Ocean Park apartment rental - our ocean Park beach 40 steps from the unit
our ocean Park beach 40 steps from the unit
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Ocean Park Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4 max, free WIFI internet connection

Cute charming 1bedroom apt located 40 STEPS from the sand of the most beautiful urban beach in Puerto Rico. Located in Ocean Park, San Juan, a lively (and the safetest) neighborhood. Walking distance to a variety of local and trendy restaurants and 10 minutes cab ride from the airport and Old San Juan.

Enjoy the peaceful breeze and sun in the mornings and then have fun exploring restaurants, pubs, disco, etc. in Condado (drinks), Old San Juan (Salsa), Isla Verde (disco), PiƱones (Bomba y Plena) in the evenings.

15 Reviews of Property 928247 in Ocean Park, Puerto Rico

Cute, charmaine and contemporary apartment 40 steps to the beach
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Cute, charmaine and contemporary apartment 40 steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928247
+1787 6461659
Ocean Park Puerto Rico
Salem, Oregon
4

Great location in a well kept condo.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
First off, Anna was helpful and attentive from my first communication through taking us to the airport for our trip home.
The condo is a two block walk to the beach. The area is like a gated community. It is quiet. The beach can be crowded but there is plenty of room for another blanket or towel. The condo is clean and the water hot. The kitchen is well stocked.
If you don't have a car there are two buses that connect with old town (B53 and T5.) There is a bus stop near the main gate. If you arrived during the day the bus runs to and from the airport to Isle Vista where you can transfer to the B53. For grocery shopping there is Diego Supermercado about a 15 or 20 minute walk.
I would recommend the rental for anyone wanting to enjoy a quiet few days.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cute, charmaine and contemporary apartment 40 steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928247
+1787 6461659
Ocean Park Puerto Rico
5

A hidden gem in Ocean Park!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We decided to rent an apartment for our stay in Puerto Rico and we chose this property because of it's high ratings. We were very happy with our choice. Anna is an amazing host! Our flight arrived really early Morning on Christmas Day and she was at the apt waiting for us! The apt is a few feet from the quiet and clean Ocean Park Beach which is a plus! The apt was clean, had extra towels and sheets, and had a cool blue light in the balcony. There are also beach towels and beach chairs available and we used these a lot during our visits to Ocean Park Beach. Anna was always available on the phone, ready to answer any questions we had. When we wanted to go visit Vieques she texted us a list of places to stay and even reached out to her contacts to find out about availability. The community where the apt is located is very safe and quiet which is great since we had our young son with us.
We highly recommend Anna's apt for a hassle free stay in PR!
business
Cute, charmaine and contemporary apartment 40 steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928247
+1787 6461659
Ocean Park Puerto Rico
Huntington Beach, CA
5

Perfect Location, Perfect Apartment!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
You can't ask for more, this apartment comes with everything you need, I mean everything, just bring your bathing suit, flip flops and toothbrush. Is perfect for a couple and is literally one minute from the beach. Excellent restaurants, casinos, pharmacies, hospitals and sangria (Via Appia) available in walking distance, very safe any time of the day. Anna and her husband are great persons, very polite and super helpful with their guests.

I will return to this property and I will recomend this property to my friends and family that live in PR.

Anna thanks a lot for such a nice apartment!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Cute, charmaine and contemporary apartment 40 steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928247
+1787 6461659
Ocean Park Puerto Rico
5

Fab Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This Fab condo just steps to the top beaches in the world, Great weather for people who want to be a beach bum, this place is for you.But lots to do,huge mall not far away a must visit for you shoppers. Many resturants of all kinds and tastes.Anna and her family are great host, I had the privilege of dining at her home.But just for me cause im special lol.I did rent the condo for next Feb and part of March of 2014, So book now for your times.Very comfy place gated street safe and quiet. There is a small dog across the street that barks now and again, just tell the nice lady to bring her dog in if it barks.Plenty of clean towels and bed sheets.The condo was newly reno and well decorated.walgreens is a few blocks away open 24 hours.15 mins cab ride to old San Juan, must see and visit.I rate this place 6 stars out of 5 one extra for Anna..Thx Bunches see you Feb:)...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cute, charmaine and contemporary apartment 40 steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928247
+1787 6461659
Ocean Park Puerto Rico
Woodstock, CT
5

