Santa Barbara house rental - 2 DECKS, 2 BBQ'S, 2 CHASE LOUNGES. POOL IS SHALLOW, GREAT FOR EXCERSISE!
2 DECKS, 2 BBQ'S, 2 CHASE LOUNGES. POOL IS SHALLOW, GREAT FOR EXCERSISE!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Santa Barbara House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

YOU WILL LOVE THIS BEAUTIFULLY FURNISHED, OPEN & BRIGHT 2 BEDROOM MESA HOME SITUATED 1 BLOCK FROM THE BEACH & 5 MINUTES FROM DOWNTOWN.

EVERYTHING YOU NEED IS RIGHT HERE INCLUDING A PRIVATE SWIMMING POOL, WITH ATTACHED SPA.

WANT TO THROW SOMETHING ON THE BBQ? THERE IS OUTDOOR TABLE SEATING OVERLOOKING THE SPARKLING PRIVATE POOL & SPA. THE BACKYARD IS WONDERFUL FOR ADULTS, BUT NOT APPROPRIATE FOR TODDLERS OR NON SWIMMERS AS THE POOL IS NOT FENCED.

YOU’LL ENJOY THE EXTRA LARGE MASTER BEDROOM WITH READING AREA, DESK AND TV. THE 2ND BEDROOM HOUSES A QUEEN BED, READING LAMPS, & A DESK. CLOSETS FEATURE FULL LENGTH MIRRORS.

NEED SOME QUIET TIME ALONE? SOAK AWAY A FULL DAY OF ACTIVITY IN THE JETTED TUB OF THE MAIN BATH, OR RELAX AND ENJOY THE STARS OUTSIDE FROM THE SPA.

ENJOY YOUR FAVORITE SHOW OR MOVIE ON THE FLAT SCREEN TV IN THE LIVING ROOM. THIS BEAUTIFUL ROOM FEATURES TALL CEILINGS, LOTS OF GLASS, AND A COZY FIREPLACE.

REGARDLESS OF WHETHER YOU LIKE TO COOK OR NOT, YOU WILL BE DRAWN TO THE COZY EAT IN KITCHEN FULLY STOCKED WITH COOKWARE, DISHES, BLENDER, COFFEE MAKER & TOASTER.

MANY BOOKS TO CHOOSE FROM INCLUDING TRAVEL, HISTORY, ART AND PERSONAL GROWTH.

Keywords: THIS UPDATED, QUIET, SUNNY HOME FEATURES HARDWOOD FLOORS THROUGHOUT, A FANTASTIC POOL AND SPA, TWO WOODEN DECKS, TWO BBQ;s, (GAS & CHARCOAL) FRUIT TREES, A COZY EAT IN KITCHEN PLUS A FORMAL DINING TABLE AND AREA. THE MASTER IS VERY LARGE AND FEATURES A READING AREA AND LARGE DESK FOR THOSE WHO WANT TO GET SOME WORK DONE. 2 ADDITIONAL DESK AREAS FOR KIDS, COMPUTER SET UP OR ADDITIONAL WORK STATIONS. THIS BEAUTIFUL HOMES HAS A WASHER & DRYER AND FULLY STOCKED KITCHEN. CAN SLEEP 4 IN BEDS. KING BED IN THE MASTER, QUEEN IN THE 2ND BEDROOM, THE FUTON IN THE LIVING ROOM CAN SLEEP 2 MORE. NON SMOKING GUESTS ONLY AND NO PETS PLEASE. ALSO THERE ARE 5 DOORS THAT LEAD FROM THE HOUSE TO THE BACKYARD POOL AREA. THE HOUSE IS NOT SAFE FOR SMALL CHILDREN WHO DO NOT SWIM. PLEASE CHECK AVAILABILITY BY CLICKING ON THE CALENDAR.

More Details
Hide Details

MY SISTER AND I GREW UP IN THIS HOUSE. IT IS STILL FURNISHED WITH ALL OF THE ORIGINAL ART. OUR FATHER WAS A GENERAL CONTRACTOR, SO HE REMODELED THE HOME OVER THE YEARS, ADDING A BATHROOM, A LARGER LIVING ROOM, AND THE POOL AND SPA.

HEIDI (ON THE R.) LIVES IN SB IN A CUTE HOUSE SHE JUST MOVED INTO, I AM IN LAS VEGAS WITH MY FAMILY, THEREFORE THE HOUSE IS AVAILABLE AND WAITING FOR YOU!

Susie Bigelow purchased this house in 1962

THE MESA IS A HIGHLY SOUGHT AFTER AREA IN SANTA BARBARA, THE PROXIMITY TO THE BEACH, SHORELINE PARK, ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL PARKS I KNOW OF, LAZY ACRES, THE BEST GOURMET SUPERMARKET IN TOWN, AND A HOST OF RESTAURANTS AND BUSINESSES ALL WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE MAKE THIS HOME A PERFECT VACATION RENTAL, OR SHORT TERM LEASE.

