El Salvador villa rental - This is your private swimming pool on the most exclusive beach of El Salvador
This is your private swimming pool on the most exclusive beach of El Salvador
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

El Salvador Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms, sleeps 10 maximum. Ranch with 6 hammocks

1. HOUSING AND ACCOMODATION

You will find the following:

- 4 bedrooms A/C

- 4 bathrooms plus 3 half bathrooms

- rancho de hamacas with 6 hammocks

- 1 1/2 acre of private gardens

- private swimming pool

- vast kitchen

- open air dining room for up to 12 guests

- direct access to the beach

- purified drinkable water all the time

- house cleaning every day from 8 to 11 am

- security 24hrs

2. CONNECTIVITY

At check in, Orlando provides our guests a phone which number is 2268-7802 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting GRATIS 2268-7802 end_of_the_skype_highlighting. Phone cards must be purchased.

He also provides an internet USB: phone cards must be purchased.

3. ENTERTAINMENT AND NEWS

There is no TV signal.

Our guests use internet for news.

Picture show is always possible on the TV’s , thanks to the 200 hundred DVD available into the office. Ask Orlando if needed.

4. SECURITY LEVELS

The bedrooms unit is completely independent and benefits of a good level of security.

The bedrooms doors are opened to a corridor, while the windows are opened to the outdoors.

The corridor is closed at both ends by security glass doors: of course, the glass doors are to be locked from the inside of the corridor.

The doors are pivoting and not sliding doors: privacy is defended and personal integrity is guaranteed.

In fact, it is even possible to sleep with the bedrooms doors wide opened in all security, just like at home.

Besides, Orlando, the caretaker, lives on the estate, (his house is 50 yards away from the bedrooms unit) and he guarantees security day and night. The whole property is surrounded by walls, excepted on the beach side, which is lightened at night.

5. INSTALLATION AND MOVING

When you arrive, the house will be ready for you.

Room # 1, at the entrance left, has 4 beds, shelves for the clothes, and some shelves for luggage, next to the bathroom.

Room# 2, at the entrance on the right, has one queen bed and shelves next to the bathroom for the clothes. This room is large enough to put a crib in.

Room #3, front left, has view on the beach. It has one queen bed and shelves.

Room#4, front right, has view on the rancho. It has one queen bed and shelves.

Each bedroom has its complete bathroom.

There is a small safe box in each bedroom for passports, jewels, cards and money.

The key is attached to the bedroom key.

6. CHECK IN AND ROUTINES

At Check in, Elena will present you the freshly washed linen and towels and then, she will prepare the beds for your family.

You will find a nail cleaned house, sanitized bathrooms, etc.

You will have fresh bottled water at Check in and all the time.

Elena will help you to organize the kitchen and refrigerator, and will show you the utensils.

She will do the housecleaning every morning between 8 and 11.00 am.

Sheets will be changed each 4 nights.

Towels will be changed on demand, even though we recommend to keep them for 4 days, as a simple way to care the planet.

Orlando will help you to transport your luggage to the bedrooms, and your supermarket to the kitchen.

He will light the fire for barbecue on demand, and can drive you to the seafood store.

Do not bother about supply of vegetable and bakeries: like in ancient times, fresh bread is sold every morning by vendors in bicycle, and fresh vegetable are sold at the entrance gate by vendors with pick-ups.

7. EXTRA HELP FOR COOKING AND MORE

If you wanted some meals cooked, what is the fee?

Elena, Orlando's wife, is not a chef but her rice is tasty and she has nice manners with shrimps and lobsters.

When Elena is hired by our guests, she is paid 15 dollars a day: she cooks, cleans and serves.

The fee is for the complete day and includes washing clothes.

Orlando is not a cook, but he knows how to light a good fire for the barbecue.

And he gives a free show when he opens for you fresh coconuts.

Our guests often ask him a fire with wood debris on the beach, the night they want a fire camp.

8. CONTACT AND ITINERARY

How to reach the house from the airport?

Take the Highway to San Salvador.

At 8 km from the airport, turn first right to San Miguel, Zacatecoluca.

At 8 km, turn first right to San Luis la Herradura, Costa del sol.

At 8 km, turn first right to Costa del Sol.

At 8km, after supermarket and gas station, turn left and follow the beach.

At 6 km, pass tiny village Los Blancos, three 6 floors modern buildings, Hotel Tesoro Beach, Hotel Suites Jaltepeque. You almost arrived: slow down.

After Villas del Pacífico Condo, meet the only small grocery ( abarrotería López) on the right side of the road: turn right.

Poto Poto is the fifth house on the sandy path.

Transfer from or to the airport does not exceed one hour.

More Details
Hide Details

Professeur at the Universidad del Istmo, in Guatemala, I am a family fan.

Ana, my wife, and I have 4 children and four grandsons.

We really enjoy this enchanting place that has been completely renewed in the 2008-2010 period.

Now, the children are grown up and we do not use the house as often as we should like to.

We feel lucky to own such an lovely place and are willing to allow families with children to discover a simple and natural life.

