Presidio Heights apartment rental - Outside
Outside
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Presidio Heights Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)

Recently updated modern and elegant apartment in Presidio Heights. Our apartment is in a historical Edwardian house in the exclusive Presidio Heights neighborhood of San Francisco. The beautiful house features period architectural details like original windows frames and hardwood floors.

The apartment is a one bedroom. It has living room with eating area adjacent with kitchen and one bedroom.

In the living room is big screen flat TV & DVD player, leather couch, two leather armchairs, massage chair, beautiful paintings. We have fast connection cable Internet service.

The kitchen is fully equipped with modern appliances: dishwasher, gas stove, refrigerator, pots & pans as well as dishes, silverwear and mugs and glasses.

The bedroom has queen size bed with Sealy posturepedic mattress, two chests of drawers and reading lamps.

The bathroom has large custom tiled shower, recently renovated, clean and modern.

The washer and dryer is in the shared area with only one another apartment. Laundry detergents are provided.

The apartment is close to the bus stop on Presidio street which can take you to downtown San Francisco in 10 minutes or all the way to the Richmond area where the famous Golden Gate Park.

The building is located in the Presidio Heights neighborhood, one of the most pleasant in San Francisco - between Park Presidio and Pacific Heights. Park Presidio is next door, where you can walk, run, jog, hike, visit museums including George Lukas Digital Arts center, Disney Museum, bowling center, golfing, sports club, or walk all the way to Marina beach and Crissy Fields picnic area (about 15 minutes walk).

Within couple of blocks from our apartment is shopping and restaurants area of Laurel village. Next door is Sacramento street with antique stores, art galleries, charming cafes, terrific restaurants, a pharmacy, banks, grocery stores, beauty store and movie theater.

About 10 minutes by taxi or bus is Union Square and San Francisco's downtown with shops, museums, theatres, restaurants and bars, the San Francisco Ferry Building Market and Ferries to the Angel's Islands and Alcatraz.

This is a unique opportunity to enjoy San Francisco like a local in one of the most lovely neighborhoods in the city.

Why did you choose ot buy a vacation rental in this location?

Love the neighborhood of Pacific Heights in San Francisco - charming and sunny. Our apartment is within walking distance to our favorite street in San Francisco - Fillmore street, with its shops, cafes, restaurants and of course Jazz district.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 927995 in Presidio Heights, California

Enjoy San Fran Like a Local in Nice Apartment in the Best Area
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Enjoy San Fran Like a Local in Nice Apartment in the Best Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927995
+1 415 2450656
Presidio Heights San Francisco
Los Angeles
5

Lovely place, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Very functional small apartment, all new appliances. Streamlined rental process. Close to the Presidio and Filmore, amazing restaurants within walking distance.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Enjoy San Fran Like a Local in Nice Apartment in the Best Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927995
+1 415 2450656
Presidio Heights San Francisco
Miami FL
4

Pied de Terre in Presidio Heights

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We recently spent 5 days in this lovely flat in the Presidio-Pacific Heights area of SF. The owners were quite helpful and introduced us to the property on the first day. As others have noted, there are nice restaurants in the area... Ella's (breakfast and lunch only), Garabaldi (upscale Italian dinner), and Elisa's (excellent chinese lunch and dinner) on California street. The meat department at Cal Mart is perhaps one of the most extensive that I've seen! There are excellent stores on Sacramento and a stretch with upscale markets on the Laurel strip of California St.

We had no car so I can't address parking but there is a bus on California Street that goes up and down town. It a few blocks from Presidio where you can take wonderful walks, Disney museum, etc.. There is a movie theater nearby, and Fillmore Street is a 15 minute walk away with great shopping and some very good restaurants like Ten Ichi (Japanese) and Jackson Fillmore (Italian) and movie theater. A stroll on Broadway is a must, including walk down the Lyon Street staircase, with vistas of the GG bridge. The property is situated close to some of the most expensive real estate in SF.

