Vail condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Vail Condo Rental Photos and Description
Fantastic 2B/2B Condo in Vail Village. Sleeps 8

A new remodel of this property was just completed! Stunning Modern design and finishes. Be the first to stay in this property so book now to reserve your space! It was completely redone floor to ceiling, wall to wall in a sleek European Modern design with high end appliances, Washer/Dryer, LED TV's and more. One bedroom is configured with a king size bed, the second bedroom is configured with two queen beds. The living room has have a comfortable queen pullout sleeper.

This unit at 9 Vail Road in Vail Village, sleeps 6 comfortably (8 if you use the living room pull out sofa sleeper), includes 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths. This unit is located on the second floor with easy elevator access, so you can easily access the best of Vail Village. The heart of Vail Village is full of quaint shops, art galleries, fun bars and exceptional restaurants, all conveniently linked by

pedestrian walkways.

Living Room and Bedroom Description: The living room highlights a massive hand carved tile fireplace, 50' LED television, free Netflix access, comfortable seating areas and soft lighting for relaxing after a day on the slopes or trails in Vail.

The master bedroom includes a King size bed, 46' LED television, closet and space to set-up a portable crib. We also provide a Graco Pack N Play for use during your stay. The bathroom features a walk in shower with Kohler fixtures.

The second bedroom includes two queen beds, 46' LED television. The second bathroom includes a walk in shower with Kohler fixtures.

Kitchen and Deck: The full kitchen is well supplied with all of the kitchen tools and appliances needed to support a day or week of eating in. Top of the line Miele appliances, quartz surfaces and open seating make this the focal point of the property.

Sit on the expansive deck enjoying a cocktail while grilling on the BBQ gas grill. The unit overlooks the property pool and hot tub. The deck offers fantastic views of Vail mountain. The best of Vail starts here with a relaxing vacation at 9 Vail Road Unit 21.

With nearly 1,000 square feet, massive stone wood burning fireplace. This condominium provides a convenient and spacious yet warm environment for a vacation of a lifetime.

More Details
Hide Details

SkiVailBC was started in 2011 by Rick Parker and Robert Irwin. Our families have skied the area for more than decade. We know the areas and purchased properties in some of the best ski villages in world.

RESERVATIONS purchased this condo in 2011

9 Vail Road is located in Vail Village. Steps away from dining, entertainment and of course, One, the new gondola that services Vail Village. One has heated seats and highspeed wireless in every cabin.

The views are fantastic! The bedrooms and living room all have great views of Vail mountain. The modern design is fresh and clean.

6 Reviews of Property 928071 in Vail, Colorado

Last Minute Deals! 2B/2B Luxury in Vail Village with Views!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Last Minute Deals! 2B/2B Luxury in Vail Village with Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928071
+1 7199644020
Vail Northwest Colorado
Toledo, OH
4

Comfortable and Conveniently Located

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of 5 spent a week in this condo during our annual ski trip. The condo is lovely. We appreciated having two queen beds in the second bedroom, the washer and dryer in the unit, the gas fireplace, and the large kitchen. There is plentiful storage space in both bedrooms, and while the bathrooms are not large, they are very nice. We loved everything about the condo, but really missed not having hooks inside the door for coats and ski clothing. The lack of hooks is the only reason I gave the rental 4 stars rather than 5.

The heated parking garage is a plus, as is the locked storage room for skis and boots with boot dryers. It was also very nice having codes to enter the building and the condo, never having to worry about carrying keys.

The heated pool and hot tub are down one flight of stairs, and can be viewed from the condo. The stairway is literally right outside the condo door.

