Piazza Navona apartment rental - building entrance: ancient building of 1580, Palazzo Panizza
building entrance: ancient building of 1580, Palazzo Panizza
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Piazza Navona Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, large living room, laundry with dryer, WiFi, TV SAT, A/

This is a unique apartment, the ceilings of the ground floor and the first floor are wood made ('a cassonetto') as was usual in the XVI century. Almost all the chestnut ceilings are originals. The external walls are wide 32 inches(80 cm).

The whole apartment was completely remodeled, the 2 bathrooms are 'modern-style' with all the comforts - including large showers.

Great care and planning went into the construction of the heating and the air conditioning and the dehumidification machines, hot water is always available.

Washroom area with a washing machine, dryer, clothesline and iron: the dryer is optional (additional fee for use).

The kitchen has modern furniture, a gas stove, electric oven, dishwasher, tea-kettle and toaster, the dishes are high quality.

Wi-Fi and cable internet connection in all rooms, PC with printer, scanner and photocopier.

I plan to buy 2 bicycles that will be parked in the apartment.

The apartment is located in the historical center of Rome.

About the owner: My name is Rodolfo Todini, I am married with Maria Teresa Parisi, we don't have sons, we are retired and my actual business is buying and restructuring vacation rental for tourists. We have 3 located on the most beautiful and central areas of Rome. I respond personally to the customers and I do the Check-in and Check-out. I like to meet people from all countries. I have a good character. If you have family or friends in Rome you can ask the to visit the apartment before making the reservation. For long periods (more than 2-3 weeks) ask for the quotation. I always respond to all the mails I receive

Rodolfo Todini purchased this apartment in 2008

I bought my vacation home in Campo dei Fiori district - Navona, because it is one of the most central, most beautiful, the most characteristic of Rome. There are many shops, restaurants, pizzerias and pubs. On foot you can visit the main tourist attractions most fascinating and most important of Rome! Very close you can get on any public bus to visit any site in Rome

The apartment is very comfortable, the building was constructed in 1600. The building is constrained by the Ministry of Education. The name of the building is 'Panizza Palace'. Campo dei Fiori is located in the center of Rome: there is no need to take taxi or public transport to visit the city and understand the attractiveness and the characteristics of this eternal city. In practice, you stay in the Old Town real Monumental Rome, in a quiet and peaceful because the road is located in ZTL (Limited Traffic Zone: can access with the car only residents). But when you leave home you are already important in the historical center of Rome! SAFETY FOR DEPOSIT! The deposit for the reservation can be made into the PayPal account of the owner, Rodolfo Todini: rodolfo_todini@alice.it You can use any credit card. This system ensures maximum safety for tourists. In fact, at any time, tourists can exercise its right to ask the clause PayPal Chargeback!

45 Reviews of Property 932362 in Piazza Navona, Italy

Apartment Real Historical City Center: Navona, Campo Dei Fiori, the Jewish Quart
average rating of 4.911111 based on 45 reviews
business
Apartment Real Historical City Center: Navona, Campo Dei Fiori, the Jewish Quart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932362
+39 3385725126
Piazza Navona Rome
5

Great long weekend in best location in Rome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thanks to the owners for a very comfortable and clean apartment in one of the best locations in the Eternal City. We found everything ready to go, and the explanations from the owner and the translator he brought with him to our check-in were very helpful. Of course, the bathrooms were small, but that's about the only complaint, other than the extraordinary number of signs within the apartment. That's probably necessary in a rental, but some were interesting translations, such as a cabinet that says, "ADULTS ONLY!" That got the kids' attention pretty fast (it was only the electrical box.)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks I really liked your review.
But the bathroom downstairs is not small! The shower measuring 80x120 cm = 48 inch 32xpollici!
The shower on the first floor size: 80x90 inches = 36 inches 32xpollici.
The w.c. is a measure slightly larger than normal!
The basin is large.
The apartment overall measure 110 square meters (1184 square feet =!) And we are in the true historical center of Rome, where the spaces are normally reduced.
The owner and manager rodolfo thank you.
business
Apartment Real Historical City Center: Navona, Campo Dei Fiori, the Jewish Quart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932362
+39 3385725126
Piazza Navona Rome
5

Wonderful, convenient, clean Rome Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
If you have a family - with kids - and you're seeking an apartment that sleeps 4 comfortably, is simple and elegant, has 2 bathrooms and is convenient to most sights in Rome - then look no further. This lovely apartment was perfect for us with a small caveat (will explain later).

