Borrego Springs house rental - Great room
Great room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Borrego Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, (Sleeps 6+)

The Ranch aka the Camp, situated in the quiet desert valley of Borrego Springs with several golf courses and just two hours to Sea World, Pacific Ocean, MCRD, Downtown San Diego, Fashion Valley Shopping Center and the San Diego Zoo.

While here, consider visiting the Temecula Wine Country, about one hour drive away. Go horseback riding through the vine trails, wine tasting, hot air balloon and jeep rides or a self guided tour.

Our place can be Google Mapped at 3893 Pecos Drive, Borrego Springs 92004 and has three bedrooms (one king and one queen and one double setup), one sofa bed, two bathrooms, linen, patio deck area, fireplace, complimentary high speed wireless Internet access, fully equipped kitchen, coffee maker, blender, spices, gas stove range, microwave, side by side refrigerator, air conditioning, blu-ray dvd player, flat screen TV with local multi channel cable selections. Additional amenities include fire pit, large charcoal grill, washer and dryer, hair dryer and iron/ironing board. Please remember this is a smoke-free property inside.

What You Need to Know:

Extra-person charges per night per person may apply and vary depending on occupancy over six.

There are no room charges for children who occupy the same room as their parents or guardians, using existing bedding.

Credit card or check deposit is required when making a reservation with full payment within 45 days of arrival.

Minimum responsible person check-in age is: 25 (house parties not allowed)

Check-in time starts at: 3 PM

Check-out time is: 11 AM

Departure cleaning fee: $70 (with house being left neat)

Local hotel tax of 8% added to invoices (San Diego County Tax Permit #5-1702701-11)

Holiday rates apply for special local events and major holidays (request quote)

One Pet allowed up to 60 lbs with small fee of $5 per day.

Pet enclosed fenced area is 36” high.

Additional RV hook up to electricity is $10 per day. (holding tank required)

Accepted payments USD: Canadian postal money order, cash, check, bank bill pay, Chase bank transfer, Discover, MasterCard, Visa or PayPal

If you are looking for a last minute escape from the hustle and bustle of life we have the escape for you!

Enjoy your stay in Borrego and I hope we can accommodate you and your guests. We will consider house swaps with other vacation rental owners.

More Details
Hide Details

Contractor specializing in Solar installations.

Richard Heim purchased this house in 2006

40 Reviews of Property 929858 in Borrego Springs, California

The Ranch - Best location in Borrego
average rating of 5.0 based on 40 reviews
business
The Ranch - Best location in Borrego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929858
+1 619 846-3020
Borrego Springs San Diego County
Escondido, CA
5

Girls Trip 14

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We had a wonderful time at this home. The owner bent over backwards to provide us with everything that we needed to make our stay most comfortable. The house is a great layout. We would definitely come back and stay at this house again.

Thank you!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Ranch - Best location in Borrego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929858
+1 619 846-3020
Borrego Springs San Diego County
Pasadena california
5

relaxing getaway with the kids.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The ranch is clean and beautiful. Brand new. Much nicer than in the pictures. The weather was perfect.for stargazing. We stayed up til 2am to watch the meteor shower. Was awesome. The kids also enjoyed seeing the steel sculptors at Galeta Meadow Estate. Some are withing walking distance from the Ranch. Thank you Richard for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
The Ranch - Best location in Borrego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929858
+1 619 846-3020
Borrego Springs San Diego County
Gray Mountain, AZ
5

Excellent Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family & I stayed 5 days & 4 nights at this house & it was exactly what were were looking for. The listing was very accurate in the portrayal of the property as well as the photos. It was very clean and orderly. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in this area. My family & I stayed here and traveled into San Diego during our trip. It was a 2 hr trip, but it was a very beautiful drive. Thank you again for the wonderful house!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Ranch - Best location in Borrego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929858
+1 619 846-3020
Borrego Springs San Diego County
Lakeside
5

