Tourrettes-sur-Loup house rental - View of Main House
View of Main House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Tourrettes-sur-Loup House Rental Photos and Description
Ground Level of House and Guest House, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

The property is located approximately 7 minutes to Tourrettes-sur-Loup, a charming medieval village that sits between the sea (about 14 kilometres away) and the Alpes Maritime.

The ground level of the villa and guest cottage has 3 bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths. There is a full kitchen as well as a small kitchenette in the separate guest cottage. The property is south facing with a beautiful 13 meter swimming pool, gets sun throughout the day, and is still bright in the long summer evenings. This is a very comfortable campus for friends and family. The stone wall terraced garden has olive, orange, lemon, mandarin, apricot, cherry, and fig trees. Imagine eating on the outdoor terrace in the evening in the midst of the many rosemary and lavender bushes that dot the property. There are also many places to get away to read or just sit and relax.

Long summer evenings with a southern exposure, a beautiful swimming pool, and plenty of room on the property to wander.

The views are spectacular! There is even a petanque court shaded by two mulberry trees. This is a house that has become a favorite destination for many friends and family and there have been many repeat visitors.

More Details
Hide Details

I grew up in New York City and have worked in many places including the Caribbean, Washington, DC, Monaco, London, and Paris. My professional field is telecom/IT. My business life is hectic with lots of travel but I get back to this house to rejuvenate as often as I can.

Kevin Power purchased this house in 1999

I lived and worked in Monaco for 3 years and bought this house as a second home before moving to London. It is approximately 7 minutes to Tourrettes-sur-Loup, a charming medieval village that sits between the sea (about 14 kilometres away) and the Alpes Maritime. It is known as the 'City of Violets' because it is a center for the cultivation of that flower which is used in perfumes manufactured in nearby Grasse.

Appreciated by film producers since 1925, Tourrettes became a meeting place for musicians, painters, writers and poets. Artisan weavers also settled there and today more than thirty workshops and galleries are located in the town.

You are 30 minutes from Nice airport, and the same amount of time if you want to go to the beaches of Nice or Cannes. The hills here are lovely, quiet, and peaceful especially during the summer rush. Market day in the central town square of Tourrettes is every Wednesday where you can buy locally produced cheeses, meats, and other tasty items as well as high quality fabrics.

If you do want to leave the property, there is plenty to see. Cannes, Mougins, and Nice are each about 30 minutes drive and offer many attractions including restaurants, museums, and cinema. Monaco is about 1 hour away so you can go for the day and return to the property to relax with an evening swim.

Italy can become a day trip as the northern Italian border is easily reachable within 1 hour!

Culturally, this is a very sophisticated location and you have access to the Foundation Maeght (15 minutes), one of the premier art museums in Europe. Also, there is a Matisse museum in Nice and the Matisse Chapel in Vence (15 minutes), Picasso museum in Antibes, and the home of Renoir in Cagnes-sur-Mer. Golf is available in Opio (20 minutes) and tennis right in the town.

During the summer months there are many music festivals throughout the French Riviera, including Jazz a Juan in Juan Les Pins and the Monte Carlo Summer Music Festival.

12 Reviews of Property 932401 in Tourrettes-sur-Loup, France

Paradise in Provence 3BR with Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Paradise in Provence 3BR with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932401
+44 7720 046090
Tourrettes-sur-Loup Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
Geneva Switzerland
5

Villa La Combe au Loup -- Exceptional

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent a superb two weeks at Villa La Combe au Loup in July 2013. It is exceptionally nice for a close family or group who enjoy cooking, eating, conversing and swimming together in beautifully maintained, spacious and private grounds that capture the spirit and beauty of Provence and the Côte d’Azur. The covered terrace with grill for outdoor cooking was the focal point of all our meals and gatherings, and a great place to bring guests. The house has excellent access to wonderful places like Tourrettes sur Loup, St. Paul de Vence and other ”villages perchés” of the Alpes Maritimes. Easy access also to the beaches and towns and cities along the coast. Good shopping in nearby markets and small shops and in supermarkets in Vence. Wireless Internet made it very easy to work and stay in touch while enjoying a comfortable and well-equipped home in one of the most pleasant regions in France. The owner and local manager are delightful people – just attentive enough and easy-going. Our family of six adults and an infant had a terrific time here and it would be our first choice for a relaxing return visit to the South of France.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Paradise in Provence 3BR with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932401
+44 7720 046090
Tourrettes-sur-Loup Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
5

A Fabulous Stay in the Cote d'Azur

A Fabulous Stay in the Cote d'Azur
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We had the most fabulous stay in this lovely home near the little village of Tourettes sur loup. Lovely grounds, swimming pool, outdoor dining, privacy. The village is charming and the locals very friendly.

You couldn't ask for a better base to explore this amazing area in the Cote d'Azur. We explored numerous charming villages, as well as the more well known, Monte Carlo, Cannes and Nice.

