Avondale house rental - Photo showing pool light and yard lighting.
Photo showing pool light and yard lighting.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Avondale House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, WiFi in computer room with hide-a-bed, 2 bathrooms, ( sleeps 8-10 )

This fabulous ground level, 4-bedroom, 2-bath, 1800 sq ft home with its own private pool and hot-tub. The open-concept living space features a kitchen with granite counter tops including breakfast bar. A casual dining area makes this a great space for entertaining. You have a separate office with WiFi and computer and 3 brand new HD TVs. Just move in and enjoy the luxurious space. Centrally located, it is less than 15 minutes from University of Phoenix Cardinals Football Stadium, the Jobing.com Arena and Westgate Shopping Center. Three parks within walking distance of home. Perfect for kids with 2 car seats and one booster seat avaialble for use. The Glenhurst community is quiet and safe. This property is newly renovated with new paint, carpet, and brand new appliances.

Getting around: Avondale is 20-25 minutes west of downtown Phoenix. It is a central location for travel to tourist attractions. For the avid golfer, there are several golf courses nearby, including the Wigwam Hotel and golf course. 1.5 miles away is the Coldwater Springs golf course. The property is 7 miles away from the Phoenix International Raceway where they have NASCAR races twice per year. The Cardinals football team and Coyotes hockey team play in Glendale which is less than 15 minutes away. There is a Wildlife World Zoo very close perfect for kids. Multiple grocery stores and other amenities such as pharmacies, Starbucks, and Blockbuster nearby. Shop at Estrella Falls, Westgate, Desert Sky Mall and Arrowhead on west Bell Road 20 minutes away on the 101 freeway. Tons of antiquing nearby. Also walking and biking trails near property.

Why our location: The heated pool is a big draw with its water fountain, dancing colored lights, fenced-in area, and the ability to swim at night with therapeutic three-speed air water jets. The hot tub is a great addition for relaxation. This location's spacious rooms is great for large families or groups. You won't have to fight over one TV with the 3 brand new HD TVs. Avondale is the best location to stay in the Phoenix metro area for access to other state destinations such as the Grand Canyon. There are baseball training facilities nearby, where you can get up close and personal with the major league players and pay only $10-20 to watch them train and play. Watch multiple teams train and play at different sites during training season, end of Feb, March, and start of April. Once you come to our location once, you will definately come back!!!

Who is most suited for this vac home?: This property is perfect for families with kids and large groups that want to experience what Phoenix has to offer. The west side of phoenix is much more affordable than the Scottsdale area. Stay in style at this location and save money to spend on all of the great activities nearby. Wheel-chair friendly with not a single step or stair.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 932228 in Avondale, Arizona

Newly Renovated Single-Storey Spacious Home-Priv. Heated Pool
average rating of 4.857143 based on 15 reviews
business
Newly Renovated Single-Storey Spacious Home-Priv. Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932228
+1 250 279-0598
Avondale Arizona
5

Perfect house for big group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The drive into Phoenix was easy and the house was perfect for our family of 10. The kids loved the pool and the numerous parks in the area, and the adults like the open floor plan and the comfortable beds. Paul was easy to work with and made sure everything we needed was taken care of. Highly recommend.
business
Newly Renovated Single-Storey Spacious Home-Priv. Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932228
+1 250 279-0598
Avondale Arizona
California, Indiana and Colorado
4

3-couples get away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent 3 nights in this lovely home. We found it very clean and comfortable. Loved the layout of the kitchen!
Nice large space for 3 couples, allowing each to have their own room.
Took advantage of the hot tub and deck area - weather was gorgeous and had lovely evenings sitting outside!
Extremely quiet neighborhood with easy access to grocery store, Walmart, Home Depot and several restaurants. Enjoyed Carlos O'briens for Mexican food!
Appreciated access to internet as well.
Owner Paul was a great host and was very attentive to make sure we had what we needed! Would recommend to others and would like to visit again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Newly Renovated Single-Storey Spacious Home-Priv. Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932228
+1 250 279-0598
Avondale Arizona
Canada
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It was one of our most enjoyable trips.
The accommodations were more than what we expected. It was like our home away from home.
The ability of everyone to have his or her own space, the pool, hot tub and yard to stretch out in was probably the reason we enjoyed our trip so much.
We were surprised at the spacious set-up. Great kitchen, comfortable bedrooms and excellent air conditioner.
The distances to get around Phoenix were not a factor, as the roadways are laid out for an easy commute.
Loved the heat!! Also, really enjoyed the peaceful and laid-back surroundings of Avondale.
Thanks Paul for staying in touch with us. It showed us your genuine concern that we had everything we needed for a great stay.
You were most gracious to let us use your place and all of the family would like to say, “Thank you very much!”
We all talked about the trip, and felt it would not have been the same had we stayed in a hotel.
We would definitely recommend your place to all our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Newly Renovated Single-Storey Spacious Home-Priv. Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932228
+1 250 279-0598
Avondale Arizona
portland
5

great place in avondale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home is very nice and the owner was accomodating. We enjoyed our stay.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Newly Renovated Single-Storey Spacious Home-Priv. Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932228
+1 250 279-0598
Avondale Arizona
Denver, CO
5

Great home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Perfect location! The home was well stocked and met all of our needs. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Paul was a gracious host. We would plan to stay in this home on future visits.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Renovated Single-Storey Spacious Home-Priv. Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932228
+1 250 279-0598
Avondale Arizona
Lima, Ohio
5

Just as the pictures show!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was our first time renting a house for vacation. There was plenty of room for all of us. Hot tub and pool were great. We only used the pool once the week we were there. It was the coldest week since 1988. Had a great time and would rent this property again if in the area. Paul kept in touch, making sure everything was OK. Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Renovated Single-Storey Spacious Home-Priv. Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932228
+1 250 279-0598
Avondale Arizona
San Antonio, TX
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is a great place to stay. I took my family to arizona for the weekend. We decided to rent a home in lieu of staying in a hotel. This was one of the best decisions we made. The owner of the home (Paul) was extremely helpful during our stay. One thing that really impressed me is his responsiveness. Phone calls were returned in minutes and emails responded to in a matter of an hour or two. The home was as beautiful as described. It was very clean and all the furniture appeared to be very new. We will be staying in this home on our future visits to Arizona.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Newly Renovated Single-Storey Spacious Home-Priv. Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932228
+1 250 279-0598
Avondale Arizona
4 different states
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great home! Loved the pool and the provided float chairs! Paul was very attentive and went beyond expectations to make sure we had everything we might need. Made for a wonderful girls getaway weekend..... THANK YOU!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Renovated Single-Storey Spacious Home-Priv. Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932228
+1 250 279-0598
Avondale Arizona
5

Missing it already!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This house was fantastic! Everything 5 young adults could ask for. Paul and Page were both extremely friendly and helpful. Paul is laid back and his main concern is making sure you have a great time. The pool is amazing! The house has everything we needed and more. Location was great, close to everything. We appreciated the instructions left on the computer as well as the wi-fi in the house. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you so much Paul :)
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Newly Renovated Single-Storey Spacious Home-Priv. Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932228
+1 250 279-0598
Avondale Arizona
5

Wonderful time in the SUN!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house is great...easy access to the freeway and only 20 minutes from the airport. I rented the house for a long weekend and couldn't have asked for more. The pool was great, the house was spacious enough for myself and my 4 guests and the owner, Paul, is more than accommodating. WiFi, BBQ, Satellite TV, Pool, Hot Tub (although it was too hot to use)...all the amenities you can ask for! Thanks Paul!
Helpful votes: 2/2