Northstar house rental - Friends Gather Here
Friends Gather Here
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps20
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Northstar House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16-20)

The interior of this homes sets it apart and into a class all its own. Hand distressed beams, hand hewed walnut floors and intricate masonry create that "Old Tahoe" feel. A gourmet kitchen complete with a a 60" Thermdor range allows you to create a feast for your family and friends.

This home has a wonderful open floor plan. The kitchen, dining, and living room areas create a warm gathering place after a fun day on the slopes or on the trails. And while the adults gather there, the kids have a place all to their own - a huge game room area in the lower level keeps them entertained so the adults can have some time to themselves. And, in the winter, they have their own private sledding hill right in back of the house.

This home boasts four bedroom suites, EACH WITH A KING BED! One of those suites has an attached bedroom with twin beds, perfect for guests with small children. Older children can sleep in the bunk room (six twin beds). We also have thick sleeping pads for those kids who want to sleep in their parent's room.

The Home Run ski trail is a short walk to the end of the street - you can take that down to the Village, or to the Highlands Gondola, for a quick trip up to the slopes or to the Ritz Carlton.

Or, you can call for the free shuttle to take you anywhere at Northstar.

Bedroom #1... King bed, private bath (plus two sleeping pads for kids on the floor).

Bedroom #2... King bed, bath shared with attached bedroom #3.

Bedroom #3... Two twin beds, bath shared with bedroom #2.

Bedroom #4... King bed, private bath (plus two sleeping pads for kids on the floor).

Bedroom #5... King Bed, private bath (plus one sleeping pad for kids on the floor).

Bunk Bedroom...Three bunk beds (six twin beds total).

Keywords: house, cabin

More Details
Hide Details

Our family built this home to enjoy with our family and friends. We often have four families staying there, enjoying the magic that is Tahoe & Northstar. Our permanent home is in the Sierra foothills community of Granite Bay.

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

Northstar is a wonderful family resort. The investments made in recent years has made it even better.

12 Reviews of Property 381762 in Northstar, California

Luxurious 4900 Sf Northstar Home with Four King Bedroom Suites
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxurious 4900 Sf Northstar Home with Four King Bedroom Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381762vb
9162022566
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Amazing Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
For Christmas we gave our adult children (3) and grandchildren (5) a long weekend in Tahoe. Then came the difficult search to find the perfect place to accomidate the entire family comfortably...ages 14 months-70 years. After seeing this house on VRBO we looked no further; and I have to tell you the photos do not do it justice. This home easily accommadated our large multigenerational family with room to spare. The home felt comfortable, was fabulously furnished and had so much for everyone to do. We shared large family dinners around the dining room table; which we later used to gather around for board games and lots of laughter. There was not much snow on the ground and the weather was warm and georgous; afternoons were spent on the deck as were early evenings around the firepit. Every detail was thought of to insure the renters comfort and enjoyment. If you are looking for a large property to rent and want luxury and comfort ...this is the place!! We LOVED it! (and its a easy walk to Northstar Village with a free shuttle service if needed). Thank you for making our family holiday gift/gathering extra special.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious 4900 Sf Northstar Home with Four King Bedroom Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381762vb
9162022566
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had the best time in this place. Our family is pretty complicated in terms of sleeping and space (5 kids under 5, and 4 adult families), and this house served it perfectly. Even though we didn't have much snow to speak of, the location to the village and the house itself kept us entertained the entire week we were there.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious 4900 Sf Northstar Home with Four King Bedroom Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381762vb
9162022566
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Sacramento, Ca
5

Kappie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
First of all, I want to state that the pictures online do not give the cabin justice! The cabin was much more amazing in person than on the pictures. The house is absolutely beautiful, the kitchen was very well stocked with cooking utensils for a large group, the home was clean and in excellent condition, and the owner was very easy to work with. We enjoyed our stay to the very end. Absolutely loved the radiant floor throughout the entire house. Definitely planning on coming back! Thank you for renting out such a beautiful house!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 4900 Sf Northstar Home with Four King Bedroom Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381762vb
9162022566
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Reno Nv
5

Director of annual friends ski trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This property was all and more than expected. Beautiful home and amenities. Great location. Well stocked for our stay. Great floor plan and recreation areas for a good time. Top of the line kitchen worked out great. Would recommend to others in future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 4900 Sf Northstar Home with Four King Bedroom Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381762vb
9162022566
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

This place lives up to the photos!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My wife and I take great care to bring our family together. They live on opposite sides of the country so these vacations are important to all.
With grandkids (4) aging from 14 to 5 it's always a challenge to find the perfect location. This place certainly fit our bill....couldn't have been better.

