New Smyrna Beach cottage rental - View From Our Deck
View From Our Deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

New Smyrna Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 full Bath & Laundry, Sleeps 5

Wonderful little beach house directly across from the white sandy beach of New Smyrna Beach (no driving on this beach!). This adorable and privately owned beach house was just completely and tastefully renovated in 2011 with all new appliances, furniture, windows, hardwood and tile flooring, linens, bedding, dishes, etc! Come enjoy our large deck with great deck furniture, gas grill and unobstructed views of the beach on a large and grassy corner lot with eight Florida palm trees and tropical vegetation.

The house is actually located at the end of New Smyrna Beach peninsula in Bethune Beach which is only 6 miles from famous Flagler Avenue but far from the busy and drive on beach of New Smyrna. Bethune Beach is quiet and private yet we have two parks with in walking distance with tennis, volleyball, basket ball courts and playground equipment. Better yet, right next door is a boardwalk were you will see up close dolphins and manatees swimming near shore.

Hop on one of our two bikes and enjoy a bike ride along the beach or grab our two person kayak and venture out amongst the many mangrove formed islands in the inter coastal water way right behind our house! For those that just want to relax - enjoy a great book (many to choose from in our 'library') out on the large ocean view deck while listening to the waves crash on the beach.

More Details
Hide Details

Andy and Susan MacMillan owners of A.M. Properties are dedicated to renovating homes to enjoy with their family and to offer as fabulous vacation rentals.

Our little beach house has been lovingly and meticulously restored and are maintained with the highest attention to detail.

Susan MacMillan purchased this cottage in 2010

The house comes completely furnished and include all linens, beach and pool towels and all cooking utensils. The exteriors of both homes feature well furnished decks, gas grill and include beach furniture, coolers, and bikes.

9 Reviews of Property 928060 in New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Adorable Beach Cottage with Beautiful Views of the Beach
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Adorable Beach Cottage with Beautiful Views of the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928060
+1 207 975-4304
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
4

Beautiful Beach house!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We arrived at this cottage pleasantly surprised that the house was everything that we imagined. The decor, layout, and amenities were perfect for our family of four.

The closeness to the beach was very appreciated with 2 young children! The wagon in the shed that already had beach chairs and umbrellas packed was wonderful!

We loved the outdoor space and enjoyed being able to watch our kids play on the grass while we were in the house or on the balcony.

The nights were quiet and we enjoyed listening to the ocean waves as we sat on the balcony.

We definitely would recommend this place to anyone wishing to stay close to the beach and enjoy area.
business
Adorable Beach Cottage with Beautiful Views of the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928060
+1 207 975-4304
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Really great cottage for a super beach getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The property was exactly as advertised. It was clean,well maintained, and in overall excellent condition. Susan was always available by phone to answer any questions or concerns that might come up.

You have a decent ocean view from the lovely deck and the actual beach is approximately 1/2 block from your front door.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone who was considering a stay at beautiful New Smyrna Beach.

For fine dining there is Norwoods, SoNapa, and The Garlic restaurants which are close by. JB's Fish Camp is within easy walking distance if you just want a good fish sandwich and a cold beer.

We truly enjoyed our stay in New Smyrna and at this lovely cottage.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Adorable Beach Cottage with Beautiful Views of the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928060
+1 207 975-4304
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

This was the perfect beach getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This beach house is lovely! It is in a perfect location at the quiet end of the beach - and just close enough to JB's that you can walk home if you have to! The views from the deck are fantastic - and the deck was perfect for morning yoga! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will be back soon! Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Adorable Beach Cottage with Beautiful Views of the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928060
+1 207 975-4304
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
4

Wonderful Family Retreat!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home is perfectly located at the end of the island near the entrance to Cape Canaveral National Park. We enjoyed the sunrise and morning coffee over the Atlantic from our deck. The gas grill was a bonus and should be pictured on the web site. Although the kitchen and decor were modern, the inconvenience of using the freezer in the basement through a door which needed to be kept locked was a bit much. On the upside, the top shelf of the small kitchen fridge did keep things almost frozen if the item was placed against the back left corner. I put a plastic bowl of ice there which was still frozen the next morning. I'm not sure if we were just visiting at the wrong time but we both were covered with "no see um" bites. We purchased citronella candles and used bug spray but it was a couple weeks after we returned home before the agony of the itch subsided. The first four days of our vacation the lawn needed to be mowed which may have added to the bug problem. There are so many things to do in the area and this house made a great centralized location for our outings!
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay - we love it too! Too bad we had so much rain prior to your arrival...it really set the lawn caretaker back a couple of days (and apparently brought out the "no see ums". Look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Adorable Beach Cottage with Beautiful Views of the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928060
+1 207 975-4304
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
4

