White Point Beach estate rental - Oceanview from the front deck, living room and master bedroom
Oceanview from the front deck, living room and master bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

White Point Beach Estate Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, two bathrooms, sleeps 10

World re-known popular beach resort destination less than 2 hous from Halifax

Seascape Retreat lies at the top of hill, on a private lane with a view of the sea.

With the exception of the patio, lawn and gardens the house is surrounded

by a mixed forest including maples, birch and spruce.

It is a “L”shaped bungalow with views from the living room and master bedroom

which both have patio door access to a sprawling deck. The deck is equally appreciated as a great place to read and sunbathe and/or the family barbecue. Star gazing is also a popular pastime from this location.

The main floor includes a large living room with fireplace, dining room with comfortable seating for eight, a contemporary kitchen with an island counter, three bedrooms, and two bathrooms. The master bedroom has a fabulous view, ensuite bathroom and walk in closet. The laundry and linen closet are on this floor and there is small deck off the kitchen. The lower level features a large living room/den and patio door access to the

lawn and gardens.

Close to beaches, nature trails, wineries, craft shops, national parks, UNESCO World Heritage site, markets

Lunenburg, Mahone Bay, Chester and Shelburne.

Within five minutes of white sand oean beach and golf course.

(Note Resort is currently under reconstruction reopening November 2012).

Suitable for family retreats,small weddings and meetings.

Catering and concierge services available.

Event management assistance

More Details
Hide Details

I have been involved in more than twenty businesses since moving to Nova Scotia in the 70”s to enroll in the Dalhousie University MBA and Law program. Sales, marketing and financial management with an emphasis on customer service has been my focus. I have always liked the people part and service component of my various interests.

I was Managing Director of White Point Beach for more than thirty years which I truly enjoyed. I left in 2009 to do some things I have always wanted to do and have continued with my marketing and financial consultancy.

My pride and joy are my family including four children and five grandchildren.

I have always been an active volunteer within business associations, communities charities and the church, and continue to so.

I enjoy assisting guests with their various requirements

Doug Fawthrop purchased this estate in 1992

I built the house for my family during my involvement with White Point Beach Resort.

My family grew up here and still uses the home on a regular basis. Friends, associates and their families are repeat customers. Since moving to Halifax it has become a retreat for my wife and I. Truly a place to get away from it all. The personal memories, seclusion and privacy, combined with its proximity to the ocean and lifestyle amenities make my White Point house very special for me.

My guests have highlighted the privacy, proximity to the ocean, White Point Beach Resort, lifestyle and visitor attractions as the reasons for becoming repeat guests at

Seascape Retreat.

6 Reviews of Property 930456 in White Point Beach, Nova Scotia

White Point Beach Seascape Retreat, Ocean Resort Community
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
White Point Beach Seascape Retreat, Ocean Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930456
+1 902 404 2311
White Point Beach Nova Scotia
5

Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The large, yet cozy family home is welcoming and bright. I've returned twice since my first stay and no matter the season, each visit is just as enjoyable as the one before it. Perfect for a couples weekend, as well as a small group/family vacation, as I've done both. The house is conveniently equipped with everything one would need. The location is private, yet close enough to many amenities and of course the beach!

I would very much recommend this rental to anyone!
business
White Point Beach Seascape Retreat, Ocean Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930456
+1 902 404 2311
White Point Beach Nova Scotia
5

Great location next to beach and golf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This property is conveniently located with all of the modern conveniences and amenities that we require for a vacation getaway. It is just a short walk to the beautiful White Point Beach and White Point Beach Resort. There is also the White Point Golf Course just minutes away.

The property is a great base for day excursions along the South Shore and to the Annapolis Valley of Nova Scotia.

We found the property to be very clean and well maintained. It would work well either for couples or a family.

We look forward to our next visit!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to greeting you.
business
White Point Beach Seascape Retreat, Ocean Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930456
+1 902 404 2311
White Point Beach Nova Scotia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

White Point Seascape Retreat

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
It is always so great to get back to Nova Scotia and White Point is our favorite place.
The weather was good and the boys played on the beach for hours.ars.
We did spend a day in Lunenburg and Mahone Bay. We werre hoping to get to Ross farm but did not have time.
Everything was very comfortable as always.
We ate mot of our meals on the deck. The view just gets bettr and better.
We appreciate the comfort and privacy. It is just so restful.
We did some stargazing one night for the northern lights but we were not as lucky as two years ago. There really were a lot of stars.
hoping to get there for Cristmas or March Break
business
White Point Beach Seascape Retreat, Ocean Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930456
+1 902 404 2311
White Point Beach Nova Scotia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

White Point Seascaape Retreat

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Doug we are happy to provide this review.
We have be using 40 Crows Nest for two years, usually travelling with two other couples or just the girls.
It has become our escape of preference since 2009 winter and summer.
It is very comfortable and lots of space
It is a true escape. The only sound is that of the ocean
Everything we need is close by from things to do to groceries, fresh fish and produce.
We always hate to leave
business
White Point Beach Seascape Retreat, Ocean Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930456
+1 902 404 2311
White Point Beach Nova Scotia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

White Point Seascape Retreat

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A great stay.
The house was very comfortable. The complete privacy was a real luxury
Loved the beach and the boys got in a couple rounds of golf.
We spent a day in Lunenburg and visited the museum.
The kids spent most of their time in the family room
We have been telling all of our friends
Hope to get back for a few days in the fall
When are you going to add that hot tub.
business
White Point Beach Seascape Retreat, Ocean Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930456
+1 902 404 2311
White Point Beach Nova Scotia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

White Point Seascape Retreat

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great weather, barbecues, a few drinks and non-stop conversation.
This was a great way to catch up on everybody’s life.
Did not get in any golf this time but daily walks over the footbridge to the beach.
We visited Liverpool and Fort Point but otherwise all of our time was at White Point.
Did not miss the Resort that was under construction.
The house had everything that we wanted.
It was decided that this should be an annual event but I think that you will see us more often than that.
Thanks again. Great stay. We will be back.