Windsor Palms villa rental - Southwest facing- Sun almost all day!
Southwest facing- Sun almost all day!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Windsor Palms Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms (including 2 master bedrooms), 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Welcome to Sun Palm Disney Villa ! Located less than a 10 minute drive from Walt Disney World in Orlando, Florida and within the fabulous Windsor Palms Resort community.

Sun Palm Disney Villa has everything!

ESCAPE, RELAX and ENJOY the private wooded conservation view with no rear neighbors and privacy hedges on both sides.

The beautiful non-chlorine pool and spa will feel very refreshing after a long day at the theme parks. No stinging eyes or irritated skin after swimming. Purification system is saline-based (you won't notice the salt when swimming).

Southwest facing- Sun almost all day! Beautiful sunsets! You may even notice a few hot-air balloons overhead.

4 luxurious bedrooms, 3 baths, sleeps 8

-Master Bedroom #1- King bed- Bath en-suite

-Master Bedroom #2- King bed- Bath en-suite

-Bedroom #3- 'When You Wish Upon a Star' theme- Two Twin beds, shared bath

-Bedroom #4- 'Yo..Ho..Yo..Ho..A Pirate's Life for Me' theme- Two Twins, shared bath

Sun Palm Disney Villa!: For your entertainment:

-Flat screen TV's in Living room and all bedrooms

-Free Wireless 'Super-Blast' internet- bring your laptop !

- Printer-so that you can print out your boarding pass.

A fully equipped kitchen/washer/dryer. A grill and plenty of outdoor furniture make relaxing around the pool and spa one of the best things about Sun Palm Disney Villa. The Florida sunsets over the wooded conservation area can't be beat! Nature will surround you while you relax and enjoy unmatched Florida weather.

5 star luxury but KID FRIENDLY! You will notice the difference as soon as you walk into Sun Palm Disney Villa. Beautifully decorated. Travertine tile throughout the living areas and Master Baths.

For the kids:

-Game room with pool table, Xbox Kinect, movies, games and comfy sofas for hanging out, pub table and stools.

-High chair, portable crib, strollers, walker and baby monitor

-Pool safety gate

Keyless entry (no stopping to pick up keys!)

Less than 10 minutes to DisneyWorld!: The Windsor Palms resort is one of the closest resorts to Disney. It is also close to a seemingly unlimited assortment of entertainment options. Golf, restaurants, shopping are close by. Universal Studios and SeaWorld are about a 15-20 minute drive. At Sun Palm Disney Villa, you will feel like you are in the middle of it all, yet when you return to the villa after a long day of fun and sun, you can enjoy your own relaxing pool and spa. A beautiful sunset. A glass of wine on the deck. Sometimes, you will even see hot air balloons flying overhead! The private conservation view is fairly rare in the Disney area. You will not be bothered by any rear neighbors or be staring at a wall while you are enjoying the pool and spa. If you feel like venturing out, Florida's world-class beaches are also a short drive away (about 1 hour). Theme parks, water parks, golf courses, restaurants and MORE! Come relax and have some fun in the sun at Sun Palm Disney Villa!

Windsor Palms Resort: Consistently one of the top-ranked resort communities near Disney on popular travel sites such as Tripadvisor, Windsor Palms is a 24-hour guard gated community that includes a distinctive 7,500 sq. ft. clubhouse that features a huge and luxurious community pool with sun deck and hot tub. Also included are a variety of recreation options and exciting activities for all ages including a children’s playground, state-of-the-art fitness center, sand volleyball, basketball and tennis courts, video arcade, Nintendo Wii suite, ping pong, and billiard tables. Guests can also rent bikes from the bike shop, Tandem bikes, located in the clubhouse for a nominal fee. The clubhouse has a 58 seat movie theater, where movies are shown free of charge to guests, business center and Wi-Fi hot spot. There is also a sundry shop and shuttle (extra charge) to the Disney theme parks.

Located roughly 3.5 miles from the Disney property, you will not find a better resort for your Florida vacation!

More Details
Hide Details

THE PAXTON FAMILY. As a family, we've enjoyed some great Florida vacations as an escape from the snow and cold of our home in Coeur D'Alene Idaho. We are certain you will love Sun Palm Disney Villa as much as we do!

