San Francisco house rental - Visa Celeste seen from pool
Visa Celeste seen from pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

San Francisco House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Newly built three story Mediterranean style villa with unobstructed views overlooking the ocean and multiple lush Coco palms. Third story roof deck allows for panoramic view, sunset wine sipping and tranquil dining. Interior decor presents authentic rustic Mexican flare of fine furniture, tiling and adobe entry ways. Decorative ceiling, wall and floor pieces indigenous from all over Mexico lend to the feel of a true Mexico experience. Private garden throughout the property with secured entry and driveway allow comfort for freedom of children and family. For more information and the property blog, - type 'vistaceleste' into a google search.

Vista Celeste is just 25 miles north of Puerto Vallarta on the beautiful, secluded Nayarit coast. This beautiful close to ocean property consists of a three story house with 3 bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths, heated saltater pool and outdoor BBQ area.

This extraordinary property is situated 1/2 block from the unspoiled white sand beaches of San Francisco (San Pancho), Nayarit. Lush vegetation and palm trees surround the beautifully-landscaped grounds. Here you can enjoy spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, breathtaking sunsets, migrating whales, playful dolphins, and sea turtles. There are a host of adventurous activities, including epic surf, pristine golf, and horseback riding at your disposal. This is the perfect destination for those who seek privacy, serenity, and/or adventure.

The charming grounds are private with key entry only and a serpentine wall securing it.

The villa is fully-equipped with all the amenities you will need to enjoy your Mexican getaway. Imagine yourself lying poolside listening to the waves crash on the shore or soaking in the jetted tub. Vista Celeste offers all that you need to relax, unwind, and enjoy a true hidden paradise.

The property is located right across from Costa Azul resort and next to Villas Paradise. The property is within walking distance of town, but is far enough away to steer clear of the daily crowds and noise. When in the small town of San Pancho, you can find many shops, grocers, and many restaurants to suit the taste of any family member. Do not miss the opportunity to mingle with the locals. They are very friendly and eager to practice their English with you. San Pancho itself is a picturesque Mexican fishing town with virtually no crime. It looks much as Puerto Vallarta did before it was discovered. Vista Celeste is professionally managed for guest's convenience.

For more information and availability please contact Nils and Denice Kristoffersen via email.

More Details
Hide Details

Denice and Nils Kristoffersen have been in the hospitality business over ten years and are the owners of the award winning Wild Basin Lodge and Event Center in Colorado. Their love of nature and scenery find them surrounded by majestic peaks in Colorado, and embraced by warm waters in Mexico. They sincerely hope you enjoy the beauty of the area as much as they do.

Nils Kristoffersen purchased this house in 2011

White beaches, warm waters and cobblestone streets all factored into the desire to be a part of San Pancho. Add in temperate weather, fantastic local cuisine and a friendly atmosphere, and the Kristoffersens couldn't be happier to own Vista Celeste.

9 Reviews of Property 930327 in San Francisco, Mexican Riviera

Beachfront Three Story Villa W/Heated Pool
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Beachfront Three Story Villa W/Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930327
San Francisco Nayarit
Sherwood oregon
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved this house! We felt at home as soon as we arrived! Perfect location ! Not a care in the world while staying there! Will most definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Three Story Villa W/Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930327
San Francisco Nayarit
5

San Pancho's best

San Pancho's best
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home was perfect. Comfortable, clean and in great shape. We are an adult family of five and we spent a week at Vista Celeste. Before making the reservation I exchanged emails with the owner seeking information. He responded promptly and answered all my concerns. Upon arrival we met the property manager, Kim. She was friendly and a great source on information. The house was exactly as represented. When the internet stopped working Kim promptly had it functioning again. The perfect accommodations make the vacation. Can't wait to stay here again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Vista Celeste! We're continually striving to improve and enhance the house, and it's great to see our efforts and hard work pay off. We'd love to have you stay again and appreciate you taking the time to write the review.
business
Beachfront Three Story Villa W/Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930327
San Francisco Nayarit
5

Fabulous house in a fabulous town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife, two dear friends and I just returned from two weeks at Vista Celeste in San Pancho, Mexico and, by unanimous agreement, consider it to have been: Best. Vacation. Ever. Celeste is the ideal house in a perfect location. Spacious and beautifully appointed, the house featured a well-equipped kitchen, all sorts of comfortable seating and impressive furniture. Trouble was, we spent all our time outside, usually by the pool area. Gas BBQ and bar fridge were nice outside touches. Photos and descriptions can’t convey the mesmerizing sound of the surf or the great ocean views from any point in the patio area, and from the 2nd floor balcony or 3rd floor palapa. We used the air conditioning on our first night (rookie mistake!) as the constant sea breeze kept us cool all night after a brutal day of lounging and reading by the pool or wandering the delightful town. Starry nights around the pool were standard – bring bug spray as no-seeums abound. Marguerita and Candelaria kept the house and grounds immaculate while Bob, the property manager, responded quickly to our requests.
At the end of a less than 15-minute level walk by beach or cobblestone road, San Pancho is an absolute gem. The locals and expats were all friendly and why not? They live in a very pretty, safe, laid-back town, with varied shopping and great music coming from the uniformly good restaurants. We were lucky enough to catch the end of the San Pancho Music Festival. We dined well at Mar Plata (a 2-minute stroll from the villa), Cafe del Mar, Ola Rica, Maria’s, Cafe Emilia and Baja Takeria to name but a few and we enjoyed the sunset (and happy hour) rituals at Las Perlas and La Playa on several occasions. Highlight was the Sunday buffet brunch at the polo club; unlimited mimosas while catching a chukker or two, you say?
Quick summary suggestion: rent this house (except when we want it, because we’ll be back).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Three Story Villa W/Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930327
San Francisco Nayarit
Denver, CO
5

