Mission Beach condo rental - Gorgeous luxury furnishings for your beach stay are provided for you.
Gorgeous luxury furnishings for your beach stay are provided for you.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Mission Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps a maximum of (6) - 3 bedrooms and 2 bath

'In order to safeguard our properties and you from Fraud and Scams, we do not advertise on Craigslist's vacation rentals.'

The Royal Tern - Vacation Home - sleeps maximum of 6

The Royal Tern is a lovely designer vacation home furnished with tasteful lovely furnishings that will please any vacationer and make you feel pampered.

The Royal Tern's location is one of the more desired areas of Mission Beach and it is perfect for families or couples wanting to have a fabulous stay on the beachfront. Located in a quieter, low key, family friendly neighborhood.

Step outside your vacation rental and you are on the beach with your toes in the sand. You are in the perfect location with the picturesque lovely bay out your front door and the mighty Pacific Ocean just steps to the west. Mission Beach is a narrow peninsula, which has both the gorgeous quiet bayside on one side and the exciting ocean on the other.

The Royal Tern, a vacation home, has been furnished with your comfort in mind. It has deliciously comfortable beds with fresh crisp cotton linens for your best sleep away. Nice fluffy towels after your bath, to comfort you after a long day at the beach or touring around our beautiful city.

We have provided furnishings that will create a light and beach style experience.

Our kitchen is fully furnished wonderful amenities and full appliances for your needs and has everything you would want in a beach vacation kitchen in addition to, the indoor dining area, there is a also an outdoor eating area where you can relax and watch the water lap along the shoreline.

A built-in gas bbq is located on the patio, where you can cook and watch the lovely water at the same time. Its just wonderful.

We even provide a outside shower for rinsing the sand off after playing on the beach.

We pay special attention to detail, so that your vacation rental is well maintained and impeccably clean for your arrival.

There are 2 large flat screen TV's for your viewing pleasure.

Perfect for a family of 6 or couples wishing to get way and enjoy the peace and quiet of the bayside. The neighborhood is very friendly with both long-term owners and vacationers alike.

Our Rentals are smoke free and pet free and in order to keep this rental in top condition, we do not allow it to be used for parties or large gatherings. If you have a question about this policy, do not hesitate to ask.

The Bedrooms:

~Master Bedroom #1: Delicious king bed with a full bath and a large flat screen TV

~Bedroom #2: An equally comfortable queen bed with always fresh clean cotton linens

~Bedroom #3: A perfect room with a set of twins for extra sleeping room

The Bathrooms:

This 3 bedroom has 2 full bathrooms

Parking:

We have two reserved tandem parking spaces dedicated to this rental that will accommodate 2 medium sized vehicles. Please inquire about our parking requirements when you email or call for your reservation. Parking nearby for larger vehicles is required.

The Royal Tern is located in a very nice neighborhood with both long term owner and vacationers. Our goal of renting to families and low key vacationers, is in keeping with the bayside environment, which is the quieter side of the beach.

Location, Location, Location: Beach location is everything when vacationing in San Diego.

When you rent the Royal Tern, you are within walking distance to waterfront dining, or casual beach eateries.

You can easily shop for groceries, and plan your own picnic or romantic meal while sitting at the beach and watching the sunset on the glorious Pacific Ocean. Mornings are breath taking as you wake up to the sunrise across the water from your own patio table. Sip your coffee or tea as you watch the the first glimpses of dawn across the water and relish the quiet and peace that is all your own on the bayfront.

The Royal Tern, is only a 5 minute drive from Sea World, 15 minutes from the Zoo and the San Diego Airport.

Your vacation rental sit also alongside a beautiful walkway all along this penninsula which is perfect for a run or a stroll to your new favorite restaurant.

An Outdoors Enthusiasts Dream Location: Mission Beach and San Diego provide literally any activity or event you would want to do and attend in a large coastal area.

Choose the activity and San Diego can provide it.

San Diego has world class golf - Torrey Pines or local golfing greens to keep up those skills.

Our surfing is world renowned and there is always a break to be found.

San Diego hosts several marathons, mini tri-athlalons, and small races all year round.

Del Mar is the place to be for horse racing, or for equestrian events.

Our open sea fishing is one of the bests and is our whale watching tours.

Birding along our shorelines is amazing with many species to add to your life list of birds.

We are also home to America's Cup racing adventures.