Our preferred guests will be parenting adults who want to experience with their children the ravishment of days rythmed by the sound of waves.

We prefer guests with a strong capacity to admire the creation, who love life passionately, and share these feelings with their children.

Yes: we prefer parents who teach life to their children and we lease the best classroom for these lessons: our very beautiful family house on the beach.

Serge Ouddane purchased this villa in 2000

First of all, because it is an elegant place: therefore, it is not crowded, people care about it, and it is safe.

Then, because it is located half an hour away from the international airport: after a long journey, you get home easily and quickly. When in Costa del sol Los Angeles is four hours away, and Miami three hours, for example.

Finally, because there are many things to do around: fishing, birdwatching, shellpicking, fine cooking and , of course farniente.

Time for me, Time for the family, Time for friends.

Time for a cup of wine, time for a real fire on the beach, time for freedom.

Space for the eyes, space for the feet, space for new ideas.

The pleasure to walk barefoot on the grass, to feel the breeze on the skin, to breathe an unpolluted air.

14 Reviews of Property 929781 in El Salvador

'Potopoto' Delicious, relaxing Beachfront House for a simple life
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 14 reviews
business
'Potopoto' Delicious, relaxing Beachfront House for a simple life
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929781
+502 00502 40103263
El Salvador Central America
Kansas City, MO
5

Relaxing times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Short drive from the airport and Fairly easy to find, with a convienant little grocery store and pupuseria leading the way. Enjoyed everything about the property. Loved the kitchen by the beach and all the bedrooms. Nothing fancy but exactly what is needed for a relaxing and quiet vacation. Nothing in the area to really see and restaurants are very limited but we were looking for neither and thus did not affect our stay much. Food and whatever needed can be bought to you by the wonderful caretakers on sight if so desired, at your own expense, of course. TV was not operational and the AC units were not the greatest but if bedroom doors are kept closed, they are sufficient. Would recommend this location for those families that like to create their own fun, without all the modern day technologies.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Richard.
You caught the spirit, and enjoyed it, which makes me happy.
Costa del Sol is a wonderful place when you expect nothing but relaxing, enjoy the sea, the beach, simple life, and your beloved ones.
regards,
Noni and Serge
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Potopoto' Delicious, relaxing Beachfront House for a simple life
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929781
+502 00502 40103263
El Salvador Central America
washington dc
5

a great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
we had a great time here. Stayed here with friends and family and we all loved how beautiful the beach was and the entire area

The care takers were so helpful and the food and service was excellent.
We felt right at home and the owner was also very helpful answering any questions we had in a timely manner.

look forward to going back next year
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Potopoto' Delicious, relaxing Beachfront House for a simple life
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929781
+502 00502 40103263
El Salvador Central America
5

WOW GREAT PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We where there from Nov.30-Dec. 5 2012 we had our own beach we fished , played , cooked had a great time . I have wonderful pictures . This is the greatest place everything you need is here . Bring your family . Sunsets are great . It is so much better then what the photes show . Very clean , well maintained and very safe.Went down the road rented a boat to fish. We well be back . Orlando and his wife wonderful people Thank you so much for everything .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Potopoto' Delicious, relaxing Beachfront House for a simple life
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929781
+502 00502 40103263
El Salvador Central America
Arizona
4

A wonderful stay.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Nice, clean,quiet place, The care takers were very nice and helpful. Orlando was always there for what ever we needed, he cut down coconuts from the trees on the property! Elena cooked for us.
We could heard the waves all night it was great! We had a bonfire on the beach, we enjoyed watching the stars, sunset and sunrise. A/C in every room, the A/C units are kind of noisy, the property is a bout 72 kilometers from San Salvador about 1 hr drive, 6 kilometer from La Puntilla.
We would stay there again. We stayed there in the middle of November 2012.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'Potopoto' Delicious, relaxing Beachfront House for a simple life
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929781
+502 00502 40103263
El Salvador Central America
San Salvador, El Salvador
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed here for several days in October/November and had a great time. Great help, loved the breakfasts, the beach, the pool, everything. Lots of fun!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad that, despite the flood a couple of days before you arrived, you found everything in order for your family's leisure. You are welcome back at anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Potopoto' Delicious, relaxing Beachfront House for a simple life
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929781
+502 00502 40103263
El Salvador Central America
Idaho
5

Fantastic Family Private Beachfront

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We entertained our Salvadoran relatives for a week at this wonderful beach location. They were able to bus from San Salvador, and came and went as their work schedules allowed. It was the most fantastic experience for us all. We had lots of casual time to really visit, plus entertainment for everyone with the big pool, and the warm soft sand beach and exciting waves. We were served a wonderful breakfast every day by Elana. She also maintained the bedrooms and her husband Orlando cared for the property and they lived right on the property if we needed anything. Orlando took us to the "Mercado" for shopping when needed. There is also a wonderful Pupusaria at the entrance driveway and we practically lived on those ordering 50 at a time! We used a taxi to go to the city a couple of times, and also sightseeing. Everything was better than expected, all the information and pictures were absolutely accurate. I can't wait to reserve another vacation here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Potopoto' Delicious, relaxing Beachfront House for a simple life
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929781
+502 00502 40103263
El Salvador Central America
Canada
5