First of all, it was so nice to have the owner, Rodolfo and his colleague (who translates perfectly) meet us at the apartment to explain how everything worked and to pass along the keys. Rodolfo owns a few properties and it is clear that he truly knows what will make his guests feel welcome. He is a warm, welcoming man and after a long flight from Seattle, we really appreciate the personal welcome.

The apartment is very clean, has touches of modern with old-world charm (love the stairs to the basement bedroom/bath) and is well-stocked with every kitchen item you need to eat in - if you decide not to venture out everyday. The kitchen is a small galley style space but worked really well for us. There's a dishwasher, nice gas stove and a good-sized fridge.

The living room area is a little small for anything larger than 3-4 people but since we didn't spend a lot of time sitting there, it wasn't an issue. The TV is on a satellite dish and the reception isn't perfect but who comes to Rome to watch TV?

The Master bedroom is big, has a King-sized bed and a terrific window view of the courtyard. The bathroom for the Master is small but my husband, who is 6'3" wasn't uncomfortable.

The 2 bed suite in the basement is great - large, dark, (perfect for teenagers!) and has a great bathroom. The laundry room is down there as well. The ONLY negative: my oldest daughter (20) found her bed way too small, so if you have a child over 5 feet tall, be aware that the beds are not an ideal size.

There is wireless for posting those vacation photos of Facebook :) and it worked throughout the apartment. A nice add!

We stayed 8 nights and on our last night, we forgot to bring one of the needed keys to re-enter the apartment. We were able to contact Rodolfo and he sent over a housekeeper to let us in. It was so, so nice of him and he was very responsive.

There is a "bar" right outside the apartment that we fell in love with - they serve breakfast pastries, espresso, sandwiches and terrific gelato. The staff is warm and friendly - so we visited a number of times.

Overall, this apartment was ideal for our family and I highly recommend it!

Grazie mille Rodolfo!
Owner's Response: Thank you, one of the most beautiful is the reviews that I had!
Work so much because my three apartments must be to the max!
Again, thank you.
I have to prepare my fourth apartment: it will be even more beautiful and comfortable.
A warm greeting from the owner and manager Rodolfo
business
Apartment Real Historical City Center: Navona, Campo Dei Fiori, the Jewish Quart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932362
+39 3385725126
Piazza Navona Rome
5

Perfect apartment in Rome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We could not have asked for anything more. Rodolfo met us there when we arrived on Christmas Eve. He recommended a car service from the airport and made us a dinner reservation at his favorite restaurant nearby. He is very hands-on and takes pride in his apartment. It was clean, modern, fully furnished and very comfortable. The lower level was perfect for our 3 teen boys. The 2 full bathrooms and laundry room were perfect. We did not use the kitchen much but it was modern and fully equipped. The location was outstanding. Safe, clean and mostly quiet. We were able to walk to every major sight within 30 minutes. Most are within 10-15 minute walk! Trastevere is a five minute walk over the bridge and there are many great restaurants there. There are grocery stores, bakeries, restaurants, banks and a taxi stand within 2 minutes. We locked ourselves out one night (completely our fault) and Rodolfo not only gave us a key quickly but invited us into his home for some Prosecco! We would definitely rent this apartment again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Sam, thank you! You've been amazing! You have a great quality: the synthesis and understanding. It is not easy. You told one thing that I did not think you had not noticed: I'm proud of my apartment! It 's true! Work so much because everything has to be perfect for me and for my guests.
You have reported with great skill what are the qualities of this apartment.
Still a warm greeting to you and your beautiful family, your wife and your three boys.
The owner, Rodolfo Todini
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Apartment Real Historical City Center: Navona, Campo Dei Fiori, the Jewish Quart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932362
+39 3385725126
Piazza Navona Rome
5

