Lake Buchanan house rental - Pool and Lake Buchanan (Shared Pool)
Pool and Lake Buchanan (Shared Pool)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lake Buchanan House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 5-6)

Escape to Sunset Cliff Estate - a piece of paradise situated on 26 acres on the shores of Lake Buchanan. This fabulous, 1800 square foot, private guest house is part of a multi-million dollar estate with over 1000' of waterfront on this peaceful and pristine lake. The guest house sits a short walk from the lake and is nestled amongst the trees with views of nature all around. It's the perfect place to get away and relax! You might start your day with a cup of coffee on the arched porch. Bring your own canoe or kayak and tour the shorelines. Swim in the lake or float and relax on the water lounges provided. Spend the afternoon by the pool and race down the exhilarating two-story professional water slide. Spend the day exploring the local sites then sit by the shore and enjoy our breathtaking sunsets. Bring your mountain bikes and explore the grounds or the surrounding Hill Country. No matter what your pleasure, there is plenty to do.

Love horses? Take a leisurely stroll to the private show jumping equestrian facility located on the premises. You might even be lucky enough to catch a rider training for their next competition! Have a horse that you'd like to bring along? No problem! The facility provides full care and offers special rates for your equine friend. Ride in the large covered riding arena or along the manicured trails. You and your horse will love the peaceful surroundings.

This serene 2 bedroom/2 bath guest house is fabulously appointed and can easily accommodate 6 guests. It is a modern building with a large open concept design offering outstanding quality throughout. It sits nestled amongst the trees and is just a short stroll from the water's edge.

The spacious open concept kitchen and living area are equipped with everything you?ll need for your escape to paradise.The house includes a laundry room with full size washer/dryer, TV with satellite in the main living area and in both bedrooms, as well as an outdoor BBQ area with gas grill. Luxurious bed linens and fluffy towels are also provided.

The master suite has a comfy king sized bed, TV with satellite and full bathroom.

The second bedroom has a queen sized bed, TV with satellite, and separate entrance to the 2nd bathroom.

For additional sleeping capacity, there is a day bed with trundle bed available in the main living area.

Need more space? We have another house on the property available as well. See listing #930329 or check out our web site at www.sunsetcliffescape.com

Things to Do

There is something for everyone in the surrounding area. Check out the Vanishing Texas River Cruise and experience the beauty of the spectacular waterfalls, cliffs and wildlife. Or visit the Fall Creek Winery for a tour and tasting. Have a passion for mountain biking? Visit Reveille Peak Ranch and explore their miles of rugged trails. There is boating, fishing, golfing, dining, shopping, bird watching and many fun festivals year-round. This and much more await you!

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 930324 on Lake Buchanan, Texas

Paradise Found at Multi-Million Dollar Waterfront Estate - Guest House
average rating of 4.9 based on 20 reviews
business
Paradise Found at Multi-Million Dollar Waterfront Estate - Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930324
+1 (512) 785-6418
Lake Buchanan Texas Hill Country
Houston, Texas
4

Beautiful property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Really loved the property and how quiet and close to nature things were while we were there. The lake is quite low but there is nothing anyone can do about that and hopefully some beneficial rains will come soon. The only reason I didn't rate as a 5 is because the internet serivice went down on Friday afternoon and was out until we left on Sunday. We were warned that there would be some work done on the internet and there could be some temporary outage but I think we've all had challenges when dealing with utility companies so again I don't fault the owner. Overall all great place to stay if you want to kick back and relax.
Owner's Response: Tommy,
Thank you for staying with us! We hold a high standard for our accommodations and it came to our attention that an upgrade was available for our internet. Since satellite is what is offered in this area, we like to have the best packages available to ensure that we are offering the best quality services for our area. Unfortunately we had to coordinate this with two different service providers and it fell during your stay. It was estimated to be a short few hours without service and we could not have foreseen the outages. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused. This is a rare occurrence for Sunset Cliff, as we are dedicated to offering 5 star quality accommodations. However, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to have you back in the future! Please come stay again!
business
Paradise Found at Multi-Million Dollar Waterfront Estate - Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930324
+1 (512) 785-6418
Lake Buchanan Texas Hill Country
5

A hidden gem!! We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We rented this place out for spring break with our 2 little girls. It was a beautiful secluded little cottage & Sherry was an amazing host! We got to tour the Equestrian center & the mansion. Sherry has the place setup to entertain, relax, and enjoy every second! We have a lab that goes with us everywhere. So glad he as accepted as much as us, and he even got to swim in the pool! Sherry's labs accepted him, too :)They are on the deep end of the lake, so the views are still spectacular. We WILL be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Paradise Found at Multi-Million Dollar Waterfront Estate - Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930324
+1 (512) 785-6418
Lake Buchanan Texas Hill Country
Bellaire, TX
5

Couple with two dogs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I decided to rent this property last minute to spend precious moments with our elderly dog, whose time on earth is limited. Needless to say, it was a very emotional time for us, and the time we spent here was extra special, as it captured priceless memories. We stayed at the guest house, which was clean and included all the amenities for a comfortable stay. The pool is gorgeous, complete with a slide. Even though the lake is low, the property sits on a part of the lake that is still accessible to limited water activities such as kayaking. Sherry, the owner, was very accommodating and hospitable. She or the property staff is readily available in case you have questions. I had a question and my phone call was quickly answered.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Found at Multi-Million Dollar Waterfront Estate - Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930324
+1 (512) 785-6418
Lake Buchanan Texas Hill Country
Olton, Texas
5