Incredible vacation in paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I stayed at Vista Celeste for a week in May with 6 friends, and the only thing that was bad about the vacation is that we had to leave! The rooms and views at the house are perfect and we used the pool and grilled outside every day we were there. There is nothing like waking up to the sound of the Pacific Ocean and throwing on a swimsuit to relax with your friends all day. The people in San Pancho were friendly, helpful, and welcoming in every way imaginable. THE FOOD! Oh, the food; that was a highlight! The house does include a full kitchen, and we used every single appliance and amenity to create organic fresh meals including fish, steaks, guacamole, salsa, and vegetable medleys. There are a ton of grocery stores and vendors in town that are ridiculously affordable. We made tons of blended cocktails too, which were the perfect compliment to our meals and relaxation days.
We are pretty active 20- and 30-somethings, so we ventured to the neighboring Sayulita quite a bit. We enjoyed everything from the cuisine to window shopping to a full-day boat trip that took us to a private island. That boat trip was amazing! We got to see dolphins and whales in the Pacific Ocean, swim, snorkel, and kayak to Marietas Island, check out the coast of Puerto Vallarta, explore caves on the private island, dance on the fun boat, and food and drinks were complimentary throughout the day! That company is called Chica Locca, and they were affordable and friendly. In Puerto Vallarta, we also scheduled a swim with trained dolphins day and a couple of friends did a zip line tour, which they are still raving about! The company we used for those trips is Vallarta Adventures.
Each night, we came back to the house to enjoy great food and wonderful company. The house is attractive and comfortable; everything was well thought-out and we couldn't get enough of the pool!
I can't wait to go back; Vista Celeste is an amazing slice of heaven!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Three Story Villa W/Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930327
San Francisco Nayarit
Pasco, Wa.
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We have stayed in this area of San Pancho, but never had the opportunity to stay at this property. We liked the location being by Costa Azul, loved the pool and BBQ area, the great view, and the Taxi availability. The home is beautiful, we plan to stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Three Story Villa W/Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930327
San Francisco Nayarit
Portland OR
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a truly wonderful vacation my three friends and I had at the gorgeous Vista Celeste! Three of us had our own peaceful bedrooms, and one friend slept comfortably on the couch. The house is even more beautiful in real life, and along with the house, the garden and pool are all immaculately maintained. The owners seem lovely via email and the property managers were very helpful, and San Pancho is utterly gorgeous as a sleepy small town with tons of food choices and pretty beaches. There is a really lovely restaurant a short walk away which is run by a Belgian woman--the food is divine. The town--which has all you need for supplies, restaurants, shops, bars--is about a 10-15 minute walk on a cobblestone road (bit tough on the ankles) or a ten minute on the beach so you should be up for a daily walk or two or you should rent a car. We are in our early 40s and the walk was fine, but some people might prefer a drive. I cannot recommend this place enough!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Three Story Villa W/Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930327
San Francisco Nayarit
Guadalajara
5

We love the house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
we loved the house, we were very comfortable and enjoyed, we definitely want to return soon with more days, everything was in excellent condition on arrival
We hope to be back soon!
Thank you so much
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Three Story Villa W/Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930327
San Francisco Nayarit
5

Great stay at Vista Celeste!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our party of 6 thoroughly enjoyed staying at Vista Celeste for 3 nights. We loved hanging on the various balconies watching the sunset every night. The view of the beach and the sound of the crashing waves made relaxing and sleeping very easy here. Everything was handled professionally and we had no problems whatsoever. The pool is a great addition and we enjoyed it every day. Thanks for setting up everything!
business
Beachfront Three Story Villa W/Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930327
San Francisco Nayarit
Boulder, CO
4

Two weeks in San Pancho

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We loved the house and San Pancho! I wish I was still there. Bob, the property manager is so attentive and helpful. He gave us great suggestions on things to do. The staff keeps the garden and pool in great condition, and the house cleaned. We enjoyed the 15 minute walk in and out of town by beach or road. The road in front of the house has traffic starting at 7 am, but is quiet at night. The pool was great to have because the kids couldn't really swim in the ocean, but it was shaded and chilly in the mornings. Perfect for hot afternoons! My one regret is that we were so busy doing other stuff, we didn't get enough time to just hang out at the house! Thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2