1st Arrondissement Louvre apartment rental - The Louvre, The Tuileries and the St Roch street
The Louvre, The Tuileries and the St Roch street
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
 

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Unique studio for 2 persons, fully equipped, climate control, laundry room

This apartment is in a half-timbered house built in 1650 that was completely renovated in 2006. The floors are linked by a Louis XIII staircase. Its ancient character and charm have been enhanced by up-to-date comforts such as the following: Climate control, video-phone, double glazing, air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen, excellent bathroom, a separate laundry room with washing machine,dryer and ironing table, cable TV and HD internet,wifi. Situated in the heart of Paris, it’s a stone’s throw from the Louvre, the opera, place Vendôme, Faubourg Saint Honoré, St. Germain des Prés and so on. The nearest bus stops and the underground station, Pyramides, are 165 feet away, as is a ‘Velib’ station (A bike rental station).

On arrival: If possible please tell us when your plane or train is due to arrive in Paris.

The reception service is offered from 2pm until 8 pm.

Departure: Please vacate the apartment by midday.

Long-term bookings available on request: Rent for more than one month €1,500.

Rent for more than two months €1,350.

During this type of rental electricity is not included in the rent and due by the tenant.

Details for Saint Roch 2 Studio, Sleeps 2, 1 Bathroom

This second floor apartment with 3 double-glazed windows is bright, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The half-timbered beams and ancient floor tiles make for a warm, cosy atmosphere. Adjustable climate control lets you enjoy every season in this apartment. ADSL Internet and wifi are available whenever you need them. The fully equipped kitchen includes a dishwasher. This apartment has its own laundry room.
More Details
Hide Details

We are a couple that loves old and authentic buildings . That is the reason we finally bought this one Rue Saint Roch .

We like traveling in France and abroad to meet new people and learn about different ways of life.

And you can see Olivier and me with our Jack Russel Cleo !

Anne Bailly purchased this apartment in 2004

This property is the type of building we like with full of interesting parts of the 17th century which is a very great period of our french history .

The building could have met Henri IV or Louis XIV so even in the walls of every flat we could almost feel the atmosphere of that time. And our building is located in the very heart of Paris surrounded by many historical monuments and places...

This apartment is perfectly situated to visit Paris in the very city center .

It is walking distance to the Louvre museum, Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower , the Tuileries Garden and so many interesting areas of Paris.

It is in a half timbered house built around 1650 and has been completely renovated in 2006 and very recently in 2012.

The floors are linked by a Louis XIII staircase and its charm due to the ancien style and authenticity has been enhanced by up to date comfots such as climat control, video phone, double glazing, air conditioning , fully equipped kitchenette , cable TV ,free HD internet wifi connexion and a private small laundry.

Beautifully decorated with a warm and cosy atmosphere.

And very nearly amenities such as the metro station and buses , Velib bicycle station , cafés, restaurants and many groceries or supermarket less than a block away.

A quiet and safe place to enjoy your time in Paris.

12 Reviews of Property 93191 in 1st Arrondissement Louvre, France

Saint Roch 2
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Saint Roch 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93191
+33 (0)607499549
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Montreal, QC
5

Thanks for the Fantastic stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We had a wonderful week long stay here! The apartment was absolutely adorable and very clean. It had everything we could have possibly needed for our stay. It was also perfectly situated to visit Paris, as it is right at the city center. We could easily walk to many of the famous sites of Paris. Even the fold out futon bed was comfy!!! We also very much enjoyed the framed sketch in the room of Paris in 1732-1733, which shows the layout of the city and includes the apartment building! Thanks again for the great stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your so very kind review.

We will do our best to make everyone a nice and agreable stay in our beautiful city.

Thanks again !!!

Anne & Olivier.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Saint Roch 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93191
+33 (0)607499549
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in the 2nd floor apartment in July 2013. The apartment has everything you need. It was very hot in Paris and the apartment's air conditioner was excellent it was a pleasure to come back to after a long day sight seeing. The location of the apartment is fantastic with the majority of Paris's attractions within walking distance such as The Louvre, Eiffel Tower, The Opera and Notre Dame as well as plenty of shops and cafes. There is a well stocked kitchen, dishwasher and TV plus use of a washing machine.
My only minor negative comment is that on arrival we were told we would be met by the owner but this didn't happen. We arrived at the arranged time and waited for 20 minutes I then phoned the owner and my call went straight to message. Five minutes later we were greeted by a lady who didn't speak a word of English and she showed us around. We managed with lots of sign language and pointing. All instructions were also in French so a bit frustrating. Although that introduction was not ideal it all worked out fine and we managed to thoroughly enjoy our stay and would not hesitate to stay at this apartment again.
Owner's Response: A late answer but a great thank you for the kind review !!
Hope to welcome you again Rue saint Roch for your next trip to Paris.
All the best !!
Anne & Olivier
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Saint Roch 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93191
+33 (0)607499549
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Highly recommend this flat in the heart of Paris!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The flat was in a perfect location right in the heart of Paris. It was very clean, cozy, comfortable and nicely decorated. It felt safe and was a very enjoyable place to call home during our Paris stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your very nice review and kind words.
All the best.
Anne.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Saint Roch 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93191
+33 (0)607499549
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Brasil
5