A Roman palace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The apartment was as depicted,had charm and was well laid-out, clean and well-maintained. Since we spent one month at the apartment,we particularly appreciated the washer/dryer.
The location of the apartment was perfect. The sights and neighborhoods of the Centro Storico were all within easy walking distance.The Tevere was close and transit was close at hand. Food shopping was convenient in shops in or near the Campo d Fiori-especially at Forno Roscioli,our favorite bakery-and at a small supermarket on Monte d Farina.We enoyed gelato and espresso at Alberto Pico, afew steps away from our door.We found plenty of restaurants in all price ranges in easy walking distance. After a while we felt that we were living in Rome rather than on a frenzied vacation trying to see all the sights possible.
Rodolfo was very accomodating, cheerful and fair. We were able to overcome the language barrier even when frustrations of the Roman garbage and recycling program had to be dealt with by both of us.
This is a great place to stay for a vist to Rome of any length.
Owner's Response: Thanks Louis, I can not say more! You were perfect and synthetic. Have you reviewed the apartment, the area and ... Rodolfo in a wonderful way: I would not be able to. However, it is more important that the review be done by the customer. I can only aggiiungere: you were wonderful guests and hosts.
A warm greeting from Rudolph, who recalls: we have two other apartments in central areas and always perfectly restored as qiuesto.
Have a nice day
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment Real Historical City Center: Navona, Campo Dei Fiori, the Jewish Quart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932362
+39 3385725126
Piazza Navona Rome
5

Wonderful accommodations in the heart of the city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We would definitely stay in this apartment again. We didn't realize how close of a walk it was to all the sights - Pantheon, Trastevere, Piazza Navona, and other sights. Our hot water had issues when we arrived, but Rodolfo was quick to respond and we were able to get it fixed in a timely manner. Very clean, safe, and overall a fantastic apartment. We would definitely stay here again next time we are in Rome and highly recommend it!
Owner's Response: Thanks Mary, in a few lines you have "celebrated" my apartment ... and even Rudolph.
Do you still expect to Rome. This beautiful city always reserves some surprises! Never ceases to amaze ...
Not even the Romans we know all things beautiful and interesting areas of Rome. The historic center of Rome is very large and would require a one month holiday to see a lot, but not everything.
Remember that you can use my three apartments, all located in the very historical city center of Rome!
A warm greeting from Rudolph
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment Real Historical City Center: Navona, Campo Dei Fiori, the Jewish Quart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932362
+39 3385725126
Piazza Navona Rome
Athens, GA USA
5

Best Part of Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rodolfo, your flat was exactly what I wanted. In the heart of Centro Rome, quiet little street, but near everything. Comfortable? Most definitely! Secure? Always felt safe from the bustle of a big city.

We used the kitchen every day for our large meal. Had everything! Including a very fast Wi-Fi so I was able to stream some American football from home. Whew!

Highly recommend this flat, and please do the extended stay. The meal that was prepared for us was one of the best meals I've ever had in Rome.
Thank you, Rodolfo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear George, I am moved! I would not be able to write a review so real! So clear in a few lines! This is a gift of nature. thanks
A warm greeting from Rudolph
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment Real Historical City Center: Navona, Campo Dei Fiori, the Jewish Quart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932362
+39 3385725126
Piazza Navona Rome
Tucson, AZ
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We came with 3 kids, 2 adults. Stayed for a week. Rodolfo was very honest, supportive, and accommodating. The place is clean, comfortable, and has everything you need, even a clothes dryer, which is not common. Using the kitchen for some of your meals can save money, but really, the food in Rome is soooo good you just have to eat out at least once a day. Otherwise, you miss half the experience of being there. The food is so good that I now understand why they serve bottled water. It really does make a difference, especially if you've been pounding the pavement for a while.

There was only a little noise outside the apartment, which you could barely hear with the windows closed. But it wasn't much at all, so we slept with the windows open. If you're not used to stairs, they can be a bit of a pain, because it's 3 stories and you walk a lot in Rome, so when you get back to the apartment, you're like ug with the stairs. But this is a minor issue. I wouldn't not consider the place on that basis unless you really have some knee or heart issues.

