Providenciales - Provo villa rental - View of Infinity Pool and Ocean from Sun Deck
View of Infinity Pool and Ocean from Sun Deck
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps22
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Providenciales - Provo Villa Rental Photos and Description
7 Bedrooms, 5 Full Bathroooms, 2 Half Bathrooms, Sleeps 22

Please note that construction is taking place next door to this villa until May 2014. The owner is offering a 50% discount for travel between January 1 - May 31, 2014. Please enquire with one of our Villa Specialists should you require further information.

Each promotion is only applicable to new reservations made after the start of the promotion and cannot be combined with any other promotion unless specified. Please contact us for more terms and conditions. Note that promotions listed on this site remain at the discretion of the applicable property owner and may be changed or discontinued at any time.

'Mothershouse' was designed by award winning architect Ron Shaw on Babalua Beach adjacent to Grace Bay beach. A visually stunning yet child friendly secluded retreat for your family and friends. Location is well suited and equipped for weddings, energy yoga weeks or corporate events. A large and gorgeous beach front villa that can sleep up to 22 people! With five ensuite bedrooms, unique octagonal shaped ensuite two bedroom bunk area (sleeping twelve), spacious dining area, large sun decks, west facing sunset deck the house can comfortably and privately accommodate all members of your family and guests.

Upon arrival, there are comfortable bedrooms to choose from with four of them offering ocean views. Or you can simply relax and enjoy the warmth and views from the Sun Deck. The kitchen offers great amenities to cook a gourmet meal or if you'd prefer, we have fantastic chefs that can cook and provide the meals for you and your guests at an additional cost.

There's more to Mothershouse than swimming in the heated infinity pool or walking the beach. Provided for your enjoyment are glass bottom kayaks, life jackets, snorkeling equipment, hammock area, volleyball areas, swing set, children's toys for indoor and outdoor play plus a fireman's pole from play loft in bunk area!

Mothershouse is equipped for the elite discerning guest.

Turtle Cove Marina is also close by. You can drive or even kayak there and enjoy local fare and entertainment. Providenciales is small yet offers great shopping, restaurants, golf, fishing, activities and entertainment. Our great property management team can offer great ideas and services during your stay.

Please note: The waters to the direct north, east and west of Mothershouse (Babalua Beach) are protected by the TCIG Fisheries Protection Ordinance as 'National Park'. Our guests are always encouraged to enjoy these waters via swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, paddle-boarding etc. - essentially interacting with and observing our beautiful marine life. Shore Diving is Prohibited by law. Any attempt to damage or remove any marine life without approval and licensing from the Department of Environment and Maritime Affairs is a criminal offence and guests run the risk of arrest under the Laws of the Turks and Caicos Islands. For further information please visit www.environment.tc

More Details
Hide Details

Seeing that not a lot of villas were catered to the multi-generational family, this owner kept her vision and beliefs involved in the design and construction of Mothershouse Villa. The owner wanted to be able to vacation with her family including her mother, children, in-laws and grand children offering play and privacy for everyone. Family members from great-grandparents to great-grandchildren can enjoy everything Mothershouse and property has to offer.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2011

The original villa titled 'Mother's House' offered great ocean views and seclusion. However, the villa needed an upgrade. Thus the new and improved (and bigger!) Mothershouse.

Great luxurious bunk area for kids, cribs and highchairs available, private areas for guests, fantastic snorkeling, great local restaurants and shopping, secluded area and of course our illustrious property management team to look after your vacation needs!

6 Reviews of Property 929654 in Providenciales - Provo, Turks & Caicos

MOTHERSHOUSE Ocean Front Villa W/ Infinity Pool on Babalua Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
MOTHERSHOUSE Ocean Front Villa W/ Infinity Pool on Babalua Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929654
+1 613 266-6799
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
New Jersey
5

UNREAL! THE NEXT JAMES BOND SITE....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
UNREAL, UNBELIEVABLE, A DREAM, A FANTASY WORLD, BREATHTAKING VIEWS, AMAZING!!!! THERE ARE NOT ENOUGH WORDS TO DESCRIBE MOTHERSHOUSE. THE BEACH/CORAL REEF IS A NATIONAL Protected PARK. THE CORAL AND MARINE LIFE IS BEAUTIFUL, HEALTHY AND THRIVING. WE ARE SCUBA DIVERS AND HAVE TRAVELED TO MANY PLACES. THE SNORKELING DIRECTLY OFF THE HOUSE IS THE BEST SNORKELING IN THE CARIBBEAN. Everything about this house is PERFECT. The infinity pool, sunrises, sunsets, and all views throughout the day were ABSOLUTELY STUNNING! We had the most amazing wedding at MOTHERSHOUSE. We choice this property because of the natural beauty. OUR EXPECTATIONS WERE SUPERCEDED. THANK YOU IAN AND TRACY. More reviews to follow with more details. I nominate this Villa for the next James Bond movie or any other movie with a caribbean scene. Five star property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
MOTHERSHOUSE Ocean Front Villa W/ Infinity Pool on Babalua Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929654
+1 613 266-6799
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Fochabers, Moray, Scotland
5