So, whether you are just here to relax, or catch a wave in the mighty Pacific Ocean, San Diego can fulfill any of your desires.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 928906 in Mission Beach, California

Waterfront/Beachfront Gorgeous Vacation Home Sleeps Max 6 - 3bd/2b with AC
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Waterfront/Beachfront Gorgeous Vacation Home Sleeps Max 6 - 3bd/2b with AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928906
+1 858 - 999 - 0397
Mission Beach San Diego County
penfield, ny
5

A very enjoyable vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our "mature adult" group of 6 enjoyed our stay. The condo was very clean and nicely furnished; the neighborhood was comparatively quiet in spite of spring break (when compared with the ocean side of Mission Beach). The location is good for family and adult activities; we had some nice walks along the boardwalk and found most everyone to be quite friendly. It was great having morning coffee on the patio and being able to cook in the well-equipped kitchen, and we also enjoyed several of the neighborhood restaurants. We were able to see the Sea World fireworks every night from the patio. It turned out to be a very good value for our little reunion. The tandem parking was challenging but do-able - we got used to it by the end of the week! Thanks, Cyndi.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lisa for such a glowing review of The Royal Tern. Everything you mentioned in your review is what we hope to achieve for your stay. It was wonderful to have your group stay with us and hope you will come again for a visit next time you come over to the west coast.

I loved hearing the ukelele and songs and felt that you were really enjoying your stay.
Also thank you for mentioning the parking, as its a factor for renters to consider when they are bringing a larger vehicle.

Best to you all
Cyndi
business
Waterfront/Beachfront Gorgeous Vacation Home Sleeps Max 6 - 3bd/2b with AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928906
+1 858 - 999 - 0397
Mission Beach San Diego County
Minneapolis
5

Lovely condo - just as described and very clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was a lovely property and just as described... perhaps even nicer! Cyndi was very engaging and met us on arrival, she was helpful in getting us settled.

The condo is right on the bay side, so very calm for our preschool and kindergartener to play with the provided sand toys while we sat on the chairs and towels. And also just a short five-minute walk across the street, and you're at the ocean!

I found Mission Beach itself to be a bit run down, but we were there in low season. There are a number of restaurants and markets within easy walking distance of five blocks or less, but I would have preferred some more upscale establishments. On the positive side, they are cheaper! So it just depends what you are looking for.

I don't have a single complaint about the condo. It was in perfect condition.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review and it was so fun having you and your family stay at The Royal Tern. It was great to see the kids play out front all day and enjoy the location.
You took such great care of the vacation home, and we so appreciate you for that.
Its a great location on the waterfront and you are right, is perfect for really young children to feel safe. Having families like yours come and enjoy themselves is a privilege to me.
Yes, Mission Beach is an funky eclectic California beach town. There are some very nice waterfront restaurants just north in Pacific Beach, so when you come back, I hope you can explore them as well.

Come again anytime, and would love to see you again at The Royal Tern.

Best
Cyndi
business
Waterfront/Beachfront Gorgeous Vacation Home Sleeps Max 6 - 3bd/2b with AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928906
+1 858 - 999 - 0397
Mission Beach San Diego County
5

Wonderful bay side condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This condo is wonderful from top to bottom. The three bedrooms were great for our family of 6. The upgrades in the bathrooms and kitchen were well done. Many extras in the kitchen to make the stay more comfortable. Beds were comfortable with lots of extra pillows. TV in the family room and bedroom.

Cyndi was great to work with from our first email exchange to our departure. She emailed very quickly and answered all our questions.

The location was great... Loved that this unit was on the bayside. Small mini van was a tight fit in the parking spot, but definitely doable.

Cyndi provided us with a pack n play, chair for our daughter to eat and many beach toys. The little things this condo and Cyndi offered really made the trip.

Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for this great review of The Royal Tern. The most important consideration was that you and your family had a wonderful visit and that the vacation home was all that you had hoped it would be.
It was a pleasure to have you all, I welcome you back anytime.
Having families like you, makes it all worth it for me as I take great care and providing all that you are promised in the HomeAway website.

