Key Largo townhome rental - Master bedroom in the third floor with balcony
Master bedroom in the third floor with balcony
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Key Largo Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths, 4 balconies, Sleep 6

Wonderful, safe, modern, and clean place were you will make memories that will last you for a lifetime. Three floors Townhouse with one full bathroom in each floor. The upper two floors have balconies with view to our salt water lagoon. State of the art kitchen, new appliances: refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, stove, oven, toaster, blender and two bottle wine cooler. Cooking utensils provided. Hair dryer. Linens and towels provided. Spectacular new floors in all the property. Washer and dryer. HD-TV 50' plasma with Blue Ray DVD/CD player, DVR, Cable, Internet wireless installed, WIFI, Ipod speakers. Air conditioning. Golf Club Car Precedent with electrical charger included in the rental. Located in a Ocean Front Beach Resort, with Marina, 'Kawama Yacht Club' in Key Largo, Florida, USA. About 45 minutes from Miami International Airport (60 miles), 99 miles from Key West, Atlantic side of Key Largo, across from famous Molasses Reef of the John Pennekamp underwater coral reef park.

24/7 Gated Community with Security Guards: 24/7gated community with security guards. 2 night lighted tennis courts, a large thatched roof chickee can be reserved for parties. Several barbecues. Full access to 2 swimming pools and saltwater lagoon. Beach. Great fishing from land or boat. The Florida Key community includes several State Parks, many restaurants, bike trails, shopping, collectibles , tour and fishing boat expeditions. Snorkeling and diving expeditions in the near area.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 928110 in Key Largo, Florida

Waterfront Kawama Townhouse in Key Largo, Atlantic side.
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Waterfront Kawama Townhouse in Key Largo, Atlantic side.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928110
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
New Jersey
5

another winter in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is the second year we rented and have nothing but great things to say about our stay. It's beautifully maintained with all up to date appliances and amenities. The owner, Kyana, is an absolute joy to work with. I requested several things from last year and they were all provided this year, i.e. an outdoor grill, new table and chairs. She addresses any concerns I have immediately and always to my satisfaction. The unit is in a great location, across from the lagoon and pool. Everyone is very friendly and the whole Kawama club has a real family atmosphere. I plan to come back for many years. You can't go wrong with this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Waterfront Kawama Townhouse in Key Largo, Atlantic side.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928110
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
5

Anothe GREAT vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was our second stay in J7 in Key Largo, and it was just as good as the first. The weather was perfect ,as the temps. were in the upper 70s to low 80s every day. We took another day trip,to Key West as we did last year , and had a good time. (100 miles one way) I fished off the point and caught 2 sharks about 3feet long, a flounder, and I had a huge baracuda on for a while but lost it. I found that it was best to use a very small hook and catch the small fish, then live line them using a larger hook. While out there I saw several large rays break water and a dolphin just yards off shore.
Something I did not see last year, and I guess I just missed seeing it, was a sign as you enter the point area that reads clothes optional beond this point. I however, did not take advantage of this option, LOL, nor did I see anyone else.doing so.
Kyana and her husband are always at the ready to make sure everything is as perfect as it can be. They are great folks to do buisness with. The only thing that I could faut is, there is no outdoor grill, and I could not get one side of the toaster to work. (not a big deal) .I don't know how anyone could'nt have a wonderful vacation here.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Kawama Townhouse in Key Largo, Atlantic side.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928110
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Ann Arbor, Michigan
4

Relax in the Keys

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our stay at J7 was very peaceful. The condo is beautiful and very clean. We enjoyed the pool and took a day trip to Key West. We are a scuba diving family, so we took a trip to the Christ of the Abyss statue and nearby coral reefs. We found a great place to buy fresh fish, shrimp and keylime pie for dinner.

We had a couple minor issues that the owner took care of in a timely manner. The floors are marble, so they can get slippery. There are 3 levels, so be ready to do some steps. There is not a grill in the unit, which was a bit of a disappointment.

All in all, a very nice well-equipped unit that is very comfortable and clean.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Kawama Townhouse in Key Largo, Atlantic side.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928110
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Rutland (city), Vermont
5

Waterfront Kawama Townhouse in Key Largo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Everything was great. This is a beautiful condo with elegant marble floors throughout (be careful with wet feet though). We loved the area! We were 1 block away from Dolphins Plus & Dolphin Care - be sure to go swim with the dolphins!
The owner is sweet and really wants everything to be perfect for you. Our two teen daughters loved it as well.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Kawama Townhouse in Key Largo, Atlantic side.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928110
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
5

