Princeville condo rental - End unit townhouse with no one above or below, private lush garden setting
End unit townhouse with no one above or below, private lush garden setting
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Princeville Condo Rental Photos and Description
Townhouse/Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Mauna Kai captures the true North Shore Feeling. A short hike down the Queen's path takes you to peaceful Anini Beach where you can safely swim or snorkel with the whole family. Just a 9 iron to the Prince Course or a 3 wood to the Makai Course, will provide you with the finest tropical golf in the world. Mauna Kai's tropical breezes and warm waters can be your next dream vacation.

Our beautiful Mauna Kai Condo is in a lush garden setting at the end of a quiet walkway. It's an end unit with no one above or below, and only one common wall. With three bedrooms there is plenty of room, two with queen beds and the third bedroom has a new king bed. In addition to the three bedrooms is a loft with a new queen sleeper sofa and play area for the kids.

Wood floors throughout the main floor give it that clean cool feel. The main floor living area has two story vaulted plantation style beam ceilings. A full luxury remodel was just completed, new kitchen and bathrooms with granite and marble!

We just installed new custom carpet in the two upstairs bedrooms and loft, also with vaulted ceilings and fans. The kitchen is just remodeled with beautiful granite counter tops and maple cabinets. The upstairs bathroom has new marble shower and granite vanity top. The main floor bathroom has a beautiful marble and glass block walk in shower, granite vanity top with vessel sink.

The kitchen is fully functional and a joy to cook in, unlike some cramped and sparcely equiped condo kitchens. With a main dining table for six and another that seats four, it's comfortable for larger groups. The lanai has seating for 10 also. We spontaneously whipped up a wedding cake last September when we were there.

The Mauna Kai pool is the largest condo pool in Princeville, a pool where you can actually swim laps! The gazebo offers gas and charcoal grills, sink, fridge and space for a private party for 50, however it is usually empty and quiet!

A short drive will take you to Hanalei town or Hanalei Beach Park, an incredible town beach with endless sand, soft waves, wade in swimming and boogie board fun. For the more adventurous, Na Pali Coast hiking, kayaking and Secret Beach are the Ultimate! Secret Beach is a 1/2 mile of ever changing natural sand, waves and cliffs with rarely more than a handful of souls. There are two beautiful Princiville beaches, 10-20 walk away.

A short stroll to the Westin Resort gives you access to the finest luxury spa and dining comforts, without the price of the room. Or maybe just visit for Starbucks coffee or the ultimate Bali Hai sunset! Bali Hai is the north shore's canvas for the last sunset in the United States each evening. The mountain's majestic profile is the beginning of the Na Pali cliffs along the north shore of Kauai and provides a romantic backdrop for ocean cruises, helicopter flights, and spectacular hiking adventures. It is also the million dollar sunset view just steps from our Mauna Kai condo in Princeville. A stay in our spacious 1500 square foot home is just what you're looking for.

The Princeville Center provides many dining and shopping options, including the local market to stock our fully equipped kitchen. If you have to phone home we offer free long distance and high speed WIFI and plug-in internet service. A new HD LCD TV with a DVR will get you through a rainy day.

The weather is perfect year round. So come have a wonderful stay in Paradise.

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 931770 in Princeville, Hawaii

Luxury Remodel,Walk to Beach,Westin,Spacious 3+ BR,Great Pool
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 29 reviews
business
Luxury Remodel,Walk to Beach,Westin,Spacious 3+ BR,Great Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931770
+1 303 792-0155
Princeville Kauai
Port Orchard, WA
4

afrederick

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo was beautiful and the location was excellent. The pool & Barbeque was nice but a far distance away. You cannot see the golf course from the condo. Would recommend to friends.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Remodel,Walk to Beach,Westin,Spacious 3+ BR,Great Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931770
+1 303 792-0155
Princeville Kauai
5

Thanksgiving in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We took our grown children, spouses, and granddaughter for a special Thanksgiving week. We had a wonderful time. The condo was very nice, just as described in the add. The property was very clean and well maintained. We spent lots of time a the different beaches, tours, & sight seeing. The Hanalei Bay area was one of our favorite beaches. We went to Duke's in Lihue one evening for a wonderful dinner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Remodel,Walk to Beach,Westin,Spacious 3+ BR,Great Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931770
+1 303 792-0155
Princeville Kauai
4

Great getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I stayed here with my girlfriend and two close friends.The condo was entirely as-advertised. It's close to plenty of restaurants and activities, and was a nice quiet escape after a long day of hiking or snorkeling. The windows and fans do a fine job of keeping the interior cool at night. Everything was clean and well maintained. The neighboring unit contained a family with a frequently crying baby, but it didn't bother any of our party very much- you can't let those things get to you on vacation! Bruce was very helpful, offering some good tips for newcomers to the island. If/ when we return to Kauai I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice comments. We just stayed there three weeks ago and yes, the baby was there too. We provide ear plugs which do the trick nicely, and of course the baby will grow up and learn to talk like the rest of us did. Been there, done that...
Aloha,
Bruce
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Remodel,Walk to Beach,Westin,Spacious 3+ BR,Great Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931770
+1 303 792-0155
Princeville Kauai
5

Very reasonable and comfortable stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the condo and it wasn't too hard to find. Although people were around in other condos we never saw anyone and basically had the pool to ourselves on many occasions. The condo was very comfortable and I was pleased to find the downstairs room with private bath. This was great because my elderly aunt and uncle were staying with us and she had a medical condition. Everything was in working order. We made a run to Foodland but in case you forgot anything like shampoo or soap or sunscreen...most of these items could be found in the house. Plenty of towels, washer and dryer and whatever you needed. The owners also have made use of solar power for their condo which is a real plus in my eyes. We were careful to use electricity wisely as it seems like Hawaiians have to pay a lot for their utilities. We did try the walk to Anini Beach but to be honest it was much too steep for us. Other families were walking down but we just decided it was just as easy to drive to the beach. We drove to Poipu for snorkeling as well. We had a blast. My son was very pleased to find the playground within walking distance from the condo as well a toy store and shave ice store at the end of the road. The condo seemed very safe for kids and families and I would highly recommend families to stay here. I also got immediate email responses from Bruce and he helped with our every need. Also I have to say while my relatives were staying in a posh beach house at Anini...they were also eaten by mosquitoes, scared of all the geckos, flies and ants that were coming in their house. We saw just 1 very cute gecko, 1 fly, and no mosquitoes or ants. It's a very nice place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Remodel,Walk to Beach,Westin,Spacious 3+ BR,Great Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931770
+1 303 792-0155
Princeville Kauai
5

An amazing value on the North Shore!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family stayed here the last week of July. It was perfect for our group of eight, ages 13 to 60+.. Plenty of room to relax, dine together. The beds were very comfortable and we slept soundly with the breeze coming in through the louvered windows and the ceiling fans. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook many of our meals at home. The nearby Foodland has an excellent selection of local seafood and produce at a reasonable price. We used the pool often and invited friends and family on the island for a BBQ in the pavilion. Everything was very clean and well-maintained. The grounds are beautiful with many flowering trees and plants. We had two cars between our families and never had a problem finding a parking space near our unit. We used the nearby paths along the golf courses to get in our morning walk/run.

The north shore location provided easy access to many of the best beaches on the island. We enjoyed the walk down the nearby Queens Path to the western end of Anini Beach (not necessarily the walk back up! :)

While we cooked many of our meals at home, but also enjoyed eating at Chicken in a Barrel in Hanalei and Common Ground in Kilauea. We made reservations for the Farm to Table dinner by Kaua'i Ono to celebrate my daughter's birthday, very memorable. Pat's Taqueria by the Hanalei Pier makes delicious beach food!

We would definitely come back if we had the chance!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Remodel,Walk to Beach,Westin,Spacious 3+ BR,Great Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931770
+1 303 792-0155
Princeville Kauai
4

Reasonably priced rental that sleeps 8 in upscale Princeville

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I was looking for a reasonably priced "staycation" on Kauai's northshore for our extended family of 8 plus one small dog and this Mauna Kai condo fit our needs quite well. As southshore residents of the Garden Isle, uninterrupted family time for a long weekend in relative comfort was our main objective. The condo was as described, the kitchen had everything one would need, the lanai was large, and we were happy with our choice. The complex's pool is impressively large with a huge covered BBQ and dining area. While it was a surprisingly short walk to gorgeous Anini Beach, the condo itself does not have much of a view but that was of little concern to us. Earplugs for light sleepers may be in order as noise from nearby units awakened me during the night. Other than that, our stay was enjoyable and I would go back again.
Princeville is within close driving distance to all of the northshore from Kilauea to the end of the road at Haena. It would be a good base location for sightseeing this area. It would be a long day trip, however, to visit Poipu Beach on the south shore or to explore Waimea Canyon/Kokee State Park on the west side.
Great restaurants abound - Calypso and Post Cards Cafe in Hanalei are amongst my favorites. Hanalei Bay for ocean/mountain views, swimming and beach walking is a must-do, too. For a moderate hike, go to Hanakapai'i Beach - about 1.5 miles in on the Kalalau Trail that starts at Ke'e Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Remodel,Walk to Beach,Westin,Spacious 3+ BR,Great Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931770
+1 303 792-0155
Princeville Kauai
Sacramento, CA
4

