Cruz Bay villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Cruz Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Heavenly Villas, is a private, stand-alone, newly remodeled villa located on the west side of St. John in Cruz Bay, overlooks town and the entire west side of the island with spectacular views. This condo is part of a 11 unit development just 3 minutes to downtown Cruz Bay and the ferry dock. Enjoy amazing sunsets nightly with 180 degree of ocean views. Watch the sailboats and cruise ships slip by and enjoy the the wonderful island breezes. This property has no stairs to climb (well, maybe two) making it very convenient and no shared walls making it very private. Heavenly Villa has it's own structure and has it's own water source. We share a newly built pool, just 100 steps away. The west side of the property has an 18' opening from the living room, giving unparalleled access to the deck area and incredible views. It is a must see. Please see our web-site for more information and pictures and to gain access to our roof mounted web-cam to see the views for yourself.

Keywords: Cruz Bay, St. John, USVI, only 3 minutes to town, 180 degrees of ocean view, 10 minutes to best beaches in the world, pool, gas grille, gorgeous views, new funishings, washer/dryer, full kitchen.

More Details
Hide Details

We are both self-employed and live in freezing Minnesota and love to head to St. John to enjoy the warmth of the Caribbean weather. We love to travel, have been to Mexico many times, Hawaii, and Amsterdam, but fell in love with St. John.

Scott purchased this villa in 2011

We have been coming to the USVI and BVI (sailing) for many years and found St. John to be our favorite caribbean island. We took our time searching for the right property and had to seize the opportunity to purchase Heavenly Villas. Now we are 'living the dream'... well, sometimes, when we get to stay at Heavenly Villas!

Heavenly Villas is located above Cruz Bay with western views that provide some awesome sunsets. We are always striving to add those special touches to Heavenly Villas and hope you will enjoy it there as much as we do. St. John is a wonderful island and a great place to visit. You can have a relaxing, romantic vacation, or bring your family and enjoy all the great hiking trails, beaches, snorkeling, and much more. We know there are many options when choosing a villa on St. John and hope you choose Heavenly Villas. We have put a lot of thought into the details and hope our guests have a great, 'don't worry, be happy' vacation.

15 Reviews of Property 362820 in Cruz Bay, Virgin Islands

Spectacular Sunsets and Ocean Views, in Newly Remodeled Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Spectacular Sunsets and Ocean Views, in Newly Remodeled Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362820vb
+1 9523932069
Cruz Bay St John
Jacksonville, Florida
5

On the Coast of Somewhere Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Heavenly Villas was the perfect place for our family. We were greeted promptly at the ferry dock by Rachelle and she took us to get our rental car and escorted us to the villa. I would recommend 4x4 car as the last hill to the house is quite steep. Our jeep handled it with ease! This was our 5th time in St. John but 1st time at Heavenly Villa. We loved the short drive to Cruz Bay. The view from Heavenly is priceless both in the morning with a cup of coffee and evening with a cocktail from the tiki bar. The villa was spotless upon arrival and well maintained with fresh propane. It was nice that beach chairs and coolers were available for us to use as well. We "do our own ting" in the islands since we have been so many times. Favorite beaches are Maho and Francis Bay. Paddle boarded with sea turtles and sting rays at both. Unique beach is Salt Pond and Drunk Bay and we always enjoy an afternoon there. We got groceries at St. Johns Market and Pine Peace and cooked many dinners at the villa on the grill. Our favorite bar was Beach Bar and Barefoot Cowboys. Rented Kayak and paddle boards at Cinnamon Bay and took them to Maho. I would recommend taking the ferry to Jost VanDyke for the day and enjoying the sights at Soggy Dollar. There are excursions that eventually end up there but since we have done those we now just go to Soggy and spend the day. We couldn't have asked for anything more from Heavenly Villas and highly recommend this villa. Until our next visit we will listen to our Kenny Chesney CD and think of being "On the Coast of Somewhere Beautiful! "
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
Spectacular Sunsets and Ocean Views, in Newly Remodeled Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362820vb
+1 9523932069
Cruz Bay St John
MN
5

Beautiful Home on St. John

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We just returned from our stay at Heavenly Villas and are missing our morning coffee on the deck, looking out over the ocean! We were very happy with our stay here and appreciated all the villa had to offer. We cook a lot, so we appreciated all the appliances and grill being in great working order and the kitchen was well appointed with utensils, cookware, etc...We found the villa to be exceptionally clean and tried to keep it so, keeping all food items in the fridge as well as cleaning up thoroughly after every meal. The property was in excellent shape and the photos on the website were 100% accurate. This is a wonderful place to stay and we were so comfortable here-Scott and Teri were very welcoming and we would not hesitate to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. We are constantly working to make the villa the best it can be and to improve your vacation experience.

Scott and Teri
business
Spectacular Sunsets and Ocean Views, in Newly Remodeled Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362820vb
+1 9523932069
Cruz Bay St John
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Great Place to Stay on St John

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Heavenly Villa is just that - heavenly. The location is perfect, it gives a great 180 degree + view of the bays and St Thomas. In the mornings I really enjoyed sitting on the deck with my coffee and looking at the boats in the bays, the sunsets are directly in front of huge sliding glass doors of the house, and at night the view looks over towards the twinkling lights of St Thomas. Also, the house is about a 5 minute drive to the town of Cruz Bay, just close enough for an easy drive to the town but far enough away for solitude. The other houses in the development do not block the view at all, and the location allows privacy.

The owners were nice to work with, gave prompt response, and answered questions we had about the island. The house is nicely furnished and provisioned.

I would highly recommend this villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Sunsets and Ocean Views, in Newly Remodeled Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362820vb
+1 9523932069
Cruz Bay St John
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful week in St. John!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Scott,

We just left your villa today and we had a wonderful time.

The view from the terrace is really great! Each morning and each evening it was a pleasure to watch sunrise and sunset.

Thanks again for this wonderful week in St. John.

Christophe Ray, France
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Spectacular Sunsets and Ocean Views, in Newly Remodeled Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362820vb
+1 9523932069
Cruz Bay St John
5

Spectacular View, Clean, and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of six stayed 8 nights at Heavenly Villa. Although we spent most of our time at the various beaches, the Villa was a perfect place to start and end the day. The beds were comfortable and since our stay was during the peak summer, the air conditioning was a real plus at night, making for pleasant sleeping. The shared pool was also a great place to unwind after a long day at the beach. Most days we had it all to ourselves. Owner's provided great tips on an inexpensive rental car, what to bring, and what to do during out stay. They also helped arrange to have someone meet us at the ferry, who then guided us to the villa, and spent some time to help us plan our week
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Spectacular Sunsets and Ocean Views, in Newly Remodeled Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362820vb
+1 9523932069
Cruz Bay St John
5

Spectacular View, Clean, and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of six stayed 8 nights at Heavenly Villa. Although we spent most of our time at the various beaches, the Villa was a perfect place to start and end the day. The beds were comfortable and since our stay was during the peak summer, the air conditioning was a real plus at night, making for pleasant sleeping. The shared pool was also a great place to unwind after a long day at the beach. Most days we had it all to ourselves. Owner's provided great tips on an inexpensive rental car, what to bring, and what to do during out stay. They also helped arrange to have someone meet us at the ferry, who then guided us to the villa, and spent some time to help us plan our week.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Spectacular Sunsets and Ocean Views, in Newly Remodeled Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362820vb
+1 9523932069
Cruz Bay St John
5

Wow! Amazing views and beach heaven.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
SUN and FUN! Very comfortable, clean villa with amazing views. Huge deck with nice furniture and grill. Full-wall deck doors make it an inside/outside villa. Two large bedrooms, two full baths--great for our family with two teenagers. Really appreciated the free wi-fi. Rachelle, our nice greeter, met us at the car ferry and gave us lots of info about what to see and do. We went to a different, postcard-perfect beach each day! We left the villa mid-morning daily and had no trouble parking at any beach. Yes, it's hot enough at that hour. We brought a light lunch in the cooler. Rented snorkel gear in town and swam with sea turtles at Maho. Went shopping or sight-seeing in the afternoon and then out for dinner later. Great food everywhere at open-air restaurants and plenty of shopping in town. Our trick was to park at the Visitor's Center over by Mongoose Junction. We made the crazy, mountainous drive (rent an SUV!) over to Skinny Legs and Coral Bay several times, each time discovering a new destination and breathtaking views. Our family loved St. John and Heavenly Villa! Thanks, Scott and Teri!
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Spectacular Sunsets and Ocean Views, in Newly Remodeled Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362820vb
+1 9523932069
Cruz Bay St John
United States
5

BEAUTIFUL VIEWS!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our week on St. John and were extremely pleased with Heavenly Villa's! We were met at the Ferry and taken to Penn's to pick up our rental car and followed the driver up to the condo. There were four adults in our party and we were all very pleased with the accommodations. The pictures on the site are a very good representation of the place. It's not a "fancy" place, but very "homey", which we loved. The views are phenomenal ... the only time we had the big door closed is when we were gone for the day. So nice to feel like you're outside, even when you're inside!!! Every morning started with coffee on the deck, and every day ended with cocktails on the deck ... what could be better than that! The weather was perfect and we never needed to use the A/C.

Jost Van Dyke is a must! We stopped at many of the beaches, but our favorite was Maho ... so beautiful!

One plus about renting from Penn's is that we were able to park in his lot anytime we came to town which was REALLY convenient, as it's right in the middle of town.

All in all the trip was perfect and we would definitely try to stay at Heavenly Villa again. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer ... so many things we still want to see and do! We'll be back! Thanks Scott and Teri!! We loved watching the hummingbird's at Casey's feeder too:-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Spectacular Sunsets and Ocean Views, in Newly Remodeled Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362820vb
+1 9523932069
Cruz Bay St John
5

A great place on St John

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were very impressed with how clean and neat the villa was. The views from the balcony were just breathtaking. The kitchen had lots of dinnerware and silverware. We ate all our breakfasts at the villa as well as several dinners that were cooked on the grill.
There were so many things included that we planned on buying at the supermarket, such as dishsoap, hand soap, shampoo and conditioner. We also appreciated the bottles of water, popcorn, juice boxes and outmeal.
We rented our vehicle on St Thomas and took the car ferry over to St John where we were met and escorted to the villa.
The owners had just put in new screens which kept the sun out of the villa during the day. It kept the inside so cool that we never needed to use the air conditioners.
We would recommend this villa to our friends and would rent it again if we get back to St John.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Spectacular Sunsets and Ocean Views, in Newly Remodeled Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362820vb
+1 9523932069
Cruz Bay St John
5

Very good value--highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This condo is an excellent value and worked out very well. The owner and caretaker were helpful and responsive. It has spectacular views from the deck and is in a good location--it is a very short drive to Cruz Bay or about a 15 minute walk (although it's a steep hill so walking is for those who are fairly fit). The condo sits by itself and shares no walls with neighboring units which makes it more private. It's important to note that this is not a brand-new condo. If you're expecting the furnishings and finishes of a new luxury development, then look elsewhere. The unit is clean and bright and everything worked fine however the furniture is basic and it's clear that it's not new construction--the pictures are accurate. I would not hesitate to stay here again--as long as you are not expecting new construction and high-end furniture, you will not be disappointed.
Owner's Response: This is a very accurate review and we appreciate it. We, the owners, will be there in February, 2013, and make some additional improvements, inlcuding the furniture in the living room. The bedrooms have new, fairly nice, bedroom sets, however the living room furniture needs to be updated and will be.

The villa was first constructed in 1976, but was remodeled in 2011. New tile was layed and the bathrooms were stripped down to the studs and remodeled, with new double sinks, new cabinets, and one new shower. 3 new doors were installed, including a pocket door for the guest bedroom and 3 new windows.

Our next major improvement will be new cabinets and appliances in the kitchen and extending the deck a bit. Our goal is to give you the best vacation experience possible and our caretaker is completely on-board with that philosophy.

The best part of this villa was that the view did not need to be improved. Location, location, location. :) Thanks for staying at Heavenly Villas.

Regards,
Scott and Teri MN, USA
Helpful votes: 1/2