A great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This place was a great place to stay, The town house is in new condition and is squeaky clean. You park right in front of your door. The pool is just a few steps outside the back door, as well as the lagoon and beach. The beach is small but not at all crowded. If you are a family with young children I think they will enjoy this place. If you have teens they may be board. It has a mixed bag of people but mostly middle age and up. If you want to party look for another place. If you want to kick back and relax this is the place for you. You will have lots of choices when it comes to eating. Anything you may need is near by, food shopping, as well as CVS, Walgreens etc. Kyana (the owner) was great to deal with. She was prompt with her E-Mails and answered all our questions.
The cart was handy to go out to the point to fish. We have booked this place for our next vacation and are looking forward to being there.
Regards,Bill ,John ,Barbara and Arline
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Kawama Townhouse in Key Largo, Atlantic side.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928110
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We loved the place. Everything was as promised. The townhouse was very clean The owners were great to deal with. No hassles and a great vacation.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront Kawama Townhouse in Key Largo, Atlantic side.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928110
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Virginia
5

The Key's are beautiful even when its raining!

The Key's are beautiful even when its raining!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We recently stayed in this unit for 9 days and had a wonderfully relaxing vacation. The first 4 days of our arrival in the keys were filled with rain (I believe record rain fall of close to 15 inches) Kawama was a very welcoming community, close to shops, restaurants, bars, etc. We kept ourselves busy during the rain and the ammenities in the home were overly accomodating. Comfy furniture, large TV, beautiful kitchen fully equiped with everything we needed +extra. Home was very clean and organized, Beds are extremely comfortable with great linens. Golfcart was conveneint and fun, laundry in unit. Back decks both screened in with furniture to enjoy the outdoors. Close to one of the pools on the property and right infront of the salt water lagoon. Even in the rain snorkeling in the lagoo was amazing....there are huge fish in there - they love to be fed and follow you around. Its just amazing! AND the small beach is right out the back door!

When the sun came out - we really enjoyed the property - even though when we were visiting there werent a huge number of people around, those that were, were very nice. Everyone was respectful of each other. Areas to cook out and soak in the sun on the property, just a short walk or quick golf cart ride away.

This was our first trip to the keys and we are scuba divers and will likely return multiple times over our lifetime and will certainly stay here again if we stay in Key Largo. I have a million nice things to say about this unit, the property as a whole, and the Key Largo area and am more than willing to offer additional comments if desired by future tenants.

There is a J7 book on the side table in the living room....Make sure you write in it, draw in it, sign it, whatever....It's nice to have tenants leave notes about their favorite things on the property or places to go or not to go in Key Largo....:)

The only word of caution I would offer to anyone going especially with children :::The floors are all marble - beautiful and easy to clean - but Extremely slippery if your feet are wet when coming inside...I suggest putting a rug down or at a minimum a towel right at the doors so that its not slippery.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront Kawama Townhouse in Key Largo, Atlantic side.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928110
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
5

Clean, Comfortable and Gorgeous Townhouse!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had the most amazing time ever, The condo is immaculate and newly renovated (just as described)..The photos in the ad accurately reflect the unit and the unit itself was impeccably clean, comfortable and very well maintained. It had everything one might need.
The Master Bedroom (overlooking the Lagoon) is enormus, and the guest bredrooms are quite large too..Closet and cabinet space was quite ample as well. It was also handy having a washer and dryer available when travelling with young children. The Bathrooms are big, modern and elegant.
The furniture and decor was in great condition. The kitchen (pne of my favorite places) is gorgeous stocked very generously with new appliances and supplies to cover the family for a few days. Having 3 pools was so great..as were also the tennis courts & childrens play area. The Golf Cart was definitely a plus on this vacation, we really enjoyed driving around Kawama Yacht Club, and so did our Baby..it´s a very safe place.
We will definitely return in the future..you have everything you need in a holiday home..trust me..You would not be disappointed in renting this place!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Kawama Townhouse in Key Largo, Atlantic side.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928110
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Coral Gables, Florida
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Magnificent vacation!
The residence is absolutely beautiful and comfortable.
The area is tranquil and stressfree. We will definately return.
We finally have a good recommendation for a vacation spot to our friends and family!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Kawama Townhouse in Key Largo, Atlantic side.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928110
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Managua, Nicaragua
5

The best rental ever, brand new condo, ch.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The best rental in the fl key, easy access to the pool, in front of the kawama lake, the condo is beautiful, the rooms are great, it has a golf car that you can use to move around kawama, great fishing, ohhh by the way, the kitchen... Brand new with all the appliances brand new, hi speed internet and cable, on saturday I had to work and the Internet was super fast.

The experience was wonderful, just to have the lake in front of the house and watch the kid playing in it priceless. But the best of all are the landlords, wonderful people. Will be back to kawama, to the j7 no other place.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting this review. We really like our Townhouse in Kawama, Key Largo and we hope to see you soon.
Helpful votes: 5/5