Dandridge chateau / country house rental - screened in patio overlooking the lake,we just added this furniture,it is super comfy!
screened in patio overlooking the lake,we just added this furniture,it is super comfy!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
Minimum Stay nights
 

Dandridge Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description
Chateau / Country House, 3 Master suites with 3 baths

What are you waiting for? This home has 'dream' vacation written all over it, and all you have to do is give us your dates and we take care of the rest. Don't wait long, our summers rent very quickly. Situated on 1 acre of land on a beautiful cove overlooking the main channel of douglas lake,this home has it all! Private swimming pool and hot tub overlooking the lake just waiting for you!! Private boat dock, outdoor fire pit, and horseshoe pit. Plenty of parking for your boat. The inside features lake views from almost every window,beautifully decorated. Each bedroom has it's own private deck ,TV and bath. 400 thread count sheets provided on the 1king bed, 2 queen beds,1 queen sofa sleeper and 1 hideaway bed. Large screened in porch overlooking the water,great for reading,relaxing and napping. Cozy wood burning fireplace(firewood provided) in large family room with new 55' 3D tv.. We also have over 40 movies for all audiences to chose from. There is a pool table and darts in the open family room and wireless wi-fi throughout. Ipod music docking station by pool table.

If you can break away from all the fun and cook,there is a full stainless steel kitchen completely outfitted with dishwasher and jenn aire stove. Large laundry room with front loader washer and dryer.

Conveniently located to several marinas by land and by water (Lighthouse Pointe and The Pointe) which offers boat and jet ski rentals. Douglas lake is also close to action packed Pigeon Forge, Dollywood Theme Park, Sevierville,Gatlinburg(with Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort) The Dixie Stampede Dinner and Show, Ripley's Aquarium, ATV rentals at Bluff Mountain, Helicopter Tours, NASCAR Amusement Park, Miniature Golf Courses ,several 18 hole golf courses, Bass Pro Shop, Tanger Outlet malls, and hundreds of hiking trails located in the Great Smokey Mountain National Park. That is, if you ever leave the house!

This home is pet friendly.We are situated on 1 acre of land and our pets love to run around and play in the water. We even provide a medium and large dog crate for your pets, we also have a special dog toy box for our furry friends located in the laundry room. Feel free to add any toys you wish. Coming soon,we will be renting a 22 ft pontoon boat as an option for our guest!! It's a beautiful,new Bentley encore,90 horsepower 4 stroke mercury engine.am/fm radio,depth fish finder,with Bimini sun shade,equipped with life jackets,anchor and safe gear.rated for 13 people,we suggest 10 people comfortably.

Rates for boat:

1 day $175, 3 day $150/day 7 day $125/day

We are providing this boat at a Hugh discount for our guests so they can experience beautiful douglas lake,we recognize how hard you work to save for your vacation every year. 5 % of boat rentals will be donated to our make a wish family that we donated the house to every year so that they may enjoy all of what TN has to offer!

Come check us out on www.douglaslakevacations.com

Book online in 5 mins!

Keywords: Lake house, pool home,hot tub, pet friendly, fireplace,private,close to gatlinburg,pigeon forge,Dollywood, shopping outlets,shows

More Details
Hide Details

I grew up going to the smoky mountains and just fell in love with this home the minute I saw it. It is a great place for our family to get away from 'city life' and relax. We are positive that your family will love it too! We love to go into gatlinburg to shop and catch a show. We also enjoy hiking in the mountains. In the summer we love lounging by the pool or going out on the boat but the winters by the fireplace reading a book or watching a movie are equally relaxing. This home is so peaceful we never want to leave!

If you have any further questions feel free to call me

502-548-3339

Melissa Lands purchased this chateau / country house in 2007

It's so relaxing to lay on the patio overlooking the lake and see the mountains at the same time, it's the place we go to recharge. Our 3 dogs especially love this home. When ever we say,' you want to go to the Lakehouse ' they go crazy!

Also, please check out our fort myers, Florida pool home, tastefully decorated in beach theme VRBO # 401157. We are 15 mins from sanibel , captiva, and ft myers beaches with your own private pool.

Laying by the pool and boating/fishing in the summer and the winter and fall are amazing. This house is very private with a large farm with cows to the left. I love being out here without city noise,no cars,trains or planes. At night the stars are amazing!! We love sitting in the hot tub under the stars. You never see that in the city. The fall is beautiful when you go through the mountains. We love to curl up to a good movie by the fireplace. Our dogs also enjoy the acre of land to explore and they love to go down to the water and play. For all those out there that love to fish, Douglas lake is know for its large array of fish,hosting the most fishing tournaments every year! They have several bass tournaments. Whether you fish from our dock or in a boat you definitely will catch something. Easy drive to gatlinburg and pigeon forge but no traffic to deal with making this property the best of both worlds!!

9 Reviews of Property 372173 in Dandridge, Tennessee

Secluded Pool Home on Douglas Lake *private pool and pontoon boat*
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Secluded Pool Home on Douglas Lake *private pool and pontoon boat*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372173vb
+1 800-599-2517
Dandridge Douglas Lake
Corydon, IN
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I loved getting away from the rat race. This place is awsome. There's nothing better than sitting out on the screened in deck in the morning looking at the lake and drinking my coffee. The place is homey and I really didn't want to leave. It's also nice to lay in the master bed and look out the slider at the stars at night. Just beautiful. It's nice that it is pet friendly. I hate going on vacation and putting our dog in a kennel. Tucker (our dog) likes it here too. He's a big boy and this place has plenty of room for him to roam, inside and out.