It Was Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The apartment was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. The apartment is exactly as described and in the pictures. We felt right at home. Anna and her family was always available and helpful if we needed assistance. Had a rental car and never had a problem with parking. Just a short walk and your on the beach. We walked several times to Kasalta (A bakery where Presedent Obama visited) We also would walk down to Condada for an early dinner as there were several nice restaurants about a mile from the apartment there. Went into Old San Juan several days, then to the south coast driving, and also to the rain forest. We also took a day trip on East Island Excursions from Fajardo to Icacos Island snorkeling. This was excellent.
Peter & Whitney Bucci
business
Cute, charmaine and contemporary apartment 40 steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928247
+1787 6461659
Ocean Park Puerto Rico
Columbia, MD
5

Wonderful beach apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a wonderful apartment and a very gracious owner! Anna had a very clean, well-maintained apartment that is so convenient to a great beach. We especially enjoyed watching the kite-surfers, including the beginners. While the apartment could be cozy for 4 people, but it was perfect for two of us. Anna not only drove us to the supermarket, but she also helped us get a reservation for Big Band night at Yerba Buena, which they have every Monday night. Anna, we hope to be able to return to your apartment, or perhaps to your new one once your husband has completed all of the renovations.
business
Cute, charmaine and contemporary apartment 40 steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928247
+1787 6461659
Ocean Park Puerto Rico
5

Great apartment in perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The apartment was wonderful. We had three people in our group and the apartment had plenty of space for us. The beach is extremely close and is never too crowded, even during the weekend. We rented a car and never had any problem with street parking. Could not recommend this place more highly.
business
Cute, charmaine and contemporary apartment 40 steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928247
+1787 6461659
Ocean Park Puerto Rico
New Castle, Delaware
5

Two week vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The apartment was in excellent conditions and very clean! Short walk to the beach and plenty to do! Anna and her husband went out of their way to ensure I had everything I needed to enjoy my time in PR! Beach towels, beach chairs, cooler, cable, internet, etc.! I highly recommend this property if you are looking for an affordable and cozy apartment. I will be returning and referring my friends to Anna's properties! Thanks!
business
Cute, charmaine and contemporary apartment 40 steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928247
+1787 6461659
Ocean Park Puerto Rico
5

Great rental-true home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My partner and step-son (9-years old) stayed in this rental in June 2012 and had a really wonderful stay. Anna was a wonderful host and the apartment was pretty much perfect in every way! Some of our favorite things:

- The apartment is in a fantastic location. Walking distance to a great beach, restaurants and convenience stores are close by, safe area, not too far from Old San Juan (it's a pretty long walk - though i did walk it - but the bus is there too).
- We rented a car and had no problem finding parking on the street for our entire stay.
- The apartment is super clean and comfortable. It was quiet and stocked with pretty much everything we could have needed from shampoo and soap to kitchen items to beach chairs, etc..
- The little porch was great for having coffee in the mornings.
- Beds were comfy and the apt was a fine size for the 3 of us.
- Anna was super helpful with everything we needed (a little guide of the area, giving us the heads-up about fun events during our stay, etc)
It's true that the water in the shower wasn't super hot, but it was warm enough outside that it didn't really matter.

Overall - we would be extremely happy to stay at this rental again in the future without any hesitation at all - it was a really lovely apartment. We highly recommend it. Thanks again Anna for making our vacation wonderful and relaxing!
business
Cute, charmaine and contemporary apartment 40 steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928247
+1787 6461659
Ocean Park Puerto Rico
5

Exactly as the photos and as described in the ad!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This unit has been completely renovated and attention to detail is reflected in all the furnishings, linens and dishes. Everything was of good quality and VERY CLEAN. I felt right at home.

I slept on the bed and my friend slept on the futon in the living room and both were very comfortable. The unit has a very nice balcony with a table and chairs, and I sat out there and had breakfast every morning. There was a nice breeze coming through so it was not hot at all.

We were two single women and felt very safe in the building and in the area. This is a fabulous location as you can walk to everything including the beautiful beach.

The owners Anna and Khaki are fantastic! They provided above and beyond the call of duty customer service and were were very friendly,professional, helpful and generous. They made my experience staying there very memorable. I highly recommend this vacation rental!
Helpful votes: 1/1