1st Arrondissement Louvre apartment rental - Living Room St Roch 5 view 1
Living Room St Roch 5 view 1
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
 

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Unique studio for 2 persons, fully equipped, climate control, laundry room

This apartment is in a half-timbered house built in 1650 that was completely renovated in 2006. The floors are linked by a Louis XIII staircase. Its ancient character and charm have been enhanced by up-to-date comforts such as the following: Climate control, video-phone, double glazing, air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen, excellent bathroom, a separate laundry room with washing machine,dryer and ironing table, cable TV and HD internet,wifi. Situated in the heart of Paris, it’s a stone’s throw from the Louvre, the opera, place Vendôme, Faubourg Saint Honoré, St. Germain des Prés and so on. The nearest bus stops and the underground station, Pyramides, are 165 feet away, as is a ‘Velib’ station (A bike rental station).

On arrival: If possible please tell us when your plane or train is due to arrive in Paris.

The reception service is offered from 2pm until 8 pm.

Departure: Please vacate the apartment by midday.

Long-term bookings available on request: Rent for more than one month €1,500.

Rent for more than two months €1,350.

During this type of rental electricity is not included in the rent and due by the tenant.

Details for Saint Roch 5 Studio, Sleeps 2, 1 Bathroom

This fifth floor attic apartment with 2 windows and a skylight is bright, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The half-timbered beams and ancient floor tiles make for a warm, cosy atmosphere. Adjustable climate control lets you enjoy every season in this apartment. ADSL Inernet and wifi are available whenever you need them. The fully equipped kitchen includes a dishwasher. This apartment has its own laundry room.
More Details
Hide Details

We are a couple that loves old and authentic buildings . That is the reason we finally bought this one Rue Saint Roch .

We like traveling in France and abroad to meet new people and learn about different ways of life.

And you can see Olivier and me with our Jack Russel Cleo !

Anne Bailly purchased this apartment in 2004

This property is the type of building we like with full of interesting parts of the 17th century which is a very great period of our french history .

The building could have met Henri IV or Louis XIV so even in the walls of every flat we could almost feel the atmosphere of that time. And our building is located in the very heart of Paris surrounded by many historical monuments and places...

This apartment is perfectly situated to visit Paris in the very city center .

It is walking distance to the Louvre museum, Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower , the Tuileries Garden and so many interesting areas of Paris.

It is in a half timbered house built around 1650 and has been completely renovated in 2006 and very recently in 2012.

The floors are linked by a Louis XIII staircase and its charm due to the ancien style and authenticity has been enhanced by up to date comfots such as climat control, video phone, double glazing, air conditioning , fully equipped kitchenette , cable TV ,free HD internet wifi connexion and a private small laundry.

Beautifully decorated with a warm and cosy atmosphere.

And very nearly amenities such as the metro station and buses , Velib bicycle station , cafés, restaurants and many groceries or supermarket less than a block away.

A quiet and safe place to enjoy your time in Paris.

4 Reviews of Property 93191 in 1st Arrondissement Louvre, France

Saint Roch 5
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
business
Saint Roch 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93191?uni_id=80358
+33 (0)607499549
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Toronto
5

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
As a young, single female traveller, I was concerned about the safety of the neighbourhood. Anne assured me it was safe,and indeed it was! The apartment was adorable,clean, very comfortable and had everything I needed for my week long stay. It was closely located to the Metro and within walking distance to many sites. I felt very at home during my week in Paris and was sad to leave St. Roch. I highly recommend these accomodations for anyone travelling to Paris.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a kind message !
It is a real pleasure and great satisfaction to see that you appreciate our flat that we tried to organize and make it as if it was for ourselves.
We will continue to do the best for our futur visitors.
Helpful votes: 14/15
business
Saint Roch 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93191?uni_id=80358
+33 (0)607499549
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
California
5

We'd stay here again

We'd stay here again
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We loved this charming apartment. Our goal was to quickly assimilate into Parisian culture and not feel like tourists. We definitely felt that on the first day, looking out the window down the street as parents walked their children to school and business people cut down Rue St. Roch on their way to work.

