Avon studio rental - The Westin Studio Suite
The Westin Studio Suite
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Avon Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Enjoy the high alpine Colorado experience at our studio suite condo located inside The Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa, recently ranked the #1 resort in western USA by Conde Nast magazine, 2012 (for the 2nd time!).

The resort is located at the base of Beaver Creek Mountain on the banks of the Eagle River with magnificent views of Beaver Creek Mountain. There is a gondola on property that will whisk you up to the mountain and a ski valet to assist you with your gear. This studio suite condo features a one-touch gas fireplace, 1 Westin Heavenly bed, a fully stocked kitchenette, a fold-out sleeper sofa that sleeps one adult or child, and an extra large bathroom with his & hers sink and separate tub & shower. Amenites at The Westin include the 23,000 sq ft Spa Anjali massage & fitness center, Restaurant Avondale, Westin Kids Club, Market Avondale, an on-site ski and bike pro shop with including rentals, a 25-meter heated lap pool, & 3 river front hot tubs. Since we are the owners you will be renting directly through us so our rates are discounted significantly compared to booking directly through the hotel. Rates are based on season, and ski season reflects the highest rates; shoulder seasons have the lowest rates.

We welcome happy people from all walks of life, their little ones, and their beloved doggies too. Come stay with us. You will love it.

Keywords: lift access, Condo, ski, skiing, Westin, Avon, Beaver Creek, Vail, mountain biking, slope side, walk to lift,

More Details
Hide Details

Our names are Sarah & Jay. We are life-long skiers. Jay is a Full-Certified PSIA Ski Instructor. We live and work in Denver full-time. We completed a life-long dream when we purchased this Westin Studio Suite 'pre-construction' and we really love the property. The resort is very nice and modern. The locals consider the Westin Bar a hot spot and apres' ski is very lively! We ski Beaver Creek as well as Vail often. In the summer, we enjoy the awesome mountain and road cycling that the Vail Valley area provides. We hope you enjoy your visit to our mountain home!

The Owner purchased this studio in 2008

The Gondola makes this modern resort a 'short few steps to the lift' property. The Gondola is right next to the ski valet! Beaver Creek is an awesome hill. We also ski Vail a lot as it is only 7 miles away. We enjoy owning a rental condo close enough to our home in Denver that we can use it pretty often when it is not rented.

The Westin has all the bases covered. You never have to leave the property if you don't feel like it! Valet parking with covered garage as well as ski, boots, and bike valet. The on-site restaurant and room service are great. On-site four-season pro shop (ski, bike, fish, hike, etc..great staff), small market with coffee, sandwiches, Gelato ice cream, etc. The finish level of the property and our Studio is very high and luxurious. The scene at the Westin bar is lively (the locals consider it a hot spot). Short walk to the Gondy! Live it up at the Westin!

36 Reviews of Property 378808 in Avon, Colorado

Westin Studio Suite, Ski in/Ski Out Access to Beaver Creek!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 36 reviews
business
Westin Studio Suite, Ski in/Ski Out Access to Beaver Creek!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378808vb
303-859-6779
Avon Northwest Colorado
5

Visitor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great place!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Westin Studio Suite, Ski in/Ski Out Access to Beaver Creek!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378808vb
303-859-6779
Avon Northwest Colorado
5

Great Condo in the fabulous Westin Riverside Beaver Creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The Westin is a fabulous place to saty. Walk out the door, get on the gondola and it takes you to a short chairlift that puts you at the base of Bachelor Gulch at Beaver Creek. The condo: A nice sized hotel room. Modern, clean room. Bed was very comfortable, comfortable pillows, sheets and warm blankets, king size I believe. Large nice bathroom with 2 sinks, tub and shower with double shower heads. Has a small nice kitchenette we used to make breakfast daily (mini fridge(no freezer), 2 electric burner range, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, all the kitchen plates/silverware/utensilts/pans you could need). Unfortunately no dishwasher and a very small sink to wash dishes. Has a small couch, coffee table area. Some minor downsides: view is of the check in driveway area, tiny balcony you can kinda stand on (but it has a balcony!). Overall a great deal compared to what the Westin charges for a hotel room. Great Westin amenities: pool, hot tubs, fitness center, spa. Food at the hotel restaurants was good but expensive as you would expect. Westin staff was very helpful, prompt and accomodating. I would highly recommend this condo and plan to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Westin Studio Suite, Ski in/Ski Out Access to Beaver Creek!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378808vb
303-859-6779
Avon Northwest Colorado
5

Excellent resort, great atmoshphere

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We recently stayed at the Westin studio suite, and it couldn't have been any better. Spacious room with great finishes and a comfortable bed. The amenities at the resort are first class, and the atmosphere around the property are warm and inviting. Many nice places to sit and relax after a day on the slopes. Getting to Beaver Creek is just a quick gondola ride. The owners were very easy to communicate with. 5 stars!
business
Westin Studio Suite, Ski in/Ski Out Access to Beaver Creek!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378808vb
303-859-6779
Avon Northwest Colorado
Wisconsin
5

Convenience and great amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Very conveniently located beneath base of Beaver Creek. Need to take gondola from the Westin to the lift in the AM, but very easy and convenient. Ski/boot valet is awesome. Wake up, wear shoes to valet, receive your dry and warm boots from friendly valet workers and then grab skis from ski valet. Great hot tub/pool/spa. Highly recommend for skiers at Beaver Creek.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Westin Studio Suite, Ski in/Ski Out Access to Beaver Creek!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378808vb
303-859-6779
Avon Northwest Colorado
5

Denver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great time in this property- it is so easy to stay and get up and go skiing without getting in your car. One item to note, and it was not a big deal, but the Westin does not service the room.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Westin Studio Suite, Ski in/Ski Out Access to Beaver Creek!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378808vb
303-859-6779
Avon Northwest Colorado
Vernon Hills, IL (Outside Chicago)
5

This Property Is Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
It does not get better than this. For a beautifully appointed room in an amazing property (The Westin Riverfront) you can't go wrong. This is a great Studio to rent for two people that want an upscale hotel room with a nice wet bar and basic kitchen essentials for quick light meals on the go. Location is fabulous with direct access to ski-in/ski-out (With the exception of the children's ski school). The owners of this property could not have been more accommodating and helpful. I "Will" stay in this unit again in the future when my plans take me back to Beaver Creek.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Westin Studio Suite, Ski in/Ski Out Access to Beaver Creek!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378808vb
303-859-6779
Avon Northwest Colorado
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
5

Christmas in Beaver Creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great stay for Christmas week. Westin is beautiful and the studio was perfect. Hope to come back again in the future. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Westin Studio Suite, Ski in/Ski Out Access to Beaver Creek!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378808vb
303-859-6779
Avon Northwest Colorado
5

Excellent Condo Suite!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo/suite was perfect for my first visit to Vail/Beaver Creek area.

I loved having a personalized feel to the suite with all of the amenities of the hotel. The owners provided a humidifier that I found in the closet and what a wonderful amenity to have so those of us who are not used to the dry air... especially during an extended hotel visit.
Having the kitchenette was perfect for making my own tea, hot chocolate and staying in for breakfast without having to go downstairs or call for room service (which was also a nice cost savings).

The nice big bathroom that is set up for a his and hers layout was great. I thought there was only a shower and to my surprise there was a nice big tub to enjoy as well.

Jay and Sarah are lovely to work with and I appreciated their generosity and help.

The hotel was great and I LOVE the ski valet, ski rentals and having the Gondola within steps of the hotel. I'm not a fan of schlepping my gear around so this was a perfect fit for me. Friends of mine stayed at the BC Lodge 5 minutes away and they were very impressed with the Westin and its conveniences.

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Westin and this property! It was perfect and I would definitely stay again and would happily work with the Jay and Sarah again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Westin Studio Suite, Ski in/Ski Out Access to Beaver Creek!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378808vb
303-859-6779
Avon Northwest Colorado
5

Perfect Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The one drawback being that my wife is now a permanently spoiled skier; the next time I try to take her somewhere where they don't keep your boots heated overnight and hand them to you twenty yards from the hotel's private gondola, she's going to say "it wasn't like this in Colorado..., do we really have to carry our own skis?"
The room is cozy, quiet and comfortable, the resort is out of this world. If you go there you will love it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Westin Studio Suite, Ski in/Ski Out Access to Beaver Creek!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378808vb
303-859-6779
Avon Northwest Colorado
kansas city
5

We love the Westin in Beaver Creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a fantastic resort. We have stayed at this property several times and always enjoyed our time there. The owners of the condo are great to work with. We look forward to booking it again next year!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children