Tannersville townhome rental - Great room with wood fire place and deck.
Great room with wood fire place and deck.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tannersville Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms & large loft. sleeps 6-7 - 4 miles to Hunter Mt.

PLEASE SEE ADDITIONAL UNITS IF THIS ONE IS BOOKED FOR YOUR DESIRED DATES---HOMEAWAY LISTING # 3684038 and 968968.

This new townhouse is beautiful appointed with all new furniture, appliances, everything! Nestled in the forest, very quiet, private and immaculately maintained. Northern Catskill Mountain townhouse community located within walking distance of the quaint village of Tannersville, and a five minute (3.4 miles) drive to the Hunter Mountain Ski Resort. INCLUDES use of an INDOOR HEATED POOL! Conveniently located near the tri-state metropolitan area, in the winter Trailhead is a short distance to world class skiing. You have your choice of challenging nearby ski areas including Hunter, Windham and Belleayre. Trailhead all seasons, refreshing mountain vistas surround you. In winter it is magnificent and in the spring, summer and fall there is so much to do and enjoy: fishing, biking, hiking at the Kaaterskill Falls, golf and much more, including all the wonderful Catskill summer festivals. If you are looking for a beautiful, clean, quiet, relaxing getaway - this place is for you - if you are looking for a party house - this place is not for you.

Kaaterskill Falls is a two-drop waterfall located in the eastern

11 Reviews of Property 931009 in Tannersville, New York

New Townhouse with use of Indoor Heated Pool! Perfect Family Getaway!
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
New Townhouse with use of Indoor Heated Pool! Perfect Family Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931009
+1 6074348834
Tannersville Hunter Mountain
5

LOVED this place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This place was beautiful and immaculately kept! Huge windows gave way to a picture of the beautiful scenic mountains nearby. My family loved it. The kids especially loved the pool at the pool house just a few steps away. Had everything that we needed including a cozy deck with a Weber grill. The furniture and fixtures were very tasteful and the space itself was utilized so well. We were very comfortable and are already planning a return next year when I race my next Ironman. The owner, Christine, was very nice and accomodating all the way through. Couldn't ask for more.
business
New Townhouse with use of Indoor Heated Pool! Perfect Family Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931009
+1 6074348834
Tannersville Hunter Mountain
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house is nothing short of the descriptions. It has absolutely everything you need. Very clean and well maintained.
06 adults slept very comfortably, I really liked the fact that every room in the house has it's own thermostat. Fire place is a very nice touch, we used it every single day.
The location is perfect. Not only it's beautiful, it's only a 5 minutes drive to Hunter and about 25 to Windham, so for snowboarders like myself it doesn't get any better.
The only thing I wish was different is the pool hours, I wish it was open all the time so I could relax after riding, but it closes at 8. When I did use it, clean, toasty and relaxing.
Oh yeah, the puzzle they have is missing 10 pieces.
Definitely coming back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Townhouse with use of Indoor Heated Pool! Perfect Family Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931009
+1 6074348834
Tannersville Hunter Mountain
5

Fantastic Family ski house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Fantastic! 2nd year renting this fabulous house so our family could ski @ Hunter & Wyndham. Owner is the nicest and most professional person around!! Very classy. She had a bottle of wine and chocolates waiting for us on our arrival (Like a boutique Hotel). The house has everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The townhouse is very roomy! Our kids favorite part is the loft where they can go hang out after a long day of skiing, plus it separates the kids from the adults so you can have adult conversation.. In the loft is TV and room to play. House has WiFi so kids could connect to friends. Also wired for video games ( our kids brought their wii & x-box). Everything is very modern including kitchen and living room. Bedrooms are spacious as well. A special treat is that they have an indoor pool near the townhouse...so much fun after a long day on the slopes! Overall, the townhouse has everything we needed & more, and we would rent again in a heartbeat!! Thank you Christine :-)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Townhouse with use of Indoor Heated Pool! Perfect Family Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931009
+1 6074348834
Tannersville Hunter Mountain
5

Delightful, clean, perfect vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The owner is delightful to work with. The place is attractive and comfortable and near many fun activities. Spent an evening with my brothers smoking cuban cigars (non of us are smokers) with a bottle of good scotch (none of us are big drinkers) sitting outside under the stars (never saw so many) and relaxing together in a beautiful place. kids enjoyed the VERY clean pool area.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Townhouse with use of Indoor Heated Pool! Perfect Family Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931009
+1 6074348834
Tannersville Hunter Mountain
5

