Goodyear house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Goodyear House Rental Photos and Description
4 bdrms,3 full baths

This well appointed spacious 2635 sq. ft. home is furnished down to the corkscrew. It features 3 full baths and 4 bedrooms, one of which is main floor. This home was fully remodelled and professionally decorated in 2011. Stunning maple kitchen with a granite island so large it needs it's own government. As fabulous as the house and decor are, the most wonderful aspect of this getaway is the lush and private backyard oasis featuring a Grecian style pool, covered patio, and comfy furnishings. Bring on Happy Hour!! But why limit happy to an hour...And there's more great news. The location is only 25 mins. from the airport and downtown, Walking Distance to shopping, restaurants and GOLF (many affordable courses within minutes) Also, close to Nascar, NFL Stadium, NHL arena, spring training for baseball, mountains for biking, hiking and best of all SHOPPING!!! This place should come with an addiction warning.

Features of this fine home: MAIN FLOOR FEATURES: Formal living room/dining combo with seating for 10, Open concept kitchen/family room with an island that seats 6. Lovely wall unit feature that houses a 42 in. flat screen TV with cable and ample entertainment selections as well as a gas fireplace. Queen size bedroom and full bath. Laundry room with good quality washer and dryer.

SECOND FLOOR FEATURES: Elegant stairwell leads you up to another familyrm/gamesrm area that has a 42 in flat screen TV, 2nd fireplace, games table for family fun and a computer desk. Patio doors lead you out to a huge balcony that has a romantic swing for 2 and another set of tables and chairs.

The masterbdrm is to die-for...vaulted ceilings, 3 pce private ensuite, walk-in closet, patio doors to balcony. OH MY!

The queen size room has elegant furnishings and a charming window seat.

The 4th bdrm features twin beds and a generous closet. Third full bath with tub.

More Details
Hide Details

Of the hundreds of properties we viewed none came close to the privacy and lushness of this back yard. The home is a model that is perfect for entertaining, having private space when desired and a fabulous poo/hot tub area.

9 Reviews of Property 928621 in Goodyear, Arizona

Your Oasis and Home Away from Home!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Your Oasis and Home Away from Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928621
+1 204 792-7927
Goodyear Arizona
5

Fantastic Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house is beautiful, very well decorated, the pictures really don't do it justice. We spent 3 weeks here with our family and we all didn't want to go home. The location is great! There is a Walmart & Safeway near by for groceries and more. We also went to some restaurants, the Bella Luna (which is right by the Safeway) Black Angus and the Yard House they were all Fantastic! We took in the Zoo, Sedona, Shopping and many rounds of golf, there are plenty of golf courses to choose from. The house and property is clean and very well maintained, and fully equipped with whatever you may need and more, and yes we too found cold beer in the fridge :) We had many meals in the backyard, and we enjoyed the Pool and Hot tub as well. This backyard is very private and very pretty at night. Rick & Victoria were very helpful and Great people to deal with. This was our first time we had ever rented a house and we would definitely do it again, It was a great experience and our family really enjoy it. Thanks!!! - K & E from Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Oasis and Home Away from Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928621
+1 204 792-7927
Goodyear Arizona
Canada
5

Fantastic Goodyear Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This home is fantastic! The listing was very accurate and under-stated the luxuries in this home. The home was very clean and extraordinarily supplied. Victoria and Rick were very helpful and great to deal with. We would definitely recommend this home to others (just not on the days we are staying there). One of the great attractions in this neighborhood was the very modern YMCA (within a 15 minute walk); with gym and pool; and the Community Park with tennis and outdoor basketball courts. And Safeway and Starbucks is just around the corner!
Owner's Response: Thank you, Ken for taking the tme to write this positive message. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will consider a return visit some day. It was a pleasure dealing with you, also. Wishing your family and you all the best in 2014!
business
Your Oasis and Home Away from Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928621
+1 204 792-7927
Goodyear Arizona
5

Great place, wonderful owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent a month in this property and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Plenty of different sleeping configurations for guests to choose from and room for a large group with three different sitting areas and three FULL bathrooms. Everything is clean and well stocked with extra linens and towels. Location is quite convenient with basically anything you would need within a 5-10 minute drive. Awesome kitchen and family room, fun backyard, and great owners with a quick response to any questions that may arise. This home is a great value and you will not regret choosing THIS one!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review of our home. We are so glad that your family enjoyed their stay.
business
Your Oasis and Home Away from Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928621
+1 204 792-7927
Goodyear Arizona
5

