Bethany Beach house rental - Room to spread out, kick back and relax in this Bethany Beach, DE home.
Room to spread out, kick back and relax in this Bethany Beach, DE home.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Bethany Beach House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 12

This spacious waterfront home has everything you need for the perfect family vacation. Water views from almost every room provide a tranquil setting, while the private boat ramp, three docks, kayaks, shaded hammock and outdoor games mean you'll never be bored. The uncrowded, wide beach of Fenwick Island State Park is a short walk (about three blocks). The town of Bethany Beach is a bike-ride away.

Need a little break from the sun? No problem! This house is equipped with wireless internet, cable TV with premium movie channels, a game closet packed with board games, cards, puzzles and more, even a mini-foosball table. Two large living areas mean the kids and parents can all watch what they want on their own large TVs.

There is plenty of parking for 5 or more cars. Bed linens and towels are provided for weekly rentals. Please provide your own beach towels. See below for additional details on the property, handicap accessibility and accommodations.

Accommodation Details: The lower/ground level features a master bedroom (King size bed, or two twins; a foam connector is provided) with full bath attached, a living room with bay view, family room (with pull out sofa bed), spacious screened-in porch, fully-stocked kitchen with counter seating for four, dining room with seating for 8 to 10 (we squeeze 12 around the dining room table, additional dining chairs are in the closet), an adjacent breakfast nook with additional seating, and a powder room. A washer and dryer in the garage make it easy to toss in sandy bathing suits and towels.

The second level offers four more bedrooms configured as follows: King, King, 2 twins, 2 sets of bunks (4 singles), a sun deck, two more full baths and a second laundry room.

Beach chairs, some bikes, sand toys, boogie boards, ladder golf game and additional beach 'accoutrements' are stored in the garage and ready for your enjoyment. The outside shower has been viewed by some as 'the best room in the house.

The Property: This unique home is located on a property the size of four lots, situated at the end of a quiet dead end street. Surrounded on one side by Davis Cove and on another by Little Assawoman Bay, the house offers pristine water views from every living area and almost every bedroom. Located directly across the bay from a state wildlife refuge, it's a great spot for birders, wildlife fans and boaters alike. You never have to leave the house to have a dream vacation.

The restaurants and shops of Bethany Beach, including Sedona, DiFebo's, Grotto Pizza are just up the road.

Town of Bethany Beach residential parking pass provided in season.

Handicap and Wheelchair Accessible: Our family has several seniors, and we wanted them to be able to use the house comfortably. A ramp to the back door makes this property wheelchair accessible. The lower level master bedroom is perfect for grandparents or others who don't like the stairs. The bathroom attached to the downstairs bedroom has a walk-in shower with safety bars. A shower chair is available upon request. The main living space is on the ground floor, so those using the downstairs, accessible bedroom will enjoy all the bay and cove views, and be able to enjoy all the activity that a family vacation has to offer.

Please review the availability calendar below before inquiring about specific dates. Families only, please. Thanks!

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 930775 in Bethany Beach, Delaware

Spacious Waterfront Home, boat ramp, views everywhere, walk to beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Spacious Waterfront Home, boat ramp, views everywhere, walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930775
+1 7033280305
Bethany Beach Delaware
Trappe, PA
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I cannot say enough good things about this entire experience - from the first inquiry to the actual stay! Lisa is amazingly helpful - going above and beyond what is expected in an effort to be as helpful as possible! We have rented vacations homes over the years from many people and while they have almost all been pleasant to deal with, Lisa takes it to a whole new level! I highly recommend doing business with her!

As for the home itself...it certainly does NOT feel like a "rental." They take extremely good care of it and when you are there, you truly feel like their guests rather than there renters. Even without them there, their warmth and hospitality are strongly sensed. The spaciousness of the house, as well as how it is laid out, makes it perfect for a multiple couple (as in our case) or multiple family gathering. It is a rare find to secure a home that has not one, not two, but three bedrooms with king size beds (which is why is was perfect for group) AND three full baths (along with the powder room.) Everyone had ample privacy!

The house is exactly, if not better than, depicted on the website. Even though we were there in off season, we were able to enjoy the all season room overlooking the water and even the lovely deck for awhile in the sunny afternoon of one day! We were visited by ducks and geese many times, when they swam up to see if we had any food! Even some gulls came around but they were quite well behaved! We also spent time in the warm, cozy family room and the gorgeous living room - both overlooking the water. In fact, water can be seen from just about everywhere from inside the house, so even in off-season or in weather that keeps you indoors, you have the feeling of being outside on the water! A personal favorite of ours! As good as it was for us in early March, it has to be totally awesome in season!

As for Bethany Beach, it is quite a lovely town to walk around in. All the shops were open on Saturday when we went into town. We walked the boards, browsed the shops both inside and on the outdoor racks, and chatted with some very friendly people. It is definitely a welcoming place! We are not even mad at the gull who decided to relieve him/herself on my cousin while standing on a corner! :-) Well, at the time, she was not all that happy, but we got alot of laughs over it later on and what a memory that was created!

