Punta Cana studio rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Punta Cana Studio Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom studio, 1 full bathroom, 1 kitchenette, Terrace, sleeps 3

At Fishing Lodge Cap Cana, guests can enjoy a superior level of service, a secluded beach, 3 restaurants, 2 bars and four pools.

This Cap Cana resort features a variety of family friendly activities including a Jack Nicklaus Signature experience at the exclusive Punta Espada Golf Club, the top-ranked golf course in the Caribbean and Mexico, children's activities and boat rentals.

The Fishing Lodge provides an array of culinary selections and concepts - including an italian pizzeria in the main plaza, bistrot restaurant with marina views and in-room delivery.

* Airport pickup available.

* Golf carts available in Cap Cana

* Bikes available at special prices if you book 1 week or longer.

* 2 minutes away from the pool.

* 24 hours concierge service.

Occupying two thirds of La Hispaniola, the Dominican Republic is the second largest island of the Caribbean.

Cap Cana offers a great experience from golf, tennis and fishing to wine, pristine white sandy beaches, fine dining and spa service. You and your family will enjoy amenities and activities that will appeal to every member of the family.

Cap Cana is located in the heart of the Caribbean, on the eastern shores of Hispaniola in the Dominican Republic.

Cap Cana, one of the largest luxury developments in the Caribbean, is located only 10 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) and provides local recreation for all interests. Fishing Lodge is located in Cap Cana, and a 2 USD per ride shuttle (for transportation within Cap Cana) is available for you to take advantage of numerous activities.

Beach lovers have several options: Fishing Lodge beach within walking distance, the Sanctuary private beach, nearby Juanillo Beach with wide stretches of white sand, palm trees and a beachside restaurant/bar, or the private beach at Caleton Beach Club (extra fee required).

The Cap Cana Marina is the largest inland marina in the Caribbean and has numerous restaurants and boutiques on site as well as numerous boating and fishing excursions to enjoy.

Golf lovers will enjoy Punta Espada Golf Course, designed by Jack Nicklaus and ranked one of the Top Golf Courses by Golfweek - the course has thirteen holes next to the sea, beautiful fairways and challenging greens.

Punta Espada is the very first golf course and it is already listed among the worlds finest, with the renowned GolfWeek ranking it as the best golf course in the Caribbean and Mexico. Eight holes play along and over the sea. From all points of Punta Espada, golfers are blessed with extraordinary views of the Caribbean, where the sea contrasts against the emerald fairways and the perfect greens.

Other prime golf courses are located close by as well.

The Sanctuary Hotel offers Spa lovers a full-service spa experience.

Adventure seekers will love 'Scape2CapCana' which offers scenic zip line adventures, buggy tours (dune buggies), horseback riding and much more.

Punta Cana Village (between PUJ and Cap Cana) offers a large supermarket as well as many charming restaurants and shops.

Whether you are looking for a romantic escape, a golf getaway or you are bringing the entire family, this studio has everything you need for a pleasurable stay in and around Cap Cana!

Other Activities:

Paintball, Four-Wheel drives, horse back riding, visit to the 'hoyo azul', scuba diving, snorkeling, fishing, sailing, kite surf, Tennis, zip-line, bicycle rides, and playing in the number one rated golf course in Mexico and the Caribbean: Nicklaus Signature Punta Espada.

Recommended Restaurants 10 minutes away or less:

Acquamare, La Yola, Bistrot, Acentos Bistro, Juanillo Beach, La Palapa

20-30 minutes away:

Noah, Huracan Cafe, Soles Chill Out Bar

Recommended Bars 5-10 minutes away

Dux Chivas Club, El Pub in Cap Cana, Punta Cava in Punta Cana

20-30 minutes away:

Imagine, Jewel, Mangu, Hard Rock ORO

More Details
Hide Details

Im from Spain but have been living in Punta Cana for 9 years now. I like to travel and visit new places.

I have a full guide of the area with beach, restaurant and many more tips. Will email it after booking is done.

Ricardo purchased this studio in 2011

Fishing Lodge units have the quality of a 5 star resort but have double the size of 5 star resort bedrooms. Cap Cana is luxurious, exclusive and it has fantastic beaches and pools.

Its only 10 minutes away from Punta Cana Airport and 5 minutes away from Golfweeks # 1 golf course in the Caribbean, Punta Espada. I also manage 1 bedrooms, 2 bedrooms and 3 bedrooms.