At the end of a busy day, coming back to this lovely home was pure comfort!

We would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise in Provence 3BR with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932401
+44 7720 046090
Tourrettes-sur-Loup Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
5

ODE TO VILLA LA COMBE AU LOUP

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The color and bustle of a small medieval French village on marketplace morning—fresh fish and flowers, art and antiques, the artists’ town of Tourettes sur Loup quickly became our favorite.

Perched among flowering fruit trees with the scent of clear fresh mountain air, looking out to sea… All of this was ours at Villa “La Combe au Loup”

As we gathered at this beautiful villa after the end of a day of visiting magnificent art museums and seaside restaurants, it was always the best part of the day.

Villa La Combe au Loup, what a perfect place to spend a birthday or in the case of our visiting friends—a honeymoon! Each time we return is a special occasion.

Bonnie and Arlie
Washington, DC
Owner's Response: Repeat visitors are always welcome. It is nice to have others feel the same connection that I do to this special place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise in Provence 3BR with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932401
+44 7720 046090
Tourrettes-sur-Loup Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
Delray Beach, FL, USA
5

Charming hideaway perched above the cote d'azure

Charming hideaway perched above the cote d'azure
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This delightful country villa is a treat for the senses. I don't know what I loved more... the orchard of fruit trees, the beautiful lap pool, the terrace for alfresco dining, fresh lavendar and rosemary everywhere, the views of neighboring hill towns, or the comfort of my bed and bathroom. Being a painter I was fascinated with how the house changed color over the course of a day. I could have happily never left the property. There is so much to see in an around Tourrettes sur Loup we did go out daily but always returned in time to cook a wonderful meal that we enjoyed on the terrace. The local produce was amazing. All in all, the location of the villa is ideal for exploring the region. I'm already dreaming of returning next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise in Provence 3BR with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932401
+44 7720 046090
Tourrettes-sur-Loup Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
Geneva, Switzerland
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I've stayed in this villa twice and had a relaxing time both times. Warm sun shine, large pool, ancient olive trees, comfortable beds in naturally cool rooms, and nearby great places to eat if you want a change from the villa's relaxing enclosed bbq area. Even tried my hand at playing the piano. Definitely a place to stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise in Provence 3BR with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932401
+44 7720 046090
Tourrettes-sur-Loup Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
Bavaria
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Spent a beautiful time in the house, visiting a number of pleasant ancient places around the location. It was great being in a place which is both close to where life pulses and nevertheless being in a calm and enjoyable environment. We'll come back!
HPK
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Paradise in Provence 3BR with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932401
+44 7720 046090
Tourrettes-sur-Loup Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I have stayed at this charming house more than once. Apart from being a very confortable house, it has a special atmosphere, with the feeling of a home set in the middle of the country side...and yet so many wonderful locations are nearby.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise in Provence 3BR with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932401
+44 7720 046090
Tourrettes-sur-Loup Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
Belfast, N Ireland
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I have been very fortunate to have stayed at this fine house on several occasions at various times of the year. The owner took great care in selecting the lovely location and property - and then took great care in restoring and decorating the house to a very high standard, as well as adding a fine, separate pool house. It is a great place to relax, recharge batteries, use as a base for exploring this wonderful region, or to use as a retreat for creative endeavours. Oh...and kids love the pool, the barbecue, the 'boules', and the loads of fun activities around Nice, Monaco and NW Italy.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Paradise in Provence 3BR with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932401
+44 7720 046090
Tourrettes-sur-Loup Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
New York, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
My family and I stayed here for a week this past
summer and it was the most amazing vacation we
have ever gone on. The property itself is fantastic.
We could have spent the week enjoying the house,
the pool, and the game alone, but we were able to
day trips to Cannes, Italy and Monaco. The house is
in a wonderful locations conducive to easy travel. I
will return soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise in Provence 3BR with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932401
+44 7720 046090
Tourrettes-sur-Loup Cannes - Grasse - Antibes
NY, NY USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
My children and I had a magical vacation in this
magnificent home. I felt as if someone had
dropped us in an advertisement for a fantasy
vacation in Provence. Besides having all the
comforts of home and then some, the location
cannot be beat. We were able to easily get around
to visit Nice, Monte Carlo, San Remo, Italy, Cannes,
and of course the beautiful, charming, and
historical town of Tourrettes Sur Loup itself. Don't
miss the temptingly delicious offerings in the local
patisseries and restaurants. After exploring the
surroundings, it's wonderful to come home to the
beautiful yard and warm pool, snip herbs from the
garden to add spice to your al fresco dining
experience, and top off your meal with tea brewed
from freshly picked verbena leaves growing next to
the rosemary bushes. Once you visit this
impeccably maintained home once, you will want to
return year after year.
Helpful votes: 2/2