Best Regards
Cyndi
business
Waterfront/Beachfront Gorgeous Vacation Home Sleeps Max 6 - 3bd/2b with AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928906
+1 858 - 999 - 0397
Mission Beach San Diego County
birmingham, mi
5

It was so good we came back for a second trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our second time staying at the Royal Tern. Everything is top notch in this rental. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped, the towels are large and soft, the location is perfect. . . I could go on. Everything about the Royal Tern exceeded my expectations twice. I was worried that this time (a year later), the unit would show some signs of wear and tear. But it still looks brand new. My kids loved the sand toys, I loved the beach chairs, and the patio was so relaxing. There is a market as well as numerous restaurants all within walking distance. Both times we stayed here there were people above, and I never once heard them. I have nothing negative to say about this rental at all. Looking forward to returning!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review of The Royal Tern and for bringing your family back to stay again. Its a delight to have families such as yours, come and enjoy the bay front beach which is perfect for young families. The best compliment is a return guests, its the best.
We do take a lot of pride in providing a vacation home which is a true representation of what you see on the HomeAway/VRBO website.
Yes, lots to de and see in San Diego, and welcome you back for years to come.
Best to you.
business
Waterfront/Beachfront Gorgeous Vacation Home Sleeps Max 6 - 3bd/2b with AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928906
+1 858 - 999 - 0397
Mission Beach San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The Royal Tern - A New Zealander's perspective

The Royal Tern - A New Zealander's perspective
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Helen D – Auckland NZ (The Royal Tern)
We stayed at the Royal Tern for two weeks and what a fantastic holiday we had! The Royal Tern is fitted out beautifully – everything is top of the range – the linen, the towels, the kitchen, furnishings, TVs – it was such a pleasure to stay there. Cyndi was wonderful – so helpful and made sure everything was in order – she made it so easy! We loved the location of the Royal Tern – stepping out onto the boardwalk for lovely walks, strolling a couple of minutes across to the ocean beach and to the many restaurants close by. I especially liked that the bay had a lovely peaceful feel and the outlook from the Royal Tern is fabulous. We will be back! Thanks again Cyndi.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront/Beachfront Gorgeous Vacation Home Sleeps Max 6 - 3bd/2b with AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928906
+1 858 - 999 - 0397
Mission Beach San Diego County
Fort Collins, Colorado
5

Royal Tern

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We truly enjoyed our recent stay at the Royal Tern. It was everything we hoped for. Cyndi was so accomodating before our stay as well as when we arrived. The property is beautiful and very clean. It easily accomodated our group of 6 and we enjoyed sitting out on the 2 patios. The kitchen is beautiful and had everything we needed to cook in the condo. We living room and dining wwas a good for our group. I would recommend this property to everyone !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you and I am so pleased you and "the girls" had a great time and found that, The Royal Tern met your needs for a fun filled stay. Our goal is to provide a top vacation home that is exactly as described in our advertisements in both quality and location.

We feel that this vacation home is a wonderful place, in an amazing location, and it really makes our day to receive such positive feed back. As, I have said before, it fills our well and makes it worth the work and preparation.

We truly care that your experience at The Royal Term was all that you had hoped.
Do come again as it was a pleasure to meet a great group of people like all of you.

Best
Cyndi
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Waterfront/Beachfront Gorgeous Vacation Home Sleeps Max 6 - 3bd/2b with AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928906
+1 858 - 999 - 0397
Mission Beach San Diego County
Salt Lake, Utah
5

We had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This vacation home is all that is described and promised. A wonderful beach front location on the bayside just like the photos in the advertisement on the website. The Royal Tern itself is very well cared for with a kitchen that is outfitted with everything you need in a vacation rental. My wife found the rental very clean which was an important factor for her. She loved the decor and felt it really helped us to feel we were at the beach. Our kids played out front on the beachand my wife and I could just relax and unwind after sightseeing all day.
In the mornings I was able to take a long run along both sides of the shore which was a nice treat.
Cyndi was helpful as she personally greeted us upon our arrival and gave us a quick tour of the place, while also sharing some great ideas about where to eat and help on our itinery. There's an informational binder located in the rental with an abundance of information about what to see and do.
Our sightseeing included, the Zoo, The Midway, the Children's pool to see the sea lions and the seals,
Cabrillo Monument and we even had a day trip up to Disneyland. The rental itself is located in a area that has easy access to everything we wanted to do for this trip to San Diego.
I would truly recommend this rental to anyone wanting a nice area for a vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for this great review and we are so pleased you and your family had a great visit at The Royal Tern, vacation home. Its our pleasure to provide a great stay for all of our vacationers.
San Diego is an amazing place to visit and its even better when you have an equally amazing vacation home to stay while you are here.
We appreciate the great condition you left this rental and would welcome you back anytime.
So, keep us in mind for next year!
Helpful votes: 6/6