The house is fully equiped to entertain everyone....any age. You'll spend hours in the play room.
Our hosts provided more than any other vacation rental we've experienced before.
Just spend an evening on the deck relaxing and having dinner with the family and you'll want to come back...we do.

And, you get Northstar and Lake Tahoe........
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 4900 Sf Northstar Home with Four King Bedroom Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381762vb
9162022566
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Alamo, CA
5

Grandpa's birthday celebration

Grandpa's birthday celebration
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We reserved this property for my husbands 60th birthday. There were six adults and four children ages 4, 4, 2 and 1 years old. The home was more than we expected! Beautiful, spacious and fully stocked. The kitchen was a dream to work in, with the grandchildren we cooked in every night! The grown-ups loved the down stairs; ping pong, suffle board, pool etc...a gamers dream. Everyone was able to have their own space to sleep and relax. Loved the radiant heat too!
The family just went to the end of the block to ski off to the slopes. It was a wonderful few days that we all enjoyed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 4900 Sf Northstar Home with Four King Bedroom Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381762vb
9162022566
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Tampa, FL
5

Floridians in Northstar...this was a Winter Dream!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
From the time we arrived until the moment we left, this house was our home away from home. We enjoyed every inch of the home. We had four families with nine adults and six children. The spacious living areas accomodated all of us and the game room downstairs was headquarters for the kids. The kitchen was our gourmet cook's dream! The layout and flow of the home is very well thought out and functional. We will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious 4900 Sf Northstar Home with Four King Bedroom Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381762vb
9162022566
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Granite Bay, CA
5

Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I am usually not one to spend time writing a review, but I just had to for this place. This place was heaven. As written in other reviews, this place has it all.
Ideal location: Walk to ski/board/hike/bike trails, or shuttle to the village and shop or relax at a bar or restaurant.
Great layout and amenities for kids and adults: Who doesn't mind their own room and bathroom, a flat screen tv in just about every room, or an 'arcade' room to entertain the kids? Not to mention, the gourmet kitchen and great room are ideal for entertaining.
Year-around appeal: This place is great any time of year, and appeals to a variety of interests. Whether you like hiking, biking, skiing, snowboarding, sun bathing/swiming, river rafting, or just plain relaxing, this place will meet your needs. I tried to think of something that could be improved, but I just couldn't think of anything. The fact that I looked forward to heading back to the house after a great day of snowboarding, and having no desire to go out and about is a true testiment that I really enjoyed my stay at this home. I'm hoping to go back again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 4900 Sf Northstar Home with Four King Bedroom Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381762vb
9162022566
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Granite bay
5

Great place for snow enthusiasts or just to hang out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
What I loved about staying inside this gorgeous home was the convenience and the privacy. We stayed with multiple families and the way the house is configured you really feel that you have your own space because the bedrooms with private baths are so spacious. If you just want to read a book and go to your room while everyone else is in the living area, you feel like you actually can get away.
Also, I am more a spa person, my family loves boarding, so I would take the shuttle from the front door down to the village and shop or enjoy cocktails, or go to the Ritz Spa, since I do not drive in the snow, this was an absolute vacation god send for me, this way everyone is happy doing their own thing! Then we meet up at the village at the end of the ski day and shuttle back to the spacious home.
We rented this home during the summer as well through a fund raiser and the summer is magical! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 4900 Sf Northstar Home with Four King Bedroom Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381762vb
9162022566
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Granite bay
5

GBZ

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We stayed at the cabin in the winter and loved the proximity to the northstar slopes.
Walk to the end of the street and ski down to the lifts! The house was very spacious for our four families with privacy for all the adults in their own rooms and the kids all slept in the bunk room.
The heated floors, hotel quality sheets and blankets, and towels and gourmet kitchen made sleeping and cooking there a pleasure. Truly exquisite decor, yet family oriented comfort with a true tahoe cabin feel. Nothing better than coming home to this cabin and relaxing in the hot tub after a day on the slopes!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway