1st Arrondissement Louvre apartment rental - The living room
The living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Living-room, 1 Full bathroom, 1 Kitchen, Sleeps 3

1 Bedroom, 1 Living-room, 1 Full bathroom, 1 Kitchen, Sleeps 3

Charming Parisian apartment for 3 people in the heart of the city.

LOCATION:

# 30 seconds from Châtelet Metro station

# 5 minutes to the Centre Pompidou, the Musée du Louvre and the Marais

Thanks to this incredible location, you will be only 2 minutes from some of Paris’ most beautiful monuments. You can walk to the world famous Cathedral de Notre Dame on the beautiful Île Saint-Louis, to the unique and fantastic Centre Pompidou, or to the largest museum in the world – The Musée du Louvre.

Just steps from the apartment is the vibrant Rue Montorgueil, where you can experience a taste of the real Paris along this pedestrianized market street. Lined with bistros, cafés, Boulangerie’s and an abundance of independent stalls selling fresh market produce, this street is definitely worth a visit.

Access to other parts of Paris such as the Arc de Triomph or the Eiffel Tower, is easy via the metro stations Châtelet or Hôtel de Ville.

AMENITIES:

Located in a secure residential building with coded entry and your own individual key, the apartment offers you a truly private and safe Parisian experience.

The apartment boasts a spacious living area with iconic Parisian beams on the ceiling with a dining area and comfortable sofas on which you can watch the flat screen television with mix of French, English and foreign language channels. This sofa pulls out into a sofa bed to provide a separate sleeping space if required. The bedroom has a full size double bed that overlooks a private courtyard ensuring an uninterrupted and quiet nights sleep. The ensuite bathroom features a bath/shower combo as well as a heated towel rail, toilet and sink. On arrival 2 complementary toilet rolls, shower gel and hand soap will be provided to start off your stay.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a 2 burner electric cooker, refrigerator, toaster, coffee maker, etc. Full sets of cutlery and crockery are provided along with pots and pans to help you cook some of the delicious French produce available nearby. There is also a washer/dryer for your convenience.

Moreover, this accommodation has heating and strong WIFI Internet connection. This small and comfortable apartment in the city center enables you to combine tourism and entertainment in an easy way.

- Spacious and comfortable living area with flat screen television

- Traditional Parisian architecture and beamed ceilings

- Secure coded entry to the building

- Washing Machine and hairdryer provided

- Free WIFI and cable TV

- Metro: Chatelet and Les Halles (Lines 4, 1, 7, 11, 14 and RER A,B,D)

*Minimum Stay 5-6 nights at all times, shorter stays accepted if the booking fits with our calendar.

**Check-In: From 3:00PM (late check-in fees apply after 7:00PM)

***Check-Out: At 10:00AM

****Cleaning Fee: 60 €

*****Damage Deposit: 400 €

This is a non-smoking apartment. Pets are strictly forbidden.

More Details
Hide Details

This apartment is located in one of the most central districts of Paris (Louvre, Marais, Hotel de Ville, The Seine River, Palais Royal and Notre Dame!).

Parisians love to live in this area as they can go everywhere within Paris on foot or by bike !

The apartment:

- is fully equipped with everything you should need (towels, bed linens, hair dryer, free WIFI internet, TV, coffee machine...)

- has been newly renovated for short term rental

- is located close to grocery stores, bakeries, restaurants and more to experience the Parisian lifestyle.

I'm sure you will like it!

15 Reviews of Property 932021 in 1st Arrondissement Louvre, France

The Heart Of Paris - Marais - Louvre - Notre Dame - Palais Royal - Châtelet
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
The Heart Of Paris - Marais - Louvre - Notre Dame - Palais Royal - Châtelet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932021
++ 33 177 37 12 42
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Cosy Apartment with Parisian Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A friend and I rented Johan's cosy little apartment during our recent European adventure. The flat was just what we were looking for - reasonably priced, nicely situated and more spacious than a hotel room. A great little apartment in the heart of Paris (Chatelet-Les Halles is just outside!), with the Louvre and Notre Dame each about a ten minute walk away. Near lots of bars and restaurants as well as grocery stores little shopping streets . There is a small kitchen with everything you need, fast wifi and sheets and towels provided. We slept like babies in this quiet apartment. The perfect place for two!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Heart Of Paris - Marais - Louvre - Notre Dame - Palais Royal - Châtelet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932021
++ 33 177 37 12 42
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Cosy Châtelet Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Johan was gracious enough to host my husband and I for one week during our recent anniversary trip to Paris. We really liked the photos of the apartment as it looked charming and romantic and when we arrived we were happy to see that the listing was very accurate. The decor is vintage which I just loved - the whole place felt very French! The apartment was clean and tidy, we had towels, sheets and shampoo provided. We were right in the heart of everything, being just steps away from to the Chatelet-Les Halles metro stop. The neighborhood is lively with plenty of shopping and dining opportunities (we particularly liked rue Quincampoix across the way). The apartment itself is well situated so that you do not have all the noise from the action outside, but it is still at your fingertips. Johan was a very accommodating host and provided us with tips on things to do, where to go (and where not to go) as well as directions to get around town. I would definitely recommend this place to a couple looking for a romantic place in Paris.
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
The Heart Of Paris - Marais - Louvre - Notre Dame - Palais Royal - Châtelet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932021
++ 33 177 37 12 42
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Central Chatelet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I just spent a few days in Johan's apartment during our European honeymoon trip. The flat worked out just great for us! It was exactly as advertised, the pictures were true and the standard of cleanliness high. The bed has a great mattress. The wifi internet worked great, I cannot speak for the TV as we didn't have the time to watch any! The kitchen is well stocked and had the most important thing we needed...a corkscrew (when in France...!). The apartment is located right in the city center, with restaurants and shopping abound the second you walk outside your door. It is right near the Chatelet metro station so you can get around to every part of Paris very easily.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
The Heart Of Paris - Marais - Louvre - Notre Dame - Palais Royal - Châtelet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932021
++ 33 177 37 12 42
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Comfortable apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This apartment is very clean and comfortable. We have everything around : cinema, restaurants, shops etc.... Thank you for everything
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
The Heart Of Paris - Marais - Louvre - Notre Dame - Palais Royal - Châtelet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932021
++ 33 177 37 12 42
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

We absolutely loved staying in Johan's apartment

We absolutely loved staying in Johan's apartment
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We absolutely loved staying in Johan's apartment. It was a prime location - very safe with plenty of cafes and shops nearby, as well as the Metro. The apartment is perfect for two people. Johan is an excellent host - extremely responsive, accommodating, and incredibly friendly. The bed is also comfortable, we slept fine. The kitchen, heater and full bathroom all added to our enjoyment. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Many thanks to Johan for being such an excellent host!
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
The Heart Of Paris - Marais - Louvre - Notre Dame - Palais Royal - Châtelet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932021
++ 33 177 37 12 42
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

This is it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Me and my boy friend and Paris. In the middle of live! I feel it’s still and I want it again! Thank you Johan
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
The Heart Of Paris - Marais - Louvre - Notre Dame - Palais Royal - Châtelet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932021
++ 33 177 37 12 42
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Our Best Housing Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and i have just returned from our holidays and we were very lucky to have stayed at this appartment,if you decide to choose this home then you will be very pleased as it has everything that you would need and also close to all main parisian antiquities. We will certainly be telling our family and friends about this place and you never know maybe oneday we will re-visit.Thank you Benjamin & Kathie
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Heart Of Paris - Marais - Louvre - Notre Dame - Palais Royal - Châtelet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932021
++ 33 177 37 12 42
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Well serviced apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Nice apartment ! Everything worked well.
Thank you Johan
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
The Heart Of Paris - Marais - Louvre - Notre Dame - Palais Royal - Châtelet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932021
++ 33 177 37 12 42
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

lovely sta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The flat is well-appointed (including lots of outlets, and wireless), with a great kitchen, modern bathroom. Everything we needed -- from fresh fruit at the market, to wonderful restaurants, to public transportation and shopping -- could be had within a 5 block radius.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Heart Of Paris - Marais - Louvre - Notre Dame - Palais Royal - Châtelet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932021
++ 33 177 37 12 42
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

At home in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent a week in this lovely home. It was absolutely perfect in every way. Incredible location, fantastic and tasteful decor. The apartment is very bright and clean and very comfortable. Just step by.
Helpful votes: 2/2