Dont expect lots of people in Cap Cana. Try an all inclusive resort in Bavaro if you are looking for many people.

Fishing Lodge has the best lounge bar of Dominican Republic. Dux Chivas Club, open daily after 6pm and with events every weekend.

Punta Espada is also a must for golfers.

Ask me about the special prices for green fees.

30 Reviews of Property 931927 in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Charming and Luxurious 1 Bedroom Studio In Cap Cana
average rating of 4.862069 based on 30 reviews
business
Charming and Luxurious 1 Bedroom Studio In Cap Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931927
+1 3055158010
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
4

SUPER AWESOME

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This place is beautiful! The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars was that my friend and I didn't love the restaurant food and felt the options were a little limited even though there were 3 places to eat.
We made our own food in the kitchenette. We stopped off at the main supermarket on our way to the resort and picked up most of our supplies and then refreshed at the mini mart which was a 10 min bike ride away.
The pictures are very accurate to the cleanliness and gorgeous views.
Ricardo was extremely quick to answer any questions we had leading up to our stay and as promised our private taxi driver came to pick us up from the airport and the hotel when we returned. Everything was on time!
We relaxed and enjoyed bike riding around, thanks to Ricardo for having the bikes in our condo when we showed up!!
I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone. The staff were all so friendly and eager to lend a helping hand whenever necessary. I would just strongly suggest buying your own groceries either on the way to the resort or hiring a taxi during your stay.
Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation.
Owner's Response: Thanks.
business
Charming and Luxurious 1 Bedroom Studio In Cap Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931927
+1 3055158010
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Seattle, WA USA
5

Fantastic stay in Cap Cana!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I stayed at the Fishing Lodge in Cap Cana for five days, and we had an amazing time. The apartment itself was even nicer than the pictures depict. We couldn't have been happier with the room.

It is definitely not near the crowded Bavaro beach area with all the tourists, so it is more for those looking for a more relaxing experience. That being said, we found plenty to do at the pool, the beach, and the neighboring attractions that offer boat cruises, zip line, hiking, etc. Our favorite beach was Juanillo Beach that is just a short shuttle ride within Cap Cana away.

You also need to rent a car if you want to see anything outside Cap Cana, as taxis are very expensive.

Lastly, if you wanted to do the all inclusive experience there for a day or two, the hotel charges US$80 per person, and we did this on the day we just wanted to hang out at the hotel.

All in all, I would recommend this spot to family and friends!
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you back soon.
business
Charming and Luxurious 1 Bedroom Studio In Cap Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931927
+1 3055158010
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Atlanta GA
5

Absolutely Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My partner and I stayed in this beautiful condo, and we highly recommend staying here. It is, as described and as seen in the photos, actually the photos don't do the unit or resort any justice. It is immaculate, comfortable, security is 24 hours a day, centrally located and comes with secured parking for those who rent a car like we did, as the cab were a little expensive and would be more beneficial to rent a car to take in the sights. This was like staying at our own place: a full kitchen, comfy bed, cable, and all of 10 feet from the pool/bar area. The wi-fi is not so great, but there is a little coffee shop about five minutes away called Cafeina Coffee House. The wi-fi is great and the coffee is absolutely amazing. I had a Baileys Frappe almost every day I was there. We will definitely be back, and will definitely being securing this unit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Qiana.
business
Charming and Luxurious 1 Bedroom Studio In Cap Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931927
+1 3055158010
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Paradiso

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Io e il mio compagno abbiamo soggiornato un mese e mezzo in questo paradiso. Ci siamo innamorati dell appartamento (grazie a Ricardo). Le piscine, circondate da un verde e da fiori bellissimi. La spiaggia anche se piccola, frequentata da poche persone, una vera pace. La discoteca semplicemente strabella, degna dei migliori locali del mondo.
Il complesso ci รจ piaciuto moltissimo. Promosso a pieni voti.
Grazie per tutto, Francesca
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Grazie Francesca!
business
Charming and Luxurious 1 Bedroom Studio In Cap Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931927
+1 3055158010
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

