Chamonix house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Chamonix House Rental Photos and Description
HOUSE OLD renovated

Charming old village house of 115 sqm, located in the highly sought after and quiet area of ??MOUSSOUX CHAMONIX, facing south, with breathtaking panoramic views of Mont Blanc and the Chamonix Aiguilles.

This house is situated 10 minutes walk from the city center and 8 minutes walk from the gondola serving the Brevent ski area-Flegère.

This house, on three levels, fully renovated, has three bedrooms, an independent studio rented with the rest of the house with three bathrooms and a separate WC Japanese WC, two outdoor private parking spaces and a ensoillé 50 m² garden and a south-facing balcony.

Four TVs allow you to receive either the national channels (Internet and TNT) or Anglo-Saxon channels. Two rooms and studio are equipped with televisions.

Internet and WIFI are provided.

7 Reviews of Property 930310 in Chamonix, France

CHARMING OLD VILLAGE HOUSE WITH GARDEN IN CHAMONIX
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
CHARMING OLD VILLAGE HOUSE WITH GARDEN IN CHAMONIX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930310a
+33 (0)5 61 84 46 65
Chamonix Chamonix - Mont Blanc
5

Wonderful Chalet, Beautiful Views, & Skiing

Wonderful Chalet, Beautiful Views, & Skiing
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family stayed at this chalet for a week this March and it was wonderful. The location is in a lovely area in Chamonix and you are a short walk away from skiing at Brevent.

There were six of us in total - the living space was nice and open, very clean, and had all the amenities of home for cooking meals and relaxing after a day on the slopes.

The master bedroom is located on the top floor and the windows offer a spectacular view of the mountains that you wake up to every morning. The other 2 bedrooms and the ensuite worked perfectly for granting everyone some personal space while vacationing and with the separate ensuite we all had our own washrooms.

This was our first experience with a vacation rental and we were very happy with the location, our communication with the Owner, and their local representative who was there to greet us on arrival and get us settled. We definitely recommend this chalet and were so pleased with the experience that we had to write a review for it.


We had enough room for parking cars, skiis, equipment, and all the belongings you take with you on an overseas trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
CHARMING OLD VILLAGE HOUSE WITH GARDEN IN CHAMONIX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930310a
+33 (0)5 61 84 46 65
Chamonix Chamonix - Mont Blanc
USA
5

Fantastic chalet in excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed in this wonderful chalet the first week in May for some spring skiing. It was very easy to work with the owner and coordinate check in time and no problem finding the house.

The chalet was in immaculate condition when we arrived and exceeded our expectations. Everything is very modern and luxurious. The kitchen is a chefs dream with plenty of space for cooking. The master bedroom have fantastic views and in general the house is very comfortable for a group of 6-8.

I would recommend this beautiful chalet to any right sized group, and would definitely stay at the same place again when we visit Chamonix the next time. 5 stars without a doubt!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
CHARMING OLD VILLAGE HOUSE WITH GARDEN IN CHAMONIX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930310a
+33 (0)5 61 84 46 65
Chamonix Chamonix - Mont Blanc
New York City
5

Wonderful Chamonix Chalet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I took my family to Chamonix for a spring break ski vacation this Easter. We had an absolutely amazing experience - in many parts thanks to the wonderful chalet we rented. The owner was very easy to work with. She was responsive and very helpful. She had an in village manager who was available if needed - but other than getting into and leaving the property we did not need him - everything was perfect.

The chalet is exactly as advertised and as photographed. It's in an amazing location - the views were perfect. It's very close to town - but a rental car would be a wise investment for your stay. The home fit 6 - 2 adults and 4 teen boys just fine - including the little studio on the ground floor.

The chalet was immaculate. Everything worked perfectly. No dust, no dirt. Just a pleasure of a house to stay in. I don't have a negative thing to say about the home. As an American used to larger washer/dryers - I would warn other Americans that the washer/dryer is very small and takes a longer time than we are use to.

I would definitely recommend this property to my friends and family - with teens, kids - it's a great house. There is so much to do in the Haut Savoie - great food, Italy just 30 minutes away, Geneva an hour. Skiing, hiking, Mont Blanc. And the Mont Blanc Companie I think has the best family ski deal for multi-day passes of any resort I've been too - and the skiing was incredible.

If you're thinking of traveling to Chamonix - you can't beat this chalet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CHARMING OLD VILLAGE HOUSE WITH GARDEN IN CHAMONIX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930310a
+33 (0)5 61 84 46 65
Chamonix Chamonix - Mont Blanc
5

Super!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Super séjour dans cette maison refaite a neuf avec gout et très propre.De la literie de bonne qualité,nous avons très bien dormis un vrai nid douillet.Cette maison se situe sur les hauteurs de Chamonix(une vue a tomber par terre!) dans un quartier très calme facile d accès et a seulement 10 mn a pied des rues commerçantes du centre ville, une descente et on y est et a 5 mn du Brevent pour les skieurs! On gare la voiture et le reste du séjour se fait en promenade a pied.Et pour finir un merci a Olivier pour son accueil sympa et ses petits conseils.
business
CHARMING OLD VILLAGE HOUSE WITH GARDEN IN CHAMONIX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930310a
+33 (0)5 61 84 46 65
Chamonix Chamonix - Mont Blanc
4

Tres agreable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Tres agreable maison. Refaite à neuf, confortable et bien équipée. Três belle vue sur les glaciers. Quartier calme. Balcon ensoleillé avec três belle vue. A deux pas des ballades....
business
CHARMING OLD VILLAGE HOUSE WITH GARDEN IN CHAMONIX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930310a
+33 (0)5 61 84 46 65
Chamonix Chamonix - Mont Blanc
4

Excellent accueil pour des vacances

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Maison avec de très belles chambres, neuf et confortable. Cuisine spacieuse et une grande chambre avec salle de séjour. Vues sur le sommet du Mont Blanc et très bien communiqué avec le centre. C'est un endroit idéal pour passer une ou deux semaines de vacances à Chamonix avec sa famille ou avec des amis.
Avoir tout le nécessaire, même pour laver les vêtements et trois toilettes. Excellente
business
CHARMING OLD VILLAGE HOUSE WITH GARDEN IN CHAMONIX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930310a
+33 (0)5 61 84 46 65
Chamonix Chamonix - Mont Blanc
4

A perfect stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
In february we when skiing for one week in Chamonix and booked this house. We received perfect directions from the owner. We could check-in earlier and the welcome was warm. The house is as good as new, clean and well maintained. The house is fully furnished and all details are present (detergent, towels, spices, etc). Wifi and tv are in perfect condition. The decor is very stylish and luxurious and the view of the upper chamber is breathtaking. The house is a few minutes drive from the lifts and the center. The town center is fun to visit, the pool of this town is not recommended outing. Martine (owner) was very helpfull and professional. I would definitely recommend this house to friends and family. Don't miss this one.......
Helpful votes: 1/1