Relaxing Retreat!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We truly enjoyed our visit to Borrego Springs.Our family had a wonderful time together in this lovely home. The beautiful views and high ceilings in the Great Room added to the comfort of our stay.
The views of the stars and listening to my grandson,sons and husband playing music around the campfire while enjoying the jacuzzi will always be a treasured memory. We are so glad and thankful we stayed at "The Ranch".
Sincerely,
Tom and Robin and Family Feb.2012
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Ranch - Best location in Borrego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929858
+1 619 846-3020
Borrego Springs San Diego County
San Diego, CA
5

Very fine visit to Borrego Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is a lovely home, and we really enjoyed our stay. The kitchen is fully equipped, the bedrooms comfortable, the main room spacious and with lovely views from all windows. The hot tub is a nice luxury. In the instructions, perhaps the owner could indicate that the wireless router is in the 3rd bedroom; it had been unplugged and it took us until the last day to find it and plug it back in again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
The Ranch - Best location in Borrego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929858
+1 619 846-3020
Borrego Springs San Diego County
San Diego, CA
5

Wonderful for a family X-mas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We enjoyed spending X-mas at the Ranch with 5 adults and two children. The house is nicer than depicted in the pictures. The design is open and light. We had lovely views from the great room. It was clean and well equipped and location close enough to town for the convenience of dinner out but far enough away so it felt very quiet and "away from it all". We enjoyed roasting marshmallows outside and watching the stars from the hot tub. We also liked the large family table. Richard was very helpful and responsive when we had questions. It was a wonderful place & great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Ranch - Best location in Borrego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929858
+1 619 846-3020
Borrego Springs San Diego County
Seattle
5

A good choice for Anza Borrego

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We would recommend WindGodBird as a place to stay while visiting Anza Borrego. The location a bit outside of town allows for sweeping views, and the house is well situated and laid out to take advantage of them. It's also convenient as a starting point to explore the park in all directions. Rooms are spacious and everything is nice and clean. Interior design is very pleasing.
For birders, the visitor center was an excellent spot for migrant warblers and orioles in late April. Popular as Palm Canyon is, it was the one place we saw desert bighorn sheep (it helped to have very good binoculars).
We failed to find a restaurant that we really liked, but we didn't really care.
It's the desert: Pack a windbreaker and a hat that will stay on your head.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Ranch - Best location in Borrego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929858
+1 619 846-3020
Borrego Springs San Diego County
rural N. California
5

Comfortable home in the desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Spacious, with high ceilings and a natural, desert-dwelling feel. The hot tub at sun-up made it like an oasis, with birds calling and native landscaping in bloom when we visited in April. Well maintained, clean and well equipped, comfortably furnished in a style appropriate for the western desert. Ready access to town as well as a rural bike ride or just a walk across the landscape.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our desert house.
business
The Ranch - Best location in Borrego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929858
+1 619 846-3020
Borrego Springs San Diego County
Thetford, Vermont
5

Great house in the desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I've stayed in many VRBO houses and this one is certainly near the top of the list. It was clean, comfortable, very well equipped, well located, and quiet. The VRBO listing was very accurate. An initial problem with the internet were rapidly solved when the owner called a neighbor and asked that the wireless router be rebooted. We had a great time at Anza Borrego and will definitely try to stay here next time we go to Anza Borrego.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Chuck, thanks for staying at our desert house.
business
The Ranch - Best location in Borrego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929858
+1 619 846-3020
Borrego Springs San Diego County
Burr Ridge, Illinois
5

A Star in a Dark Sky City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stayed at Richard's property for the last two weeks of February. The house is comfortable, clean, and accurately reflects the photos. Beds and bathrooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. The kitchen is very well equipped and the appliances are high quality. Richard was helpful and answered all my questions.
There are many reasons to visit Borrego Springs, but the number one reason is the desert. Most of the windows face east and west--desert light radiates into the home. Desert landscaping helps make the home one with its surroundings. Antelope squirrels, desert bunnies, and small lizards made regular appearances. White crowned sparrows, verdin, house finch, common raven and cactus wrens made daily visits. Costa's hummingbirds zipped in and out around the patio. One morning a great egret sat atop the garage! The house is a perfect base for exploring the park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I couldn't have said it any better. Thank you for this kind review.