Vacation Homes in Marco Island house rental - Beautiful Two-Story Waterfront Home
Beautiful Two-Story Waterfront Home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

This gorgeous, waterfront single family home is newly furnished, with an open floor plan and vaulted ceilings. The heated pool includes not only a waterfall and spa, but spectacular views of the water and the amazing Marco Island sunsets. This is a luxuriously furnished house, with a master bedroom suite and a guest bedroom on the main floor, and a private suite upstairs with two bedrooms, a sitting area and a full bath -- perfect for the kids. The house is centrally located, convenient to Tigertail Beach, luxury shopping at the nearby Esplanade, and the many dining opportunities on the island. Other amenities offered include a regulation-size pool table, free Broadband Wireless Internet (WIFI), HD TVs with cable connections in every bedroom plus 42' HD LCD television in the main room, and 2 brand new bicycles, perfect for touring the island! This home is cared for by a Marco Island-based property management staff to make sure your stay is perfect.

6 Reviews of Property 931883 in Vacation Homes in Marco Island, Florida

Tropical Island Bliss - Large Waterfront Luxury Home for Endless Fun in the Sun
average rating of 4.8 based on 6 reviews
business
Tropical Island Bliss - Large Waterfront Luxury Home for Endless Fun in the Sun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931883
+1 7035323187
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Great, clean well maintained house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed at this property for a week at the end of November, 2013. It is a great house with everything in working order. The pool was clean, the Jacuzzi was perfect, heating, cooling everything was clearly described and in working condition. We have 3 young children and they loved the back dock for fishing (lots of catfish and other fish) as well as the pool table. There are many restaurants biking / walking / short drive distance. There are several TVs, DVDs, etc. but we did not use any since all the time was spent at the pristine beaches and the pool. Chris Lewis who is the realtor answered all questions promptly and was more than helpful. This house is definitely as advertised.
business
Tropical Island Bliss - Large Waterfront Luxury Home for Endless Fun in the Sun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931883
+1 7035323187
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Excellent vacation

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Hi Chris, on behalf of my family would just like to say thankyou for being so helpful for everything and we enjoyed the house and beach and were very comfortable there. It was an excellent vacation! Would recommend Golden Rod house to anyone! We left our Christmas lights for your next weeks guest to enjoy over Christmas! Thanks again. The Dickson's Fort Erie On. Canada. ( Feel free to use this for your website). Joel. On our way back to snow! Yuck.
business
Tropical Island Bliss - Large Waterfront Luxury Home for Endless Fun in the Sun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931883
+1 7035323187
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Romantic Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
In my first trip to Marco Island, I picked the perfect spot! It was a summer vacation with my girlfriend, partially to celebrate her college graduation.

After looking through the pictures, we thought the house looked very nicely appointed. Upon arrival, we were amazed at how nice it actually was.

The main floor was very open, with an awesome view of the pool and canal. The master bedroom was extremely comfortable with a very nice shower, and even a spa bathtub.

We enjoyed several of the games available to play, and used the pool table quite a bit.

Nearby, there were several very good dining options.

We both had a great vacation and were very pleased with the vacation manager (Chris). We have already decided that we will return next year.

This was a perfect spot for a couple, and the house could comfortably host a large family.

I highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a relaxed vacation.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tropical Island Bliss - Large Waterfront Luxury Home for Endless Fun in the Sun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931883
+1 7035323187
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

A Fantastic Home on Marco Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Laurie we just wanted to express our thanks your beautiful home was the most perfect place for us the Children enjoyed fishing off the bridge and after just 24hrs the neighbours had all made them feel so welcome. The house was so relaxing and tranquil near everything we need, Tiger beach, CJ’s on the bay and of course Ricks Salon! It was so lovely I cried when I had to leave.

If anyone was thinking of renting a home on Marco Island your beautiful home has everything, your taste in decor is elegant and made us feel at home, everything you could ever need was in the kitchen, the main bedroom and bathroom were so spacious, the pool was stunning and the rest of the house each room was as fabulous as the next.

We visit Florida as often as possible and if we ever have the chance to return and rent your home again we would be delighted and will recommend your home so highly.

Thank You so much

Barry, Victoria and the Boys
business
Tropical Island Bliss - Large Waterfront Luxury Home for Endless Fun in the Sun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931883
+1 7035323187
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
4

vacation 2012,march

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
beautiful home with great amenities, we took advantage of all of them including bikes, pool toys, washer and dryer, iron, and all the other things this home offered,
the listing was exactly as advertised,and any problems we had (wrong phone number for the house) was taken care of right away.property was very clean and well maintained,upstairs air conditioning was not working proberly but the rest of the house was fine.All the restaurants that we went to on recomendations were great,easy community to find your way around (small island) and a very safe vibe from surrounding area. Beach wasn't great had small children and waves were to high for them to be out in the ocean but that's natures fault not owners.overall i would recommend this place for a quite vaction with friends and family.
Daniel Maclean
Nova Scotia
Canada
Owner's Response: We're so glad your family had a great stay in our Marco island home! The upstairs air conditioning was an easy fix -- as soon as you notified the property manager, service was called and it was found that the circuit breaker had tripped. Once it had been reset, the air conditioning worked perfectly again. Very happy you had a good time!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tropical Island Bliss - Large Waterfront Luxury Home for Endless Fun in the Sun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931883
+1 7035323187
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

florida trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a wonderful time at this property. The home is on a quiet street and we had the added treat of seeing dolphins in the water channel behind the house! The best part is the pool - it is large and stayed warm the whole trip, and our 4 kids swam non-stop. This was our first trip to Marco and we could not have been happier with the island or the home. Thanks for renting a wonderful property!
Helpful votes: 5/5