North Upper Truckee chalet rental - Front of the House with landscaped lawn
Front of the House with landscaped lawn
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

North Upper Truckee Chalet Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 11-12

Welcome to your home away from home.

You will love your relaxing stay in this luxurious, sophisticated and spacious, cedar sided home in beautiful South Lake Tahoe. Located off North Upper Truckee, the home is serenely surrounded by majestic pine trees and mountain woods with miles of hiking trails less than a few feet away.

What better way to get away from the hustle bustle of a city life than to wake up to clean fresh air, listening to chirping of birds while having a drink in the hot-tub on the deck, and relaxing in front of the fire place after a busy day of skiing/snow boarding/boating/hiking and kicking back to bed on the high-end tempurpedic mattress.

The 4 bedroom, 2.5 bath house is well furnished (using years of experience of being vacation renters ourselves) with all the amenities required to make your stay worth remembering every moment!

The serene location of the house along with the proximity to ski resorts (Heavenly, Sierra-At-Tahoe and Kirkwood are 20mins away), golf clubs (15mins), casinos & night clubs (25mins), boating, parasailing, horse/sleigh rides, beach activities (10mins), restaurants (10mins) makes this home a perfect location for romantic getaways, family/friend get-togethers, and retreats!

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 928615 in North Upper Truckee, California

Spectacular Luxury Home by the Woods, Hot Tub and Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.714286 based on 15 reviews
business
Spectacular Luxury Home by the Woods, Hot Tub and Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928615
North Upper Truckee South Lake Tahoe
Las Vegas
4

Almost Perfect!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house is beautiful! It was well-appointed, very clean, and had super comfortable beds. Awesome heated floors/masterbath/fireplaces. We had a great week. The only reason I am giving the propterty 4 stars instead of 5 is because the hot tub was not working properly. I emailed the owner to let him know/ask for help in getting it operable and he did not respond. This was surprising because he had been very prompt in other previous attempts to contact him.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Luxury Home by the Woods, Hot Tub and Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928615
North Upper Truckee South Lake Tahoe
LA, Cali
4

Fantastic Summer Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I went to Tahoe with a few other married couples and it was a great location! We were able to rent a boat on the lake and go rafting and nothing seemed difficult to get to. I loved the house itself and the living room is set up perfect for socializing during meal times. We were there for 5 days and I felt like the house was a good size for us. The yard was slightly smaller than I was hoping, but we were still able to utilize it. The kitchen was great and I loved that we were able to cook all our meals at the house. It never really felt crowded and I would definitely recommend it for 4 couples looking for a nice relaxing vacation.

The only adjustment I would make is allowing hot tubbing at night past 9pm as long as you are staying quiet.

Beautiful place and I plan on recommending it to friends that are looking to get out to Tahoe.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Luxury Home by the Woods, Hot Tub and Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928615
North Upper Truckee South Lake Tahoe
5

Amazing home, great for families, lots of space!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home is beautiful, cozy and has everything you need - lots of space and very clean. The rooms are good sized, the beds are comfy and the bathrooms are very nice. I was lucky enough to get the master bedroom and the bathroom in there was awesome. It had a huge bath tub and a double shower head. The kids had lots of space inside and outside to play. The home owners maintain the home really well and they are SO nice! The home is in a great location - close to town but far away enough to really enjoy the mountains. This was truly the perfect place for our family weekend in Tahoe and we look forward to doing it again next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Luxury Home by the Woods, Hot Tub and Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928615
North Upper Truckee South Lake Tahoe
5

This home is awesome.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We found the house more beautiful compare to what we saw in home away pictures. The house is so spacious and equipped with all the amenities that we can think of. [BBQ, HotTub, PoolTable etc.]. The location is very close by to all of the famous grocery stores and resturents. Lake shore is just 4-6 miles from the house and someone can easly neglect this distance after visting the house.
We will definitely contact the owner for our future visits.

Harsh from BayArea
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Luxury Home by the Woods, Hot Tub and Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928615
North Upper Truckee South Lake Tahoe
5

A great home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We were lucky enough to rent from Pavani and Sudheer for much of the winter. The home is spacious with a three car garage, an open kitchen layout, and good size bedrooms. The outdoor hot tub is fantastic and the location for hiking, skiing, and general recreation could not be better. We hope to be back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Luxury Home by the Woods, Hot Tub and Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928615
North Upper Truckee South Lake Tahoe
4

Great Home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We came to Tahoe to enjoy the snow, relax, play board games and spend time with family. This home was clean, spacious, well furnished, gorgeous and my family of 10 people were all more-than-satisfied with this home. Great hot tub, kitchen, comfy beds, amazing master suite and master bath and beautiful views. When I called the owner right after our arrival with a question about extra sheets, he was attentive and efficient to call back with an answer. I would recommend this home as a great place to stay! My thanks to the owners for their hospitality!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Luxury Home by the Woods, Hot Tub and Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928615
North Upper Truckee South Lake Tahoe
San Fran, CA
5

Awesome Vacation Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We came to Tahoe to spend a relaxing time with friends and family, boy did this place amaze us? The house was awesome and i really liked the big bath tub in the well furnished master bed room. The house easily accommodated our party of 10 people and the quality of nature around the house is amazing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Luxury Home by the Woods, Hot Tub and Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928615
North Upper Truckee South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Love it!!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We came to Tahoe to relax, have a good time and snowboard. This home provided all that and more. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! We had a great time. Absolutely loved your kitchen and master bedroom.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spectacular Luxury Home by the Woods, Hot Tub and Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928615
North Upper Truckee South Lake Tahoe
Sioux Center, Iowa, US
5

familyvacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What an amazing house! When we stepped in we were all very impressed. It was comfortable, a great size for 8 adults, fantastic kitchen and dining area as well as the hot tub and pool table. All our kids slept great, the beds are wonderful. We had a great time and would highly recommend it. The owners were great to work with too. We had a great time in South Lake Tahoe together as a family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Luxury Home by the Woods, Hot Tub and Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928615
North Upper Truckee South Lake Tahoe
Bay Area (Sunnyvale, CA)
5

Excellent Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My family had a WONDERFUL time. We all loved the house. It was an excellent find for us and the house exceeded everybody's expectations. It is located in an excellent neighborhood and is close to all major spots in south lake tahoe (casino, lake, camping, restaurants). It was beautiful and well stocked and well maintained. Thank you for allowing us to visit. My sister is in charge of where we go next year (we do something like this every year) and everyone wants to go back to your house. I hope we will be back next year, and the year after, and the year after. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5