A little piece of Paradise !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My husband and I were lucky enough to spend two weeks at Mothers House on Providenciales with six of our friends last November. The house is stunning with every detail carefully considered and catered for.The beautifully landscaped gardens surround a haven of tranquillity which makes you not want to leave.We did tear ourselves away to visit local pubs ,eateries and wonderful shops which offered local and international fares but were always drawn back to our luxury home from home. The attention to detail in decoration, furnishing, amenities and facilities was breathtaking ,slipping into your infinity pool overlooking the beach and the feeling of being part of the ocean with colours,smell of ozone and the limitless horizon unforgetable.Truly the holiday of a lifetime. Mothers House calls you back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
MOTHERSHOUSE Ocean Front Villa W/ Infinity Pool on Babalua Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929654
+1 613 266-6799
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Edinburgh
5

Holiday Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We were lucky enough to spend 10 days here in October 2011 with our extended family. Whilst we were pretty large in number (9 kids, 10 adults) the property coped admirably with some great communal places to get together, but also some quiet spots to enjoy a book and the view. The house is luxurious and the most well equipped rental property I have ever had the pleasure to stay in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
MOTHERSHOUSE Ocean Front Villa W/ Infinity Pool on Babalua Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929654
+1 613 266-6799
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

Exciting And Pleasurable Grand Home in the Sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed at Mother's House in November. We were just a small group; but given the proportions of the house it was positively cozy. It is a home away from home with a spectacular kitchen and elegant dining area. And , if you do not want to cook, the owner knows a fabulous chef who can do the work for you. But it was the sight from the back patio. Looking out over the pool to the sea, the changing colours of blue were simply mesmerizing. If you are looking for good weather you can hardly miss. It is a constant 86 degrees during the day and a breeze at night to help you sleep. There is every sea sport at your doorstep and golf down the island if you can pry yourself away from the beach at the bottom of the stairs. The privacy of your own beach is a fantastic and for families with children it is a constant source of happiness. The bunk wing has also to be seen to appreciated - a child's heaven. There has been great attention to detail throughout. You cannot miss having a relaxing enjoyable holiday here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
MOTHERSHOUSE Ocean Front Villa W/ Infinity Pool on Babalua Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929654
+1 613 266-6799
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
british columbia
5

fantastic holiday property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Had the pleasure of staying at Mother's House for a week in October with 9 adults and 9 kids. Plenty of space for everyone with a great kids area attached yet seperated somewhat from the main living area. Kids area has bathrooms and bunks with a cool playroom above...perfect for families as your kids get their own space. Great pool right off the main living area that is easy to supervise kids while you chill in a chair overlookiing the ocean. The beach area is great for both adults and kids....plenty of small reef areas to snorkel at, many just a few steps into the water so that kids can try snorkelling in a safe fashion. Heaps of fish to see!
One day we were able to kayak a short distance into Turtle Cove and have a great conch lunch at the pub. This property is in a great location....very private house and beach yet close to amenities should you need to go for some groceries. Exceptionally well equipped kitchen, super comfortable furnishings and beds, clean, and well managed to suit your needs....our stay was a dream. Would definitely spend another holiday here in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
MOTHERSHOUSE Ocean Front Villa W/ Infinity Pool on Babalua Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929654
+1 613 266-6799
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Manchester, UK
5

Perfect and luxurious holiday accommodation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed at Mothers House for 10 nights in May 2011. The house is absolutely beautiful and every last detail has been thought about and executed well. From the private outdoors showers to glass bottom kayaks, Mothers House has so many factors that made us say "Wow!"

The kitchen has been very well planned with lots of space and storage for a house that can sleep 22. The kids area is so much fun and definitely going to be a fun place to sleep and play for those under 12!

The house benefits from sunsets and sunrises and has fantastic views over the reef and ocean. We learnt when we were there that the coral reef in front of the house is rated as one of the best reefs for snorkeling in the world by the National Geographic. Even in 1 foot of water there were some amazing fish to see! We also went on the semi-submarine boat that leaves from Turtle Cove and takes its passengers to the reef in front of the house to see the amazing underwater world. Of course we can also snorkel out to this reef and that would have been free but it was a fun trip anyway.

We felt safe and completely at home at Mothers House. We enjoyed cooking at home and eating at some of the fantastic restaurants in Turtle Cove and at the big hotels around the island.

Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4