33 Reviews of Property 930398 in Windsor Palms, Florida

Sun! Sun! -Southwest Facing- Private Conservation View! No Chlorine Pool!
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 33 reviews
business
Sun! Sun! -Southwest Facing- Private Conservation View! No Chlorine Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930398
+1 2086591054
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
THe property was in great shape and the owner goes above and beyond to provide for your needs. We were impressed with how comfortable the beds were and the accomodations in the kitchen. I wasn't sure if the property would meet the needs of our kids-all were over 13 years old and 2 in the 20's. But they loved the pool and took advantage of the clubhouse also. Everything was nice and clean. And the neighborhood felt very safe. Would go back again.
Owner's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you all enjoyed your vacation. Come back soon! Scott
business
Sun! Sun! -Southwest Facing- Private Conservation View! No Chlorine Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930398
+1 2086591054
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Our stay at Sun Palm house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house was very much as the brochures and web site advertised. We were 4 adults and 2 children, and were quite comfortable with all amenities , The pool was especially popular. The 2 complete master suites were also an asset. And as advertised we were close to all the important tourist attractions.
Owner's Response: We're glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks.
business
Sun! Sun! -Southwest Facing- Private Conservation View! No Chlorine Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930398
+1 2086591054
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
3

A mostly enjoyable stay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The house was clean and comfortable and was very close to the parks and grocery stores. We actually used the hot tub spa each night however it takes about 3 hours to get to hot tub temperature as you have to restart the spa every hour, so this was disappointing it was not ready when we were. There was also a cold snap while we were there and the heat stayed in the central living area so the kids bedrooms and master suite in the back of the house were freezing which woke the kids to come stay with the adults. I brought these issues up to the owner who replied with a simple "glad you enjoyed your stay". A bit disappointed that the owner would not have more to offer than that considering he was very helpful and responsive through the booking process. Would probably not stay here again because not everything was in working order as expected.
Owner's Response: HI Sandee. Please know that we take any and all guest comments very seriously. Unfortunately, I did not receive notice of your concerns until after you had departed and returned home. Be assured that we strive to exceed all of our guests expectations. Please accept my apologies if this did not happen for your stay. Regarding your concerns:

1) The pool and spa at our property are attached to a heat pump (very common in Florida) which utilizes the ambient air temperature as it's heating source. When temperatures cool (particularly at night) it can take a little longer for the spa to heat up. It was unseasonably cool during your stay. However, on average the spa should heat to a comfortable temperature within about 45 minutes. The timer is a safety issue for all spas as the recommended time in the spa is about 1 hour.

2) Upon your departure, our heating/air company did inspect the system and ducts and found everything to be in working order. We do have an adjustable wall thermostat that was perhaps set too low for the unseasonably cold temperatures during your stay.

We do also have a property manager on call 24 hours a day to address any problems or concerns.
business
Sun! Sun! -Southwest Facing- Private Conservation View! No Chlorine Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930398
+1 2086591054
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Paradise, NL, Canada
4

8141 Sun Palm Villa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The vacation home met our expectations. It was in a great location for visiting the theme parks while offering lots of nearby restaurants and department stores. A super target is located only 5 mins away. The house was clean, spacious and fitted with many amenities for cooking, cleaning and entertainment. The swimming area was great and offered lots of space to lounge about while the kids played. I would consider renting this unit again for our next stay in Florida.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks! I hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Florida. Scott
business
Sun! Sun! -Southwest Facing- Private Conservation View! No Chlorine Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930398
+1 2086591054
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

AWESOME!!!!!!!!AWESOME!! WONDERFUL!! MARVELOUS!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our 10 day stay was TOO SHORT!! As we loved your home, lovely decor, everything we wished for, exactly like the photo's, our Grandsons loved the Pirate themed room, it was wonderful for them. Game room/play room was great for two active little boys. We love the pool & spa, the salt water pool vs chlorine was a marvelous change... enough towels and the kitchen was extremely well equipped, very quiet neighborhood, and the security was great. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Was very clean.. Was so much more than we ever expected, WE will definitely rent from you again if we come back to Florida. This was close to everything and easy to find our way there & around..Restaurants stores all were so conveniently located to the house.. Disney was so close it was AWESOME !!! Thanks so much for letting us stay !! You made our Family Reunion a SUCCESS!!! We will recommend your home to our families and friends. Scott you were great to work with, Thanks from the Samson/Slater/Mitchell Families
Owner's Response: Thanks! We're glad we were able to provide a spot for your family to get together and hope you will return soon. Scott
business
Sun! Sun! -Southwest Facing- Private Conservation View! No Chlorine Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930398
+1 2086591054
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Tennessee
5

Disney World Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We arrived on Sunday evening, 6/9/13 departing on Friday, 6/10, 2013. My daughter, son-in-law, 3-year old grandson, 13 year old granddaughter my husband and myself were absolutely amazed and wonderfully surprised at the house. It was much more than we ever expected. It far exceeded our expectations. We were there to go to Disney World and to have some time to relax. The house provided both for all of us. We were minutes away from shopping, eating or anything else we needed or wanted to do. We have already recommended this to one of our friends and told them they would not be disappointed. We had no problems of any kind. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. Thank you for providing your lovely and wonderful home for others to enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks! We're glad you had a nice time. Hopefully, you'll be back to visit us soon.