26 Reviews of Property 928910 in Santa Barbara, California

Charming Pool Home 1 Block from the Beach!
average rating of 4.88 based on 26 reviews
business
Charming Pool Home 1 Block from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928910
+1 702 328-1131
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Cleveland, MN USA
5

Terrific.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Nicely kept home--we especially enjoyed the location -- only a 10 minute walk to the beautiful views of the Shoreline walkway. Also a quick drive to State Street where any cuisine you want you can get! We enjoyed the trolley ride, tour of the Ronald Reagan Center, the courthouse, drove up to the Hearst Mansion and did wine and beer tasting. A terrific vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Pool Home 1 Block from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928910
+1 702 328-1131
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Cleveland, MN USA
5

Beautiful, cozy house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We loved all of the comforts of your beautiful home! Spotlessly clean and fully equipped. We would highly recommend this home and hope to come back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Pool Home 1 Block from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928910
+1 702 328-1131
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
San Francisco, CA
5

Wonderful Property & Great Location

Wonderful Property & Great Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My fiancee and I had a great weekend stay with my parents at this location. House was very roomy, clean, & perfectly fit the bill for 4 people (could easily fit two more on an air mattress or on the couch). The pool and hot tub are a real treat and the location on the Mesa is perfect for an ideal Santa Barbara experience. The decor is makes it feel like a family home, and in speaking with Susie during booking, they take great pride in the appearance. She was wonderful to work with and we have already booked another stay b/c of our great experience. Would highly recommend to any of my own friends and family.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Pool Home 1 Block from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928910
+1 702 328-1131
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Shanghai
5

Great house and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Fantastic house in a great location - would definitely book again!
business
Charming Pool Home 1 Block from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928910
+1 702 328-1131
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was very good for a family of six. The futon in the living room was comfortable.

House is charming. It is dated but updated at the same time. The owners kept some of their father's things so the house has a home feel rather vs a sterile rental.

Pool and hot tub were fun. I hope the neighbors did not mind that our kids were in the pool as early as 8:30 AM!

Owner was very helpful and checked in by text to make sure we were okay.

Would definitely rent again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Pool Home 1 Block from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928910
+1 702 328-1131
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great week in this home. The house is really well equipped and maintained , it has everything you need and more, a good selections of books, music, art, the pool was awesome, same the Jacuzzi and the garden. There were new appliances, new grill. The house was also in a very good location, quiet and beautiful neighborhood. It is very close to the beach, harbor, downtown, food stores etc. Susie and Heidi were excellent answering all our emails, texts, both very welcoming and professional. We will definitely recommend this house. Santa Barbara is also a very beautiful place excellent weather and lots of things to do. We really loved this house.
business
Charming Pool Home 1 Block from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928910
+1 702 328-1131
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

Cute little beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house could not be more adorable, relaxing and homey! It is in a great location!! SO close to the beach AND state street. It's very clean and well maintained. Great area outside to swim, relax, eat and BBQ. The house is fully equipped with boogie boards, coolers, towels, sheets, extra blankets, and even an aerobed air mattress!! We truy enjoyed our stay and want to go back next year. Thanks Susie and Heidi!!
business
Charming Pool Home 1 Block from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928910
+1 702 328-1131
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We all loved our time in this house and in Santa Barbara in general. It is a beautiful home, extremely clean and comfortable, with plenty of unique touches and gorgeous paintings on the walls. We were in the pool and spa half the time, and the other half we were down at the beach (only about a 10 minute walk) or on State Street, bellying up to the bar at Dargan's. We would recommend this to anyone coming to Santa Barbara and hope to return ourselves.
business
Charming Pool Home 1 Block from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928910
+1 702 328-1131
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
4

Very comfortable and conveniently located.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
As a guest at this home, we felt a winning combination of being on vacation and being a local. Whether it was the access to all that the Santa Barbara waterfront offers within a short walk or hopping in the car to go to a farmers market for produce for that evenings home cooked meal. We got the sense we were visiting someone at their home. Meanwhile, vacation sets in with a casually and comfortably appointed house making for easy lounging indoors and out. We took great advantage of the incredibly private back yard and all of the amenities to be enjoyed under the sun. Comfortable and cozy, yet spacious this perfectly located vacation house became a "home away from home". We plan to return again.

Jeanne and Bill Newport,RI
business
Charming Pool Home 1 Block from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928910
+1 702 328-1131
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

guest review as emailed to me

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Susie, while I think of it, I just wanted to point out some of the things that really appeal to us about this property.

It's overall condition Is immaculate. It is very well equipped it makes us feel like you Live here and just loaned it to us for a bit.

The art work is terrific quite a variety and very well done. We love all the art books. Naturally the pool and hot tub are a big hit and the weather has certainly cooperated.

We look forward to our return visit thanks , Doug
Helpful votes: 2/2