The small town is really neat and everyone is very friendly.
I have put this place on the top of my list for vacations and our goal is to go at least twice a year. You won't be sorry if you choose this as your vacation destination.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Pool Home on Douglas Lake *private pool and pontoon boat*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372173vb
+1 800-599-2517
Dandridge Douglas Lake
louisville KY
5

A Doctors Dream Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was my fourth trip to this rental, I have found it to be exactly what I need to recollect, rest and rejuvenate. 3 master suites provide quiet getaways, beds and linens provide luxurious sleep. Woke each day to a peaceful cove with stunning lake views. The screened in porch is perfect for morning coffee and reading. WiFi throughout house let me work as much, or as little, as I wanted. Filled my days with time at the pool, or activities on the dock and lake. Grilled dinner on the back deck every night watching the sunset. Nights were filled with games, competitions of darts and pool, and of course movies - great community space allows everyone room to do what they want, and yet still be together. Hot tub was the end to a perfect day in the perfect place
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Pool Home on Douglas Lake *private pool and pontoon boat*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372173vb
+1 800-599-2517
Dandridge Douglas Lake
Austin,TX
5

Peaceful Party Palace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Oh my! This vacation home has EVERYTHING you could ever want. Breakfast on the screened in porch looking out over the glass-like lake. Mid-morning snuggle with a good book on same porch. Lunch in town at Tinsley bible drugstore. Afternoon spent sunbathing around the crystal clear pool and on the floating dock. Open a cold one and spend the evening fishing from the same dock. Grilling out on the porch for dinner. Nightime fire in the fireplace or outside in the fire pit where 'smores complete dinner. A game of pool, darts, or just time spent spinning stories beside the fire. A relaxing soak in the hot tub before climbing into those 400 thread count sheets-
How many days of vacation do I have this year because I am spending ALL of them here
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Pool Home on Douglas Lake *private pool and pontoon boat*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372173vb
+1 800-599-2517
Dandridge Douglas Lake
Elizabeth, IN USA
4

Most relaxing week of my life

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
From the moment we walked through the front door we were in love. The house was very clean and inviting. The rooms are very spacious and the beds were comfortable. I love that each bedroom has its own bath. My favorite part of the morning was sitting out on the deck in my pj's overlooking the gorgeous lake.
The hot tub was very inviting in the evening, and I loved the privacy. The screened in porch was perfect when it rained-you were still able to enjoy the view but stay dry. The kids took the canoe out on the lake, that was an experience they will never forget! We loved the fire pit, it was perfect for roasting marshmallows and hanging out with the family. There are so many great things I can say about this place, if you stay here I promise you won't be disappointed. We look forward to our next visit, we will definitely be staying here!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Pool Home on Douglas Lake *private pool and pontoon boat*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372173vb
+1 800-599-2517
Dandridge Douglas Lake
kentucky
5

Medley from Kentucky

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was by far out BEST stay that we have had in Tenn. Home was spacious and super clean, we had everything we needed to make our stay complete! I look forward to staying here again in the near future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. I see that you booked again in feb. we are so glad you get to come back!! Please let us know if you need anything at all. And please check out our new website at smokeymountainlakevacation rentals.com.
Tabby conti
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Pool Home on Douglas Lake *private pool and pontoon boat*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372173vb
+1 800-599-2517
Dandridge Douglas Lake
corydon,in
5

Pete

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was one the most relaxing places that we have stayed at. Coffee on the screened in porch watching the sun come up over the lake was our favorite time of day, beautiful. The amenities that are provided exceed the descriptions provided. Well maintained property
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Pool Home on Douglas Lake *private pool and pontoon boat*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372173vb
+1 800-599-2517
Dandridge Douglas Lake
Louisville, Ky
5

Best fishing vacationI have ever had.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Amazing, peaceful, energyzing natural paradise location. We enjoyed dinners on the patio watching the sun set. Awakened each morning by an awsome sunrise viewed peeping through the master bedroom from a good nights sleep in a very comfortable king size bed in a room fully supplied with fresh linen.Best fishing vacation I've had in years and plenty of shopping and entertainment to enjoy in nearby Piegon Forge and Gatlinberg. We thank the owners for providing such a heavenly place and will be back and do it again. We will tell others about this paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay, please come visit us again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Pool Home on Douglas Lake *private pool and pontoon boat*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372173vb
+1 800-599-2517
Dandridge Douglas Lake
Louisville, KY
5

Fabulous, relaxing home! My NEW favorite Gatlinburg getaway! We will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This gorgeous home Douglas Lake was the perfect place for us to relax, enjoy each others company and the equisite views during our trip in March. We have never stayed in a vacation rental home that had so many amenities and was furnished so comfortably! The acreage was beautiful and we enjoyed fishing off the dock. The screened in porch was our favorite afternoon and evening haven. The views of the lake were incredible from every angle!

Without a doubt this paradise is our NEW favorite Gatlinburg getaway. We have been vacationing in this area for years and NOW we have found our forever vacation home! Thank you to the owners for providing an amazing experience that was even better than your VRBO ad described.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Secluded Pool Home on Douglas Lake *private pool and pontoon boat*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372173vb
+1 800-599-2517
Dandridge Douglas Lake
Louisville, KY
5

Beautiful and relaxing.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We enjoyed a winter getaway in this warm and cozy property. The fireplace was a wonderful add to our visit. There was plenty of firewood provided to keep our fires going for hours. The kitchen was another pleasant surprise. It is set up as a gormet kitchen and is completely stocked with any item you might need to put together a meal. There is a very nice hot tub to relax in. The house sits on an acre which allowed plenty of room for our dogs to play and exercise. We were close to the outlet stores and got our shopping done with time left to go skiing. We had an overall amazing time and will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/14