Santa Monica townhome rental - Private Rooftop Terrace with Great Ocean View
Private Rooftop Terrace with Great Ocean View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Santa Monica Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 7)

This stunning, multi-level townhouse is located in Santa Monica, in a popular neighborhood filled with palm tree-lined streets. Located only a short stroll from Montana Avenue - famous for its shops, restaurants, markets and many entertainment options - the breath-taking beaches of Santa Monica are only 1.5 miles away, and are easily accessible by car or by walk.

The townhouse is very well laid-out over 4 levels, encompassing 2,500 sq. ft. of space, and features central heat and air-conditioning, laundry facilities and a 2-car garage. There is 3 nice bedrooms with queen beds in each one + one small room with a daybed that can be converted in queen bed (not ideal for 2 adults, a lots of closet space, and a fully-equipped, stainless steel gourmet kitchen. A large, private rooftop terrace allows an unobstructed view of the Pacific Ocean, the mountains of Malibu and the lights of Downtown LA. It's a pleasure to toast the sunset while gathered here around the cozy fire pit. There is also a private patio featuring a BBQ, if you enjoy grilling outdoors.

For indoor entertainment, you have both a 32-inch plasma TV and a 50-inch flat-screen TV - featuring over 200 cable channels, HBO, DVD player and free unlimited WIFI.

When it's time to hit the beach, beginning surfers can take advantage of the many boogie boards and the 2 foam surfs, 8 feet, great for beginners.

Baby crib and high chair are available.

Ground Level: Kitchen and dining and living Room.

2nd Floor: Queen size bed, closet.

3rd Floor: Master bedroom, Queen size bed, full bath with Jacuzzi bath and shower, walk-in closet

4th Floor: Two separate bedrooms, each with closets - one room features a Queen size bed, the other has a convertible Queen daybed + full bath/shower room.

Whether you decide to go shopping or hiking in the nearby Santa Monica mountains, go for a jog or rent a bike on the beach or just stay home and enjoy the surroundings, you will feel relaxed, re-energized and renewed at the end of your stay!

After September 15th 2014 will be available only for 1 month minimum.

More Details
Hide Details

We moved from Paris 20 years ago and we purchased this property in 2000. Although American citizens now for 10 years, I still sing 'The Star-Spangled Banner' with a French accent!

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2000

42 Reviews of Property 377171 in Santa Monica, California

Ocean View, Modern Spacious Townhouse -Sleeps 7
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 42 reviews
business
Ocean View, Modern Spacious Townhouse -Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377171vb
(310) 739-5358
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Oasis in Santa Monica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We traveled with our older children (ages 22 and 20) for a much needed break from work, college and grad school and this house was the perfect getaway. As advertised, it was spacious, clean, peaceful, and felt like a home away from home. We all had our own quiet spaces while also gathering in the lovely kitchen/dining room/living room area to eat and watch TV. The location was perfect for us to visit our family and friends in the LA area. It's close to local amenities like Starbucks, Pavilion Supermarket and Whole Foods and also near some fabulous restaurants on Ocean Avenue in town. It's also close to the freeways which made our daytrips, including the Getty Museum, Griffith Observatory, Pasadena on New Years Day for the Tournament of Roses Parade and the Rose Bowl game, easy. We had no trouble with street parking and never needed to use the garage. The house is in a pretty neighborhood perfect for walks or a good run. Although we didn't complain during our stay, we had the following maintenance issues: there are no wash cloths in the house; there were only two hand towels in the house; not all the light bulbs are working (kids bathroom, one Master Bedroom recessed light); and the drains in the kids bathroom shower and the right side Master Bathroom sink are clogged. But these were very minor inconveniences in a house that was lovely, comfortable and provided us a wonderful oasis in the LA area. We would highly recommend the house and the owner was great to deal with. This was our first VRBO experience and we would stay at this house again as well as try VRBO in another city. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jonathan for sharing your experience. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the townhouse and appreciated your first VRBO rental.
Next time don't hesitate to contact if you notice anything not working correctly. i could have the light bulbs fixed in a couple of hours.
I look forward to having you back. Many Thanks.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View, Modern Spacious Townhouse -Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377171vb
(310) 739-5358
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Spacious townhouse in beautiful street

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great place to stay. Awesome rooftop balcony for amazing views! Sunsets beautiful! 3 storey townhouse plus secured garage underneath & balcony above, so really a 5 storey! Big modern kitchen, lots of DVDs for the kids & adults, all the amenities you need.
Very relaxing street. Close to Montana Ave. We had a car so we could drive to the pier & shops. Too far to walk.
I would highly recommend this townhouse to anyone. The owners were amazing to deal with!!!! Very easy to book. Thanks :-)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Kelly for the great comments about the townhouse. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday visit!
I hope to see you again!
business
Ocean View, Modern Spacious Townhouse -Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377171vb
(310) 739-5358
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Worcester, MA
5

Better than advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I'm not sure if I missed the information about the roofdeck in the listing, but it was great. Very quaint up there with a nice firepit.

I rented the home for a business trip and had a couple friends from high school spend a day with us in the house. The kitchen was gorgeous. I'd love to know the material of the countertop. Very clean and modern.

I've rented 4 homes now over the last couple of years. This one might be my favorite.

I would highly recommend this to anyone travelling to the LA area
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks David, I'm glad that this house is your favorite one.
The countertop in the kitchen is made in Corian.
It's kind of a new material, very solid and easy to clean. Plus it can be molded to integrate a sink seamlessly. i highly recommend it, just love it
business
Ocean View, Modern Spacious Townhouse -Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377171vb
(310) 739-5358
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Great house for family during a wedding week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Beautiful, modern home in a wonderful location in Santa Monica, a few blocks away from lovely Montana Ave. Fit our family of six plus a baby (pack 'n play was most helpful!) - family of the bride - she is fortunate enough to live in Santa Monica. A bit short of a few items but the owner was very responsive; bought and delivered them by the next morning. Would NOT recommend attempting the garage and underground parking with a rental minivan - did not fit in the garage (couldn't close the garage door) and scraped every time we entered and left the garage. Parking is available on the street but can be hard to find a spot. Very quiet neighborhood. Beautiful kitchen. Perfect house for our needs for the week and so much better than staying in a hotel. Meant to use the rooftop area but weren't home most nights. Thanks for the good week!
Owner's Response: I'm glad that we could get the missing items right away. Sometimes the housekeeper and I don't notice everything.
Just send me a text message, like you did, and we'll try our best to fix the issue in the shorter time.
Didier
business
Ocean View, Modern Spacious Townhouse -Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377171vb
(310) 739-5358
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Sydney Australia
5

Location, location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great location for adventure seekers and larger families that want their own separate living space. Roof top provides picturesque views for miles.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yes I agree, no need to go out all the time. i always appreciate an evening around the fire-pit when it's chilly, with some blankets and a glass of wine or a beer during the summer. Some few friends and family members and I'm fine
Didier
business
Ocean View, Modern Spacious Townhouse -Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377171vb
(310) 739-5358
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Practically a vacation destination in itself......

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Be sure to make a little extra time to enjoy a meal on the rooftop patio and to take a bath in the amazing skylight shower/tub and.......breathe.

The security here is unparalleled as there is a security gate to both the community AND the parking garage (you get your own enclosed garage once you get in! SQUEE!)

The amount of light and air that can make its way in by simply opening the doors of the place makes this place almost magical in some respects.

This place is well cared for and the pride in ownership REALLY shows.

This place was so wonderful and a bit a time capsule amongst the hustle and bustle of the surrounding area that it is almost a vacation destination of its own.

The owner was also SUPER SUPER awesome. He and his wife were very responsive to questions and flexible on our check-in time as there was no one staying there before us, so we were able to get in early. Our deposit was refunded DAY OF checkout. These people are ON TOP OF IT and really have their act together.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wooow It looks like you really like the place!
I'll be glad to have you back any time.
Regarding the deposit, I always refund it in the 24 hours because there is no reason to keep it a while. I really dislike when people are doing to me.
Didier
business
Ocean View, Modern Spacious Townhouse -Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377171vb
(310) 739-5358
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Best rental I've had yet

Best rental I've had yet
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Everything about this place was great. The cleanliness, the design of the home, the furnishings and appliances, the directions from the owner on how to do everything. Exceptional. Made me not want to leave. Wish I could live in this house.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Carlton, I'm glad that you had a great time there.
business
Ocean View, Modern Spacious Townhouse -Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377171vb
(310) 739-5358
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Barbados
4

Perfect Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house was perfect for what we needed. After spending 4 nights in Vegas we arrived to a very clean and beautiful house (roof top deck is a nice bonus). Location is perfect, a nice walk to the main road and it was one bus ride down to the beach.Didier was available to answer any questions that we had. I would highly recommed this property. If we are ever in this area again we will be coming back to stay at this house.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Ocean View, Modern Spacious Townhouse -Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377171vb
(310) 739-5358
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

All good

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Family of 6 found it apartment very comfortable, spacious and as represented. Would happily stay here again. Owner easy to deal with.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View, Modern Spacious Townhouse -Sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377171vb
(310) 739-5358
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Chicago area
5

Great place and very good experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We needed a place close to all LA attractions and which could accommodate our large group of six for a family vacation. The place is very nice, clean and modern. The owner was very helpful with information, follow up and responsiveness to our questions before and during our stay. Very close to beach and walking distance to starbucks, whole foods and a great wine shop on Montana! We enjoyed our stay and will consider returning when we are in the area next time.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2