Tahoe Donner house rental - Living room with Double sleefer sofa and flat screen TV/DVD!
Living room with Double sleefer sofa and flat screen TV/DVD!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Tahoe Donner House Rental Photos and Description

BOOK 3 NIGHTS, 4TH NIGHT FREE! (some exclusions may apply)

This adorable cabin is the perfect mountain getaway. Located right on the 16th fairway, it is quiet and peaceful, and comes with so many amenities!

--Entry level:

-Living room: 32" flat-screen TV/DVD player with full stereo system, quality furniture, DOUBLE sleeper sofa, real wood stove.

-Dining room: seating for 12, with two additional bar stools

-Kitchen: Espresso machine, pass-through bar

-Bedroom 1:QUEEN

-Bedroom 2:QUEEN

-Full bathroom with shower/tub

-entrance to large deck looking out to fairway...charcoal BBQ (summer use only)

--Upstairs:

-Loft:DOUBLE futon

-Bedroom 3:Two bunkbeds (4 TWINS) plus two TWINS and TWIN sleeper sofa, 21" TV/VCR/DVD

-Full bathroom with tub/shower

-Hi Speed Wireless Internet! (connection cannot be guaranteed)

-Access to Tahoe Donner amenities (for nominal fee) including Rec center with work-out facility pools and hot tub, downhill ski area (perfect for teaching kids!), cross country ski area, equestrian center, tennis center, 18-hole golf and driving range, hiking, and so much more!

-Mins from downtown Truckee!

-Approx. 20 mins to Sugarbowl ski area, 30 mins to Squaw, 15 mins to Northstar, and 40 mins to Lake Tahoe This home comes complete with full kitchen and all linens/towels.

**No Smoking**No Pets**

BOOK 3 NIGHTS, 4TH NIGHT FREE (some exclusions may apply)

BOOK 3 NIGHTS, 4TH NIGHT FREE! (some exclusions may apply)

The majority of guests must be over the age of 25. Please know that reservations cannot be cancelled once initial payment is received. We do offer optional travel insurance providing cancellation and medical coverage for only 7% of the reservation total. If an unforeseen event prevents you from making your trip you're covered! Prices are subject to change

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 929042 in Tahoe Donner, California

Fairway Family Cabin - On the Golf Coursel - Every 4th night is Free! non-holiday
average rating of 2.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Fairway Family Cabin - On the Golf Coursel - Every 4th night is Free! non-holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929042
+1 (855) 792-5270
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
2

Skier

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great location! If you have two families traveling together with more than 6 kids, this is the house to be. The loft and the bunk beds are definitely kids's favor. But to a mother, it's such a disappointment, kitchen needs to be fully updated, stove and cabins are so outdated and old, cooking pots are worst than you find in good will, we had to eat out every night because the toxic concern. Bathroom is in decent condition.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Fairway Family Cabin - On the Golf Coursel - Every 4th night is Free! non-holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929042
+1 (855) 792-5270
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great family cabin!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This cabin was the perfect choice for our family reunion. The large loft with bathroom allowed the younger kids to get some much needed rest before the adults turned in. The snow toys were well used--thank you for providing snowshoes, a sled, even the perfect snowball maker. We had a blast sledding down the hill behind the house. The large living room/kitchen area worked out well for all of our meals/board games. We had plenty of dishes and glasses for everyone. The only hiccup was the dishwasher, it was running oddly--wouldn't shut off for over an hour, but otherwise, everything was perfect. We put the snow shovel to good use too, as the driveway and steps needed to be cleared daily. The road out front was always cleared of snow by the time we wanted to leave, that was perfect for those of us not used to driving on snow. We put the wood burning stove to good use and appreciate that the wood pile was well stocked. That really made for a genuine 'cabin in the woods' feel. I'd highly recommend this cabin for a large gathering.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fairway Family Cabin - On the Golf Coursel - Every 4th night is Free! non-holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929042
+1 (855) 792-5270
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great experience!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The family absolutely enjoyed the stay at the cabin. It was our first experience and it won't be out last. The place was clean and hand all we needed to enjoy our stay.
business
Fairway Family Cabin - On the Golf Coursel - Every 4th night is Free! non-holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p929042
+1 (855) 792-5270
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Best vacation ever!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Staying at the cabin for our vacation was great. It was everything we hoped for and more. Well stocked, clean and spacious. We couldn't find anything wrong with the rental. If we go to truckee again, that is where we will stay. We had adults and kids and it was perfect for both.
Helpful votes: 0/1