A Dominican Republic Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Richard's apartment was beautiful and modern! Everything was very effortless and easy. I flew down from NYC with my bf and Richard arranged for a car to pick us up and stop by the grocery store along the way. The ride in total was 10 mins from the airport- super convenient for only $40. The reception greeted us with a champagne upon our arrival. What a beautiful property, with gorgeous pools and a picture perfect beach only 10 mins away by taxi. Every morning/ evening we enjoyed the outdoor private patio.The hotel staff were very friendly. If you are looking for a very relaxing vacation I would definitely recommend this apartment. We will return and have already recommended the apartment to our friends.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. Nice to hear you enjoyed and everything was ok. Resort is getting better every month. R
business
Charming and Luxurious 1 Bedroom Studio In Cap Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931927
+1 3055158010
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Great Property!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife and I stayed five days in this beautiful condo. The pictures certainly don't do the unit justice. It was extremely spacious with all the modern amenities that one would need. We enjoyed our coffee overlooking the marina by morning and and whatching the sunset by the spacious pool in the evening. We spent our days on Juanillo beach, which was ten minutes by rental car. There was a great beach bar/restaurant with wonderful drinks and amazing food (I recommend the grouper sandwich!). The beach was simply amazing!!! Finally, Richard answered all our questions within minutes of us asking. He was so helpful. We look forward to our return to Cap Cana!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review.
business
Charming and Luxurious 1 Bedroom Studio In Cap Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931927
+1 3055158010
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Cap cana 1 bedroom studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Amazing, gorgeous, 5 stars. First let me start off with the owner, Mr. Ricardo !is such a nice person. The apartment has everything you need, kitchen , amazing bathroom, living area, bedroom, closets, and the amazing terrace, steps from both pools. We flew in Presidents week stayed 10 days, and couldn't be happier. We rented a car from the hotel, 60 a day that's including insurance. Drove al over the next town Bavaro, go to juanillo beach breath taking, great restaurant on beach. Take a taxi to noah restaurant next to supermarket , delicious, also the punta can village great supermarket and adorable shops, restaurants. So sad to be back in NY.. Next time we go I am staying for a month. Make this place your home, and people who work at this development are the nicest. And the entertainment I believe director, a.k.a James Bond is excellence the music, oh need to check out Marina across the way. So elegant. Don't pack to much, bathing suits and dress for dinner casual. You will love it. Enjoy... Osnat , long beach ny.
Owner's Response: Osnat, waiting for your next visit!!!
business
Charming and Luxurious 1 Bedroom Studio In Cap Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931927
+1 3055158010
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Spacious and amazing rental space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Richard was wonderful to work with. Answered all questions I had before booking. He even prepares a pamphlet for you to review of things to do while in Cap Cana. The apartment we stayed at was spacious and equipped with nice furniture. We will be returning in the near future.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice review.
business
Charming and Luxurious 1 Bedroom Studio In Cap Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931927
+1 3055158010
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Just the Vacation we were looking for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
An amazing time at Cap Cana!! This was a vacation that fit our needs. Quiet, relaxing and the room was perfect to wake up, open the balcony door and walk right into the pool for a morning swim before cooking up breakfast in the kitchen. The Cap Cana area is safe and large enough to spend your entire trip checking out new things. We barely needed to leave the perimeter; except for going to the market to pick up groceries. They do movie nights under the stars with an open bar, several restaurants to choose from and a very posh night club that was never too busy but perfect for sunsets and spending time listening to music with great service and tasty beverages. I'm glad we rented a car though because the area was too big to explore on foot and outside of the fishing lodge, it took just under 10 minutes driving to the excursions promoted, Juanillo Beach, restaurants, Marina and spas. We will definitely return and hope that this same studio apartment will be available to us. It does seem, however that this area is picking up steam as THE place to go to in DR. Last year they said it was a ghost town, this year there were a few people but definitely not enough to call crowded. I would expect this place to be packed within the next couple of years and prices to begin soaring as a result. THANK YOU RICHARD for the amazing Studio and stay. It was a pleasure meeting you. You'll here from us soon!! Jeff & Andrea
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed. I have been here for many years now and the area is definitely picking up. Many more activities and restaurants opening. Hope to have you back soon.
business
Charming and Luxurious 1 Bedroom Studio In Cap Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931927
+1 3055158010
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Amazing Location. Amazing amenities. Top Notch.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Wonderful property. Perfectly situated in Cap Cana, this unit is stunning. It was everything we expected and more. Be sure to visit Juanillo beach, it was our favorite!

Tip: If you're planning to use WiFi, be sure to bring an ethernet cord or ethernet adapter for your laptop as WiFi can be a bit patchy.

5 starts and two thumbs up!
Owner's Response: David thanks for your review and thanks for your stay.