Whitefield house rental - front of house
front of house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Whitefield House Rental Photos and Description
Book Christmas and school vacation weeks while available.

Private mountaintop getaway with beautiful views of the White Mountains and the surrounding valley. There are private walking trails outside the front door for hiking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing.This is an excellent location to relax and get away from it all, but the property is close to resort amenities including spa services, massage, golf, fine dinning, horseback riding, and multiple recreation areas.

for the adventurous spirit: there are many nearby hiking and mountain bike trails, snowmobile trails, back country ski areas, ice skating

near skiing and golf: 15-20 minutes from Bretton woods and 25-30 minutes from Cannon Mountain and there are multiple golf course within 5-15 minutes including The Mt. View Grand course, The Mt. Washington Hotel course, Bethlehem Country Club, Maplewood, and thhe Waubeuk

Price is INCLUSIVE of all taxes, linens, and cleaning. There are no extra charges.

8 Reviews of Property 928097 in Whitefield, New Hampshire

private mountaintop getaway
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
private mountaintop getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928097
+1 6039156349
Whitefield White Mountains
5

Christmas Get QWay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We arrived to the house on Christmas Eve and everything was just as we had hoped. The house was clean and had everything we could have needed. There was plenty of space and our dog loved the big back yard. My husband & I cannot wait to visit again next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
private mountaintop getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928097
+1 6039156349
Whitefield White Mountains
West Palm Beach, FL USA
4

A House in the White Mountains of NH

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This New Hampshire home is in the northern part of the state . It is near the town of Whitefield. The home has a beautiful view of the mountains from the large windows in the back of the home. The floors are wooden and it was perfect for our poodles. They loved the big back yard. There is also a basement with a washer and dryer and another room that was once an exercise area.
There is so much close by to do. We went to Littleton, Franconia Notch, the Basin and the Cog Rail up to the top of the Washington Mountain.
The downside was it is hard to find, but the owner gladly met us and we followed him up the winding path, through the forest to the house. They also have well water, so make sure you bring drinking water.
We ate at two nice restaurants. One was called Northern Embers on Rt. 3 going SE towards Twin Mountain. We found it on the day we went on the Cog Rail. The other was a Hotel Golf and Spa Resort. It may have been on Rt 3 going north out of the town of Whitefield past a liquor store. Very nice restaurant and bar.
Piano player was in hotel lobby. Beautiful golf course.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
private mountaintop getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928097
+1 6039156349
Whitefield White Mountains
5

perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Lovely place to stay with a beautiful view. Would definitely stay again.
Owner was very courteous.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
private mountaintop getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928097
+1 6039156349
Whitefield White Mountains
5

Beautiful Views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
When the title says "Mountain Top Getaway", that's exactly what you get. The views on this property are stunning. The sunrise and sunset, take your breath away! The property is very quiet, clean, and comforting. The fireplace is an added bonus.

Stephen the owner is very helpful, available, and wiling to answer all questions and provide recommendations for the local area attractions and restaurants.

Stephen provides everything for your stay, including firewood, etc. The kitchen is stocked with more than enough gadgets and utensils for anyone's needs.

I highly recommend this rental, I would give this six stars if I could! I WILL be back in the future.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
private mountaintop getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928097
+1 6039156349
Whitefield White Mountains
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I stayed for two nights. The property was wonderful and we were allowed to bring our dog, which was a huge part of our stay. The house was very clean and private. As soon as we walked into the house we felt very comfortable and at home. Every room on the back of the house has a magnificent view of the mountain range and huge backyard. The property has several beautiful gardens filled with flowers. The kitchen is very well equipped and has every pot, pan, or appliance that anybody would ever need. The linens and towels were very clean and fresh, and they had shampoos and soaps available if you happen to forget your own. Just up the road are the walking trails which are very well maintained and really impressive. We had dinner at the Mountain View Grand, which is a quick 10-15 minute car ride away. For being so private, the property is really close to many attractions. The owner made our experience very easy and stress free. Thanks for the wonderful stay!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
private mountaintop getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928097
+1 6039156349
Whitefield White Mountains
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Stayed here for NYE with a group of friends. Great space. Nice, clean house. A little far from the ski resort Bretonwoods, but definitely not too far to go for a few hours. Very private spot with beautiful views. Definitely need 4 wheel drive vehicle is it is icy, very steep, windy roads to get there. Worth it! Would stay here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
private mountaintop getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928097
+1 6039156349
Whitefield White Mountains
5

Will be back again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My boyfriend and I spent a weekend here with 2 other couples to go skiing. The house was beautiful, the view from the back was incredible and the yard is gigantic.There are also some trails behind the house that were nice for snowshoeing. I would definitely use a 4/all wheel drive vehicle to get up to the house. It was convenient to Canon, Bretton Woods and not too far from Loon (where one couple went skiing). The master bathroom is wonderful as there are 2 separate half baths united by a shower room. The fireplace was also a great feature. And the owner, Stephen was very reachable (I think he gave me 3 cellphone numbers) and helpful when I called with any questions.

Just a tip for anyone else going up: For the first night, get food on the way up because it's a long drive up the mountain with not much else in the immediate area (that we could find anyway).

Bottom Line: We had a great time and will definitely be back this summer!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
private mountaintop getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928097
+1 6039156349
Whitefield White Mountains
4

Mountaintop Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This is a beautiful home in an amazing spot high on a ridge. If you are looking to really get away to a quiet white mountain's getaway - this is for you. The climb up to the home is fairly steep so depending on the weather and/or time of year, 4 wheel drive is a definite plus.

The owner Stephen was most accomodating, flexible and helpful - providing dining suggestions, highlights of the home and location, and recommendations for family activities.
Helpful votes: 3/3