City of London apartment rental - Apartment on 3rd floor on this Victorian former Bank building
Apartment on 3rd floor on this Victorian former Bank building
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

City of London Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1.5 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleep 2 - 5 persons. 2 double beds and 1 single bed.

Nicely designed third floor apartment with high ceilings, located in a beautiful former 1800's Bank Building from the Victorian era, overlooking a park and the historical Smithfield Market. The apartment has a bright private living room with lots of light, a kitchen area, a double bedroom and a bathroom with shower.

The building has a lift directly to the apartment, making it much easier for families with children, luggage or those with limited mobility (3 steps from the street level).

The location also boasts the fine dining and cafe culture of Smithfield and Clerkenwell on its doorstep with traditional pubs, Michelin-starred restaurants, many cafes and great options for family or late night dining. It is a perfect location for enjoying London, with all the famous landmarks very nearby. Museum of London and the original Roman city walls are 4 minutes walk away, St. Pauls Cathedral just 600 meters. A short walk further brings you across the Millenium footbridge over the Thames to the Tate Modern Museum and attractions near London Bridge and Tower Bridge.

For transport, it is 3 minute walk to both Barbican (180 m) and Farringdon Underground Stations (3 min), very close to St Paul's station and has direct links to Luton, Gatwick, Stansted and Heathrow airports.

Culture and Attractions: You will enjoy the many cultural attractions nearby, including Barbican Center for Theatre, Art and Dance - Europe's largest multi-arts venue and home to the London Symphony Orchestra is a 3 minute walk (300 meters); British Museum, Portrait Gallery, and many other venues within minutes. The location is ideal for quick access to the trendy Hoxton and Shoreditch areas [we live there - great area on weekends - ask us for the best new spots to go out]

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 931877 in City of London, United Kingdom

Charming Apartment minutes walk from St Paul's Cathedral!
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
Charming Apartment minutes walk from St Paul's Cathedral!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931877
+44 7814 212 188
City of London London
Novara
5

Fantastic and lovely flat in London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I stay in London for a week and this flat was perfect for a leisure trip.
It's situated between the Farringdon and the St. Paul's tube stops but we use always the St. Paul's because nearest to the house and in the fee meters from tubes stop to the house there are a lot of supermarket.
The building is close to the Smithfield Market, and probably you can hear the delivery trucks early in the morning.
The flat is very clean,looks new and is lovely decorated (orchids, nice linen..).
We had everything we needed.
Thanks to Mok and Rolf, they was very helfull and they always answer at my question/mail in a few hours
I suggest this apartment
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming Apartment minutes walk from St Paul's Cathedral!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931877
+44 7814 212 188
City of London London
Bradenton, FL
5

Great Location, Nice Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was a perfect place for our family of four to stay while in London. We had everything we needed in the apartment and it was very comfortable. We used the underground to get around a lot - both Barbican and Farringdon Stations were very convenient. We walked down to the river on New Year's Eve to watch the fireworks.
The neighborhood is quiet and felt very safe. Mok and Rolf were very helpful and easy to do business with, We would definitely stay with them again. I hope we get the chance.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Charming Apartment minutes walk from St Paul's Cathedral!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931877
+44 7814 212 188
City of London London
4

Fun Flat in a Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
After much research and not finding the right hotel spot that would work for our short stay (introducing our college-age son and his girlfriend to London), I contacted Mok+Rolf through VRBO.com. They were expedient, friendly and provided detail of the flat, its location, and other great advice. They welcomed any questions I had. We found the place easily and it was perfect for our needs (internet, tv, coffee-maker, kitchen, hot shower, warm comforters etc.) It was clean and decorated cutely IKEA style. It worked well for 4 adults max. The location was a short distance to the Tube which provided easy access to get to where we wanted to go. We did a few LondonWalks (yes, in January they still do them!). The Shakespeare/Dickens walk ended up in our neighborhood! There is history right in front of us! Just walk around the courtyard in front of the flat, St. Bartholomew's Church, and the Meat Market! One note, the coming and going and backing up (beep, beep, beep) of the delivery trucks early in the morning to the Meat Market was slightly annoying. However, this is the City of London, and the positives of this place completely outweigh this. Plus, being on the 2nd floor and as exhausted as we were from touring all day/evening was not that bothersome to our group and didn't really disrupt our sleep. I would highly recommend staying here and absolutely stay here again if available.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming Apartment minutes walk from St Paul's Cathedral!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931877
+44 7814 212 188
City of London London
5

Great place for London's "gourmet ghetto"

