Masthope house rental - Private deck
Private deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Masthope House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms 2 baths sleeps 8-10

Located in beautiful Masthope Pa. enjoy all this 4 season community has to offer.Ski Big Bear is just minutes form your doorstep for some of the best family skiing in the Poconos, lift ticket discount included with rental. Dine in the Summit while watching skiers and riders enjoying the mountain or just take a hot cocoa break at the new lodge . Masthope stables offer trail or arena rides right in the community,and they have a petting zoo for the little ones. The fitness center offers many group classes and individual workout equipment. Not a downhill skier or rider we also have trails for cross country skiing and snow shoeing. If you are more the indoor type the house is well equipped with board games a ping pong, pool and fuse ball table. Or you can just sit and enjoy a cozy fire while doing some reading. Just about whatever your preference for winter enjoyment you will find it in Masthope! WIRELESS INTERNET AND DIGITAL CABLE JUST ADDED!

7 Reviews of Property 929174 in Masthope, Pennsylvania

Comfortable Ski Mountain Vacation Home located in Masthope
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Comfortable Ski Mountain Vacation Home located in Masthope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929174
Masthope Poconos
5

well maintained, clean & attractive

well maintained, clean & attractive
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I had a great time at this vacation home. It is beautiful and quiet outside, and comfortable, well maintained, clean and spacious inside. Everything we need was available in this house. We enjoyed some skiing and relaxed by the fire place. I wish we could have stayed longer. We would love to come back again with our children. Toni, the owner was very pleasant and helpful. This is a perfect home to rent.
Helpful votes: 0/4
business
Comfortable Ski Mountain Vacation Home located in Masthope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929174
Masthope Poconos
5

well maintained, clean & attractive

well maintained, clean & attractive
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I had a great time at this vacation home. It is beautiful and quiet outside, and comfortable, well maintained, clean and spacious inside. Everything we need was available in this house. We enjoyed some skiing and relaxed by the fire place. I wish we could have stayed longer. We would love to come back again with our children. Toni, the owner was very pleasant and helpful. This is a perfect home to rent.
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!!! Can't wait to hear from you again. Thanks for taking such good care of our home.
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Comfortable Ski Mountain Vacation Home located in Masthope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929174
Masthope Poconos
5

Perfect vacation house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a great rental. Has everything you could want. Three nice sized bedrooms, open floor plan and a fantastic game room in the basement. The house was very clean and the property owners, Toni and Tony, were a pleasure to work with, accommodating us in every way. It was just a short ride to the mountain and lodge. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. Will definitely rent again and strongly recommend to others.
Owner's Response: Thank You!! So happy to hear what a great time you had!!! Look forward to hearing from you again.
Sincerely
Toni and Tony
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Comfortable Ski Mountain Vacation Home located in Masthope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929174
Masthope Poconos
Stormville, NY, USA
1

Tracey

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had rented the house for an entire month and we were so disappointed and disgusted that we left after four nights. There were ants all over the bedrooms, the bathroom toilet kept clogging and the must and mildew smell were unbearable. The dehumidifier in the basement registered the humidity at 85%. The dryer vents in to the basement. Clearly, would not recommend the house to anyone.
Owner's Response: I was very sorry to see this guest had a bad experience in our home. We had our local professionals address every complaint immediately and certified the home in perfect order. We pride ourselves on exemplary guest services and look forward to many years of enjoying our home through the wonderful experiences of our guests.
Sincerely
Toni and Tony
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Comfortable Ski Mountain Vacation Home located in Masthope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929174
Masthope Poconos
5

Woodsy retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a splendid time.The communtiy had very charming and friendly personalities. Great experience, with deers, that intereacted with us as close as arms length. Definately would think about going back. This particular unit we stayed in had a very cozy and familiar feel to it, the moment we stepped in. Definately complimented the aura we were hoping to attain for our vacation. The owner Toni was very pleasant and helpfull, in our phone conversations. All in all a great time.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Comfortable Ski Mountain Vacation Home located in Masthope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929174
Masthope Poconos
Long Island, NY
5

Such a great place; relaxing and inviting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I stayed here with my mother and 4 children-the home was very clean, comfortable, and spacious for all of us. Between the bunk bed and double bed, all 4 kids were able to share one room; which they loved doing. The kids also had a great time watching/feeding the deer as well as playing in the snow that fell during our stay. It was wonderful having Big Bear Mountain right there-two of my kids were skiing like pros by the time we left!
Toni is very friendly and easy to work with. She was very good at answering all my questions and accommodating regarding a later check out request. I highly recommend this home to rent if you are looking for a nice, well maintained property in Masthope.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Comfortable Ski Mountain Vacation Home located in Masthope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929174
Masthope Poconos
5

AMazing place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
An absolutely amazing trip. Loved the place and surrounding. The house is very clean and well equipped. We actually brought more than needed. The owners are super nice. They adjusted our check in/out times as we wanted and gave all instructions correctlt for the house. The house is much better than in the pictures. We enjoyed the game room alot! There were so many deers we saw from the back deck in the morning, it was amazing. Ski big bear is like only 5 min away. There are also many board games in the house which we liked. Would definitely return again. Thank you so much!
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay would love to have you come again
Helpful votes: 3/4