If the apartment itself is nice, the location is even better. You'd be hard-pressed to find a better spot. One block from the street car. 10 minute walk from Trastevere, which we found to have great food, and by far the best value. Only a few minutes walk from Campo di Fiori and so many other things. If you walk to the Colosseum, it's a little further than it might appear on the maps, especially if it's hot, but walking is still probably the best way to get there. Just be prepared. After the walking there, waiting in line, dealing with crowds, and if you do the Forum at the same time, you will be tired and may dread the march back. The Pantheon is closer. The The Jewish quarter is 2 blocks away and was a pleasant surprise. You can even walk to the Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese. For this and some of the other places that might be a bit of a walk, just take a cab back -- they're reasonable. There really is a surprise around every corner, and the apartment's location puts you in the middle of them with about as much comfort as you can expect and at a very fair price.

Finally, if you have a child who is under 6 years old, definitely bring an umbrella stroller, or buy one when you get there. Some of the pharmacies have them.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear I remain speechless ... Thank you!
I can not add more.
I have one question though:
- Not there are three floors
- Are only two floors
As the apartment is composed of:
- Ground floor: large living room, sofa, dining table, fully equipped kitchen, satellite TV, here takes place the day's activities.
- First bedroom with en-suite bathroom. From the living room you climb 16 steps and already you've come into your bedroom and your bathroom.
- Second bedroom and bathroom in suite: from the living room and down 16 steps and you came to your second bedroom to your bathroom with a shower and the large laundry room.
It 'so much easier!
Greetings from proprietaro, Rodolfo
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Apartment Real Historical City Center: Navona, Campo Dei Fiori, the Jewish Quart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932362
+39 3385725126
Piazza Navona Rome
5

Delicious experience!Outstanding location! Kind and elegant hospitality!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our travel to Rome was definitely enhanced by the good luck we have in finding this location situated in the very heart of ancient Rome..
We think that the very careful work of the owner·s team , offering such good services and quality,was responsible for our unforgotten stay in Rome!!!Everything in his apartment was better than was showed in the video !
We surely recommend to people who is interested in visiting the ancient monuments and the artistic legacy of this marvelous city, to contact this host, for his proficiency and honest work!!!! In our opinion, that place is the one that we would like to come back in a futur as well to recommend to our friends and relatives!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Guarani Thanks! I would not be able to write a review more concise and so close to the reality of the comfort of this apartment!
Yes, this house is very central and so many tourist spots can be reached on foot.
The apartment has been renovated in detail, then the host can use the maximum comfort.
Again, thank you.
The owner, Rodolfo remember that there are three central apartments, all renovated.
business
Apartment Real Historical City Center: Navona, Campo Dei Fiori, the Jewish Quart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932362
+39 3385725126
Piazza Navona Rome
Atlanta, Ga/USA
5

Wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful time in Rome and truly enjoyed staying at Via Santa Maria! Rodolfo's place was a great location to all we wanted to see. Very central! We walked everywhere, ATMs not far, grocery nearby, and wonderful local restaurants right there!
We truly enjoyed having a homemade Italian meal specially prepared for us!
(Washer and Dryer were very helpful, but know that you must stay when they are running, cannot leave. So much was done early morning or evening.)
Rodolfo brings an interpreter when you arrive to go over the place, she was also able to book an early morning taxi for our departure - wonderful!
We enjoyed the map in the room and added other restaurants we enjoyed. Hope to come back again! Thank you! Our teenage children enjoyed it as much as my husband and I.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Larry! I can not say more! You were magnificent:'ve listed all the qualities of the house and ... Rudolph!
Best wishes
Rodolfo
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment Real Historical City Center: Navona, Campo Dei Fiori, the Jewish Quart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932362
+39 3385725126
Piazza Navona Rome
San Francisco, CA
4

Fantastic location and Rodolfo is a great host!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This apartment is spacious and air conditioned. It is in a great location in the center of the City. It is quiet and well-appointed. Rodolfo was very helpful in many ways! I would recommend this apartment to families or other travelers.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This apartment is spacious and air conditioned. It is in a great location in the center of the City. It is quiet and well-appointed. Rodolfo was very helpful in many ways! I would recommend this apartment to families or other travelers.
Helpful votes: 1/1