Hastings condo rental - Come relax on our huge balcony overlooking the pool with views of the sea!
Come relax on our huge balcony overlooking the pool with views of the sea!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Hastings Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Welcome to Grand Hibiscus Barbados!

Enjoy relaxing with your loved ones on the huge balcony overlooking the beautiful gardens and pool with views of the sea.

Our condo is just steps away from the beach, dining and all amenities.

Located on the south coast in Hastings, Christ Church, you are in the best location for experiencing Barbados. The Barbados Boardwalk is right across the street which ends at the popular Rockley (Accra) beach.

Our condo is 1450 square feet with two air conditioned bedrooms and two bathrooms. French doors from each bedroom and living room open onto the huge balcony. There is a fully equipped kitchen, which includes a blender to whip up some cool drinks. The unit also includes an in suite washer and dryer, cable T.V., internet and local phone. The beautiful gardens and pool are a great place to relax and unwind. The condo is gated and has plenty of parking out front and you can enjoy your own parking spot inside the gate.

Right next door is Lanterns at Hastings which has everything you need; restaurants, convenience store, shops, food court and a Haagen-Dazs Cafe for your sweet tooth.

Within walking distance you will find a variety of dining from Subway to sports bars, to five star restaurants. All major banks, plenty of shopping and full grocery stores are a short walk away.

The popular Rockley golf course is a short distance away and there are other beautiful courses on the island to try.

If you enjoy diving, there are many operators to choose from. Carlisle bay is close by and offers a beautiful beach as well as many great dive sites and snorkeling.

The local bus system is very reliable and can take you just about anywhere on the island. If you wish to rent a car, there are many from which to choose.

We hope you agree that this beautiful condo in this perfect location will give you lasting memories and a desire to visit again and again.

Welcome to Barbados and enjoy!

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 930123 in Hastings, Barbados

Beautiful Condo with WiFi & Balcony Overlooking Pool & Garden – Steps to Beach
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 27 reviews
business
Beautiful Condo with WiFi & Balcony Overlooking Pool & Garden – Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930123
+1 204 770-4567
Hastings Christ Church
5

PERFECT in EVERY WAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a fabulous time at Grand Hibiscus!!!
PERFECT....location, well equipped accommodation, comfy beds, lovely pool oasis to enjoy, terrific restaurants across the street, the Boardwalk across the street by the ocean and walks that continue forever on the coast.
We are booked for next year for three weeks.

Thank you Rod and Wanda for sharing your Barbadian home and it was super to meet you both in Barbados.

Nancy and Randy
Ottawa , Ontario.
Owner's Response: Hi Randy and Nancy,
Very nice to have met you both as well!
We are so happy that you found the location perfect for your stay and that you are coming back to stay next year!
Thank you for looking after our home and we hope that the wonderful memories will carry you through till your next visit.
Kindest regards,
The Biggs family
business
Beautiful Condo with WiFi & Balcony Overlooking Pool & Garden – Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930123
+1 204 770-4567
Hastings Christ Church
5

Great condo in perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Everything was perfect from start to finish. The owners Rod & Wanda are completely reliable so there is no need to worry about your holiday turning into a nightmare. We were two couples so the layout of the condo was just right with the living/dining/kitchen area in the middle with the bedrooms and bathrooms on either side. We bought groceries at the Super B so we cooked our own breakfasts which we enjoyed out on the large deck. Also enjoyed our happy hours there as well. There was always a nice breeze so no need for air conditioning during the day. At night we enjoyed the air-conditioning in the bedrooms while sleeping on extremely comfortable beds. Slept better here than at home!! The Wi-Fi also worked perfectly which was good for our husbands to keep in touch with their offices! Rockley beach was our favorite which was about a 10 minute walk. We always brought along the beach chairs, boogie boards and coolers so there was no need to rent anything. We decided to rent a car even though you could manage quite well without. We explored the island and enjoyed the small town of Bathsheba as well as St. Nicholas Abby where we were able to watch them crushing the sugar cane. Also purchased their award winning rum! There were plenty of good restaurants within walking distance and we also drove to St Lawrence Gap and tried a few restaurants there as well. Food was always great! The people of Barbados were so friendly and communication was always easy. For those of you who need to eat gluten-free, there is a gluten free deli just down the street! They serve breakfast and lunch and the food was great! After exploring much of the island we still felt we made the best choice and would stay here again for sure!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your vacation!
Accra beach is such a great spot to hang out for the day. It has something for everyone. You can do nothing but soak up the sun or play in the surf or snorkel on the reef. There are many places to eat close by as well and its just a quick walk to the condo. Go for a dip in the pool and then freshen up for a night out on the south coast! It sounds like you found the perfect balance of sight seeing and relaxation while in Barbados.
Please come back and stay with us again!
Warm memories,
The Biggs family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo with WiFi & Balcony Overlooking Pool & Garden – Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930123
+1 204 770-4567
Hastings Christ Church
5

Le Paradis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Nous étions 2 couples (Michel a d'ailleurs laissé ses impressions et je suis tout à fait d'accord avec lui) et tout était parfait Le Condo est exceptionnel tout équipé de A a Z (Les propriétaires ont pensé à TOUT) l'endroit est Sécuritaire on se sent chez soi. Un jardin magnifique avec piscine privée pour le site à condos, une plage à couper le souffle a quelques minutes de marche sur le bordwalk qui est de l'autre côté de la rue du site, mini centre d'achat et restaurant à porter de main. Moi et mon conjoint nous sommes promis d'y retourner ce fût notre premier voyage a vie et nous n'en sommes pas déçu, loin de là nous y rêvons encore ...............
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre merveilleuse revue de vos vacances!
Nous sommes très heureux que vous vous sentiez à la maison et fait tant de bons souvenirs.
Nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir à nouveau dans l'avenir!
La famille Biggs
business
Beautiful Condo with WiFi & Balcony Overlooking Pool & Garden – Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930123
+1 204 770-4567
Hastings Christ Church
Ontario, Canada
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I would like to thank Rod and Wanda for allowing us to stay in there piece of paradise for 6 weeks. They were excellent to work with and answered all of our questions quickly. The pictures represent the condo and grounds perfectly. We loved starting our mornings walking the boardwalk and being able to walk along side the sea. The sand is white and the ocean so blue. We loved the balcony, it is so large. We never dined inside and ate our meals overlooking the pool and gardens and sea. There are 4 beach chairs, beach umbrella and boogie boards, sand toys and 2 beach coolers which come in handy when getting groceries. We saw monkeys 3 times in our gardens and playing on the buildings here. We also saw 4 green parrots from the balcony on several occasions. We loved it here.There is an ocean view from the balcony. The maid was lovely as we're the gardeners who work constantly to keep everything looking so beautiful. We had 2 other couples that I work with that were in Barbados at the same time and came over for happy hour and were very impressed with the condo and grounds. Natalie the on site manager was very friendly and available at all times. We love Barbados and the people are gracious and friendly. We visited many restaurants that Rod and Wanda recommended. We really enjoyed Cafe Luna,Champers,Bistro Munet,Shakers and Cuz's fish shack for a fish cutter. You do not need to rent a car as you are able to walk to many restaurants and there is Lanterns Mall next door which is more like a plaza with a convenience store as well. The bus or ZR bus are only 2BBD and they pass often. Wine World which is across from Accra Hotel sells wine and beer and if you buy it by the case there is a reduced rate. You can also take your beer bottles back there as well. There is an elevator in this building as well which comes in handy on arrival and departure day. It was generally peaceful, quiet and serene and loved the beautiful Grand Hibiscus. Do not hesitate to book it is wonderful. Thanks once again to Rod and Wanda.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Susan and Robert for the review of your vacation in Barbados!
It sounds like you both had a great time exploring this beautiful island.
We are so happy that you found our home comfortable and the location perfect for your travels.
We are very greatful for the wonderful people that look after Margate Gardens and our guests.
Please let us know if we can welcome you back again!
Warm memories,
The Biggs family
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Condo with WiFi & Balcony Overlooking Pool & Garden – Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930123
+1 204 770-4567
Hastings Christ Church
Ringwood, NJ
5

Would return again and recommend to friends.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We would stay at Margate Gardens again. Rod and Wanda were very helpful in setting up the reservation and answering any questions about the property and the services within the vicinity. Natalie provided a warm welcome and made the long day of travel a little easier. The condo is very easy to find thanks to simple instructions from the rental car agent. The complex is very clean and the pictures show the interior of the condo very well. The balcony and the teak furniture is a huge plus. The air conditioning units are very quiet, efficient and cool off the room within a half hour. The other families at the complex were polite and one of the residents, who is a long-time resident of Barbados, apologized for the first two days having an overcast afternoon. The condo is across the street from Tapas restaurant, which is the best in the area. Blakey's is also good for the oceanfront Caribbean bar. There is also Mama Mia's, which is within walking distance, and an option for authentic Italian food. Naru had great food, but really bad service. Champers was closed due to construction and renovation for, what looked like, a big expansion. While there is an iMart in the mall next door, a car is recommended for the Super B grocery store. Bridgetown, Crane Beach, Miami Beach and the eastern/western coasts of the island are all worth a visit. The modern boardwalk across the street is maintained throughout the week and provides a beautiful walk along the shore. Rockley Beach, at the eastern end of the boardwalk, has a few guys that rent sets of beach chairs. Two chairs and an umbrella for 30 Barbados dollars, all day, is a great deal. If you are there for peak season, get there by 10 am for a good spot on the beach and the parking lot. The coolers in the condo were a nice addition for the trip to the beach. We already look forward to returning to Hastings. The warm weather and sun was quickly missed when we returned to snow and near zero temperatures in New York. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Andrew and family,
Thank you for taking the time to let us and our future guests know what you liked about Barbados!
It sounds like you had a great vacation and we are so happy that we could provide a safe and comfortable place for you to call home while visiting this beautiful island.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Until then,
Warm memories,
The Biggs family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo with WiFi & Balcony Overlooking Pool & Garden – Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930123
+1 204 770-4567
Hastings Christ Church
5

OASIS DE PURE BEAUTÉ

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
On se demande toujours si on pourrait avoir mieux pour notre argent, alors moi je vous dis tout de suite, c'est le meilleur endroit qualité-prix de sud de la Barbade. Entourée de beaux jardins, la copropriété est proche de toutes les facilités. Du balcon, je regardais d'un œil la mer, de l'autre, les singes dans les arbres, il me manquait un troisième œil pour regarder la baigneuse dans la piscine... Prenez l'autobus en face et visitez cette belle île; ne manquez pas d'aller nager avec les tortues (Barbados Blue au Hilton 40$ U.S. pour 1h30.). Bref un excellent voyage et ça commence toujours par un endroit chaleureux avec des lits confortables et c'est ici. Une valeur sûre, soyez assuré.
Owner's Response: Bonjour Michel,

On dirait que vous avez eu de merveilleuses vacances à la Barbade !

Merci d'avoir choisi de rester avec nous et nous avons espoir que vous reviendrez à nouveau bientôt pour faire plus de souvenirs !

Joyeux Noël et bonne chance pour 2014 !

La famille Biggs
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful Condo with WiFi & Balcony Overlooking Pool & Garden – Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930123
+1 204 770-4567
Hastings Christ Church
Surrey
5

Superb!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
A superb location with a very well appointed property. Owners are very helpful and responded to all our questions promptly. They obviously care and act on feedback. We will definitely use this property again. Local manager and staff were very friendly and efficient. The pool is ideal for cooling down after a day on Brownes Beach - Carlisle Bay. We think it's the best beach to meet the locals; although the Boatyard is also good. USD20 pp gets you a lounger, parasol, inflatables in the sea, plus drInks and food are debited from your 20 dollar entrance. Lanterns Mall next door has an imart for provisions but the Big B supermarket is better for a major shop. The mall also has a number of food outlets when you don't want to go far. Across the road on the Boardwalk is Tapas, which is lovely at night (looks nicer from the beach). Bistro Monet further along was also very good.
A Catamaran cruise (snorkel with turtles, wrecks, reefs) is a must. After 10 years of visiting we have found that Bollador (booked through Coconut Court hotel ) suits us best. Max 14 people, no music, friendly experienced crew and good quality lunch and drinks. They also pick you up from the apartment.
Chatters afternoon tea at Fontabelle House is a delightful escape in a tranquil setting. Atlantis hotel was sadly closed for September but Sunday lunch there is a must. Also Brown Sugar near the Garrison is very nice and feels more local. The Barbados Wildlife Trust / Grenade Hill signal station is great for getting up close to the monkeys, tortoises etc., good for kids too. Make sure you see the island, either hire a car or go on safari - view from Chery Tree Hill is breathtaking, also St John's church.
Take a bus or ZR minibus somewhere - just for the buzz!
Don't think about it, book now!
Owner's Response: Hi Andy and Chantal,

Thank you for sharing your vacation with us and future guests. Many of the places we like to visit you have mentioned and a few that we will be trying as well!

