Telluride condo rental - Kitchen - Stainless Appliances including Gas Cooking and Under Counter Icemaker
Kitchen - Stainless Appliances including Gas Cooking and Under Counter Icemaker
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Telluride Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bath Condo (Sleeps 4) - Online Booking

Every square inch of this awesome 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo has been newly remodeled!

Location, Location, Location - The condo is no more than 40 steps away from the gondola and central to everything. You simply cannot have a better location.

Beds and Bedding - Your condo has two King Size Beds, or if you prefer one king in the master and the guest can be converted to two twins each with their own nightstand. You want to be comfortable. That is why we have brand new mattresses and plush Company Store and Ralph Lauren bedding on our beds.

Two Full-Size Couches and a Comfy Chair - It's important that everyone is comfortable. Furniture is in a U shape configuration so everyone can relax, socialize or watch the giant TV.

Three 50'' LG Flat Panel TV's ready for you to watch

Visit our website for all features of this fantastic unit and to book online.

100+ channels cable via Time Warner Cable.

High Speed Internet - Surf at high speeds with our Time Warner Broadband Internet available via our WiFi network.

Fully Equipped Kitchen - The kitchen features GE Profile stainless appliances (full size refridgerator, oven, gas cooktop, dishwasher microwave, under the counter icemaker that makes that 'special' ice for your drinks). Beautiful granite countertops with cupboards full of dishes and glassware.

Spacious Eating Area - Dining room table that seats 6.

Full Size Washer and Dryer - Put the new LG full size front load washer and dryer to work washing all your clothes. Spend more time on vacation and not waiting for your clothes to dry and doing multiple loads.

Steam Shower - The master bedroom has a steam shower.

Sit in it to defend against the harsh mountain dryness that Telluride tends to bring.

Humidifers - If your nose dries out the minute you hit town like ours does, these are for you.

Whirlpool and Hot Tubs - The Ore Station has a hot tub outside for 8 for your enjoyment. But, if you prefer to Apres Ski by yourself, then our condo/guest bathroom also has a whirlpool tub to splash around in.

Mud Room - An entry mud area and cubbies so you can take off and put on your jackets and ski boots with ease.

Elevator - The Ore Station has an elevator in case you do not want to walk on the brand new steps.

Top Floor Unit - This way, you will not have to listen to sumo wrestling going on above when you are trying to sleep.

Covered Parking Space - You're staying in a nice place. Shouldn't your car have a nice place too? You will have a dedicated parking space in the building garage.

Great Views - Step off onto the balcony and have a look around.

License #14 238

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 930500 in Telluride, Colorado

New 2 BR Penthouse Condo by Gondola - Hot Tub, Steam Shower, 50' TV's, WIFI
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
New 2 BR Penthouse Condo by Gondola - Hot Tub, Steam Shower, 50' TV's, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930500
+1 970-823-2494
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
5

Immaculate condo with charm and character

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was our first visit to Telluride and we could not have chosen a better condo or location. The condo is compact but well laid out and thoughtfully appointed with the discerning traveller in mind, from the hi speed wifi, quality bath towels and linen, to the well equipped kitchen, great showers and steam room, and the full sized washer and dryer. This was a ski holiday for us and the location was brilliant. We had been deliberating whether to stay in Mountain Village or Telluride and we were so glad we chose Telluride, it was such a charming town with shops, cafes and restaurants within walking distance, and it was right by the gondola so very easy access to the mountain. The owners were so thoughtful and courteous, we felt we had our own concierge service as they provided us with a range of advice from transportation, shopping, dining and activities in Telluride, and they really went the extra mile to ensure we enjoyed our stay. It was this personal service that really set this condo apart from other rentals we have stayed in and we can't wait to return!
business
New 2 BR Penthouse Condo by Gondola - Hot Tub, Steam Shower, 50' TV's, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930500
+1 970-823-2494
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
5

Steve & Enee Abelman

Steve & Enee Abelman
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and I stayed at this beautiful condo, as we prepared for the Ride The Rockies ride this year. I have to say that this home is beyond reproach. We have been to Telluride a number of times during Bluegrass, along with this trip. Our experience with Blake, the owner was also a great experience. We have decided that this will be our first choice whenever we get out to Telluride. From the quality of all the furnishings, fine kitchen and location, this place is tops in all categories. It is romantic for a couple wanting to get away, and at the same time, very functional for a family in for skiing or a festival. The elevator was a big help with our luggage. There is a very nice restaurant and bar right next store. Also, you are right near the gondola, a short walk to anywhere in town. We just can't say enough how much we enjoyed our stay. Thank you, Blake and Family. Best regards, Steve and Enee Abelman
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New 2 BR Penthouse Condo by Gondola - Hot Tub, Steam Shower, 50' TV's, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930500
+1 970-823-2494
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
5

Exactly what we wanted!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The penthouse was perfect. We were looking for something luxurious and near the gondola. The rental exceeded our expectations. Every detail has been thought of and it made us feel at home. The owner provided us with information about Telluride...things to do and where to eat. Great service! This trip was one of our favorites!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New 2 BR Penthouse Condo by Gondola - Hot Tub, Steam Shower, 50' TV's, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930500
+1 970-823-2494
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
5