Great secluded accomodations with wonderful views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I came with just my wife for a quiet, secluded weekend - we loved it so much we want to return with our kids. As advertised, with all new appliances and furniture - though it now features a brand-new weber grill on the deck, and the second bedroom now has 3 small beds instead of two. The property was clean and new, and the owner was easy to deal with. The house felt like it was in the woods, with a secluded feeling and beautiful views of nearby trees and mountains - we were happy just hanging out in the living room and on the decks. We didn't use the pool, but were delighted to be close to lots of nice hiking (we went to Kaaterskill Falls and hikes around the Noth-South Lake - both within 20 minutes). Just a 3 minute ride (15 minute walk) into Main Street of Tannersville; not much to do there, but helpful to me because I needed to be walkable to local synagogues (there are 4 during the summer season!)
Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Townhouse with use of Indoor Heated Pool! Perfect Family Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931009
+1 6074348834
Tannersville Hunter Mountain
5

Peaceful Getaway with family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Very clean, and well maintained ( or they are all new). one queen bed/ two twins/washer&dryer/full bath in 1st floor, roomy kitchen, sofa, fireplace and dining table and restroom/(stand-up shower) in 2nd floor with balcony that has plenty of room- chairs and tables- I wish there was a grill. and 3rd floor has futon of queen size and single size with cable TV. The Pool was nice and toasty too. there's no shower but it's close to the cabin. we were 4 adults and 1 child and we were having plenty of fun being at home and cook together and swim together in bad weather. I recommended this place for nice getaway with friends and family members- I think it's great for snowboarding at hunter mountain - it was very close. There's a lake near by dogs can swim. Thank you for providing nice lodging.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Townhouse with use of Indoor Heated Pool! Perfect Family Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931009
+1 6074348834
Tannersville Hunter Mountain
5

Everything and More!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
A group of us rented the house for memorial day weekend and it was wonderful! We live in NY and the drive up and back was extremely easy. Christine was helpful from the very beginning until the end - answering questions, responding quickly, even checking in with us while we were there. It was also very reasonably priced. Other owners wanted twice - sometimes 3x - the amount she quoted us because it was a holiday weekend.

The pictures do not do the house justice! It has a wrap around (3/4) deck that was lovely! You can be lounging in the living room with a nice full view of trees, mountains, sunshine - it was wonderful. The loft sapce now has two beds (one full sized futon and one twin futon-ish, roll out bed). There were 6 adults and we all slept very comfortably.

Surprisingly, the pool actually looks bigger in the pictures than in person but it's a very nice size, goes up to 5' and it was great to have it indoors because we went even when it was a little overcast outside.

In the surrounding little neighborhood we were able to walk around, visit the shops (thrift store, candle places, lots of knick knacks) and restaurants (the luncheonette was great! They make shakes, burgers, sandwiches on their homemade fresh bread. Delicious!). It's only a 10 minute ride from Hunter mountain where we did a great Adventure Tower ($20) and where they had zip lining as well.

Overall it was a great experience and I would highly recommend. We look forward to going back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Townhouse with use of Indoor Heated Pool! Perfect Family Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931009
+1 6074348834
Tannersville Hunter Mountain
5

we had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We enjoyed our stay in this condo. The listing describes what you see. We loved the loft. Very clean, lots of hot water for the showers...we have 3 kids who can overuse. Loved having the dryer to dry off our ski gear. Close to Windham and Hunter. The owner was easy to work with and returned deposit in a timely manner. Would stay again if planning a trip to Hunter.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Townhouse with use of Indoor Heated Pool! Perfect Family Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931009
+1 6074348834
Tannersville Hunter Mountain
4

Great House!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our group of six had a great time at this rental. The house was very clean, well organized and easily accomodated six people. The wood burning fireplace really made the place cozy.

The only disappointment was the pool house. The water was too cold to swim and the air had a smell of fumes from the heater. It didn't ruin our stay but after a long day of skiing, it would have been nice to enjoy a swim.

I would recommend this rental to others but don't expect to enjoy the indoor pool.
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed the townhouse.
I'm sorry the pool was a disappointment. We did just install a new heater and we had some mechanical problems with it. The heater would shut off due to the filter not being large enough to accommodate the bigger heater. We did address that and the heater is now working properly. So the pool is nice and warm again.
Christine Dunphy
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Townhouse with use of Indoor Heated Pool! Perfect Family Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p931009
+1 6074348834
Tannersville Hunter Mountain
4

Nice, clean condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Condo was new and clean throughout. Indoor pool a very short walk away is a nice plus, Owner is sweet and helpful. Only a few minutes from Hunter slopes.
Helpful votes: 2/2