There is so much to see and do in Barbados and we love the fact that the condo is in a great location to start these great adventures.

We look forward to your next visit!

Warm memories,
The Biggs family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo with WiFi & Balcony Overlooking Pool & Garden – Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930123
+1 204 770-4567
Hastings Christ Church
5

Completely worth it..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I recently stayed at The Grand Hibiscus with my husband, 3 year old son, and my cousin. We had a blast! The property is beautiful, lovely gardens and a nice size pool for a quick dip! The condo is as pictured, very clean, large, and a great location! We walked to Accra beach every day along w/the convinient cooler with wheels, boogie boards, and sand toys! We enjoyed our stay, felt very safe in Margate Gardens and on the island on a whole. The condo is very close to some great restaurants of all prices! I recommend for groceries you jump on the bus and venture out to the Tri-Mart or the other local groceries, it's a quick trip and much better priced than the iMart!

If you are considering a stay in Christ Church/Hastings, definitely try out the Grand Hibiscus, you cannot be disappointed! Rod & Wanda have made the process very easy, no hoops to jump through!You will fall in love with the island esp Accra beach just like we did!

Can't wait to visit Barbados again!

-Neela
Owner's Response: Hi Neela,
It was really nice speaking with you!
It sounds like you had a great time in Barbados and will have some great memories!
We look forward to welcoming you back and we hope you can stay longer next time.
Thank you!
The Biggs family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo with WiFi & Balcony Overlooking Pool & Garden – Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930123
+1 204 770-4567
Hastings Christ Church
5

Great value for the money. Excellent for 2 couples

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I travelled to this property with my wife, my daugter and son-in-law and their 2 small children. The property is clean, well maintained and well equipped. The location is fantastic. The wide, white sand beach is minutes away. The onsite pool is fairly well maintained as is the property itself. What the picture of the pool doesn't show are the moveable umbrellas which can be placed poolside to give some shade while wou are in the water. The landscaping is very attractive.The Lanterns Mall is just beside the property. It has a convenience store as well as a number of fast food restaurants which were quite good. The on-site manager as well as the owners provided excellent customer service. The bedrooms are private with them being separated by a large living room and kitchen. One of the bedrooms had an ensuite bathroom with the other bedroom having a bathroom just outside the bedroom door. The only downside of the property was the elevator which has been in disrepair for quite some time. With the property being 2 flights up it causes some inconvenience when you are bringing in the luggage or are bringing the groceries up. Overall I would rent this property again and would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling to Barbados
Owner's Response: Hi Gerry,

Thank you for the wonderful review!

We love the beaches in Barbados and the many excellent restaurants that are close to the condo. We are so happy that you were comfortable and enjoyed this beautiful island.

The elevator has been repaired!

We look forward to your next visit!

Until then, warm memories,
The Biggs family
business
Beautiful Condo with WiFi & Balcony Overlooking Pool & Garden – Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p930123
+1 204 770-4567
Hastings Christ Church
Lavallette, New Jersey
5

Can't wait to go back.

Can't wait to go back.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Exactly as described. The condo was very clean, the grounds beautiful and well maintained. The balcony was fantastic, we had breakfast out there every morning and every evening was game night. In terms of amenities, it had everything we needed. The beach chairs, boogie boards and beach towels were very much appreciated. The condo's location was very convenient to the beach and restaurants. The restaurants we really enjoyed were Naru, Tapas, Just Grillin' and Tiki Bar all within walking distance. Everyone was very friendly. It was very easy to catch a bus into Bridgetown. It was very easy to book and excellent communication with the owners. We highly recommend and look forward to going back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Scott,

Thank you for staying with us!
We love our location as it is close to great food, entertainment and beaches!
Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.
Enjoy your summer,
The Biggs family