The location is awesome, with everything a short walk away. We walked to the gondola in Vail Village a few times, but it is quite a hike wearing ski boots and carrying skis, especially for our 13 year old daughter. However, the bus stop is less than a block from the condo. For the least amount of walking to get to the slopes, I suggest you take the bus to Golden Peak because the bus drop-offs for Vail Village and Lionshead Village aren't very close to the lifts. I only include this information in my review because I wish we had known this upon our arrival.
If you are not wearing ski boots, everything is a short walk away!
I would not hesitate recommending this condo to my friends, and if we return to Vail, we would stay here again. (If they put hooks up for our coats, LOL!)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Last Minute Deals! 2B/2B Luxury in Vail Village with Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928071
+1 7199644020
Vail Northwest Colorado
5

Amazing Condo in Vail

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This condo is perfect in every way. First of all Rick is great to deal with, the condo has every amenity you could possibly need. It is very tastefully decorated with all the luxuries - 3 flat screen TV are a plus!! The kitchen is amazing. The location is great, a short walk to everything and on the bus route. The condo also has underground assigned parking, and a heated pool and spa.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Last Minute Deals! 2B/2B Luxury in Vail Village with Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928071
+1 7199644020
Vail Northwest Colorado
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
5

Beautiful and perfectly located Vail Village 2 Bdrm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Beautifully appointed, sparkling new and perfectly located, this condo exceeded expectations. Big screen TVs. luxe comfy beds, cozy fireplace, top-notch kitchen, washer/dryer, gorgeous mountain views and the restaurants/shops of Vail Village barely steps away, we could not have chosen better. We were pampered both by the surroundings and the attention and care of the owners and staff who made certain our needs were met. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We look forward to our next! (Note: this is also a perfect location if you are looking for a fabulous condo close to Vail Valley Medical Clinic, as were we. This is less than a block away, with easy elevator access, no steps and lovely walk-in showers.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Last Minute Deals! 2B/2B Luxury in Vail Village with Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928071
+1 7199644020
Vail Northwest Colorado
New York, NY
5

Excellent Choice in Vail

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I stayed at this unit over a long weekend in January 2012. The unit is perfectly located. It is just at the edge of the main village, right across from the Sonnenalp and the Four Seasons, two of the pre-eminent resorts in Vail. It is under a 5 minute walk to the Vista Bahn (main lift) and you can do it in boots easily. The building is great and has a hot tub / pool in the back. There is parking below the building and an attendant at the front desk to help with any questions. The unit itself is good and provides value for the price. It is very clean and servicable, but not overly luxurious. The owner has another property in Beaver Creek that is fancier, and I believe he is doing work this summer to update the Vail property, which will make it truly spectacular. That being said, the place was excellent, and exactly how it is represented in pictures. Completely clean, comfortable and user friendly. Given the astronomical prices for other units in Vail Village (and even in the same building), this unit was great. Only issue as it currently stands is lack of a washer/dryer, but there is one downstairs, and I believe the owner is putting one in the unit as part of the remodel.

Also, the owner was extremely easy to deal with. Everything is automated from the online signup form at to the electronic lock on the front door of the condo. When I called the owner to ask a few questions he was attentive and answered everything quickly, concisely and honestly. He was an absolute pleasure to deal with.

My group was a group of 4 guys in their early 30s looking for some R&R and skiing for the weekend while our wives were away with each other on a separate spa trip. The unit was great for us. It would also be perfect for a family and I would certainly bring my wife and daughter to this unit next time I'm in Vail with them. I'd say its excellent for a group of friends or for a family under 6 people.

I'm looking forward to hopefully coming back to this unit next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Last Minute Deals! 2B/2B Luxury in Vail Village with Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928071
+1 7199644020
Vail Northwest Colorado
Chicago, IL
5

Cozy condo with amazing location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My friends and I had a wonderful stay at 9 Vail Road. The condo was perfect for our group and you cannot beat the location! It was so convenient getting to the slopes, restaurants and nightlife. Thanks so much. We'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Last Minute Deals! 2B/2B Luxury in Vail Village with Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928071
+1 7199644020
Vail Northwest Colorado
Seattle WA
5

Perfect location, comfortable lodgings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Thw condo is at the edge of all the vail village restaurants and shops, so a short walk to anywhere in town, and a little longer to the vista bahn lift. (we walked to and from the slopes every day.) The building must have great sound insulation because it's very quiet. Hallways, lobby, garage, laundry facilites and the condo itself were all clean and nicely furnished. The kitchen had every appliance you'd want and was well-stocked including basic spices for cooking. We were a party of six and I'd say sleeping accommodations were a little tight, but the kids didn't seem to mind. This is an older building, so don't expect large luxury bathrooms etc. We didn't try the community pool or hot tub. The views from the patio are beautful and the wood-burning fireplace is awesome! We'd all definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway