Kiawah Island villa rental - Sit and enjoy the views from the back porch.
Sit and enjoy the views from the back porch.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
Beautifully renovated three bedroom villa only yards from the beach.

This first floor ocean view villa has direct access to the beach boardwalk right from the back steps and is the end unit in the Mariners Watch complex making it very private. Enjoy the relaxing ocean views from the master bedroom, living room, dining room, and back porch.

When you enter the villa two guest bedrooms each with a private bathroom are to your left. One bedroom has two bunk beds to comfortably sleep four and a bathroom with a tub/shower combination. The second bedroom has a queen size bed, 2 wicker chairs and a bathroom with a tub/shower combination. This bathroom can also be accessed from the hallway.

The foyer, living area, dining area, kitchen, and master bedroom all have beautiful hardwood floors and breathtaking ocean views. From the foyer are a few steps down to the main living areas and master bedroom.The fully equipped kitchen has granite countertops, all white appliances, and a breakfast table with seating for four. Additional seating is available on bar stools at the eat at counter between the kitchen and living area. Sliding doors lead out from the breakfast table to the screened porch with a table for two and ocean views. You can also access the main living area, the back porch and boardwalk to the beach from the screened porch. The dining area is across from the kitchen and has a large table with seating for eight.

The main living area has comfortable seating including a sofa, 2 chairs and a rocker for watching TV and the beach combers as they go by. Sliding doors lead to the covered back deck with chairs for enjoying the views. Steps from the back deck lead directly to the beach boardwalk which will take you straight to the beach only a few yards away.

The master bedroom with king size bed is off of the living area. A writing desk in front of the windows is the perfect place to work while looking out at the ocean. The master bathroom has double sinks and a tub/shower combination. This villa also offers a full sized washer and dryer. WiFi included.

Mariners Watch Villas are located on the East Beach of Kiawah, and are within easy walking distance to the East Beach Village, the Tennis facility, The Sanctuary, and Night Heron Park, with plenty of activities for kids including a soccer field, basketball courts and a nature center. Also, just 30 a minute drive from historic downtown Charleston.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

Stays of 3 nights or less will be charged an additional fee for housekeeping.

A non-refundable damage fee of $45 will be added to all reservations.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 931510 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

3 Bedroom Villa, Expansive Ocean Views, Back Steps Lead Straight to Beach!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 21 reviews
business
3 Bedroom Villa, Expansive Ocean Views, Back Steps Lead Straight to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931510
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
3

4222 Mariners Watch

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location but house had a lot of deferred maintenance and shows its age. We were expecting it to be a bit fresher and cleaner. The sheets were dirty and there were hairs on them as they apparently hadn't been changed after the last guests.

Manager responded on 1/3/2013:
We are very sorry to hear about the condition of the linens upon your arrival. The villa was most certainly cleaned and the sheets changed, though there were clearly some issues with the linens and we will be sure to address this with housekeeping. We did not receive a call about this issue, but had we received a call, we certainly could have dropped off new sheets to the villa.
business
3 Bedroom Villa, Expansive Ocean Views, Back Steps Lead Straight to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931510
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Mahwah, NJ
4

Great location-needs some upgrades, even just ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location-needs some upgrades, even just cosmetic

the location is fantastic-the rental needs some major cosmetic repairs-painting, windows that dont open,
business
3 Bedroom Villa, Expansive Ocean Views, Back Steps Lead Straight to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931510
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Birmingham, AL
5

Great location -great view and easy beach ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location -great view and easy beach access with kids

We had our 3 young grandchildren with us so we were pleased to discover the boardwalk to the beach was literally outside our back door - 2 minutes to the beach made it much easier to get them back and forth

Manager responded on 11/1/2012:
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything! The villa is for sure is in a perfect location to the beach, we are happy to hear that it made things easier for you and your family. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again on Kiawah Island soon!
business
3 Bedroom Villa, Expansive Ocean Views, Back Steps Lead Straight to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931510
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Charlotte, NC
4

great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
location was great! walk out the door and the beach is there! the condo itself needs a little love, could paint trim, etc. but it was very clean and we had no complaints.
business
3 Bedroom Villa, Expansive Ocean Views, Back Steps Lead Straight to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931510
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Belvidere, IL
5

Kiawah vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time - I'd rate our experience as a 5.
business
3 Bedroom Villa, Expansive Ocean Views, Back Steps Lead Straight to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931510
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Wilton, CT
5

5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a "5" - thanks!
business
3 Bedroom Villa, Expansive Ocean Views, Back Steps Lead Straight to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931510
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Atlanta, GA
5

Exactly as represented!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was great – the home was exactly as represented!
business
3 Bedroom Villa, Expansive Ocean Views, Back Steps Lead Straight to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931510
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Proctorville, OH
4

Easy check-in

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at 4222 Mariners Watch. I especially liked the lock box approach for check-in. I would definitely work with you again.
business
3 Bedroom Villa, Expansive Ocean Views, Back Steps Lead Straight to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931510
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Ellington, CT
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The place was all great, but the location was best part. We really enjoyed it!
business
3 Bedroom Villa, Expansive Ocean Views, Back Steps Lead Straight to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931510
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
SC
5

Lovely Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you for sharing your property with us for our vacation. This was a great place to kick off our summer vacation. The kids loved the bunk room and being able to walk right out our back door to the beach. We loved sitting on the back deck listening to the ocean and relaxing in the evening breezes. Nice place and had all we needed. Look forward to next summer already!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children