My address in Paris!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I rented the 2nd floor apartment for the whole month of April and I felt just like a happy parisian. The location is simply great: a few steps from the Opera, the Louvre, the Place Vendôme, metro stations and a Monoprix supermarket. Although it's a 17th century building, everything seems to have been bought yesterday specially for you. The furniture - simple but of good taste - enhaces the charm of the original "poutres". You'll find all amenities needed: dishwasher, microwave and eletric oven, good wifi internet, cable tv, excelent shower. The private laundry is also an advantage specially if you stay for longer periods. Three wide windows open to the calm Rue Saint Roch and Rue d'Argenteuil ensures clearness and absolutely no mold. At last, but not least: Anne and Olivier, the owners, couldn't be more polite and helpful. Very distinguished and reliable people. I definitively recommend!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Sergio,

Mil vezes lhe agradecem é para uma próxima visita com prazer !!!

Olivier se joint à moi pour vous remercier de votre visite et pour votre très gentille review.
Nos cordiales salutations à votre épouse e à vous même.
A bientôt peut être au Brésil cette fois !!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Saint Roch 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93191
+33 (0)607499549
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Very nice appartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Thank you, Anne for renting us the apartment.
The flat is great, centrally located, and easy to walk to Paris’ main
attractions.
We got the key earlier then rental time, the apartment had more than
we needed for our stay, very clean and nice decorated.
I highly recommend for a nice experience in Paris.
We will come back here for sure.

Flori, Canada
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot Flori for your very kind review !!!
Hope to welcome you again in our very beautiful city and in our flat Rue Saint Roch .

All the best ,

Anne & Olivier.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Saint Roch 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93191
+33 (0)607499549
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Texas
5

We loved it and can't wait to come back!

We loved it and can't wait to come back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We are so lucky to have found such a wonderful apartment so close to everything. It has everything you need and it is so easy to access. The grocery store is one street over, the best bakery is one block down on your right. We were able to walk everywhere and getting to the metro was a breeze. We had a great time and will be back.

Thank you
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: First of all " Happy New Year "for everyone !!!

And thanks a lot for such a review.
We hope to welcome you again when you wish it !!!
And we will always do our best to make your stay the most pleasant !
Best wishes .

Anne & Olivier
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Saint Roch 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93191
+33 (0)607499549
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Seattle, WA
5

very nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We found this apartment very well appointed and had a wonderful time staying here. It is centrally located and the property manager was very kind. Highly recommended for a great Paris experience!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Matthew !

Olivier and I are very pleased to see that you appreciate our flat and will always make it pleasant and comfortable.
The visit to Paris must be a wonderful experience and "souvenir" for everyone coming Rue Saint Roch !!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Saint Roch 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93191
+33 (0)607499549
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Israel
5

3rd floor Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Wow! What a great flat,for the first time for me that everything that was promised actully was there and more. Excellent location. 2 min. walk from the Louvre, Tulleries Gardens, The Opera and more. 2 main Metro lines 200 meters away. The supermarket is just around the corner and so is the tourist office and soon and on. Still the street is very quite and not busy with traffic, resterunts and coffie shops.The flat is just as promised, clean and charmfull. Anne was lovley, showed as about everything and offerd to help in everyway she could. Thanks for unforrgetabe vaiction in Paris and will see you again..
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for every good thing you said about the flat and all !...
It is always a pleasure for me to meet so many different people from different countries. That 's life ! And it important for someone coming to my flat to feel good and appreciate our city .
Thank you so much.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Saint Roch 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93191
+33 (0)607499549
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
London
5

Delightful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Spent a wonderful two nights in this apartment. Has everything you need and is very comfortable. Also very clean. Convenient for all the sites and has a supermarket 2mins away. Anne, who met us at the apartment, was helpful and patient and made us feel very welcome. Would definately use again when returning to Paris.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I really appreciate when people like our flat and the neighbourhood too.
Thank you for those compliments .
Be welcome again in Paris where there is so much to discover !...
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Saint Roch 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93191
+33 (0)607499549
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Medieval charm in the heart of Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Anne's lovely apartment was the perfect place to stay in Paris, with access to several of the city's major sites either via the Metro or on foot. My husband and I found it extremely easy to get around, and enjoyed walking through the Tulieries Garden near the Louvre, which is only 5 minutes away. For grocery shopping, there is a Monoprix a block away, and is THE place to stock up for the week! Also close by is the Tourist Information office, which sells tickets to major sites and has numerous maps and brochures which were very helpful. Being near the Pyramides Metro station is also a bonus, as it links to several major train hubs, including Chatelet les Halles and Gare du Lyon.
This apartment was a pleasure to stay in: clean, well appointed, recently renovated with all new appliances and the charm of an old medieval building. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for these compliments .
Olivier and I are really very pleased to see that you enjoyed so much your stay in our flat and that it contributed to make you feel well in our city where there is so many beautiful things to discover.
We always try to do our best so that everyone can feel happy and comfortable during their holidays.

Thanks to you Rebecca & Scott !!
Helpful votes: 11/11