham Resort, Puerto Rico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932503
+1 1-305 790-6619
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts
5

Great time in PR!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This villa has two-bedrooms, two-bathrooms, beautiful kitchen, great balcony and comfy living room. It housed ten of us comfortably (1 king sized bed, 2 queen sized beds, 1 full sized bed, 1 futon). The showers were fine - using them both at the same time often decreased water pressure a bit. The kitchen is fully stocked with kitchenware. There are supermarkets on highway 3 not too far from the resort. There is cable and AC so we ended up hanging out in the villa a decent amount.

While the beach isn't the prettiest that Puerto Rico has to offer, we definitely got use out of it and spent nearly every day there. The pool area has a kiddie pool, infinity pool, laps pool, and hot tub. This area was is primarily for those living in the villa and was never really crowded. It is also very close to the hotel pool and bar if a renter wishes to interact and meet new people.

This area of Puerto Rico is only about a ten minute drive to the Rainforest. My friends and I enjoyed spending a morning/afternoon at El Yunque National Rainforest Park. Such proximity to the rainforest did not provide 24/7 sunshine. We did get rain here and there everyday.

San Juan is about a 40-minute drive away, and we ended up going there three times out of our six days - I recommend renting cars (we used Enterprise, and they were great!). This also meant that we decided against "going out" to clubs/bars in San Juan because we would’ve had to designate drivers to drive back really late at night.

From the very first moment we were interested, Diana had been in constant communication with us. She made the whole process of planning our Spring Break so easy and efficient. When we were finally there and settled in at the pool, Jesus came by to introduce himself and welcome us. THEN, all ten of us were invited one night to come over to their other property for some drinks and hors d'oeuvres.

This was a great experience, and I definitely hope to come back (she'll be the first one I contact).
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2 bedroom villa Beachfront inside Wyndham Resort, Puerto Rico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932503
+1 1-305 790-6619
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

Excellent Service and Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The owner of the condo/villa, Diana Norniella, was one of the most pleasant people which whom one could do business. Before arriving at the villa or even making a reservation she made herself available to my party through both e-mails and phone calls. She made excellent recommendations for activities and trips we should take during our stay. We felt like guests in her home.

The villa itself is more of a condo on the third floor of a condominium. The building is set right on the beach and the view from the balcony is spectacular. The first bedroom has two queen-sized beds and a full bathroom. The back bedroom has a king-sized bed and a full bed and another full bathroom. In the living room area there is an L-shaped couch that could probably fit two people and a couch that turns into a futon. With 10 we were comfortable, but we were “cozy.” The place was also very well decorated which just made the ambiance more enjoyable.

-Groceries: there is a kitchen here! So it’s going to be better on your wallet to run our to the grocery store and cook for yourself rather than go to a hotel where you’ll be eating all your meals out.
-Rental car: unless you’re never planning on leaving the resort, you’re going to want a rental car. Diana has two parking spots included with the condo for this purpose.
-You’re in a resort! My party felt very safe in this condo with both our lives and property. You also get all the benefits of a resort: pools, bars, casino, golfing, restaurant, etc.
-You're a little way for the resortiness: our villa was a little bit down the beach from the most resort-y part of the resort. We could always see a big crowd just down the beach, but felt like we had our beach all to ourselves (and pools—there were pools right in the back yard!).
-You’re across the street from a rainforest! Just a short drive and we were in El Yunque going on all sorts of nature trails and swimming in natural waterfalls.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 bedroom villa Beachfront inside Wyndham Resort, Puerto Rico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932503
+1 1-305 790-6619
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Wrentham, MA
5

Great Villa, Great View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We want to start out by thanking both Diana and Jesus for their incredible hospitality. They helped make this one of the best vacations our family has had. Diana was incredibly responsive from the first inquiry and even had a surfboard dropped off after hearing it was something we wanted to try. Jesus will stop by when you arrive to give you the tour of the villa and the property. They both seemed very intent on making sure we had a great time and a memorable vacation.

On to the villa itself. The Wyndham Rio Mar is made up of the hotel itself along with ocean villas (condos), golf villas and private homes. Almost all the rooms have stunning ocean views and the balcony overlooks the ocean as well. We couldn’t get enough of this view and had our coffee on the balcony every day. This particular villa is the closest one to the hotel which turned out to be ideal. If you prefer it to be quiet, then you can relax in either of the two pools immediately outside of the villa or at the ocean, a few more feet away. I think we may have seen a total of a dozen people at any one time between the pool and ocean area. If you prefer more activity or a larger group, then it is less than a 5 minute walk along the ocean walkway to the main hotel pools and beach. This what we did almost every day as our teens preferred to mingle with other teens in addition to their parents.

Villa owners (and renters) have full access to hotel amenities including towels, beach chairs, umbrellas and other activities. There were kids activities throughout the day, full court basketball, beach volleyball and water games to participate in. A morning walk around the whole property is offered which we highly recommend not only for the exercise (2.8 miles) but the stunning views of the ocean and mountains.

The villa is fully equipped with a full size fridge, range, microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer combo and three TVs for those who get bored of the ocean view. We made our own breakfast and lunches everyday while dining out at night. We rented a car for the week which allowed us to travel around the island and see the beautiful scenery, visit beaches and other historic spots. Several grocery stores are within a short drive which were perfect for picking up what we needed.

We have already told Diana that we plan to be back soon. It was such a great experience that my only regret is that it’s now over and I’m home with snow in the forecast. At least I still have the memories!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 bedroom villa Beachfront inside Wyndham Resort, Puerto Rico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932503
+1 1-305 790-6619
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful! AMAZING VILLA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My Family and I stayed at this BEAUTIFUL Villa in January. The views are amazing, the villa is beautifully decorated. You have everything you would need. Diana's husband even stopped by with an espresso maker. My family and I had plenty of towels, pillows, and extremely comfortable beds!! The location is the closest to the beach, pools and restaurants. It's truly a gem!

The beaches, pools, restaurants, the villa, the staff everything and everyone was wonderful!!

We absolutly loved it! We will be back soon!! Thank you Diana!!