Great place for London's "gourmet ghetto"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I stay in London fairly frequently, and this flat was perfect for a leisure trip. It's situated very conveniently between the Farringdon and the St. Paul's tube stops (we ended up using the St. Paul's stop more frequently, even though Farringdon was a bit closer). The building is right next to the Smithfield Market, and is located within two blocks of my favorite two restaurants -- St. John's and Modern Pantry. It's a short taxi ride (GBP 10-12) to Shoreditch to the East or Soho to the West. The hosts are very accommodating and easy to get in touch with. This place is highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming Apartment minutes walk from St Paul's Cathedral!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931877
+44 7814 212 188
City of London London
5

perfekt for London trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
apartment is very cosy and comfortable on a high equipment standard. It is perfekt for visiting the city. Subways are near and every sightseeing attractions can be reached in short time.
The owners are very helpful and give advice in any case of questitions.
I can recommend this object fully. It is really perfect! Barbara
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Apartment minutes walk from St Paul's Cathedral!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931877
+44 7814 212 188
City of London London
5

Perfect !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Me and my two daughters (11 and 13) enjoyed very much our stay in this flat. It is very clean and has wonderful cosy beds. Everything looks brand new and is decorated with love (orchids, nice linen..). We had everything we needed.
The best is the situation of the flat. In a charming, lively, and of the beaten tourist track district, and just few steps away from three tube stations. It's a few steps away from St. ¨Paul's and the City. We felt very safe in this district. There are pubs and small restaurants all around and we always felt safe when we came home late.
Thanks to Mok and Rolf for the adress of the italian restaurant "Amico" just around the corner. Great food and italian charming service.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Charming Apartment minutes walk from St Paul's Cathedral!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931877
+44 7814 212 188
City of London London
5

Olympic Stay in London in an Updated Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a great stay at our flat in London. It was a great location convenient to the tube. The property is in excellent condition and was very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped including plenty of wine glasses for our Olympic celebration. We had 4 people during our stay and it was very comfortable. There is room however for 1-2 more people. The bedroom was comfortable with a large closet. The included wi-fi was excellent and accommodated all users. The washer/dryer was an added bonus.

We were greeted warmly by the owner upon our arrival. He explained everything and gave directions to the tube and suggestions for how best to get to the airport.

The flat is convenient to several pubs and restaurants.

We would definitely recommend this flat to our friends and family and would happily stay here again.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Charming Apartment minutes walk from St Paul's Cathedral!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931877
+44 7814 212 188
City of London London
5

Convenient, cosy, and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I stayed at this apartment with my family for 8 nights and we all agreed that this flat is the perfect place to stay. It is located in a historically charming area. Convenient stores and restaurants are just across the street. Farringdon station is very close and St Paul is only about 10 minute walking, not to mention all the buses that can take you directly to Oxford Street from a bus stop near the apartment.

The flat itself is clean and nicely decorated and there is everything you would need to make you feel like home. The hi-speed internet, dish washer and washing machine work very well. The landlord also prepared plenty of extra beddings and towels in the apartment. I would definitely choose this place again for my next trip to London. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Charming Apartment minutes walk from St Paul's Cathedral!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931877
+44 7814 212 188
City of London London
4

Pros: Lage, Ausstattung Con: Lärm aus Kneipe

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Die Wohnung ist in einem hervorragenden Zustand, alle Dinge, die man braucht, sind vorhanden. Auch die Lage der Wohnung ist nahezu perfekt, die U-Bahn-Stationen St. Paul's, Barbican und Farringdon sind fußläufig zu erreichen. Das einzig Störende ist der Lärm aus der Kneipe "The Distillers" zwei Etagen tiefer und von den Arbeiten im Smithfield Market des Nachts. Die Vermieter sind sehr nett und haben uns sowohl Hochstuhl als auch Kinderbett zur Verfügung gestellt. Zu beachten ist ferner, dass 1.5 bedrooms nicht bedeutet, ein großes und ein kleines Schlafzimmer, sondern dass in der Wohnküche ein ausziehbares Bett steht, das aber sehr bequem ist. Wenn man Lage, Preis und Leistung zusammenrechnet, ist diese Wohnung sehr zu empfehlen. Sicher gibt es etwas Besseres, das ist bei dieser Lage dann aber auch teurer. Unser Fazit: Für einen Kurzaufenthalt von ein paar Tagen ist diese Wohnung selbst für 4 Personen bestens geeignet.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Apartment minutes walk from St Paul's Cathedral!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931877
+44 7814 212 188
City of London London
4

Céntrico

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Somos una familia de cuatro miembros con dos niños de 15 y 9 años, nos hemos alojado en este apartamento por unos días y nuestras impresiones son las siguientes:
El piso es bonito, acogedor, moderno y sin moqueta. Tiene todo lo que puedas necesitar tanto en vajilla como en electrodomesticos y todas las comodidades actuales. El edificio es típico ingles y con ascensor.
Está céntrico y tiene cerca dos estaciones de metro y autobuses urbanos. También hay restaurantes y supermercado. Solo tiene un problema: está al lado del mercado de Smithfield (mercado de carne más importante de Londres), y por las noches de los días de semana hay ruido procedente de la carga de camiones y furgonetas, que muy a mi pesar se realiza en la calle y no en el interior del mercado. El piso tiene incluso triple ventana pero si tienes el sueño ligero te despiertas las primeras noches.
Los propietarios son muy atentos te dan mucha información y todas las facilidades.
Helpful votes: 3/3