Scott
business
Sun! Sun! -Southwest Facing- Private Conservation View! No Chlorine Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930398
+1 2086591054
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Love this place!!! Can't wait to return!

Love this place!!! Can't wait to return!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We are a family of four with children ages 8 and 5. This was our first family vacation to Florida. We were torn between staying at Disney or renting a house. We are so happy with our decision to rent this lovely villa!! The location was amazing! So close to Disney, with lots of restaurants and shopping close by. We enjoyed the pool so much. We spent a few days just relaxing by the pool and the kids enjoyed those days as much as a day at the park. The multi-coloured lights in the pool in the evening was an added bonus. The house was nice and clean and the beds extremely comfortable!
Scott made the booking and arrangements so easy. He was extremely prompt and helpful in replying to the questions I sent him via email.
We would highly recommend this vacation home and will definitely return on future Florida vacations!!
Thank you Scott for a wonderful vacation!
Owner's Response: Thanks. We hope you will return soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sun! Sun! -Southwest Facing- Private Conservation View! No Chlorine Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930398
+1 2086591054
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Georgetown, Ontario Canada
5

Great "home away from home".

Great "home away from home".
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of 7 stayed at this home recently and of all the rentals we have ever stayed at this one had to be one of the nicest. The beds were as comfortable as mine own at home which says a lot! Lots of space of all 7 of us and the pool was really warm, perfect considering that we had cooler than normal weather during our stay and the adults wouldn't have used the pool otherwise. Lots of privacy in the back, and a spaceous games room equipped with everything you can imagine. This house is as nice as it appears in the photos and the owner is a pleasure to deal with. Thanks Scott for letting us stay in your beautiful home.
business
Sun! Sun! -Southwest Facing- Private Conservation View! No Chlorine Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930398
+1 2086591054
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Penetangjuishene, Ontario, Canada
5

Sun Palm Disney Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
House was great. Exactly as advertised. Took some time for us to find a house with two king size beds. Found this one and we were totaly pleased with it. Grandkids loved their theamed room. Princess for our grandaughter and pirates for our twin grandsons. The heated pool was the highlight. With the method of heating, it was in the mid 80s F all the time. This was welcoming given that the temperature in Kissammee, while there, cooled down significantly. The house is about ten minues from Disney. This was closer than I had anticipated. Sea World was a little further. With access to I4, you are close to anything in the Kissammee/Orlando area. The owner, Scott, has been great to deal with. Very responsive to questions or concerns. We rent through VRBO quite a bit and I am pretty blunt with my reviews. This one is a good one if you are looking for a family oriented vacation rental.
With another set of Grandkids to take to Disney in the future, I will definitly be looking at renting this home again. Thank you Scott.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Sun! Sun! -Southwest Facing- Private Conservation View! No Chlorine Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930398
+1 2086591054
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Winchester, Virginia
5

Wonderful Disney Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My extended family just stayed at the Sun Palm Disney Villa, and we could not have picked a better house. It was just a perfect stay. The house is beautiful and wonderfully appointed. Nothing is lacking! We rent vacation homes regularly, and I can't remember one as nice as this. The layout is wonderful, instructions for using everything are clear and correct, and even little details are covered -- it's so nice to have real towels and not those thin, white towels we usually get!

We were not that concerned about having a pool before we went, but the heated pool and spa were so enjoyable after our long days exploring the parks. And the salt water pool was really nice. We used it almost every day.

This house is extremely convenient. There are several grocery stores within a few miles, and it took us 10 minutes to get to DisneyWorld. We ate at two great restaurants in the shopping center on the corner of 192 and Formosa Garden Blvd -- Giordano's pizza and Portugal. Giordanos also has an amazing employee who makes incredible balloon animals -- my son loved her. Portugal has wonderful food, but it is a more European dining experience. Expect to be there a while and ask what they have available before you make your dinner choices. We ate there twice in one week.

One important note -- if you arrive at night, it is very hard to pick out this house from all the others. Luckily this is one of the only houses with a mailbox out at the street, so just watch for the mailbox numbers.

Finally, the best thing about this house is the owner -- he is incredibly responsive and helpful, from the first contact to resolving any issues with your stay. Sometimes renting from a site like this you can be apprehensive about the process -- the owner of Sun Palm Disney Villa is extremely professional and prompt, as is the management company. We were absolutely thrilled with our entire experience. If we could afford to go to Disney again anytime soon, we would definitely stay here!
Owner's Response: Thank you. We're so glad you have a great time. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1