Lower East Side condo rental - Huge Private Terrace - View 1
Huge Private Terrace - View 1
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lower East Side Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms + Sofa Bed, 1 bathrooms, sleeps 6

This large beautiful 2br with private roof terrace is simply fantastic. Far better than a tiny hotel room for less money. Come stay here...I promise, you'll be happy you did!!!

• 3rd floor, elevator

• Apartment is 800 sf inside and 750 sf outside

• Huge windows in each of the bedrooms

• Hardwood floors throughout

• Private Outdoor terrace features gazebo, outdoor furniture, and hammock

• Individual AC/heat controls in each room

• There are very few personal belongings and no clutter

• Full large bathroom

• full size tub and shower

• granite tile floors

• luxury cotton towels

• Additional Roof deck with incredible views

• Laundry in the basement

• 2 Huge private bedrooms (one with King-sized bed and one with Queen-sized bed)

• 600 thread count cotton sheets and down comforters

• Pull out Sofa-bed in living room

• New modern furnishings

• 2 x Plasma HDTV

• Digital HD cable with all premium channels inluding on-demand

* Computer with internet

• High speed wifi included

• Full spacious kitchen

• tile floors

• marble countertops

• refrigerator

• dishwasher

• full range

• microwave

• coffee maker

• toaster oven

• very nice pots, pans, plates, glass, etc

• Ample closet and dresser space

• Beautiful, large brand new 2 bedroom Apartment

****The apartment will be professionally cleaned and spotless upon your arrival.

Neighborhood is extraordinarily hip and fun.

• Tons of the newest clubs, restaurants and bars

• Right next to Soho, East Village/Alphabet City, and Chinatown

• Within 3-5 blocks of 3 subway lines (4/5/6, F/V, B/D)

• Very quiet block—residential, churches, community center

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 928820 in the Lower East Side, New York

Amazing 2br with HUGE Private Terrace on LES/SOHO border!
average rating of 4.769231 based on 26 reviews
business
Amazing 2br with HUGE Private Terrace on LES/SOHO border!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928820
+1 9174401825
Lower East Side Manhattan
5

Perfect LES location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Perfect apartment in a perfect location! Locked entrance. Very safe neighborhood. Comfy beds with down comforters. Kitchen with all the necessities. Easy subway walk! Owner was great and went out of his way to let us into the apt early because there was no renter the night before. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
business
Amazing 2br with HUGE Private Terrace on LES/SOHO border!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928820
+1 9174401825
Lower East Side Manhattan
Orcutt, California
5

First Time to NY...first time using VRBO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were soooo happy with our experience using VRBO and renting from Mike. Everything was as describe, and went very smoothly. The beds were very comfortable, the apartment was a very nice size, sleeping the 5 of us comfortably. could sleep 6 no problem. Location was fabulous, only blocks away from 3 subways ( Bowery, Delancey and Grand) which get you exactly where you want to go (once you figure out the best one to take!). Easy walking distance to Chinatown and Little Italy (even in the winter!) and maybe 10-15 min subway ride uptown (Town Square, Rockefeller Center/Queens etc) or downtown (Battery Park/Brooklyn etc.). When we did need something, I emailed Mike and he responded quickly and even ran supplies over to us (printer ink! :) ), and when we suggested something in the bottom of the tub to prevent slipping he even bought that and brought it over with the ink...what!? He was amazingly accommodating. Don't second guess the seemingly low price...it is a quality place and the part of town is not questionable; very quiet, and we never felt unsafe. I do recommend Carmel Car Service, to and from the airport for more than 2 people, they were great, it will cost about $80 wit a tip and in general the subway system is very rough on you if you have any mobility issues. But, from this location you can go north to the heart of things, or south for about $20 by taxi, each way (with tip) and $5 to Little Italy or real local places. Just an overall amazing first experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Amazing 2br with HUGE Private Terrace on LES/SOHO border!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928820
+1 9174401825
Lower East Side Manhattan
Schiedam, Netherlands
4

A great place to stay in New York City!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We really enjoyed our stay for one week at this apartment. The apt. was as described so there were no disappointments whatsoever. The beds were comfortable, there was a well equipped kitchen, free wifi and the terrace was huge! The building was safe en well maintained.

The owner was very helpful; he sent clear instructions how to get the keys of the building and when during our stay we had questions via email, he responded or acted immediately.