Very Relaxing Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed in this great home for the month of February. It was clean and inviting when we arrived. Loved the large deck and had a distance view of the ocean, Good location for getting to restaurants, grocery store and other activities. The bikes were fun and we enjoyed riding in the neighborhood and on the beach. The home is perfect for a couple, but when we had guests, there was not enough seating in the living room; we had to bring the deck chairs in from the deck for additional seating. The small refrigerator in the kitchen held more than I thought, but having to go to the storage room for ice became more inconvenient over our month long stay, but it would be fine if only staying a week or two. Also the kitchen refrigerator door did not close by itself, so I was constantly checking it. The beds were really comfortable and we had plenty of kitchen items. Only one down side, the “toaster” was a toaster oven - if you like toast with your breakfast, be prepared to wait at least 10 min. for the toaster oven to toast your bread. Susan was great to work with; she made sure everything was OK and responded quickly to our questions. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you Susan for all your help and being so kind. You know how to treat guests!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Adorable Beach Cottage with Beautiful Views of the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928060
+1 207 975-4304
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Family Vacation 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Hello Susan,
We would like to express how thankful we are to have stayed at your property for our family vacation! You had all amenities available to us, including beach toys, chairs and family games for us to play! We cannot believe that we only had to take a walk across the street and were sitting on that beautiful beach. THANK YOU for allowing us to add this experience to our families profile! You and your family have an amazing place ~ we can't wait to reserve our week again next year!!!
The Janvrin Family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Adorable Beach Cottage with Beautiful Views of the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928060
+1 207 975-4304
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We (me, my wife, and 2 daughters age 10 and 13) knew we were going to have a good time in Florida...what we didn't know is how good...and let me tell you, it was phenomenal! We are definitely going back because there is still too much to explore that we weren't able to see in just one week.

Why are we going back?

First, the house is amazing...clean, high quality finishes and fixtures, huge lot, huge deck, nice furniture and amazing. Everything you would need is already there so no over packing necessary. The house is so close to the beach that we could see the ocean, and actually had to turn up the TV a couple of notches at night, because the waves were crashing on the beach...I know, poor us! We could see the ocean from the house. We slept like babies.

Second, the Beach...perfectly sandy, plenty of room, shells to be picked, fishing, swimming...and so ridiculously close to the house!

Third, we went to the massive state park a mile away and saw manatees, tropical birds...then on the way back we hit the Bethune Boardwalk and ate lunch along the river at JB's Fish Camp.

Fourth, we were only 1 hr and 15 min to Orlando...so we did Animal Kingdom one day...we had to choose since there is Sea World, Disney, and all the other attractions....

Fifth, the restaurants, shops and sights within 5-10 minutes are too much to see in one week. We ate at 4 different restaurants at night and they were all really, really good. Also there is Flagler Ave (loaded with eateries and local shops), and then the boardwalk down the street from this where you could drive your car right onto the beach and beach there for the day.

Sixth, we need to go back to check out things we couldn't squeeze in...like Cape Canaveral, Daytona Beach, St. Augustine, other parks in Orlando, more beach time, kayaking with the manatee and dolphins, etc, etc...

I could go and on but I think you get the picture.

Best,

Shawn and Family
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Adorable Beach Cottage with Beautiful Views of the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928060
+1 207 975-4304
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
4

Loved are stay at the little blue house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
we are a senior couple and this house was perfect . I think it was located in the best part of new smyrna beach. we could see and hear the ocean from the deck. we spend alot of time walking and fishing. we were able to walk everywhere without fear of traffic. this whole area is a gold mind. susan the owner was great. we had contact with her for questions. she has everything you would need while there right down to bikes. the house is clean and well kept with all you need.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Adorable Beach Cottage with Beautiful Views of the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p928060
+1 207 975-4304
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
A really wonderful, completly and tastfully renovated beach house with all the amenities one could wish for - perfect! You are far away from the noises of the city but yet close enough to participate in all the advantages of New Smyrna Beach. The beautiful beach is just a few steps away and if you are not into swimming or surfing it is great for just long strolls.
As fishing is not one of our hobbys, but eating fish is, we really recommend buying fresh local fish at the "Ocean`s Seafood" (right next to the CVS in NSB) and prepare it yourselves.
Disney, all the other theme parks, Kennedy Space Center are just a short drive away. Since Daytona Beach is only a short drive away you can also easily rent Harleys directly at the local dealership - another nice way to discover the Space Coast.
So, you can have it either way: a quiet stay or "go with the flow" in NSB or Daytona!

Thank you Susan for letting us enjoy your lovely beach house and always providing quick answers to our questions regarding almost everything!
Helpful votes: 1/1