This is a true Oasis Away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I cannot tell you how impressive this home is! This house exceeded our expectations considerably. It was close to stores, restaurants and golf courses. The pool was fabulous and we spent a lot of time in it! The mature trees in the back yard provided shade throughout the day. The house was well stocked with spices and food left by previous renters. There was bottled water and beer in the fridge and I can tell you after arriving from the airport in the afternoon I was hot and tired so the beverages were perfect! I would recommend this home to anyone who wants a comfortable, relaxing, well maintained home.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. We're glad you had a good experience. Hope you can come again, soon.
business
Your Oasis and Home Away from Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928621
+1 204 792-7927
Goodyear Arizona
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Just came home from staying at this house and it was amazing. This house is exceptional and even better than the pictures. Plenty of room for our whole family, we went with our2 boys and their wives. I would definitely stay here again and did't want to come home. The owner has everything you would ever need and was so easy to communicate with. Arizona has so much to do and the weather is perfect. Can't wait to go back. You won't be disappointed if you stay here and the location is close to everything you need or would want to do. Thanks again to the owners for a great stay.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. By this autumn the outdoor hottub should be up an running for those cooler evenings. You were great guests and we hope to have you stay with us again.
business
Your Oasis and Home Away from Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928621
+1 204 792-7927
Goodyear Arizona
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We couldn't have been happier with our stay at your property in Goodyear! We arrived late Saturday night after a long day of travelling and visiting, and were very impressed with the full assortment of food, drinks, amenities at our disposal. The fridge was stocked with plenty of meat for grilling, juice and soda, and an entire extra fridge worth of beer. We were grateful, and went out of our way to leave everything well stocked for the next renter.

The location was perfect for quick trips to the Indians Spring Training facility in Goodyear, and we also made it to Surprise and Peoria for games in just about 15 minutes. Otherwise, Route 10 was only a minute away for longer trips.

What else? The grill was HUGE and fired right up without a problem, so we had our share of burgers and dogs. Mainly, the kitchen allowed us to save a small fortune on eating out. Actually, we just reallocated those savings towards nicer meals, but that just meant we split our week between eating healthy at the house and eating like kings at Phoenix restaurants.

We had six people comfortably in the home, and the walls were sound proofed so well that no one was bothered late at night or early in the morning. You have a spotless home, and we fully intend to look you up for future trips to the area!

Thanks again!
Owner's Response: WHAT !?.. There was a fridge full of beer and food!?!?! We should have booked it for ourselves,if only we had known.....LOL
We are so glad you had a good experience staying at our homeaway.com property.
Please come again.
business
Your Oasis and Home Away from Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928621
+1 204 792-7927
Goodyear Arizona
5

Golf Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The house was perfect. Had everything you would need and more. Perfect location. Walmart, Wine and More (I think thats the name of it) and restaurants very close. The owners were very easy to work with. I would stay again.
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you and your party enjoyed our Home. Just to let you know, we are planning on updating the pool heating system this year as well as hopefully adding an outdoor hottub....Stay posted, things will only get better......
business
Your Oasis and Home Away from Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928621
+1 204 792-7927
Goodyear Arizona
5

We're Coming Back!!!!

We're Coming Back!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
OUTSTANDING is the only word I can use to describe our recent stay at this home! We had such a wonderful 2 week vacation...we really didn’t want to leave. The house was absolutely beautiful! We were thoroughly impressed with this magnificent house that had everything we needed to make our stay unforgettable. The location couldn’t have been better either. The airport is a quick 20-25 minute trip away with shuttle service available at a small price upon request. Since the area is very “driver friendly” we rented a car to make the most of our stay.
We golfed at a few of the MANY golf courses that are within minutes of this luxurious home. Goodyear has an endless amount of beautiful courses (and restaurants)at VERY reasonable prices.
There are so many fabulous sights to see and many great hiking trails. We spent a morning in the Estrella Mountain Park hiking and sightseeing. Old Town Scottsdale is a perfect way to spend an afternoon roaming the streets & shops.
The very breathtaking and historic town of Sedona is only a short 2hr drive away. It is a MUST SEE!!!
Shopping was never ending! Believe me, it was a pleasure for the women and even the men on the trip. Only 10 minutes away is an incredibly huge Cabelas store...every man’s dream, right? Then, only 30 minutes away is one of the best outlet stores located in Anthem: Nike, Columbia, Gap, Izod, Dress Barn, Aeropostale, Ann Taylor, Bath & Body, Banana Republic, Bose and Calvin Klein...just to name a few!
And last, but not least, the owners were extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating! Thanks for making this a trip to remember! We will definitely be back!
~L & R (Canada)
Owner's Response: Thank You L & R for taking the time to write this positive review.
We are very pleased that you had a nice holiday and enjoyed your stay at our home.
We still plan on making improvements over the next year. A new hottub and a more effecient heating system for the pool is on our wish list. We'll see how those things go.
We look forward to you booking with us again.

Rick and Vic
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Oasis and Home Away from Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928621
+1 204 792-7927
Goodyear Arizona
5

The perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Everything in this house is well thought out and it's stocked with every item imaginable, down to weight scales, coolers, food storage containers etc etc!!
The interior furnishings are brand new and beautiful, perfectly decorated.
Pictures don't do this home justice; you have to see it in person.
Owners were very professional, friendly and helpful.
There were 7 of us on our vacation and we could very easily have fit 2 more people, the house is huge and has 2 separate (up & down) living areas.
Just can't say enough about how beautifully the house was decorated.
The location was ideal; near numerous golf courses, shopping centers, sport facilities etc.
We hope to stay here again next year.
Ingrid, Colleen, Marco, Vic & Ellen (from Canada)
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review of our Home. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to future visits from you.
Helpful votes: 5/5