In closing, if you are considering this home, proceed without a doubt in your mind!
Owner's Response: Alison, thank you so much for that wonderful review! People will think we're related or that I paid you for it! (Not the case!) :)

I'm so glad your group had such a great time in the off-season. We hope to see you again. Oh, and tell your cousin we're sorry about that seagull experience. Good thing she has a good sense of humor!

Lisa
business
Spacious Waterfront Home, boat ramp, views everywhere, walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930775
+1 7033280305
Bethany Beach Delaware
Alexandria, VA
5

Fabulous Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house worked very well for our extended-family long weekend. We had ages 9 to 75 and the living space gave everyone lots of room for their activities. We enjoyed the kayaking and views from the house. The house was comfortable and clean with everything we needed! The first floor bedroom and bath was perfect for our mobility challenged family members. The owner was very responsive and helpful - thank you for a wonderful opportunity to enjoy your house!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Stella's Cove. We're so happy you were able to enjoy this year's wonderful Indian Summer, and that the house set up worked so well for your family. We hope to see you again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Waterfront Home, boat ramp, views everywhere, walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930775
+1 7033280305
Bethany Beach Delaware
United States
5

Tennis Gal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house is a little slice of heaven! My 3rd time and it is more beautiful each time I stay there. The house and grounds are immaculate and well maintained. Each year they upgrade something, not that it needs it! We have rented homes in the past and this by far is the best! It has everything you could want for cooking, grilling, and even recreational activitiy. The owner is hands on to make sure you have an incredible stay. Cant wait to visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Jackie! We love our tennis gals! So glad Stella's Cove works for your group - winter, spring AND summer. :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Waterfront Home, boat ramp, views everywhere, walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930775
+1 7033280305
Bethany Beach Delaware
5

What a great house on the water!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This home is amazing. Water surrounds half of the property, the kitchen is fully stocked, the furnishings are comfortable and there is plenty of room for people to go off and do what they like. We felt at home and totally enjoyed this house for our weekend with family. We would go back in a heartbeat.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so glad your family enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Waterfront Home, boat ramp, views everywhere, walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930775
+1 7033280305
Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Best weekend getaway ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Stayed in the Bethany Beach home over easter weekend. For starters I can not say enough about now generous and thoughtful the owner has been. My family and I have rented for over five years and Lisa is the best. Next there should be more pictures available to descibe the true beauty of the property. Here are a few highlights the pictures don't give: Master bath is huge and has a double shower head full glass walk in shower. As soon as you open the front door you are captivated by the airy light openess of the home. Also the first thing you see upon entry is the bay out back and its calm waters. Our guests were immediately put at ease with the views and spacious layout. We set up our Wii in one living room for the kids and the other living room was perfect for the adults. Dinner was a breeze every night even with five people working together in the kitchen. We had ten individuals in the home and it is so big that we would wonder where some of our party had gone toat times. You were always able to find a quiet place to relax and unwind. We woke up early every morning to go catch the sunrise and easily could have walked from the house to the beach in 15 minutes but it was chilly so we parked near the highway and walked. What a super central location. Wealso made full use of the kayaks that are available. Our two oldest girls have found a new love in them. So peaceful to just glide along water and enjoy ourselves. The beds were all comfortable and the house was clean and well stocked. Giant food store and food lion are less than a ten minute ride from the house. Parking was as described and the nieghborhood was very quiet. Want to stay next year in the summer and can't wait. Love this house
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Bill,
Thank you so much for your very kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed your "off season" time at Stella's Cove. Your sunrise walks to the beach in March are very impressive! As lazy as I am, I tend to watch the sun rise over the cove from the comfort of the back deck.

It's great that your girls were able to kayak. Some guests prefer the paddleboat, but the kayaks really are very stable and easy to maneuver, even for kids.

Again, we're so happy we could share our home with you for your Easter weekend celebration. We hope to see you again soon!

Lisa
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Waterfront Home, boat ramp, views everywhere, walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930775
+1 7033280305
Bethany Beach Delaware
Lorton, Virginia
5

Serene

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our vacation in this home was the most enjoyable vacation that we have ever experienced. The owner was a delight to work with and was very thorough, we had no problems. The property was beautiful and the home met our every need. The water views were magnificent from multiple rooms, the furniture was very comfortable, everything you could ever want was provided you feel right at home. We had a disabled family member who navigated well without any problem.

Every morning I would go out on the main deck and sip my tea watching the sunrise, and my grandaughters would join me to eat breakfast awaiting the arrival of the crane that flew in every morning to visit us and the ducks that came to visit. In the evening when I was washing dishes in the kitchen I could see the most beautiful sunset. At night I kept my shade up on my bedroom window and loved seeing the moonlight shine off the water.

Being able to bring our dogs was awesome because so many homes do not allow pets. Watching them play and chase each other in the yard and having them to share our vacation with us only sweetened the experience.

The kayaks and paddle boat provided comedy relief as some of my family members had never kayaked it's something I won't soon forget, especially the look on my son-n-laws face when he rounded the bend in his kayak, it was priceless.