The flat is furnished as described. The bathroom is essentially new, as is the kitchen and both very nice. The kitchen is adequately equipped but for some reason lacks a microwave... which would come in handy if you bring in prepared foods. The living room, with leather sofa, and bedroom are simple but adequate. there is no dining table, although there is a breakfast bar, and no carpets. To eat one sits on stools at a counter facing the kitchen. Linens and towels were adequate. The TV is a very large screen but has no cable or premium channels. There are space heaters that come in handy on those chilly SF evenings.

This flat works best if you are a couple spending a lot of time outdoors touring SF. The location can't be beat in terms of public transportation, and the the neighborhood is first class... great for strolling around and witnessing the best residential property in SF! We would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Enjoy San Fran Like a Local in Nice Apartment in the Best Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927995
+1 415 2450656
Presidio Heights San Francisco
Oklahoma City, OK
5

Great place in Presidio area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The owners advertised the place just as it is and were VERY helpful.
We are already signed up to stay there again.
There are several restaurants (Garabaldi's and Ella's just to name two) as well as terrific shopping on Sacremento & California Avenues in easy walking distance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy San Fran Like a Local in Nice Apartment in the Best Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927995
+1 415 2450656
Presidio Heights San Francisco
Naples, Florida
4

Flat, Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We rented for a month and it is in the most desirable area of San Francisco with great restaurants, grocery, fashion -- you name it and the stores are there. The owner was very helpful in answering questions and fixing a light in bathroom immediately. Property was clean, maintained well and had all the conveniences we needed. Description was accurate and we would most certainly recommend it to a friend or relation. It is near to the Presidio, bus lines, movie theater and neighborhood is tops..........
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy San Fran Like a Local in Nice Apartment in the Best Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927995
+1 415 2450656
Presidio Heights San Francisco
Las Vegas
3

Great Location But Not Meant for Making Meals

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
While we loved the location of this rental, make sure you read the fine print. Everything that is NOW listed in the in the kitchen amenities is EVERYTHING that there is in the kitchen. When we arrived, there were no pots, pans, oven mitts, spices,utensils, or anything suitable to make a meal. And, there is NO MICROWAVE. The owner did supply a few items after we refused to spend the day shopping for them but this is not a home for making meals. If you are going to eat every meal out then this may be suitable. It is a nice building in a great neighborhood but no creature comforts of a home, like blankets, soft towels, nice sheets,wash cloths, iron, or nice pillows. It is all about location. There is also a very nice, large television but NO CABLE.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Enjoy San Fran Like a Local in Nice Apartment in the Best Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927995
+1 415 2450656
Presidio Heights San Francisco
Bozeman, MT
5

fantastic location and comfortable acoomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The location of this flat could not be better - two blocks from the Presidio, and an easy 5 minutes to the Golden Gate, Marina District and other fun neighborhoods. The apartment was private, quiet and comfortable. We were always able to park on the street within one block of the apartment. I did make some suggestions to the owner about small amenities and furnishings that would make it more comfortable. When we stayed there was a flat screen TV but no TV reception( but there is wifi ). Owners were great to deal with and very responsive, Why stay in an expensive hotel when you can have a clean, comfortable, spacious home like this for way less money?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy San Fran Like a Local in Nice Apartment in the Best Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927995
+1 415 2450656
Presidio Heights San Francisco
Maine
5

Great apartment in fun neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This apartment is newly redone and furnished and equipped as described. It has good light and is relatively quiet considering it's city location. Great walking in the Presidio and neighborhood streets. The owner was extremely responsive to requests. We hope to stay here again on future visits.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy San Fran Like a Local in Nice Apartment in the Best Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927995
+1 415 2450656
Presidio Heights San Francisco
San Francisco, CA
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My wife and I had a wonderful experience at this property. The property owners were a pleasure to deal with and the apartment was exactly as described. It was modern, clean, and comfortable. The location was also fantastic - on a quiet, safe, street but only a few blocks from the very trendy presidio heights shops and restaurants. We recommend this property without reservation and with great enthusiasm.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are lucky to get a wonderful review from Frank. We'll do our best to maintain the apartment clean and comfortable. Looking forward to your inquiries!
Helpful votes: 1/1