Excellent Location and Amenities

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our party of 9 (7 adults and 2 kids) enjoyed our stay at Mauna Kai. It is nicely located so that you have easy driving access to wonderful North Shore beaches and snorkeling. (We liked to get to the beaches very early in the morning to avoid the crowds, get prime parking, and have calm waters for spectacular snorkeling.) Anini Beach is a short walk away. The other parts of the island are not too far of a drive either. The condo is comfortable and had just enough room for our group; it has a nicely equipped kitchen, large indoor dining table and outdoor lanai with tables and chairs, comfy sofas, comfortable beds. Although there is no A/C, there was plenty of breezes and ceiling fans to keep the air circulating. We liked that there was plenty of hot water (solar-powered) for our large group for those inevitable showers after a day at the beach. Bruce the owner was very responsive to my emails prior to the trip, and he even stopped by at one point to meet us. We enjoyed afternoons at the large pool, which had very few swimmers. This was our first trip to Kauai and we had a fantastic experience, and staying at the affordable Mauna Kai helped to make it so.
Owner's Response: Mahalo, come again.
Bruce
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Remodel,Walk to Beach,Westin,Spacious 3+ BR,Great Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931770
+1 303 792-0155
Princeville Kauai
Sacramento, CA
4

Perfect Location, Nice Accommodations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo fit the bill for our party of 9 (7 adults and 2 kids). We stayed for 7 nights. It was nicely situated in Princeville, so we had great access to early morning snorkeling adventures at all of the North Shore beaches. (We recommend Tunnels for snorkeling - saw turtles, octopus, eels, and many colorful fish.) Small-kid-friendly Anini Beach is a 10 minute walk down the hill from the condo. The drive to other parts of the island from this location is very manageable too. The condo itself was nicely decorated, had comfortable beds, and all of the amenities. We did lots of cooking in the well-appointed kitchen. Although there is no air conditioning, there was plenty of air movement by the ceiling fans and cross-current breezes through the windows. We loved that beach towels, boogie boards, beach mats, and beach chairs were available for use. The coffee table also holds a great collection of Kauai guidebooks and information (we left a book on the photo history of Kauai to add to the collection). If you get tired of beach-going, there is a nearby, nice pool in the complex that very few people were using when we were there. We also loved that the condo's hot water is powered by solar, so there was plenty of hot water for the showers we all took after our beach adventures.

Prior to the trip, the owner, Bruce, was very helpful and promptly answered any of my emails regarding the property. He even provided, at my request, a little fold-out bed so that one of our children could comfortably sleep on the floor. At one point, Bruce did stop by during our stay and it was nice knowing that the property owner was so close if we had any problems (we didn't, but just in case). The one negative (but something that the owner has no control over) is that a family with a small baby lives directly across, so we could hear the baby crying at night. Ear plugs solved that problem for many in our party (and they were provided) and I'm sure that soon the baby will outgrow the nighttime crying. All in all, we had a very good experience!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Remodel,Walk to Beach,Westin,Spacious 3+ BR,Great Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931770
+1 303 792-0155
Princeville Kauai
5

Grandpa, Grandma, Dad, Mom and 2 kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our multi-generational family enjoyed our stay in Kauai and having a home base allowed us to relax and focus on all the treasures the island had to offer. The townhome is very clean and comfortable, photos are accurate. Kitchen is fully equipped, plenty of beach towels as some days we tried several in a single day. The location was ideal with easy access to the island’s best kid-friendly beaches. Also the townhome is close enough to local shops for the odd item or two forgotten during our shopping further south. And consistent with other reviews, owner Bruce was very responsive to emails and questions. This was our first time renting a vacation home which was a perfect home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you had a nice time, come again.
Aloha and Mahalo,
Bruce and Carolyn
business
Luxury Remodel,Walk to Beach,Westin,Spacious 3+ BR,Great Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931770
+1 303 792-0155
Princeville Kauai
San Francisco
5

Perfect for our family of 5!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had such a great experience at Mauna Kai! The home was very clean and comfortable. Kitchen was fully equipped. The owner, Bruce, was very responsive to my emails and questions. We blew a fuse (whoops!) and the property manager was there within minutes to fix the situation. The location was perfect to explore all the beaches on the North Shore. We enjoyed walking to the Westin for drinks. Aloha!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children