Beautiful condo with fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This beautiful condo gets 5 stars. We have stayed at different places in Telluride and enjoyed this place the best. The location can't be beat. It's just around the corner from the gondola (perfect for ski season!), main street is just a short walk away, restaurants, shopping, everything you need is easy access. The condo itself is extremely comfortable with high-end amenities, finishes and bedding. I love the decor. For those who prefer to cook, the kitchen is wonderful with quality appliances and cookware. If you prefer dining out, there are plenty of great restaurants just a short walk away. The owners seem very nice and were exceptionally easy to work with. Overall this was an A+++ experience. We love Telluride and we will stay at this lovely place again.
business
New 2 BR Penthouse Condo by Gondola - Hot Tub, Steam Shower, 50' TV's, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930500
+1 970-823-2494
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
5

Perfection in Every Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We brought our family here for the Telluride Film Festival and found the perfect respite after lots of walking from theatre to theatre. This charming condo was highly upgraded and provided comfort, cleanliness and a great location to boot. We would definitely rent this again without hesitation. The owners were great to deal with and it made for a great trip!
business
New 2 BR Penthouse Condo by Gondola - Hot Tub, Steam Shower, 50' TV's, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930500
+1 970-823-2494
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
5

Lived up to our high expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
LOVED this condo. This is an awesome “home away from home” and we knew we were planning to return the moment we opened the door to this beautiful condo. The owners have gone to great lengths and detail to make sure every amenity has been added. Perfect location. Before we arrived, the owners were great and very helpful with information on Telluride such as restaurants to dine and things to do. After we got home, they followed up to make sure we had a great time. If I had to pick my favorite things about the condo it would be the kitchen, the king bed and the huge flat screen televisions. We really hated to leave and will be back next summer.
business
New 2 BR Penthouse Condo by Gondola - Hot Tub, Steam Shower, 50' TV's, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930500
+1 970-823-2494
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
5

High life!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We really enjoyed our stay here, the views are breathtaking. This place is brand new with high-end amenities and finishes. The location is the best. It is close to everything and having the Cosmo restaurant and bar next door was a real plus. We would highly recommend this place and will definitely be sampling a different season.
business
New 2 BR Penthouse Condo by Gondola - Hot Tub, Steam Shower, 50' TV's, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930500
+1 970-823-2494
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
Chattanooga, TN/Southeast
5

A Great Place in a Great Town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Though my two previous experiences renting through VRBO were disappointments, I decided to try one more time. Our 5-night stay exceeded all our expectations.

The condo was very comfortable and roomy for 4 adults. The owners have spared no expense and have styled and furnished every room thoughtfully and with an eye for detail. For example, the kitchen is fully furnished with virtually every utensil, pot and pan (nice ones, too) one would need to cook or bake anything. There are large flat screen televisions in each bedroom and in the living area. The linens are plush and high in quality. The beds are comfortable. The baths are lovely. There is a high-end, full-size, washer and dryer.

Every square inch was spotlessly clean as well.

Based on the exterior photos of the building and its dark brown exterior, I expected the building itself to be old. That is not the case at all. The building actually feels new and stylish. The brown exterior is metal, deliberately rusted to create an inviting, modern impression.

There is covered parking and an elevator, albeit a slow one (but it was air conditioned so the slow ride felt nice).

Being from the south, we were surprised to find no air conditioning in the unit, but we were never uncomfortable given the condo's ample screened windows and Telluride's high elevation. Open windows do mean street noises, however, so light sleepers might have some problems.

The owners have a local manager who responded quickly when we, on the very first day, locked ourselves out of the unit. That was a great.

This is a lovely rental in the heart of one of my favorite places on earth. I recommend it without hesitation or reservation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
New 2 BR Penthouse Condo by Gondola - Hot Tub, Steam Shower, 50' TV's, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930500
+1 970-823-2494
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
Boerne, TX
5

Frequent visitor to Telluride

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This totally updated and well maintained 2/2 condo is in a perfect location for all that the Telluride area has to offer. It is better in person than the pictures depict! The owner was very helpful in answering my questions and very easy to work with. My daughter and I spent the entire week hiking and enjoying the many restaurants Telluride has. I would stay here again!

Hikes - Blue Lake above Bridal Falls, Blue Lakes trail in Ouray County, Jud Weibe, Meadows Trail at Lizard Head Pass, and Sneffels Highline

Restaurants - Cosmopolitan(excellent), Steaming Bean, Siam(excellent), There(excellent), 221 Oak, Brown Dog Pizza(excellent)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
New 2 BR Penthouse Condo by Gondola - Hot Tub, Steam Shower, 50' TV's, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930500
+1 970-823-2494
Telluride Southwestern Colorado
Memphis, TN
5

This condo is NICE.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I will say that we rent a lot of condos using VRBO and you never know if the pictures and description are accurate as to what you will see when you walk into your rental. We were very pleased here - the newness of it, the high end furnishings, etc. The location is great and is very close to skiing, gondola base and town as well as the market for that need that seems to always arise. We are definitely going to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway