Cloudcroft cabin rental - Family Friendly or secluded get away
Family Friendly or secluded get away
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Cloudcroft Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms 2full bathrooms sleeps 8

Central double sided fireplace divides kitchen and living area. Lodge-style front with huge windows for wild-life viewing, star-gazing and amazing sunset view. Covered front porch with chairs, grill/smoker in back right off from kitchen, telescope, firepit sits just to the north of the cabin within feet of the Elk trail. Follow the trail up to the low ridge behind the cabin for awesome wildlife viewing. A small stream intersects part of the trail through the woods behind the cabin. Lincoln National Forrest access accross Hwy 82 within walking/ATV distance. Five minutes from downtown Cloudcroft for dining, coffee, shopping. Golf course within five miles, Cloudcroft hike to the famous train trestle, ice-skating, playground, skiing within two miles (or sledding at the hill in front of the cabin). There are utensils, plates and cooking supplies.

17 Reviews of Property 927975 in Cloudcroft, New Mexico

Elk Run Cabin on Five Wildlife Filled Acres
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Elk Run Cabin on Five Wildlife Filled Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927975
+1 251 454-8179
Cloudcroft New Mexico
5

Just what I needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was such a relaxing mini vacation. It was just what I needed. It was secluded which was perfect! The house was beautiful and clean, better than expected. Chris was so helpful and very friendly. Great place for a family to stay. We even had our small dog with us. We saw elk and wild turkeys. Just a perfect weekend! I will definitely tell my friends and family and this little piece of heaven!!!!!
business
Elk Run Cabin on Five Wildlife Filled Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927975
+1 251 454-8179
Cloudcroft New Mexico
5

Loved this cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great weekend here. There was 6 to 8 inches of snow just beautiful. Perfect driveway for sledding.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Elk Run Cabin on Five Wildlife Filled Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927975
+1 251 454-8179
Cloudcroft New Mexico
5

Weekend Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We so enjoyed our long weekend at Elk Run Cabin. The cabin is so beautiful and set in the side of the mountain with views that were unbelievable with wildlife. The large front windows are just perfect for sitting and watching for all the animals to appear, and they did. We saw turkeys, deer, elk and beautiful birds. We also hiked around the cabin and got our exercise. It is steep climbing around the cabin so it does take your breath away in more ways than one. We had 8 people in our party, 4 adults and 4 children. There is plenty of room for sleeping and playing in the cabin. The kids were kept busy the whole time with all the toys and the outdoors. We cooked all of our meals at the cabin and it is fully furnished with everything you need. We had a great time and hope to be able to return in the future. Thank you to Chris and Don for being so nice and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Elk Run Cabin on Five Wildlife Filled Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927975
+1 251 454-8179
Cloudcroft New Mexico
El Paso
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This cabin is great spacious and cozy. Everything was clean in in order when my group arrived, the kitchen is fully equipped it even had a hand mixer to do our cake, there are games and plenty of sitting space next to the fireplace. Outside you will find a gas grill and chairs. If I am back in town I will definitely rent it again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elk Run Cabin on Five Wildlife Filled Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927975
+1 251 454-8179
Cloudcroft New Mexico
Fairfax, VA
5

Family Reunion at Elk Run Cabin in Cloudcroft

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This property was perfect for our family reunion. It was a beautiful area and the entire family was in love with the cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Elk Run Cabin on Five Wildlife Filled Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927975
+1 251 454-8179
Cloudcroft New Mexico
Odessa TX
5

Amazing home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I would recommend this home to anyone who just wants to get away. The home Is more than we expected. Beautiful and secluded, yet not that far from the town of Cloudcroft. The home owners were very friendly!!! We will be staying in this house the next time we are visiting :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elk Run Cabin on Five Wildlife Filled Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927975
+1 251 454-8179
Cloudcroft New Mexico
5

Great retreat for a family of 6!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful time in this very nice, well equipped cabin in the mountains near Cloudcroft. We have 4 daughters and spent a really fund spring break here. We only turned on the TV once in 7 days. In addition to hiking around the cabin, we used it as a base from which we visited many local sites in the area. The owners were very easy to work with and communicate with. We did arrive in a snowstorm, and the road to the house is steep in spots, so if arriving in bad weather make sure you have a 4-wheel drive!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elk Run Cabin on Five Wildlife Filled Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927975
+1 251 454-8179
Cloudcroft New Mexico
5

Mountain Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great views and amazing cabin. Family of eight adults were accommodated comfortably. Secluded yet close to Cloudcroft and area activities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elk Run Cabin on Five Wildlife Filled Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927975
+1 251 454-8179
Cloudcroft New Mexico
5

Mountain hide-a-way.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beautiful cabin and views abound. Plenty of room for 8. Just what our family needed. Quiet yet close enough to take in Cloudcroft and area. Home is beautiful yet simple. Just the right mix.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Elk Run Cabin on Five Wildlife Filled Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927975
+1 251 454-8179
Cloudcroft New Mexico
Houston
5

Great, secluded cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great cabin! Very secluded in a wonderful valley. Fair warning, though, that if there is snow on the ground you will need a powerful 4-wheel drive to get up the final 50 meters to the house. Otherwise it was perfect for our family of 6, and the house manager was very helpful and easy to work with when we needed assistance.