As for the location; there were a lot of good restaurants within easy walking distance in Little Italy, Chinatown and a bit further away in Soho.
Subway stops almost around the corner: Bowery and Houston Station.
Nearby on Houston Street there was a great place to get a real nice cup of coffee: Bowery Coffee. Awake for the rest of the day! Close to it there was a Whole Foods Market; a nice shop to buy food and beverages when you decide to have breakfast 'at home' for a change.

We would like to come back some day and we would definitely recommend this apt. to friends and family coming to New York City.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Amazing 2br with HUGE Private Terrace on LES/SOHO border!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928820
+1 9174401825
Lower East Side Manhattan
Los Angeles CA
5

Great Rental - LARGE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The owner was very responsive and the place was immaculate, quiet and very large which was nice for our party of 6. Beds were very comfortable and the set-up is very friendly for the moments when we relaxed in-between excursions. The terrace/balcony is very large and an additional nice place to spread out. For the price and the locale - a great deal.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing 2br with HUGE Private Terrace on LES/SOHO border!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928820
+1 9174401825
Lower East Side Manhattan
Sacramento
5

a great NYC apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything was just as advertised. I give it 5 stars.

It was very clean and orderly. Everything worked: lots of hot water, a/c, tv, kitchen appliances, elevator, etc. There is even a washer/dryer downstairs for laundry.

The manager was great. When we first got there, we were supposed to ring the apt and the cleaning crew was going to let us in so we could store our luggage until the 3:00pm check in time. We didn't get an answer, so we called Mike and withing 2-3 minutes, someone came out to let us in. He was readily available by phone.

We even found complimentary coffee (and fixins) and a bottle of wine in the kitchen.
The apartment is on a quiet street close to Little Italy, Chinatown and the subway. It also has a nice patio, we didn't use it much, we were much more interested in the nice cool a/c after a day of humid sightseeing.

Perfect for 4-6 guests.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Amazing 2br with HUGE Private Terrace on LES/SOHO border!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928820
+1 9174401825
Lower East Side Manhattan
Sacramento
5

just as advertised.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything was just as advertised. I give it 5 stars.

It was very clean and orderly. Everything worked: lots of hot water, a/c, tv, kitchen appliances, elevator, etc. There is even a washer/dryer downstairs for laundry.

The manager was great. When we first got there, we were supposed to ring the apt and the cleaning crew was going to let us in so we could store our luggage until the 3:00pm check in time. We didn't get an answer, so we called Mike and withing 2-3 minutes, someone came out to let us in. He was readily available by phone.

We even found complimentary coffee (and fixins) and a bottle of wine in the kitchen.
The apartment is on a quiet street close to Little Italy, Chinatown and the subway. It also has a nice patio, we didn't use it much, we were much more interested in the nice cool a/c after a day of humid sightseeing.

Perfect for 4-6 guests.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing 2br with HUGE Private Terrace on LES/SOHO border!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928820
+1 9174401825
Lower East Side Manhattan
5

Great apartment, excellent location in Soho

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Well furnished apartment with all the required amenities, including high speed wifi, cable TV, plenty of towels, dishes etc. Sleeps four people comfortably, but would be a stretch for six people.

The location is really excellent, good neighbourhood and easy access to uptown with subway stations close by.

We made a few suggestions to the owner and he was very amenable to our ideas. Highly recommended property and will try to stay again. Worth the price.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing 2br with HUGE Private Terrace on LES/SOHO border!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928820
+1 9174401825
Lower East Side Manhattan
Glastonbury, Connecticut
5

Great Location, Very Spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great weekend in the LES. The apartment is right around the corner from the Tenement Museum, lots of good restaurants and night spots. The apartment was very clean, and spacious compared to what is usually available at this price. There were 5 of us and we were very comfortable. The terrace was a great area to hang out although we didn't spend much time there since the weather was too cool. A complimentary bottle of wine, a can of coffee and creamers were waiting for us on the counter when we got there...nice touch. We will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing 2br with HUGE Private Terrace on LES/SOHO border!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928820
+1 9174401825
Lower East Side Manhattan
Alabaster, Alabama
4

Comfy lower east side spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great value for the price. Really close to Littly Italy and Chinatown. Only a two block walk to the 2nd Ave station on the F subway line which stop at Bryant Park & 42nd Street or 47th/50th Street - Rockefeller Plaza.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing 2br with HUGE Private Terrace on LES/SOHO border!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928820
+1 9174401825
Lower East Side Manhattan
5

Great time in LES/SOHO rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Very nice apartment and location. Close to transportation, and shopping. Quiet residential neighborhood.

Thanks so much for sharing your space with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1