North Ocean City townhome rental - Exterior Building View
Exterior Building View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

North Ocean City Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 14

This huge luxury designer-furnished townhouse is oceanside and a short walk to the beach. This property sleeps 14 and has a swimming pool that is shared by a small community. This unit is within walking distance to many bars and restaurants. The community is next to Nick's Original House of Ribs and Ponzetti's Pizza. Situated in North Ocean City near the Delaware line the unit is centrally located between the Delaware Beaches and Downtown Ocean City.

6 Reviews of Property 929263 in North Ocean City, Maryland

Luxury Ocean Block Townhouse, 100 yards to the Beach, Sleeps 14
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxury Ocean Block Townhouse, 100 yards to the Beach, Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929263
+1 4109254419
North Ocean City Ocean City
5

Under Estimated

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Went down for the weekend of 4-10-2014 to 4-13-2014 for my brothers bachelor party. First impression of walking into the townhouse was complete awe. I knew we were staying in a townhouse, but wow, was I impressed with the sheer size of the place! Total of 9 guys that went down, the place sleeps 14... we had plenty of space to sleep without worrying about sleeping on the floor or air mattress. The price was awesome- you can't beat it! Yeah, it was on 144st, but that didn't bother us, especially once we walked in to the place.

I highly recommend taking a chance on this place, you won't be disappointed. I will definitely come back to rent it out again!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review of our luxury townhouse. I am glad you had a great time.
business
Luxury Ocean Block Townhouse, 100 yards to the Beach, Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929263
+1 4109254419
North Ocean City Ocean City
5

Perfect for Families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I felt I was very lucky finding this place...and I was right! We ended up with 11 people staying, including 4 kids under the age of 6. The property was clean and well tended. The proximity to the beach was awesome. It was a very easy walk. I was concerned the first night about the music coming from the neighboring establishments, but everything was quiet by 9pm. The road noise was a non-issue. It was a pleasant, fun week of family time! It was across the street from a movie theater and the bus depot. There were 3 mini golf courses within 2 blocks. We were 2 blocks from Delaware which has a different charm and feel as soon as you cross the border. I can't recommend this place enough!!!

Jeff was very helpful, responsive and patient! He was able to answer my questions very quickly and was a pleasure to work with!

When renting, make sure you bring extra towels to use as bath mats. Also there are no tubs, so if you have little ones, just be prepared for showers. Our kiddos did great!

Enjoy your visit! We certainly did!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ocean Block Townhouse, 100 yards to the Beach, Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929263
+1 4109254419
North Ocean City Ocean City
5

Absolutely beautiful property + great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This unit was a wonderful pick, and I couldn't come up with a single complaint about the place. Great price, great location, no problems at all with anything else. Speedy wi-fi, beautifully done full kitchen + island, and the balconies extending off of the bedrooms are wonderful to have when you wake up in the morning and want to breathe in the morning sun before heading to the beach, which is only a block away. In addition to the beach being really close, the unit is also right across the street from a movie theater for those unfortunate rainy days, and surrounded on either side by Nick's Ribs and Ponzetti's pizza, which are both excellent choices for dinner. And then of course just down the street you've got mini-golf, a Sunsations, and an ice cream parlor that does not disappoint. Landlord is personable and more than cooperative. If you're looking for a great stay, you've found the place!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the awesome review. I am glad you had a great stay in our unit.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Ocean Block Townhouse, 100 yards to the Beach, Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929263
+1 4109254419
North Ocean City Ocean City
5

Great summer vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I very much enjoyed my stay at this luxury oceanside townhouse, as the place was beautiful and it provided many perks for my vacation. The beach is a 3 minute walk away, and it has a nice swimming pool to cool off in anytime. The townhouse is located right near quality food (such as Ponzetti's Pizza and Nick's Ribs), several mini golf courses, and a very convenient bus stop. The place itself is awesome, with 4 large bedrooms, several bathrooms, and a very nice kitchen and living room area. I loved the multiple balconies as well, as they were spacious and provided a very pleasant view. Overall, this place exceeded my expectations and I would definitely recommend a stay at this townhouse to anyone looking for a place in Ocean City.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very nice review. My family and I feel that this is our relaxing getaway and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We love being so close to the beach. Have a great summer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ocean Block Townhouse, 100 yards to the Beach, Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929263
+1 4109254419
North Ocean City Ocean City
5

A Wonderful Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife has fond childhood memories of summer visits to Ocean City. Now that we have small children, I decided to take the family (wife, sister-in-law, mother-in-law, three kids) to Ocean City for a week. I was a bit nervous about renting a house from the internet; I am accustomed to a certain level of quality and cleanliness and wanted my family to be happy and safe for this special trip.

The house was exactly what we were looking for. The property was very clean and well-appointed. With three full bathrooms for four bedrooms, we were able to have a good amount of privacy. It was important to us to have laundry in the unit and nice, large kitchen, both of which we enjoyed at this house.

The beach is only a five minute walk from the house, as are a number of other activities and restaurants (miniature golf, movies, food shopping). Overall, we were thrilled with the house and will certainly consider renting it again if we return next year!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the awesome review. We are a luxury appointed unit and we always make sure the unit is very clean for our guests. We are a short walk to the beach and next to several great restaurants. We are also across Coastal Highway from the movie theater. The large kitchen and family room are a great place to hang out when you are not out enjoying Ocean City.

Our property is large and you can bring up to 14 guests. We also have a swimming pool in the community. We are always pleased when a guest has a great time in Ocean City while they are residing in our property.
business
Luxury Ocean Block Townhouse, 100 yards to the Beach, Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929263
+1 4109254419
North Ocean City Ocean City
4

very nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at the palms in July with extended family. The place was very nice and clean. The location was excellent, beach wasn't very crowded. We usually stay on the boardwalk, but everyone commented they liked this area better. The only down fall, for me; I had one of the rooms on the third floor. Great room, very nice bathroom, just a lot of steps to climb. Overall I would recommend this place, excellent for big families.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We always provide a clean and comfortable place to stay on the Ocean block. It is a short walk to the beach and the beach is rarely crowded at this end of Ocean City. The unit is large for extended or multiple families and therefore there is three living levels above the ground level three car garage.We also have a pool in the community for those that are interested.
Helpful votes: 2/2