Portland apartment rental - Apartment is on upper level with a territorial view of neighborhood.
Apartment is on upper level with a territorial view of neighborhood.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Portland Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sunroom with sleeper couch, sleeps 2-3

This beautiful apartment is located in the heart of the Irvington neighborhood of Portland. We are on a quiet street 4 blocks from the commercial area - close enough to walk but none of the negative impact of traffic or noise.

There is over 1,100 square feet of liveable space in the apartment plus a shared basement. Unit has been updated throughout with good quality materials. There are over 20 windows in the apartment - lots of light - with a territorial view to the south.

18 Reviews of Property 928320 in Portland, Oregon

Beautiful Upper Floor Apartment in Irvington. Over 1100 Sq. !
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
business
Beautiful Upper Floor Apartment in Irvington. Over 1100 Sq. !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928320
+1 503 347-7782
Portland Oregon
5

Charming apartment in a beautiful neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The Tillamook apartment is absolutely loaded with charm! Impeccably clean, it is located in a beautiful 1920s building that retains important historic architectural elements while providing modern conveniences -- a perfect blend! I wish we could have stayed there much longer. And the neighborhood is among the loveliest and most walkable I have ever had the pleasure to stay in, filled with Craftsman, Foursquare and Cotswald houses that have been so well maintained. It is also conveniently walkable to restaurants and bars, the mall, and the Max station when you want to get to Downtown Portland. Carolyn provided all the basics we needed, and she was great to work with. I knew from the pictures it would be nice, but it exceeded our expectations! Definitely a five-star experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review; I try very hard to make certain the apartment is clean, well equipped and comfortable for our guests. I always stay in VRBO properties when I travel and I have tried to make this apartment one that I would enjoy if I was the visitor.

I am glad you enjoyed the beautiful neighborhood; the homes are lovely and area very walkable.

You were the perfect guest and I look forward to seeing you again when you visit Portland!

Carolyn
business
Beautiful Upper Floor Apartment in Irvington. Over 1100 Sq. !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928320
+1 503 347-7782
Portland Oregon
Franklin, Tn
5

Visited grand kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Spent a month in Carolyn's VRBO apartment. Great space, and an extra surprise sunroom with a pull-out which allowed our 2 1/2 year old grandson to spend the night. Great space, fine bed and linens....laundry downstairs. All the comforts of home.....made a month stay really easy. Carolyn is awesome.....always kind and accommodating. Easy walk to great restaurants...a favorite Pestico, had fab happy hours with 5$ sandwiches and goblets of sangria....several other great spots within walking distance including a mall, supermarket, etc.

We will stay again....oh, and a nice wood burning fireplace as another pleasant feature!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Tillamook Apartment. Thank you for appreciating the quality of the bed linens and furnishings; I try to keep the apartment in a condition where I would be happy to stay and your compliments are very much appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again in Portland.

Carolyn
business
Beautiful Upper Floor Apartment in Irvington. Over 1100 Sq. !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928320
+1 503 347-7782
Portland Oregon
5

Tom and Jean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed in the apartment on the first floor almost exactly like the one featured here. Carolyn allowed us to bring our two dogs and we had a wonderful time. The location was perfect--close to shops and restaurants and in a lovely neighborhood for walking. The apartment was spacious, cozy and comfortable. We wish we had planned to stay for two weeks and would definitely stay here again if ever in Portland.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Upper Floor Apartment in Irvington. Over 1100 Sq. !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928320
+1 503 347-7782
Portland Oregon
5

This apartment never fails to impress!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was my second stay at the upstairs Tillamook apartment. It was just as enjoyable as my first stay in 2012. If you want to stay in a quiet neighborhood with a vibrant business district just three blocks away, that is also within easy reach of downtown Portland, this is a great choice. Easy street parking if you have a car, though you don't need one in Portland at all. I once again rented a bicycle and used that to get around and explore. Though it is in an older building, the apartment is modern, airy, and very comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped, and there is a washer and a dryer in the building (though I haven't used them, it's nice to know they're available). Carolyn is very accommodating. I look forward to my next visit to Portland and this apartment!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Upper Floor Apartment in Irvington. Over 1100 Sq. !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928320
+1 503 347-7782
Portland Oregon
Seattle
5

Lovely accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was a great place to stay for a few nights while visiting Portland. It was comfortable and luxurious. The owner stopped by to drop off some coffee and towels so I expressed a concern I had when we first arrived. She was quick to fix it and resolved the situation well. I would recommend staying here any time!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review. I try to make certain our guests are comfortable and have everything they need to make their stay a memorable experience. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope you will visit again.