A Little Piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My stay at PotoPoto wasn't nearly long enough! Two of my girlfriends and I stayed here for a weekend and all of us absolutely loved it! Each of us enjoyed the luxury of having our own bedroom equipped with a king-size bed, air-conditioning, and bathroom including a shower.
The beach that PotoPoto is on is absolutely magnificent, and the out-door setting of the property makes you never want to leave. I'm personally a huge fan of hammocks, and the fact that we had a grand total of six beautifully set up near our very own chlorinated pool brought a tear of joy to my eye.
One of the greatest characteristics of PotoPoto was the out-door kitchen and eating area. Equipped with a fridge/freezer, gas stove, microwave, and two sinks, the kitchen was able to open up to be accessible through three giant windows to the covered dining area. This was fabulous, and being able to cook and dine outside in the beautiful weather playing various card games and board games made the entire experience extremely relaxing.
This is without mentioning the extremely kind people that live on the property who were there to offer us transportation if needed as well as to cook our meals, and maintain the house and its surroundings. Orlando and his wife were so accommodating to us, and it was wonderful being able to have them around while we stayed there.
I would highly recommend staying in PotoPoto if you are traveling down the coast of El Salvador as it has honestly been one of the highlights of my trip to various places in Central America thus far. It was a fantastic treat indeed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Shea,
you share with us the taste for simple life, and we are seduced by the same pleasures. We have so much in common. It will be an honour to have you back at PotoPoto whenever you wish.
Regards,
Serge
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Potopoto' Delicious, relaxing Beachfront House for a simple life
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929781
+502 00502 40103263
El Salvador Central America
New Zealand
5

Definitely Delicious!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Wow, what a place! There’s definitely something special about this strip of coastline that will make you want to come back.

We spent a girls’ weekend at Potopoto Inn, and it was just perfect to relax in this idyllic wee paradise. The photos don’t do the place justice – it is just so much more beautiful in real life! The beach is literally on your doorstep, and is great for swimming, sports or just soaking up the sun. The waves are much more swimmer-friendly than elsewhere on the coast, and it’s very private and safe.

The house itself had everything we needed, with air-conditioned bedrooms with en suites, however even better was the outdoor living area, as you don’t want to spend much time indoors in this climate. You can prepare food in the open air kitchen whilst chatting with those in the swimming pool, or swing in the brightly coloured hammocks after a long day of…relaxing!

The housekeepers at Potopoto were just sooo lovely, preparing tasty treats for us for breakfast each morning, and even going out of their way to help us buy fresh fish, shrimps and vegetables at the local market. We prepared a tasty seafood feast on the charcoal barbeque and made the most of the long warm evenings…I didn’t want the weekend to end.

It’s a long way to return all the way from New Zealand, but I’m most definitely going to try.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ingrid,
I am glad you succumbed to the charm and had a pleasurable time in our house at Costa del Sol.Come back anytime : El Salvador is grateful to sea lovers, and treats generously those who appreciate simple life.
May be this an "Au revoir" and not a "Farewell".
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Potopoto' Delicious, relaxing Beachfront House for a simple life
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929781
+502 00502 40103263
El Salvador Central America
USA
5

Great ! Relaxing !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
There was no internet or tvs or phones but no need for it , it was great to relax on the Hammocks and look at the ocean the sunsets and early rising . Helena and Orlando( muchas gracias por todo ) made our stay great they were very accommodating and wonderful to be around , I have two kids and having the reign of the beach and the pool and the house all to ourselves was great ! we did some sight seeing and Helena prepared some great food for a small fee......I look forward to returning soon !
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Nubia,
I thank you for the great concepts you express about us. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our home and spent a peaceful week in the wonderful land of El Salvador.
Regards
Serge Ouddane
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Potopoto' Delicious, relaxing Beachfront House for a simple life
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929781
+502 00502 40103263
El Salvador Central America
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thank you: I had a very enjoyable stay

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
2011/10/9 wilber quintanilla
Hi Serge,

I have been tremendously busy since I came back from El Salvador.

I am happy to tell you that I enjoyed staying at your place at Costa Del Sol very much. I enjoyed the fact that it is so closed to the beach and the serenity it has because of its proximity to the ocean. I was able to relax and really unplug from my busy life in the US. And Orlando and his wife were tremendously helpful and very nice. Overall, my experience at your house was great.

There are some things that I would improve to make the stay more complete and I would like to share them with you if you would like. Please let me know as I believe my suggestions may make staying at your place even better (my stay was wonderful and very enjoyable)

Nonetheless, I would definitely stay at your place again and I would strongly recommend it to my friends and family.

In fact, I have a friend named Jose who will be contacting you about renting your house as he will be coming to El Salvador in the next month.

Please keep me in mind and I will certainly keep you in mind for future plans.

Kind Regards,

Wilber
Helpful votes: 0/2