80th Birthday Party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We hosted an 80th Birthday party for my Mom. This property was perfect! The Sunsets were amazing and the home was beautiful and very comfortable for our group. We rented the other two houses on the property as well (which are within easy walking distance of the main house). Because the lake is low, the pool and slide were the biggest hit. The kitchen is open and with two ovens and multiple refrigerators on the property we were able to prepare food for our crowd. Our stay was perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
business
Paradise Found at Multi-Million Dollar Waterfront Estate - Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930324
+1 (512) 785-6418
Lake Buchanan Texas Hill Country
San Antonio, TX
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I traveled up to Lake Buchanan with some friends for the weekend, and we were blown away by this place. The pictures really do not do it justice. The house was immaculate and definitely not something you would expect to find at the end of a long, winding road in the middle of the woods. Everything was clean and the kitchen well stocked with cooking supplies. The few things we were missing (paper towels, propane for the grill) were promptly brought to us by Sherry, the owner, and we felt well taken care of. The pool at the main house was so refreshing after a hot July day, and it was very well maintained. There is a fire pit in the back of the house, so one recommendation I have, is to bring all of the fixings for a good old fashioned bonfire, s'mores included, and sit back and watch the stars all night around the fire. I have already recommended this place to a friend and hope that we'll be able to make a trip back. It's the perfect getaway from it all, while still having the conveniences of home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Paradise Found at Multi-Million Dollar Waterfront Estate - Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930324
+1 (512) 785-6418
Lake Buchanan Texas Hill Country
Houston, TX
5

Need to get away?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay at Sunset Cliffs was the perfect get away. The estate was simply georgous. Our boys 6 and 10 loved the pool and water slide. We all enjoyed the natural surroundings of the Texas Hill Country including fishing, roasting marshmallows, seeing deer, cows, and all kinds of birds. The guest house was perfect and very well maintained. Sherry was an awesome host! It was also a plus our dog was welcome.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Paradise Found at Multi-Million Dollar Waterfront Estate - Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930324
+1 (512) 785-6418
Lake Buchanan Texas Hill Country
Chicago, IL
5

A Wonderful Place In The Texas Hill Country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I found an ideal place to avoid Chicago's harsh January. "Paradise Found" is an accurate description of the Guest House at Sunset Cliffs Escape in the Texas Hill Country. Sherry, our host, was gracious, helpful and did all she possibly could to make our stay a memorable experience. The Guest Hose was spacious, beautifully furnished and well stocked with all neccessities needed for our month long stay. The grounds of the estate are beautiful, tranquil and supremely relaxing. Our neighbors included birds, deer and even a cow once in a while. Afternoons were often spent on the lovely front patio reading, napping or simply relaxing. Leisurely strolls to Lake Buchanan for the amazingly beautiful evening sunsets were something we will never forget. Dinners were often cooked and eaten outdoors on the beautiful back patio. If we never left Sunset Cliffs Escape during our month long stay we would have had a lovely vacation. However we also enjoyed our day trips to Austin, San Antonio, Fredricksburg, Llano (for BBQ), a winery tour, a cave tour and our many hiking excursions in various Texas State Parks. We would highly recommend Sunset Cliffs Escape to anyone seeking a quiet, unrushed and relaxing weekend, week, or like us, a month. Thank you Sherry for sharing Sunset Cliffs Escape with us. P.S. Don't forget to ask Sherry for a tour of the Equestrian Center.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise Found at Multi-Million Dollar Waterfront Estate - Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930324
+1 (512) 785-6418
Lake Buchanan Texas Hill Country
Houston, Texas
5

Fabulous Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This last June, we stayed at the main house over a long weekend. We were 5 families, total of 20 (adults+kids). Sunset Cliff exceeded our expectation in every aspect. It is a spectacular property with every conceivable amenity you can think of and set in this beautiful Hill Country location. Pool, Outside barbecue, the grounds, kayaking in the lake, simply awesome!! Sherry is such a gracious host and makes you so welcome and attentive and prompt to all requests. We hope to go back there again next year.. Sherry, thanks for sharing your paradise with us...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Found at Multi-Million Dollar Waterfront Estate - Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930324
+1 (512) 785-6418
Lake Buchanan Texas Hill Country
Lewisville, Texas
5

Beautiful Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We came to Sunset Cliff Escape for a girls' weekend, and couldn't have been happier! We have been doing annual trips for about 10 years, and sometimes have bedroom/bathroom situations with 10-12 of us. Not on this trip! We stayed in the main house, and literally kept getting lost! This is a jaw-dropping place. If you want to live in opulence for a few days and have peace and quiet, this is the place. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need, the bathrooms are all beautiful, and the pool and slide were so much fun. It's secluded intentionally, I suspect, so get your groceries while in town. After reading the reviews, I wish we had toured the equestrian center...next time! This house absolutely rocks as a girls weekend getaway, and I can see how this would be a perfect place for a wedding or family reunion, too. Thanks so much, Sherry!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Found at Multi-Million Dollar Waterfront Estate - Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930324
+1 (512) 785-6418
Lake Buchanan Texas Hill Country
5

Five Star Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My extended family of 25 rented the 3 houses of Sunset Cliff Escape for a 5 day family reunion in July and we could not have been more pleased. The houses are fabulous and the setup and layout are perfect for families who want to intermingle and reconnect. Which is not to say it is crowded. It is far from it. it is SPACIOUS. The pictures on the website and Facebook are a true depiction of what you will experience (if not much more).We had a full itinerary planned to visit the surrounding area and frankly altered our plans often because we found we really didn't want to leave the house. The owner was very accommodating and great to work with. We are already making plans to return next year. I highly recommend this place!!

John S ~ McKinney TX