Everything I imagined and more was fulfilled in this trip to Paris, and this apartment played a huge part in making all my dreams of my first visit to France come true!!

Midway through the trip, my husband and I were planning on taking a train to Belgium and moving on...but once in Paris, we didn't want to leave, so we emailed Anne about availability to stay longer and thankfully, the apartment was available for the rest of the week. Awesome!!
Owner's Response: What a wonderful review when you say that you quickly felt as if you were a Parisian !!
It is a very nice compliment and it means that we succeeded in making you feel as at home .
Thanks a lot and hope to welcome you again Rue Saint Roch.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Saint Roch 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93191?uni_id=80358
+33 (0)607499549
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Venice, CA United States
2

Good location but small and with issues

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I wanted to write a balanced review to set expectations for future renters.
Pro:
Quite charming, in a great location in central Paris. The Louvre, Tulleries, banks, ATMs, supermarket, business, metro, cafes, boulangeries, Tourist Bureau etc. are all nearby. The apartment has a well-functioning kitchen with a fridge, stove and dishwasher. It has a decent TV and although somewhat unreliable and a nightmare to set up the wireless internet was adequate. Accommodates two people.
Con:
We rented the 5th floor apartment. There is no elevator, and though not unusual in these old European city apartments, should have been mentioned in the listing as many people will not be expecting a walk up. The stairs are extremely narrow, difficult to climb and not at all what they looked like in the posted pictures. Dragging heavy luggage up 5 floors after a long flight -- an absolute nightmare.
In general the posted photographs are deceptive as they're shot with an extreme wide angle lens. I imagined the apartment to be at least twice as large.
The listing boasts about various features, but I found them either not working or inadequate. The stereo and washing machine did not work. The air conditioner didn’t work when it was uncomfortably hot inside, and only comes on when the outside temperature is very high (as explained to us by the owner) not very helpful.
The apartment furniture is uncomfortable: bed is okay, but a pull-out sofa. Table chairs are fold-up camping chairs and impossible to sit on after 10 minutes.
Anne, who we never met, is not good with communication. It seems she checks her email only once a day which makes it difficult to be in touch to resolve issues, schedules quickly. And, though she speaks English as noted in her listing, once – out of the two instances we stayed there - she sent a non-English speaking person to welcome us.
We were asked for half of the rent in € CASH for “breakage deposit.” I agree a deposit is necessary, but seems excessive as the apartment is pleasantly though cheaply furnished and a huge hassle as being cash you lose money in a double conversion (had to convert USD to EUR and back again.)
I have been a traveler all my life and it is clear that Anne doesn’t really understand travelers or traveling. Most annoying was her expectation that I time our arrival within a 30 minute window (very difficult for international travelers especially) and call her before coming to the apartment to announce, which is rarely possible.
Owner's Response: I am sorry if something was wrong. You should tell us and we would do what is possible to make your stay better.
Now we changed many things according to your words to make the furniture more comfortable and cosy .
Hope that you will comeback and that you will keep a nice souvenir from Paris and from Saint Roch.
All the best,
Anne & Olivier.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Saint Roch 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93191?uni_id=80358
+33 (0)607499549
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Palm Beach, Florida
5

Charming Loft steps from everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
One of the best experiences ever renting a loft abroad.
My wife's and my expectations were exceeded when we arrived by the overall condition of the loft , it's amenities as well as it's excellent location. The owners were charming and intelligent and had laid out multilingual instructions and directions and really took the time to think the rental process through and make it easy for their guests.
If we could rate the process than excellent we would!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for all the good you said about Saint Roch !
We have a very nice experience renting our apartments and meeting so many nice people from so different countries.
It is a very agreable way to share our culture and our beautiful city . and also learning about the way of live from abroad...
Anne & Olivier.
Helpful votes: 29/31