Heavenly Valley house rental - Living room with stone fireplace and vaulted ceilings
Living room with stone fireplace and vaulted ceilings
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Heavenly Valley House Rental Photos and Description
Experience this wonderful 5 bedroom, 3.5 bathrooms, 3000sft home

Please visit www.tahoewoods.com for property website.

Our “Cedar Glenn” home is conveniently located in an upscale neighborhood just minutes to Heavenly Skiing, the lake, beaches, restaurants, & casinos.

This home has all the amenities you need for a fabulous vacation. There are 5 comfortable bedrooms, a large loft, & 3.5 new baths which sleep up to 14 guests.

The lodge-style living room features a massive stone fireplace, vaulted ceilings and skylights for an authentic Tahoe experience. The large open kitchen is perfect for entertaining. This home is beautifully maintained and kid / senior friendly!

AMENITIES INCLUDE

• 3000 sq. ft with 5 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms

• Lodge-style living room with massive stone fireplace

• Vaulted ceilings and skylights

• 3 cozy gas fireplaces

• Large, private outdoor hot tub, gas BBQ

• Level access parking 5 vehicles, no outside stairs

• 5 flat screen TVs

• Library with wifi and PC

• Ample Parking for 4 cars

BEDROOM DETAILS

Bedroom 1: 1 King (no stairs)

Bedroom 2: 1 King

Bedroom 3: 1 Queen

Bedroom 4: 1 Queen

Bedroom 5: 3 Twins

Loft Area: 2 Twins, 1 sleeper sofa

KITCHEN / DINING

• Spacious open kitchen stocked with high quality cookware

• 2 ovens & deluxe appliances

• Breakfast bar

• 2 dining room tables seats 12 guests comfortably

EASY ACCESS

In the Winter, this home is warm & cozy. The level driveway is essential in Tahoe. Unlike most Tahoe homes, there are no frozen steps to walk or big slippery hills to drive on snowy days. Your group will love the super-easy access in and out combined with our fast, reliable snow removal service. We make getting to the slopes hassle-free -- all just 2 miles to Heavenly Ski Resort.

In the Summer, enjoy our free pool & beach access nearby. In the Fall, hiking and biking trails begin just off the property and Edgewood Golf Course is 1 mile away.

PRIME LOCATION! (all within 4 miles)

• Heavenly Ski Resort / Shopping Village & Gondola

• Edgewood Tahoe Golf Course & Restaurant

• Lake Beaches & Round Hill Pines with pool, tennis

• Casinos Nightlife at Harrah's, Mount Bleu, Harvey's

• The Chart House Seafood, and wine bar.

• Horizon Movie Theatre & Arcade

• Tahoe Rim Trail -- Hiking & Biking

• Kahle Gym and Indoor Playground

• Safeway & Raley's Grocery Stores

KID FRIENDLY (leave these items at home)

• Pack n Play • High chair • Safety Gates • Joggers • Booster Seat • Books and Toys • Local babysitters • Stroller • Board Games • DVDs • Sleds • Sand toys

WHY RENT FROM US?

We own and manage 3 large luxury homes - only! This allows us to maintain our homes to a higher standard. We pride ourselves in our ability to address and solve any issue before it has intruded on your vacation experience.

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Tahoe & manage this beautiful home. We want to ensure our guests have a wonderful vacation experience, so we personally handle all phases of your booking to ensure a hassle-free experience.

Sherry -- 415.444.0777 purchased this house in 2008

Ideally situated, in the heart of the mountains, in an upscale neighborhood. This home offers privacy, yet is 2 mile from the casinos, the Lake, & Heavenly Ski Resort. We are within minutes of 4 Major Casinos, excellent Restaurants, The Ferry Boat, 2 Cinemas & The Heavenly Shopping Village w/ Ice Skating. The convenience is absolutely wonderful!

For the outdoor enthusiast, you will be minutes from hiking/bike trails. Edgewood Golf Course, Beaches, and World-Class Skiing.Great views, great floor plan, large deck length of home, new kitchen, overall size is rare for Lake Tahoe, scenery and feeling is very private, level access is important especially in the winter. It's close to everything.

This home is perfect for several families or a large extended family of all ages. No stairs to climb on the main level where the kitchen and first bedroom are located..

12 Reviews of Property 931885 in Heavenly Valley, California

Open Easter! Best Luxury Value 5BR, 3000SF, 3 Fireplaces, Sleeps 12
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Open Easter! Best Luxury Value 5BR, 3000SF, 3 Fireplaces, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931885
+1 415-444-0777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Orlando, Florida
5

Best cabin ever!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have a yearly family reunion at a ski resort. Our party is 8 adults and 6 children ( 4 families) This cabin had everything we needed to make our family reunion successful. Let's start with the great location, a 10 min drive to any of the Heavenly Ski Resort Lodges and casinos. Amenities, all upgraded appliances, plenty of bedding, TV's with DVD/blue ray, washer/dryer and HOT TUB! Accommodations, 5 rooms and the loft, all extremely comfortable and decorated perfectly. I worked as a Housekeeping manager with Walt Disney and the level of cleanliness was up to my standards. Thank you for making our stay comfortable and special!!! We hope to come again next year!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Open Easter! Best Luxury Value 5BR, 3000SF, 3 Fireplaces, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931885
+1 415-444-0777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Very spacious cabin with all the amenities needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The cabin is very comfortable and everything has been provided for except for coffee powder for the coffee machine!

The pictures are accurate and the place is clean and well maintained.

There is a "hidden" bedroom in the garage accessible from the kitchen. We missed out on 3 beds because we didn't realise there was another room!
business
Open Easter! Best Luxury Value 5BR, 3000SF, 3 Fireplaces, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931885
+1 415-444-0777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Big, cozy, comfy home, and so close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were so lucky to have booked our Family Winter Vacation at the Cedar Glen Home in Lake Tahoe!