In the past at the conclusion of my vacations I'm ready to go home, this time I didn't want to leave, my daughter and I sobbed when we closed the door and placed the key in the lock box. We truly enjoyed this wonderful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Sandy, we are so happy your family enjoyed their stay at Stella's Cove. Glad to hear the heron is still visiting - apparently our cove provides some good fishing for him! Stella, our dog, usually chases the ducks away, so I'm glad they returned so that your granddaughters could enjoy them. We hope to see all of you back at Stella's Cove next year! Lisa
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Waterfront Home, boat ramp, views everywhere, walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930775
+1 7033280305
Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Best Family Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
In the past 10 years that I've been a part of renting a home for my family vacation, I can say that this tops the list. The owner is wonderful! Actually, wonderful is an understatement. Her interactions with us made the experience even more enjoyable. She's kept in touch with us from the moment that we expressed interest right up until we returned home. She's fantastic....end of story...at least about the owner. Ive got plenty more to say!
The property was beautiful. As nice as the photos are, the house and the lot it is on are even better. So, if you're looking at this listing and thinking, 'Wow, this looks nice,' you can be sure that what you will see when you get there is even better. The house is clean and modern and COMFORTABLE. It was like staying at a family member's house. Everything you could ask for in regards to amenities is already there. There were even toys that my toddler liked so much she kept trying to pack them to take home. The appliances are all up to date and of very good quality. The huge lawn is meticulously landscaped and very inviting.
There were 9 of us and if we all wanted to be together, there was enough room to hang out together comfortably....and if we wanted to be alone, there were more than enough options of other rooms to go to. The kayaks are in great condition and everything you need to use them is there. We played games on the lawn, had a BBQ, met for coffee on the deck overlooking the water, had wine on the screened in porch in the evenings, took naps on the hammock, sat on the swing and looked out at the bay, had big family meals, rode our bikes thru the lovely neighborhood and walked over to the beach every day. (The beach is REALLY nice.....its worth the small hike)
My entire family loved this place and we hated to leave. Especially me and my husband as we got the bedroom with the INCREDIBLE bathroom and private deck that overlooked the yard and the bay. There are many different types of homes in this little community, many of them large and beautiful. I WOULD NOT have swapped houses with any of them! And they all HAVE to be jealous of the big piece of land this property includes. I saw nothing like it anywhere else.
I loved it here. I hated to leave and hope to come back again.
If you're looking for a place to have the best family vacation EVER, you've just found it. Stop looking and book it now. No need to send me a thank you email for encouraging you - youre welcome in advance :-)
Owner's Response: Thank you, Vicki! We very much appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful, detailed review! I'm so glad you found the house to be comfortable and that you felt at home. You and I share a lot of the same favorite things about the place - including the hammock. ;) We hope to see you again soon!
Lisa
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Waterfront Home, boat ramp, views everywhere, walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930775
+1 7033280305
Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This house is absolutely gorgeous! The pictures on the website do not do it justice. The views from every room were stunning. The kitchen was the best. We sat on the dock crabbing and using the kayaks. If it was too hot outside, we sat inside doing puzzles, reading or watching movies or just looking at the views of the water. We have been going to Bethany Beach for a long time - even twice stayed at a house directly on the ocean. We enjoyed this more - quiet and relaxing. We recommend it highly!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Waterfront Home, boat ramp, views everywhere, walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930775
+1 7033280305
Bethany Beach Delaware
Princeton Junction, NJ USA
5

Vacation Oasis At Stella Cove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
If you are looking for a relaxing place to unwind, reconnect with your family, explore Lewes, Rehoboth, Dewey and Bethany beaches then this is the perfect spot for you. My family and I spent a wonderful week at Stella's Cove. The home itself is gorgeous, spacious, well designed and spotless. The views of the bay are stunning and my family enjoyed crabbing off the docks, kayaking in the bay and playing with our dogs in the yard. The property is very well maintained and the amenities listed were fabulous. We had easy access to the beach and spent many hours building sand castles and enjoying the dog friendly beach. Restaurants, food stores and shopping were a short driving distance. We loved the fact that we were close enough to explore the neighboring towns and boardwalks as well. We highly recommend this home for your dream getaway vacation spot near the beach!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you, Roni! We're so glad your family enjoyed your week at Stella's Cove and that the dogs enjoyed the beach at the State Park. Stella gives it a thumbs up as well. :) We hope to see you all again! Lisa
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Waterfront Home, boat ramp, views everywhere, walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930775
+1 7033280305
Bethany Beach Delaware
Glenwood, MD
5

Family GetAway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful stay at Stella's Cove. The house location and amenities easily accommodated three generations of family. Plenty of room for a group of 10 which was perfect for our game nights, as well as for watching the Preakness! The owners were also so accommodating and responded quickly to any inquiries and provided us with everything we needed to know prior to our stay. The beautiful water views and property grounds were well maintained and provided a quiet and relaxing atmosphere - great hammock for an afternoon nap! The property is close enough to drive to Ocean City, Fenwick Island, Bethany Beach, Dewey Beach and Rehobeth Beach, so there is a variety of options for food, shopping, and entertainment. We would definitely consider renting at Stella's Cove again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, Donna! It was a pleasure working with you, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, despite a bit of chilly weather! We hope to see you again soon.
Lisa
Helpful votes: 1/1