Carolyn
business
Beautiful Upper Floor Apartment in Irvington. Over 1100 Sq. !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928320
+1 503 347-7782
Portland Oregon
Richmond, VA
4

Excellent location; nicely appointed

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Having once resided in the Irvington area, it was great to be back in my old stomping grounds. This apartment was beautiful, very clean, nicely appointed, and the owner easy to work with. Irvington is an old, established neighborhood in Portland that is very close to downtown with many shops, restaurants and public transportation options. Thank you. We had a delightful stay.
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed staying in the apartment re-acquainting yourself with the beautiful Irvington neighborhood. I hope you will visit again!
\
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Upper Floor Apartment in Irvington. Over 1100 Sq. !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928320
+1 503 347-7782
Portland Oregon
Mission, Kansas USA
4

Party of Three from Kansas

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We enjoyed a clean, well maintained interior apartment of this fourplex, located in a walkable and historic neighborhood. Photos and descriptions are accurate. The owner was readily available to answer questions. There was a delightful rear patio and garden area. Milo's Cafe, within walking distance, was a favorite. I would recommend this rental to anyone who is able to navigate stairs...lots of them. There are stairs from the street level up to the entrance; another flight, once inside, to the rental unit; and the laundry room is two flights down to the basement. We appreciated the exercise. However, some might not be capable. We were within walking distance of the N. E. Convention Center, where we caught a shuttle bus for a Brewvana Tour of local breweries.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in the Tillamook apartment. I am glad that you took advantage of the nearby restaurants and the easy access to downtown, The Pearl and the Convention Center. Look forward to seeing you again.
Carolyn
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Upper Floor Apartment in Irvington. Over 1100 Sq. !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928320
+1 503 347-7782
Portland Oregon
Grand Rapids, MIchigan
5

Perfect Place...We'd Stay There Again in a Heartbeat!

Perfect Place...We'd Stay There Again in a Heartbeat!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was the perfect place for us to stay for two weeks plus - a home away from home for certain. Beautiful and clean with all the needed amenities including laundry in the basement and a gas grill outside for cooking. Loved the location, too, which was close to so many things. The neighborhood was safe and quiet. Carolyn was so easy to work with and accomodating and even brought fans when it got very hot outside (unusual for Portland). This was our first time renting something like this, and we'd highly recommend this particular apartment. We loved it so much, we'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in the apartment and being such a thoughtful guest. I look forward to seeing you next year!

Carolyn
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Upper Floor Apartment in Irvington. Over 1100 Sq. !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928320
+1 503 347-7782
Portland Oregon
5

The comforts of home, quiet, convenient location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I spent a week in this beautiful Tillamook Street apartment, partly to explore Portland and party to just rest and recharge. This was the very best experience I've had with a HomeAway/VRBO rental. Thank you Carolyn! From the moment I walked in the door, the apartment felt like home, something you just never quite get with a hotel room. It's a 12-15 minute walk to the nearest light rail station, which I used several times. If I wasn't riding the extensive and convenient transit system, I was riding a bicycle I'd rented downtown for the week. The apartment is on or near several bicycle thoroughfares. I did not bother with renting a car; it's just not necessary. The nearby business district has many good restaurants, and a very nice Safeway so you can make use of the well-equipped kitchen in the apartment. The bedding was very comfortable and everything in the apartment is spotlessly clean. Carolyn will make sure that you're happy and comfortable. This is where I'll be staying from now on when I visit Portland.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review, Jeffrey. I am glad you took advantage of our "bicycle friendly" city and the nearby restaurants. I also appreciate your comment about the apartment; I am a big fan of HomeAway and VRBO and I have tried to take the best from all the places I have stayed. A comfortable bed, nice linen, well stocked kitchen and a clean apartment are a must.

Carolyn
business
Beautiful Upper Floor Apartment in Irvington. Over 1100 Sq. !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928320
+1 503 347-7782
Portland Oregon
New Jersey
5

Ideal location, beautiful apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed for a week and walked or rode bikes all over Northeast Portland and downtown. No Car! The apartment looks just like the photos in the listing - up to date and freshly painted. The apartment is spacious and comfortable for three, and the linens and utensils are all aparently new, and of good quality. The owner, Carolyn, is friendly and helpful and will make sure you have a good stay. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for being such a thoughtful guest. I look forward to seeing you in Portland again.

Carolyn