Working with Sherry at Tahoewoods was a complete pleasure! She was flexible, knowledgable and always responded very promptly to questions/concerns that we had concerning the house, the area or any of the policies.

The house was nicely decorated for the holiday season, with a beautiful tree and lights outside of the house. We cooked a family supper every night we were there - saving a ton of money on eating out! We had everything we needed to feed hungry bellies after a long day of skiing!

Heavenly is a quick 5-10 minute drive; the casinos were even closer and grocery stores were a quick YELP search away!

I strongly recommend this house to any families looking to spend some quality time together in beautiful Lake Tahoe!

Only issue we had was the downstairs main fireplace would not light. We had to call the maintenance staff a couple of times but they were very nice and came out as soon as they could make it each time!

Overall, it was a great experience! You and your family will love this home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Open Easter! Best Luxury Value 5BR, 3000SF, 3 Fireplaces, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931885
+1 415-444-0777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Great mountain get away for a large family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This house was a wonderful place to enjoy a family get away for 15 -- including 5 little ones. It is user-friendly, well stocked and has super cozy beds! The hot tub was pristine and so was the kitchen. The fire places added ambiance and there was room for our whole group to lounge, play games, share meals.
On top of all this, the location is close to everything!
business
Open Easter! Best Luxury Value 5BR, 3000SF, 3 Fireplaces, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931885
+1 415-444-0777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Great House and Full of Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed at this place for 3 nights and enjoyed every moment of it. The house is well maintained and cleaned. Everything is labeled nicely for easy access to your needs; from light switches to kitchen cabinets. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need for your cooking needs. No need to bring your utensils and dinnerware....Overall I highly recommend this place.
Owner's Response: Thanks Anthony for taking the time to write us. Glad to hear you easily found everything you needed. Thanks too for leaving the home in such great condition.
business
Open Easter! Best Luxury Value 5BR, 3000SF, 3 Fireplaces, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931885
+1 415-444-0777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Winchester, CA
5

NICO Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay with you, from 3 August thru 9 August was terrific! Geoff made check-in simple, quick, and trouble free .. thank him for us!

Great house, great access to to everything any of the 14 kids and grand kids wanted to do. Our family's days were filled, evenings in the spa, and a great homey atmosphere.

Thanks ... we had a great reunion.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Open Easter! Best Luxury Value 5BR, 3000SF, 3 Fireplaces, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931885
+1 415-444-0777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Beautiful Vacation Homes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
As a local massage therapist who works in many different vacation homes these are very impressive. They are always very clean, well stocked with all of the essentials needed in a vacation home, and very comfortable. I have seen many repeat clients come here over the years and they are also great people to work with.
Owner's Response: Thanks Jill. We also hear wonderful things about your services from our repeat guests.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Open Easter! Best Luxury Value 5BR, 3000SF, 3 Fireplaces, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931885
+1 415-444-0777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, CA
5

Great location, great home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I was coming up to Tahoe with a bunch of skier guys, and we thought we'd be in a regular old Tahoe house. This property exceeded all of our expectations! What a fantastic vacation rental, easy to find, and close to everything we came up for: Heavenly ski resort, the casinos, and plenty restaurant choices were only a matter of a 5 or 10 minute drive away. Highly recommended!
business
Open Easter! Best Luxury Value 5BR, 3000SF, 3 Fireplaces, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931885
+1 415-444-0777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
santa cruz, CA
5

OUTSTANDING house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I've rented a lot of houses in Tahoe, and I'm dismayed when they don't provide toilet paper, salt, sponge, comfortable beds, or the basics you need to cook a great meal. This house is a GEM! I highly recommend it! the owners have taken care of every detail to ensure your stay is outstanding.

conveniently located about 10 mins from Stagecoach & Boulder lift (great for kids). Also not too far from Gondola (prob 10 minutes) & California lifts. Driving distance only (and no shuttle), but a nice central location.

The house is extremely comfortable -- comfy couches, 3 fireplaces (living room, master, kitchen/dining), and best of all fantastic beds! the kitchen has absolutely everything you could need to make a great meal -- sharp knives, every utensil you could need, foil, salt, olive oil....

The house is spacious and a lovely place to hang with friends & family. We had young kids & an injured grownup with us on this trip, and we were so thrilled to have such a comfortable place to spend time. (and the rest of us who skiied all day were just glad to have a hot tub & super comfortable beds to collapse into)

it's a great house for kids. we appreciated the wii, the loft with room for 5 kids to sleep, the huge collection of movies, the books, the stash of games, the DVD players... and of course the hottub. It's also in a safe neighborhood and our kids ages 4-10 spent HOURS outside having snowball fights & talking to friendly neighborhood dogs. we hardly saw any cars, and it felt completely safe. And we LOVED that the house came with safety gates, 2 pack & play portable cribs, and a nice clean highchair.

There's only one thing to be aware of, which is that the 5th bedroom (with 3 twins) is in the garage. I think it would be fine for teens, but we were not comfortable putting our little kids out there.

One other huge bonus -- they don't charge you a fortune for housecleaning & then ask you to do a ton of work! often when I rent houses we have to strip the beds, do the laundry, take out the trash, & leave the kitchen spotless. What a joy to pack and leave the pros to the cleaning.

Recommended without reservation for your family, group of friends, or even a corporate trip. just an awesome place to stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Open Easter! Best Luxury Value 5BR, 3000SF, 3 Fireplaces, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931885
+1 415-444-0777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco
5

Authentic Tahoe Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This home was beautiful, charming and extremely clean with a very well stocked kitchen. Loved the new pots & pans. The dishes, glassware & silver ware were clean. I recommended this home to my co-workers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2