Emerald Island house rental - Front
Front
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps18
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Emerald Island House Rental Photos and Description
8 Bedrooms, 6 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 18, Home Theatre, Pool/Spa/Toddler Pool

This luxury villa is situated in a Award Winning guard-gated community - Emerald Island Resort with full service clubhouse. 3 miles from Disney, Sea World & Universal Studio and other popular attractions, shopping malls, restaurants & factory outlets are just a short drive away.

This 3700 SF fully air-conditioned villa is the largest floor plan in Emerald Island and the only one equipped with a separate toddler splash pool in addition to an oversized private pool and spa. It is professionally decorated with fine furnishing and high end bedding to ensure our guests a comfortable home away from home. Fully equipped with cable TV and ceiling fan in each bedroom, FREE wireless internet access, Free calls to US & Canada,washing machine/ dryer, gas grill and dishwasher.

The spacious floorplan is divided into 2 king, 4 queen, 2 twin bedrooms and 6 Full bathrooms. It can comfortably accommodate up to 18 people - ideal for family reunion.

Main Features:: This house has an oversized swimming pool, a separate spa, and a separate toddler splash pool, all with green belt view, ensuring a peaceful rest at night for your party of any age. There are 3 doors to access the pool area with a dedicated full pool bath in addition to a cabana shower at pool side. The private pool is heated on demand. The screened-in covered porch is furnished with patio furniture and lounge chairs to provide enough sitting for all your party. The covered lanai with 2 ceiling fans provides sun shade and breeze during hot summer days and coverage for rainy days. There is also removable child safety pool fence. The game room is furnished with pool, air hockey and foosball tables. For families with little ones, we are also equipped with crib, stroller and high-chair. We will try our best to accommodate any special requests to make your stay as pleasant as possible!

Guests have full use of all facilities in prestigious state-of-the-art Club House which has large heated-pool, spa, high speed internet, video arcade, gym, tennis & volleyball courts, children playgrounds, concierge service. Many local adventures, such as horseback riding, helicopter ride, grocery stores, restaurants (TGI Friday's, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, etc.) and Formosa Gardens Shopping Mall are within one mile.

With Disney, Sea World, University Studio and many other central Florida’s attractions within an hour drive, this is the place to stay. Whether this is your family’s dream vacation, your romantic getaway, or your friend/ family reunion, you will love your stay in our luxury villa!

Golf: The fabulous Waldorf Astoria Golf is just 10 minutes drive away. There are many other world-renowned golf courses designed by golf greats within 30 minutes drive, such as Grand Cypress Golf Club; Orange County National Golf; Orange Lake Country Club Walt Disney World Golf; Celebration Golf Club; Champions Gate Golf Resort, etc.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 929515 in Emerald Island, Florida

Grand 8 BR 6 Full Bath Private Pool/Spa & Toddler Pool at Disney Doorstep
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
business
Grand 8 BR 6 Full Bath Private Pool/Spa & Toddler Pool at Disney Doorstep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929515
+1 512 804-9960
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Richwood, OH
5

Great Home For a BIG Family!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had plenty of room for 21 people(11 adults and 9 children) We never felt like we were on top of each other. You don't hear any noise from downstairs while you are upstairs. Very accessible to Disney World. We would stay at this home again, if we decide to take another family trip to the Kissimmee area.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Grand 8 BR 6 Full Bath Private Pool/Spa & Toddler Pool at Disney Doorstep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929515
+1 512 804-9960
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house was very nice and huge. We had enough room to not feel crowded best part of it all is the kitchen had every appliance you can imagine you need. While in the house we had a few minor details but Shawn replied to all my emails in a timely manner. The booking process was also a breeze no matter how many questions or changes I made he was always courteous.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Grand 8 BR 6 Full Bath Private Pool/Spa & Toddler Pool at Disney Doorstep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929515
+1 512 804-9960
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
4

Grandpa and Grandma family reunion!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family loved the home! the pool was a big hit!!!!!! The toddler pool was great for our 3 yr granddaughter. We took our children and grandchildren, a total of 16 (teens on down to 3yr) and there was room for everyone. We really liked that it was a security gated community. The community also has a quiet policy after 11pm which is really good, especially if you are getting up early next morning to go to theme park :) I didn't realize I needed to let them know we needed the hot tub to be turned on. But I called the owner Shawn and he took care of it immediately. I was extremely pleased that Shawn himself actually answers your calls. We would definitely recommend this home !
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Grand 8 BR 6 Full Bath Private Pool/Spa & Toddler Pool at Disney Doorstep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929515
+1 512 804-9960
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
baltimore, md
4

Familygetaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. The children loved the pool as much as they enjoyed the Disney parks. It was very roomy and quaint. It was very convenient to everything. If my family and I decide to visit Florida again, we would love to stay here again. However, the house is listed as having 8 bedrooms, but there were only 7 and a convertible bed in the theater room. This may pose a problem with someone not having a place to sleep. I think the property should be relisted to show 7 bedrooms and a convertible bed in theater room. The way it is listed now is misleading.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. Glad to know kids enjoyed the pool as much as the Parks! Sorry for the confusion about 8th bedroom. We try to accommodate parties with need for home theatre as well as parties need 8th bedroom. So we equipped the 8th bedroom with home theatre furniture, big screen TV, plus one queen sofa bed and described so in our listing under description as well as under the picture of that room. I do acknowledge your point. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Grand 8 BR 6 Full Bath Private Pool/Spa & Toddler Pool at Disney Doorstep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929515
+1 512 804-9960
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Lexington, KY
4

Wonderful time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had 7 adults and 7 children and there was plenty of room for everyone, we never felt crowded. The house is exactly like it shows in the pictures, beautiful!!! The media room was a big hit and of course the oversized pool and kiddie pool were used everyday. Only criticism is that the bedroom downstairs got warm because of all the traffic from the pool to the bathroom, but the floor plan was great. We all had a wonderful time. The child pool protector was also great since we had a 1 and a 2 year old with us, easy to remove a section and put back. Thank you for allowing us to use your lovely home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Grand 8 BR 6 Full Bath Private Pool/Spa & Toddler Pool at Disney Doorstep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929515
+1 512 804-9960
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Mason, MI
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family of 20 stayed for a week at this beautiful home and had a wonderful time. We really enjoyed the pool, spa and roominess of the home. It was terrific being so close to all the parks as well. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Grand 8 BR 6 Full Bath Private Pool/Spa & Toddler Pool at Disney Doorstep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929515
+1 512 804-9960
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
5

Two family Disney vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Can't say enough about our 8 day stay! The house is huge more than enough room for the 13 of us (6 adults & 7 children). Disney is minutes away and anything you need from food to restaurants and shops all within a few blocks. This security gated community is quiet and well maintained, great for families, seniors, etc. The pool area is great for the kids, had a hard time pulling them away when it was time to head to Disney. The house is well maintained, very nicely furnished and the beds were all comfortable. Looking forward to coming back in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Grand 8 BR 6 Full Bath Private Pool/Spa & Toddler Pool at Disney Doorstep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929515
+1 512 804-9960
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Brownsburg, IN
5

Disney family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house was large and very comfortable. The pool was heated and my grandchildren used it every day. It was very close to Disney and we enjoyed relaxing in the evening in the TV room and outside on the deck. We were very satisfied with the property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Grand 8 BR 6 Full Bath Private Pool/Spa & Toddler Pool at Disney Doorstep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929515
+1 512 804-9960
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house was amazing! We had 10 people in our group and it never felt crowded. Location was great for Disney. There was lots to do very close to the house. The pool area was very nice and comfortable. We had 6 kids ages 3 to 16 and they all loved it. The teenage boys enjoyed the clubhouse and separate tv room while the other kids played in the game room. Also beds were super comfortable which was great after a long day at the parks. We had no complaints at all.

I would absolutely recommend this property. Owners were very prompt with responding to my questions and very friendly. Property was clean and very well maintained.
Owner's Response: Thanks Jessica for taking your time to share your experience! Shawn
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Grand 8 BR 6 Full Bath Private Pool/Spa & Toddler Pool at Disney Doorstep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929515
+1 512 804-9960
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

The PERFECT fit for our family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was the perfect fit for our family of 18 during Disney Marathon week! The property is well maintained and the owner is very responsive. The propane for the grill ran out over the weekend and he came personally to pick up the tank and deliver a full one as well as bring some billard sticks and adjust the pool temperature.

We would highly recommend this property for the cleanliness, the amenities, the location and the superb customer service from the owner of booking and communication.

A suggestion would be to add more teaspoons and plastic glasses for children.

Thanks for the wonderful accommodations! We want to come back!
Rebecca
Helpful votes: 6/6